Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by More beautiful than Chuck Norris' beard Words can't come together when it comes to staying at the W besides "it is THE best hotel in the DC Metro." If hotels would be a singer, they would be the song bird of our generation. The beds are like jet puffed marshmallows (do not eat, doesn't taste that good). Must stay. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Hotel Staff ever! I travel quite often, and usually note that hotel staff overall are not very friendly. The entire staff at this hotel was warm and welcoming. They are like the nicest group I've ever seen. I would recommend a W to anyone as this is not my first positive experience at a W!. March 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was overcharged for my stay and after 4 messages left for accounting over the last 2 weeks no response or credit Hotel stay was OK. I don't like to leave bad reviews but I feel I have no other recourse. The day after I checked out, the charges for my stay posted to my credit card. The next day, I was charged an additional $228 dollars! I assumed it was a mistake, which would be easily corrected. Wrong, I have left 4 messages with various members of accounting over the last 2 weeks with no response. This place is a ripoff station! If you choose to stay here watch your credit card and good luck. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and more The W in Washington was, simply put, elegant. You will not be disappointed. Located within a short walk of some of the finest eateries in town, and just a stone's throw from the White House. The W is our choice for future travel plans wherever we go. March 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff is killing this brand I will keep it short and sweet. Love the facilities, but I could do without the staff. From Valet to housekeeping. The service here is subpar at best. I think the employees are more wrapped up in the fact they work for the W as opposed to delivering the W experience to paying customers that make it possible for them to be employed by the Brand. By no means am I expecting to be served, but my gosh acknowledgement of membership, honoring the benefits, and providing a pleasant environment shouldn't be too much to ask. I may have to consider other options in the area if this continues. February 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD HOTEL AND BAD STAFF i had booked with W with a lot of expectation but it started failing at check in itself.. We were given a room which was absolutely hopeless to stay, then we figured out from the valet records we were actually allocated a different room and this room was forced on us saying this is 3 times bigger than the normal room.. NO amenities in the room were provided.. i am sure i will never ever even recommend W...... ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.. ONLY VALET STAFF WAS VERY GOOD AND COOPERATIVE February 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Not Stay at this Particular Hotel Again For paying over $350+ per night, you would expect the W hotel chain to send their valet employees to school to learn some manners. While using the valet service, we tipped the men before retrieving our vehicle and they told us that we could wait within the doors and they would let us know when the vehicle was ready. We waited, and waited and waited. 3 individuals came and asked if we had been helped and what car we were waiting on. After 15 minutes, we went outside and asked if there was an issue getting our car. One man laughed and said our car had been ready for 10 minutes. I told the individual, the original valet I gave my ticket to, told us to wait here and they would let us know when the car was ready. The valet continued to laugh and shake his head, in front of the rest of his crew. It definitely felt like a walk of shame as I hulled my luggage and suitcases to the car. This was one of many humiliating experiences I had with the valet service during my 1 night stay and I feel sorry for anyone that has to experience this, especially if they are out for a special occasion and are spending a lot of money. I would never stay at the W hotel or ever refer this hotel to any of my friends or colleagues, maybe to someone I was not very fond of. Of all the great things the W had to offer, they valet services overshadowed the experience from the second we arrived to the second we left. I sincerely feel we were cheated and that will be how I remember the W hotel. February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is located at a great location and you can see the white house there. However the room is quite small and space is limited. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight up blast! Location was great. The views from POV are amazing. Staff and all around service outstanding. I can wait to return this summer. The wife was happy with everything so that means I'm happy as well. February 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I signed up to use my phone as key for the room for convenience reasons. I never received the bill after checking out, and I need that for my company's accounting. I can't find bills of previous stays online. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking Security Seriously I was a bit apprehensive about stying in dowtown DC given the current security threats. So, it was greatto see the W taking security so seriously. For example, the side entrance to the hotel was locked so that they could better control entry/exit. This was very reassuring. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the W perfect location for site seeing in D.C. It was my first time but certainly not my last. Thanks! December 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, small rooms Great location in the city. Rooms are tiny. Nice location for a W hotel. December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Megan. thank you Megan for taking care of us. December 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service Good experience. Good service. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Representing the W brand W D.C. is one of my favorite SPG properties that keeps bringing me back again and again. Everything about it truly represents the W brand from the moment you walk in up until checking out. They have really nailed the whatever/whenever service concept and are yet to fail fulfilling any of my requests from slippers to a first aid kit 24/7... Arch was particularly attentive and went above and beyond taking care of us and ensuring we have a very pleasant stay. Till next time, my favorite W! Cheers, Dayna November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff I brought my fiancee to the hotel for her birthday. The staff was very helpful in making the experience a truly great one. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The rooftop bar has phenomenal views and a great vibe. The spa was terrific, my fiancee loved her treatment. Definitely staying here again. November 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DC Trip I used a free night to stay at the W DC. this hotel is really nice, but the rooms are tiny and the rooftop bar is always overcrowded. the staff is friendly. I would only stay here again if the price was right. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience at The W in DC My trip to DC, with one of my best girlfriends, was outstanding. It began with our check in experience at the W. We were greeted almost instantly by Archie who, along side Alyssa (Alicia sp?) checked us in Friday night. They were friendly and helpful. We asked for an upgrade and Alyssa explained - very politely that none were available. She didn't stop there though, she went on to offer other rooms available and allowed us to switch rooms to a better view. Archie explained to us that the roof top bar was a place we had to check out. He was right, we spent both nights there. We had an amazing time. It appears Archie lives at the hotel, which was fine by us. He greeted us every time we came through the lobby and was very welcoming. He asked how we were doing and made sure we had everything we needed. The room - as expected - was spectacular as well. I will most definitely be coming back to this hotel next time I visit DC. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotels are nice but odd W hotel rooms seem to be designed by people who have never stayed in a hotel. Things are mostly very nice and then there are some really odd things, such as: 1) It was not a problem since I was staying alone and I realize the shower glass is frosted so *probably* no one can see in but why would I even want to have to worry about that? Wall technology is pretty mature. Please use it. 2) You try to have all sorts of hip things but neglect the basics like electrical outlets. At the desk, there were not enough outlets to leave all lights plugged in *and* even one additional device, such as a laptop. 3) The thermostat was positioned behind a high-backed chair. I am fairly tall and could reach over but shorter people must have to go to some added effort to adjust the temperature. 4) Unless one puts one's suitcase in the bathroom, there is no way to unpack it into the provided closet without having to open and close a closet door on every pass between the suitcase and the closet. As I say, things are generally nice but there seems to be very little attention to how people use the rooms. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Love the location and the views are of the Washington Monument and US Treasury. You can see the top of the White House from POV. This hotel has really great suites. Wish I could have had more time in the room! October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This hotel has many exceptional amenities to offer. From the exquisite decor to the friendly staff this property has it all. There are many members of the team I'd like to recognize, as they made our stay even better than we imagined. They continue to do so with each returning trip. Ermias Megan Valana Suleman Meade Great place, great people, great experiences time and time again! October 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The restaurant experience was horrible After waiting 35 minutes at Pinea and watching 3 other tables that sat before us get their food, we walked out. Our waitress never came to us to explain the delay. I kept hearing 2 more minutes when I would ask other servers, it was a horrible experience. However, your front desk Manager, Rachel, was awesome. Calmed the situation and took care of me the customer. I wish I could say the same about your restaurant staff As for the bed, it was not even close to a Heavenly Bed found in other SPG properties. Westin DC City Center much more comfortable. However, it was a very quite hotel room. No outside noise at all!! October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy W With Great Views The W is what you expect from a W. The views from the hotel are spectacular. Location, location, location. Having lunch on the rooftop is a must if the weather is nice because you can see the white house and other monuments. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The only thing missing is a coffee maker. The hotel does have complimentary coffee in the lobby which is nice, but it would be better to have one in room. Given the hotel location I expected it to be noisy, but it wasn't bad at all. I did hear a lot of sirens and sounds from the street so it might be worth forgoing a city view for an inside room if you want more sound sleep. Beds are very comfortable and I felt like I was at home. I loved the Bliss spa in the hotel and the Bliss bath products in the room. The food at the hotel was good, but very overpriced. Lunch prices were a little more decent, but at dinner I had a duck confit salad that was $23++ and it had almost no duck and was quite small. It was probably worth about $15 max. The burger is great and not a bad deal. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The W insider was great and kept in touch with me throughout my stay. I really appreciated that. I will stay at this hotel again. it's a great W! October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but Sweet Our one night stay at the DC W was great. Foundations and linens were top-notch and our room was very quiet--no street noise. Great location next to all the museums, mall and White House. Ate dinner at the roof-top bar. Lamb with fig sauce was yummy and breakfast the next day in the dining room was good, too. Fresh squeezed orange juice. Only problem was that we got locked out of our room after breakfast. Somehow, a setting in the computer made it so neither of our card-keys worked. Annoying. October 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The First and the Last... A huge disappointment during my brief stay last friday evening. Arrived in a fantastic suite, found a used plaster on the TV stand and hair in the sink. Noise from the bar below and the bar above until the early hours. Informed by guest relations (Whenever/Whatever) that breakfast will finish at 11:30 on Saturdays, turned up next day at 11:00, breakfast already finished. Tried to speak with duty manager, no ones was available apparently. Offered $25 credit for lunch and 4000 points by front desk. Upon check-out, no credit was added to the account and 4000 points never reached the SPG account. The gym was filthy and stuffy, cardio equipments were covered in human sweat... Despite the location of the property, Never again! Stay away... September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location and Wonderful Service We just spent a wonderful short weekend trip celebrating our anniversary in DC. The team at this W is really exceeding. Rachel, Meghan and Caroline took care of the room upgrade, the special table dinner reservations, and the late night crazy cap at the POV. Excellent logistical coordination plus made us feel really special with the communications. Arsene at the Pinea was just awesome, thank you for making this such a memorable evening for us. You cannot beat the location: The POV roof top night club overlooks the Monument and you can see the White House. The Mall is a 5 min. walk. We are coming back, thank you W for this wonderful experience. September 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Melody Scales I had a fabulous stay. I found the staff at Pinea exceptional wonderful especially Mr. Omar Njie. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!! The staff at this hotel met my every expectation.. The hospitality was impeccable, the room delightful, the ammenities appropriate. August 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decoration ambience (music/terrace) and location wonderful Modern and classic are smartly harmonized so close to Monument W, with a ni crédible terrace. August 12, 2015
  • 2016-06-27 T12:35:36.934-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_548, tr_548
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>