W Austin

  • 200 Lavaca Street
  • Austin,
  • Texas
  • 78701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the rooom was very ckean and quiet albeit small We try to stay at W facilities when we can. The location was fabulous and staff very effricient and courteousl Thank you for a great time for our first visit to Austin. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is by far one of the nicest W hotels and i have stayed at many! The gym is amazing!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and incredible facilities. The staff was incredibly accommodating, and made the stay more than amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gathering place I Planned a 40th Birthday party and we had about 40 guests. We had the "Patio" or "small Living room" It was PERFECT for that size of a crowd. The Staff was curtious and wonderful. THey passed Hors d'Oeuvors and cocktails around the room and we all really enjoyed ourselves. The food was good and the Birthday cake was AMAZING. Thank you! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Austin Town Enjoyed my stay Lovely ambiance Great vibe Decent prices but somewhat pricey. Almost in an attempt to be Big City. But then Texas items are worth their weight in gold so torn on this one Staff..not so much..Nothing worse than the attitude you would expect from New York and don't get than the attitude you don't expect from Austin but do get. Lived in both AUS is the new cool color in the crayon box but seriously folks, there are some major players coming on line in regards to room stays so cool the pretentiousness please. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home. Luxurious rooms, great views, friendly staff, delicious food and great location combine to make this the best value in Austin. Crazy scene on the weekends, which can be good or bad, but you can usually find a quiet corner to hang with friends if being surrounded by hip, good looking, well-dressed people of all ages is not to your liking. You have all of the downtown nightlife and the trails around Town Lake (Lady Bird Lake now) within an easy walk. We're in Austin once a month and this hotel is always our first choice. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations Room was smaller than usual for the rate paid. Basic amenities not in room such as coffee maker, which had to be requested. The first machine did not work, so they had to send another one. No option for tea. No shower cap, bath slippers, chest of drawers. King Room space very congested. Shower was hard to get into. I wish I had a step stool just to get in and out. Tub height too high. Shower stall would be preferred. Safe was not working. The batteries were dead and had to be replaced. The sink was not cleaned properly, and had water stains on the hardware. Only one chocolate provided only on one night, even though two guests in the room. stayed for 2 nights The phone charger plugs were not working. I have to give this hotel a rating of 2 stars. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay with some reservations Overall, the stay with my family (wife and 10 month baby) met the minimum expectations. We received a suite upgrade, breakfast vouchers (excellent breakfast at Trace) and staff were overall very friendly. The bad taste was during check-in. Our room was not available as promised at 3 PM and the front desk rep (introduced himself as Austin) profusely apologized and offered the following: - SPG points for the inconvenience - yet to see it credited to my account - Credit for the rollaway bed we requested. I found out the next day that I was actually charged for it. Had to call and ask them to waive it again - Late checkout of 4 PM. But the key deactivated when I tried to get in the room at 3:30 PM to pack and leave. Stranded with a cranky & crying baby in the hallway till someone let us in If you promise your guests something, please follow through. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations (which is always good) My daughters had requested this hotel for a recent visit to meet a friend attending the University of Texas. I called the hotel and they more than accommodated my request. They told me that they would take care of my daughters for me (and they did). I appreciate the personal attention that I received even though I was not on site. Thank-you to all the staff at this hotel but specifically Hayley who responded quickly to any of our requests. Thanks again …………. Scott June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel From the minute of our arrival we were greeted with a welcome. All the way from the guy taking our car to the doorman and the front desk. Great atmosphere and very trendy up beat. Was really looking forward to staying here my first time. The room was awesome loved the blue lights and all the little touches added pops of color. The view from our room couldn't have been better from my standpoint. All your staff from beginning to end was excellent . Can't wait to return Thank You! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room, Location, Vibe, Staff all Great What a location! We couldn't have made a better choice. We appreciated the local knowledge the staff provided re: BBQ, dinner ideas, best way to get around. Bartender Cat @ Trace bar gave us best tips about food trucks. Loved the room. All around great place. Even bfast has a good vibe, We'll be back. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Austin for one night I would have to say that this hotel is everything I expected. It's decorated nicely and the atmosphere is great. I would not come here with children or with my family, but if you want to hit up some of what Austin's night life has to offer or relax poolside then it's a great hotel. The location was perfect for everywhere we wanted to go. I also liked being able to walk, and there is plenty to do within walking distance. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W staff will meet every need! Our event was the best yet, in no small part due to the excellent service provided by the entire staff at the W Austin. There were lots of moving parts to our conference and decisions that were made/changed on the fly, and everyone that we worked with met our requests with a smile and absolute can do attitude. I would recommend the W Austin to any meeting and events professional any time any where! January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Never, ever book a room with a queen size bed and never, ever book a Corner room! The layout of the room is very bad. A/C Thermostat is at the entrance where there is no A/C outlet - that is right a the bed and because the Thermostat is so badly placed, you get constant cold air in your face while you sleep - alternative is to turn off the A/C and you can imagine what the result is. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W's not for everyone The W is more about being hip than anything else. This is not a hotel for business travelers. Limited work space (the TV sits on the "desk") and the room's furniture is more about style than comfort. If two guests share a room, be aware there is no door between the bedroom and sink/shower area of the bathroom - not conducive if one party needs to get up earlier than the other. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn't the best hotel The rooms were clean. The shower was a glass stand up with no other door so anyone in room would be able to see you. Not very private.. The staff was very accommodating . My major complaint was there was a dog in the next room that continuously barked and the hallway smelled horrible. It stunk like pet urine! I would not stay there again. Sorry March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable.. Each time I arrive for my monthly stay here, someone welcomes me by name. They do what they can to ensure that I stay in the type of room that I prefer. Last visit I wanted yogurt after the breakfast bar was closed and someone went a found a yogurt for me and gave it to me complimentary. They always go the extra mile. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by we didn't get what we expected Recently my wife and i stayed 2 nights at the W. we booked thru our AMX Centurion (Black) card Concierge and received the following commitments: a free upgrade from our current Corner Suite , free parking, free breakfast. At checkin (Dylon) we were clearly informed how WRONG we were and received none of the above. our AMX rep called the W and spoke with Marcus. he promised to make the corrections but STILL NOTHING HAPPENED.He didnt even contact us. We had dinner at Trace and drinks at the bar: both experiences we amazing. we also had room service: Burger and Chicken Soup ($50.00). both were very below our expectatons. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only stay at the W in Austin TX We had the best time left another hotel after one night and were super luck to get a room at the W .From the moment we got there till the end first class service and everyone was friendly. Becca at the Trace bar and Cassandra at the front desk were the best they are both excellent employees Steve November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms are quite small I stayed in a "Spectacular" room with my three teenagers. Despite the name, the room was quite small, and not really suitable for 4 people. The rooms have an"open concept" bathroom - the glass enclosed shower is part of the sleeping area, so privacy while showering is an issue. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and style I stayed at this hotel regularly over 9 months, they were great at upgrading to a suite for Platinum status and very friendly to always go the extra mile. The locations is right downtown near many great restaurants and you can go running along the river. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bash 10 women from all over Texas met at The W Hotel to celebrate a 50th birthday...The staff went ABOVE and BEYOND to make this day amazing. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We have decided to meet back at The W in Austin every year to keep this rich experience ALIVE. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall EXCELLENT We enjoyed ever aspect of our stay at The W Downtown Austin. From the moment we arrived in the valet cicle until they came to take our bags down for departure, all staff were extremely courteous and friendly. We will definatley stay here again. Thank you, August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay in Austin The hotel was located in a convenient area to convention center and area restaurants. Room was spacious and well maintained. Staff throughout all areas were friendly and helpful and requested input about room, stay, etc. Will definitely stay there again. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Living Room I don't normally drink cocktails, but when I do, I drink them at the Living Room at the W Austin. Wet Bar is also a great place to relax and grab some refreshments. Not to mention the location is so convenient and central to everything Austin. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive hospitality starting from general manager. We celeberated our 28th aniversary at W Austin.We had an amazing experience by being treated so special starting with General manager all the way to line employees.Great experience.I definitley would recommend it to friends and families!!!! February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Sleep Conditions There was constant airconditioner knocking during the night and then construction started on the floor at 4am for some reason; terrible sleep conditions. Not sure I would stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was so comfortable! I loved staying at the W! The bed was so comfortable that it made it hard to get up in the morning! I would stay here again and recommend it to all of my friends. Thank you. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by snotty staff room was not cleaned had to call for towels,bar manager was condesending OVERALL staff was not helpful got tired of being on hold for stuttle service August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel for group/ bachelor party such a great time at the w hotel this past weekend. was in town for bachelor party. thank you to the staff for making it a great stay. April 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>