W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. entre 14th et 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20004
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious hotel staff that puts the need of the customer first What an incredible hotel, with such warm, impeccable service. Have to call out Isavella at the front desk and Jessica from the whatever/ wherever team to take care of every need. We love SPG and this experience has only solidified our loyalty to SPG. Thank you so much! August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst SPG experience Unless you have a suite, the rooms in this hotel are awful. 200 sq. ft. at most. The sink is not in the bathroom nor are the towels. The desk has no outlets for computers and the lighting is horrible. My phones also dd not work for three days.The shag carpet is a nice touch though. I was on the 10th floor in a King Fantastic room upgraded as a Platinum SPG. On Friday night the music from the Rooftop bar goes until 2:30 am. I cant believe they would put anyone on the 10th on Friday or Saturday. Nice view of the Treasury and White House out of the small window if that is something yoiu care about. The only thing I can say positive about this place is that the staff was nice. I stay in a lot of Ws and this was by far the worst.I never write reviews but had to for this one. January 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE! STRESS AHEAD Try this hotel if you want poor, unfriendly, insincere service. My Lifetime Platinum status meant nothing, nor did the nearly $500 a night I paid. I was stuffed into a tiny room right below the rooftop bar and could hear the music until 2 am. The staff did NOTHING to acknowledge or correct my complaint. I was so stressed out by service failures and lack of sleep I had to leave after the second night. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Over Rated Hotel staff tries, but can't do much. We were promised a bottle of wine in our room, but that NEVER showed up. Room was small, bathroom was odd, to say the least (and we stay at lots of W Hotels). Sink was in the room and there was nowhere to put anything. Restaurant is a joke. Went for breakfast. Our server was condesending....he served us cold coffee when he remembered, brought one serving of toast with the food and the second order of toast way after the meal! I got silverware and napkin after food was served and only after I asked....etc. The room was so noisy that we almost left in the middle of the night....it was just too cold outside to do so. Went to get some coffee in the lobby....NONE in their fancy pot....just looked good. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly, we didn't get to stay at The W in DC We had reserved 2 rooms for the Fourth of July - 10 months in advance - a kind of Bucket List Plan for celebrating Independence Day in our Nation's Capitol. One of the rooms was a very expensive suite with "panoramic views" of the mall. The 9 and 6 year olds in our group were beyond excited about staying in a hotel and watching the fireworks from their room. Upon arrival we were told, "We've upgraded you!" However, the new room, which we were later told was the same price as the original room, had no view of the National Mall. It certainly appears the decision was made to give to someone else the room with the "panoramic view" promised to us. Pretty tough lesson on fulfilling your commitments to our very disappointed youngsters. We did not stay at the W July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so comfy The greetings were nice & staff was friendly. The hotel looks great but the beds are not at all comfortable. It really was a glorified futon. My children thought they were too hard and my husband had a stiff back. Although they added a pillow topper, it made no difference. The Concierge was on the phone for some time, so I went to the spa to check for appointments but there were none available for the week. I went back upstairs & the Concierge was still on the phone. So I called the front desk from the lobby to check how late she would be there (as her eyes peeked up over her iMac), she hung up the phone as I walked over. She was very pleasant & gave me great advise. The hotel stay was a disappointment except for the BLISS shower products. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional staff hotel was excellent and staff was even better. had a few questions and they could not have been more helpful. will not hesitate to stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot in DC Very hip, happening place. Very comfortable rooms - awesome shower. Front desk staff was awesome! August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Location, Bad Service The W Hotel in Washington DC was such a disappointment from our arrival to checkout. We waited 30 minutes to check in to the hotel (only 2 out of 3 stations attended) and I was questioned rudely about my name not being on the reservation, (my husbands was) , despite photo ID that had the same last name and the exact credit card that the room was charged on. Upon room arrival at 6:00 pm, we called "Whatever, Whenever" to come get laundry to be done for a morning appointment requesting 8 am for the clothing to be delivered(the card says 12 hours) Upon returning from our evening event, we had a card under our door that stated that the laundry could not be ready until 11 am- obviously at that late hour, there was nothing we could do about it- so much for Whatever, Whenever service. Lastly , in the middle of the first night stay, there was a loud disturbance in the hall of our floor and after 1 hour, still no resolution by W Staff. Loud yelling ensued by W "bouncers" and drunk guest for another hour. After calling the front desk 2 times, I had told them that if the person was not removed, that we would call the police. Two hours after the initial disturbance, the hall finally was quieted. The second night between 2-4 am, we were awake due to a loud party and people screaming during intercourse. This hotel is just a party place. I would not recommend it to anyone. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not The Warmest Greeting I have to say that but for its location, I would not hurry back to the W. On my arrival, a wet, cold evening in Washington after a long cross-country plane ride, I went to check in. As I have been a Starwood gold member for years (and in some years Starwood platinum), and as these program highlight the upgrade-when-available feature, I asked the woman at the desk, "So do you have a nice room for me this evening?" Her curt response was "We're fully booked." I noted that that didn't respond to my question, and I got a very stern "You have the room you booked!" That rather set the tone for the stay, I'm afraid. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awaken by security staff in 2AM for noise issues While hotel staff's job is to ensure everyone's safety, but banging on the door like a gang-buster 2 o'clock in the morning without probable cause is not an appropriate way to treat your customer August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible bathroom. No privacy in the room! Unbearable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely restored hotel This is a well located hotel with wonderful staff. The restaurant is being renovated so we couldn't rate that but the staff helped us with good dinner suggestions nearby. The hotel needs to tell people that it is The Washington W hotel as we drove around the block three times before we saw the small W sign. It's nice the historic name is preserved but the letterhead and email didn't give a notice about the name. Anyway we found it and enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, close to downtown Rooms are newly updated and modern. The staff was extremely professional, and I received excellent treatment as an SPG member. I was well-rested and would stay here again. There was an event (CitiesOpen) going on that did interfere a bit with using the facilities -- it was crowded and as a first-time guest, I wasn't sure if I could eat at the dining room (though maybe that was construction?) and room service had a lot of extra fees (and honestly, just combine them into one: a 10% District tax fee, a 16% service fee, a 5% admin fee, and a $5 delivery fee? Just incorporate some of that into the food price and give a flat tax... reading that made me not order room service!) July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location We enjoyed our stay very much. We did miss the use of a pool after a day of sightseeing in August. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Style over Substance The hotel looks hip, but the rooms are small and impractical. The sink is in the middle of the room, and the glass wall the shower shares with the rest of the room probably seemed like a better idea on paper. They did not get around to making up our room, and or the rooms of several others in our party. The Fitness Center was adequate. The roof bar/restaurant looked like it had a great view, but the staff obviously wanted a hipper crowd than us, and all but told us to go elsewhere.. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Queen Room...Excellent! This room was very comfortable for my family. we spent one night and we had 3 adults and a 17 year old. My two daughters shared 1 queen and my husband and I shared the other. We are not small people yet the beds were spacious and comfortable. The room had a wing chair and ottoman to relax in as well as a short settee/bench and desk chair. We did not feel cramped at all, not even when we had guests in the room for a short time. We were looking for a hotel close to the White House as we had an evening West Wing tour and were only in town for that reason. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steer clear if you want to sleep My wife and I were looking for a local downtown getaway as our first night away from our 4-month old. We chose the W because we love the rooftop patio and trust the value and experience that SPG offers at all of its properties. Upon checking in, I was offered a room with a view of an alley. I chose to pay to upgrade (surprisingly, as an SPG Gold member, no upgrade was offered). The employee assured me that, on the 7th floor, noise from the bar would not be an issue. Around 12pm, my wife and i were awoken to the pounding base of ridiculously loud music from the hotel's (beautiful) rooftop bar. The music did not stop until about 3am. As you know, you can't ignore base. At that point, an unending parade of shouting, screeching drunks loitered in front of our door (yep -- $40 upgrade and our room is in the elevator lobby), in one case attended by a bellhop. By morning, my wife and I had gotten about four hours of interrupted sleep between the two of us. Staycation ruined. If you value a good night's sleep (or sleep of any kind), steer clear of this property. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST W HOTEL I have stayed at this hotel twice this year and both times been let down. The first time there were stains on the furnishings and ceiling. This time the door staff stood around and did not offer to help and my room had mosquitoes in it. Whatsmore they decided to email me while I was midflight from London to Washington to tell me that they had no room for me at the hotel! I wrote to the manager twice and he did not even bother to respond. I will not be staying at this hotel ever again! The worst W Hotel of the lot! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The "Forget it" Hotel Besides location this is the "Forget it" Hotel. Need help with your luggage on arrival? Forget it cause staff will run from you instantly. Need a calm check it? Forget it cause it takes ages to find a reservation. Need a clean room? Forget it cause you have to wait till 7 or 8 pm to have housekeeping. Need a quite breakfast? Forget it cause it will take at least 40 minutes to get some (poor) service. I am a big fan of the W Hotels concept but the one in Washington for sure has no way to reach the basics of a 1 star hotel and it is far from being close to the expectations of SPG clients. Overall an experience to forget. Nothing more than a upscale bar (POV) with some rooms for the untold visitor. FORGET IT! May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and SPG Recognition From Dan at the front door to Ermias the security supervisor, the staff here exceeded our needs! Robbie at the front desk was so helpful throughout the duration of our stay. We have already booked future reservations and cannot wait to get back to this property (or the POV lounge!) October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait & Switch I guaranteed a reservation for a specific suite type and at check-in was given a substitute room at the same rate but not the suite type I reserved. The substitute suite did not offer what was advertised on the website. The day manager, Megan, claimed that reservations are constantly changing. This implies my reservation was not as important to the hotel as whoever they gave my room to. I have lost confidence in this hotel's willingness to fulfill their commitments. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good this hotel has lovely atmosphere and comfortable room. Staff is kind and friendly. good location. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff The hotel staff are wonderful, friendly and eager to help. The rooms are TINY--it felt like a cruise ship room--but the bed is cozy. The hotel is blocks from the White House and from a subway stop, and the surrounding restaurants are great. Had a massage at to spa--one of the best I've had. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkout At checkout at my request a charge of USD6.19 for a munchie consumption was removed because I had not consumed the product. I have now discovered that the charge was put back. The charge is being reversed and my foreign exchanges costs are being compensated. This is disappointing since I was not informed that the charge was put back. A hotel such as W which incessantly prides itself in its promotions and during my stay as a top class hotel should not make such a fundamental error in client service, that is making a change to the final client bill without informing the client or providing an explanation. I am ambivalent as to whether I could recommend this hotel. It has a good location and good facilities but overbearing self promotion is over the top! April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Lobby and Massage Massage by Dawn was incredible. Excellent service. Hotel lobby is one of the best around. Sorry to have missed the POV Lounge, as it was under renovation. Rooms could use a refresh...peeling wallpaper, wear and tear in bathroom, extremely loose faucet in bathroom, worn carpet. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money I am willing to pay a premium when it is worth it but this was not. The room was crowded, I bumped my shin a lot. It also felt a bit dingy. The food was a C- at best. I ate Room Service (which was kindly comped because I was left waiting in the hall for 25 minutes for a new key.) I also ate at the POV terrace - neither the food nor drink were worth the prices, more importantly they just were not good and the view did not make up for it. Finally - the door and bell staff were at odds with each other and it was uncomfortable to watch and hear them fight over tips- all the while NOT holding the door. I will not return. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4th of July Weekend Our recent stay at the W DC was fantastic. Top to bottom, this hotel exceeded our expectations. The party at the POV Rooftop was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly, professional, and accommodating. Looking forward to returning. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and innovative design 2 blocks from White House and a couple of blocks from the Metro. Nice rooms, with an interesting and innovative design. But figuring out how to operate the lights in the room was a challenge. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FANTASTIC LOCATION, BUT BAD SPG It is a location just front of the White House, so there is no other hotel, like this in DC. Rooms, facilities are super nice and clean and comfy. However, SPG recognition is ZERO, beside, instead of looking the White House got an unasked suite facing nowhere...and got charged $25 for ONE MUNCHIES withy out my authorization and with out reply for my question for this charges afterwards since. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>