Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff We have been coming to this hotel for a number of years now and each time we leave delighted about our stay. The recognition we receive and the willing to help attitude makes this an easy choice for us on any visit to London. April 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good and the bad... The good - great location, good design, features and facilities, and the staff on the ground floor who were alwasy very helpful and polite The bad - robotic front desk staff who fail, either deliberately or because of the poor training, to recognise or mention SPG membership and benefits, the rooms with way too much furniture and knick-knacks so that its almost impossible to sit or walk around January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent property but a very crowded neighbourhood Great hotel but if you want a peaceful, non noisy atmosphere then I wouldn't recommend this hotel. January 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff did not pick up a mail package despite messaging them in advance Messaged staff one week in advance to pick up a delivery package for me. Staff did not picked the package, and it was returned to the sender, causing a lot of trouble to me. Upgraded to corner room 729, which is the worse room I have been at W hotel. There is a huge column in the middle of the room that is not comfortable at all. Asked for luggage in the hotel entrance, and doormen told me to go up myself to 1st floor to pick up my luggage. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good W Hotel the awesome design and Models Hotels January 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to everything you need in London Upon arrival late night, I was greeted friendly by the staff at front entrance and also the check in counter. Check in was quick and all requests were handled in proper care by W. Although all suites were gone that night, but W was generous to upgrade all 3 rooms to Fantastic Room on Level 7. The rooms are comparatively larger compare to other floors. You should stay here if you love shopping! All shops are within walking distance, not to mention amazing food. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at a Great location The staff at W hotel were all very helpful, which made my stay very enjoyable. They listened to the problems that I had with the rooms etc and tried to resolve them as much as possible. Camilla at the front desk was extremely helpful and deserved a round of applause. Problems do happen when you stay in a hotel and if staff is helpful and it would attract customers to come back and stay. W hotel is definitely one of the better hotels that I have stayed in London. January 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg recognition bad The hotel in general is nice, like most other W's, however their spg recognition was disappointing and their front desk staff was below par. When I asked if I was upgraded as a platinum guest to a suite at check in, the response was that they had upgraded me to a fabulous room and that suites were not available for my one night. Having had this experience at many other Spgs around the world I had already checked the spg app and they had all suites available!!! I can't believe that management had obviously instructed the front desk staff to not upgrade platinum members to suites as they would naturally prefer keeping them for the tiny chance that they might sell them. I kindly and subtly mentioned this to the receptionist and guess what, I was right and a suite miraculously turned up! You need to understand, I only stay at spg hotels because of these perks and not for anything else. The reason i check in is the late check out and the suite upgrades. So blatantly telling me in my face that no suites are available is just rude when every single room category was available while I was checking in! Obviously I was given the suite but they made me wait until 17h because apparently another platinum member was using his late check out privilege. I can understand, but I seriously doubt that the W had only this suite available in the whole hotel! The least would have been to either offer another room until the suite is ready or upgrade to a higher suite especially after that rude lie. At check out I got the next bit of disappointment. I dont like to have deposits taken from my credit cards because I travel a lot and it takes hotels ages to release deposits. I informed them that I would like to pay a cash deposit and since I had euros that I would like to deposit in Euros. They said no problem. Now at check out, i was informed that my deposit was to be paid back in pounds. I said that i paid in euros and expect to get it back in euros. They said they cant do that and they obviously used the normal hotel rate which basically robs you. I complained to the manager that i wasnt told that my euros would be converted to pounds, so its not my mistake and that normally in other hotels different currency deposits are put into envelopes and then returned. He obviously either wasnt willing to do anything or just had no authority. In any case, they did not go over the top and try to please the customer, especially since i really didn't care about the money but the principle. I dont like to be treated like that and this little act of being uncurtious just got you a negative rating as I was going to let the spg recognition part slide. But maybe next time you should tell your staff that they should do their best to please their customers. It can be done believe me, I just was at the W Barcelona and what a lovely experience, do go and check out my review to see what customer service should be at a W hotel. A positive mention: the bagage boys on the ground floor were outstanding and kind and even gave us their personal umbrella when my wife asked for a hotel umbrella which the W didnt have. Train them up and put them at reception is all I can say! December 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W withers along The excellently located London W doesn't match other W's worldwide. The comfort level is not up to their same high levels. Besides a corner king or suite, the rooms are all the same size, the only difference is what floor you're on. You will either like or not like the "open studio" plan where the bathroom sink is placed on a long shelf on one side or middle of room, with the toilet and shower located behind mirrored doors on the other side. I did not like this, as it's not too great to walk through after a shower and your wet towel and floor are now part of the room, along with a wet sink. I want these out of site after use by closing a door. I'm sure W did this because the rooms are so small it gives the illusion of more space. But, another design flaw is having the TV wall-mounted directly above the chaise lounge so you cannot view it while seated. The lounge chair is directly opposite the bed with no room to move it around, so to watch TV you can either stand in middle of room or lay in bed. The window facing exterior is unfortunately almost entirely covered by pixelated dots so it's difficult to view outside and limits the amount of light into room. Not much can be done about this as the entire hotel surface is covered by this architectural feature. The "munchies box" i.e. mini-bar items are boring considering this is London - no specialty foodie items from Harrod's, Marks/Spencer or Fortnum/Mason though they are just around the corner?? Just potato chips, nuts, sports bars - dull. The mini-bar is automatic pay as you take so beware taking items out if you want to put your own in to chill in fridge #mine was luke warm anyway - I asked for it to be repaired but it never was#. Upon room entrance there were no hangers for clothes in an otherwise well designed storage area. Room service was good. The bar is fun with good drink options and music. Overall the staff are hard working, but they do display typical "cooler than you" W attitude, starting at the front entrance which becomes a velvet rope entrance from happy hour on through the night - a guest must show id or key card to enter. A little TLC to the entire property would be helpful along with a redesign of the rooms to make them more user friendly. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service & Kindness are the stars at this property! Stayed 09 SEP 15. I am typically a classic hotel kinda guy, so I was not sure what to expect from The W. The location was spectacular from past experience, so I took my chances. The hotel is super sleek from the outside. The entire staff is extremely well groomed and attractive; I assume The W must also operate a modeling agency. By the appearance of the hotel’s 1st floor entry and 2nd floor check in area; I expected aloof, indifferent service with an attitude…however that was not the case…not by a very long shot. I foolishly forgot to book a room for the night prior to my arrival to guarantee an early check in, and arrived at the hotel around 9:00AM after 16+ hours of flying. Regretfully they could not accommodate an immediate check in. Jesus at the front desk was genuine, kind and understanding. Although he was unable to accommodate my request, he offered to call me on my cell when a room opened. I was so exhausted I left to see if any hotels in the area had day rooms; I tried 3 properties without success, the city was booked. About an hour after I left, Jesus called me (as promised) to alert me to a room that became available for check in. The room was a category above what I had reserved, but luckily the difference was minimal, I cheerfully accepted his offer. When I returned to the property the front door/welcome staff greeted me warmly (by name) and when I got the front desk; Jesus offered me a beverage and assisted me (luggage in tow) to my room. I was treated better (read: appreciated) here more than many of the 5 star/diamond properties I’ve ever stay at. Note: I am not a top tier loyalty member with Starwood by any means, but I certainly felt like one! I had read other contributors remark about noise, so I was a bit concerned with room location, Jesus felt this room was a good choice. I was in room 722 (Fabulous room type? ) facing Wardour St. during the China Gate construction which closed down traffic. The room was very quiet even with construction going on…which may change once Wardour St. re-opens. Higher floor seemed less busy and not so noisy….until the people across the hall returned from their evening of drunken debauchery. Regretfully it took them 15 minutes to figure out which one of them possessed the room key. I was able to baffle the hallway noise by sliding the closet door over the entryway. I did find a pack of ear plugs in the room, but personally didn't need them. The view was interesting to me from an architectural perspective as I could see all across the rooftops. I was disappointed that the windows did not completely open as we had great weather. The room was standard size with a comfy king bed, great shower and amenities… the Nespresso coffee machine in the room was a particularly welcomed sight! It took a moment getting used to the sink placement in the middle of the room/desk. Aesthetically pleasing; I grew to like it by the end of my stay. The room cleaning staff had their hands full with me, but the room was spotless every day after they left. During my trip of 4 nights, I slept a lot and worked a bit…My stay turned out to be so comfortable; I really didn’t want to leave the hotel. Breakfast in the Spice Market restaurant was great in my opinion. So good, that I had the eggs Benedict there every morning. The restaurant host and service staff was accommodating and very kind. I appreciate professional servers that anticipate your needs and I never waited very long for anything to be served. I ordered room service 2 nights from the Spice restaurant (Asian / sushi# which was delivered swiftly and always with a smile. The food was great and delivered hot! Although I’m far from a healthy gym rat, I went up to see the gym to see how the “other half” live. The gym was very open, totally slick and spacious; if they had a bar in the gym…I definitely would have spent time there! The Spa had already closed for the evening by the time I arrived, so missed out on that. The guys with the welcome staff #1st floor# were great # Jose, Ciprian and Manuel). They were personable, genuine and quick to give directions or provide assistance. They offered some great suggestions for activities, stores nearby and made me feel comfortable getting around the city. Whenever I needed directions, they always took me out to the street and gave explicit instructions to ensure I got to where I was going; I really can’t thank them enough! All aspects of travel related services have eroded over the years and my expectation level has dropped considerably, but I will continue to praise great service whenever possible. All in all this was a great stay; in fact I booked The W Amsterdam in November coupled with a return to this W..solely based on this experience. I am kind of surprised that I enjoyed my stay as much as I did… historically super trendy hotels have not been my “style” .. But …It was the staff that made the difference here! October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay We have stayed at W London many times and always have a really good stay! The hotel was busy on this occasion so upgraded to a Fabulous Room rather than a Suite, but we know they upgrade us where they can and that's the main thing. Bed was as comfy as always, there is something about W beds and being so comfortable! While there have been a lot of staff changes in recent months, which is the nature of the industry we still find enough people we know to make it feel like home and they are excellent in looking after us. It is always a warm and friendly greeting when arriving from the door staff and then at reception. We ate at Spice Market both breakfast (Platinum Choice) and in the evenings. Both were superb with an excellent choice of food as always! The lounge and then Wyld in the evening was superb. A excellent choice of cocktails and all made really well, we were looked after by Eric once again who really is a star! It is very much the people at this hotel that make it for us, they always go the extra mile and that is why we keep going back! October 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W stay 1. Poor front desk service - you get more warmth and friendliness in a budget hotel. Very strong "I'm too cool for you" vibe 2. Poor amenities in room - gotta ask for everything (pen/kettle/coffee/slippers/etc.) No proper work desk. 3. Pillows way too soft 4. Breakfast a joke - no refills - pathetic selection. 5. "Talents" passing the buck - no sense of urgency/importance. All seem very disinterested in their jobs. All that being said - provided feedback to the duty manager who handled situation very well - possibly the only bright spot in my stay. October 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Attitude problem with the Front desk staff and poor hygiene in rooms. Frequently travel (3-4 times per month) and stay at W fairly often when it is not for work. Have stayed at W in Hong Kong, Singapore, Seoul, Taipei and Bangkok before, and apart from mediocre service at W Singapore, the others stays were quite excellent. This stay trumps all bad stays. No forewarning of construction work outside and no prior information that an upgrade is not available. Attitude with staff, putting their nose up at me and my partner when we arrived. No recognition for SPG status. No amenities and poor rooms (tiny when compared with other W hotels and poor hygiene, drainage and design). Slow response in handling complaints and poor management. Housekeeping staff are more polite than the front desk staff. Just a generally horrid hotel which was a dint to an otherwise happy holiday. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and very friendly staff Recently stayed at this hotel and had a great time. The staff there was terrific and the breakfast was off the charts good! It's perfectly located. I was able to walk to all the locations that Paris is known for... September 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointing I loved this hotel in the past however it's unlikely I'll be staying there again. We were there for 4 nights and not one of those nights did we have restful sleep. Literally we've come home from our trip exhausted. Between the construction outside so loud it felt like it was in our room - starting by around 6:30AM each morning (hey, maybe give a heads up before we make a reservation that this will be happening) the fights in the streets about every hour until 5AM, constant screaming, yelling, vomit on the sidewalks in the morning...it was sort of just torture actually. Hotel inside and staff are lovely and fine but the rest wasn't worth it. It was our first childless vacation in two years - we were excited for rest - didn't happen. The area has grown increasingly more seedy and the hotel can't buffer that out. So disappointing. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Answer to Rainy London! Having stayed at this hotel many times now it almost feels more like home than a hotel. This is down to the amazing staff and how much thought goes into making sure guests are happy. The front desk staff are always friendly and happy to help any way they can. Enjoyed eating in Spice Market where the food is always excellent but with so many flavours on offer you can have a different meal each time very easily. We also enjoyed the W Lounge and Wyld, the cocktails are made properly and while they have some W twists on various cocktails in the menu that is certainly not the limit of your choices! It is refreshing in Wyld that cocktails are still made as they should be with care and attention rather than just a desire to rush them out, one of the reasons we keep going back! In all it was another great stay and cannot wait to return. It has everything we need under one roof, comfy bed, great food, amazing cocktails and superb staff, which with London's weather this summer its nice not to have to venture out somtimes! August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor staff No update on lack of upgrades; was shocked to find they hadn’t cleared when I was assured on the phone they had. No recognition of status at check-in. No offer of platinum amenity. Made to move rooms three times over the weekend (it was actually mentioned that I was cash-and-points guest and needed to defer to full paying guests). Disdain and disrespect from management when I questioned these things; I believe I actually detected a roll of the eyes by the young woman manager as I reminded her that I am platinum with well over 500 nights with Starwood. Many of the common complaints of W brand I had expected: the overdone "hip" nature of the place, the noise and the utterly unaccomplished and inexperienced children play-acting at hotel management. I knew what to expect with regard to these items, and was able to dismiss them; this is the W brand.. The poor handling of my reservation and the dismissive behavior when brought the attention of the kids "in charge" was totally unacceptable however. This was a well-planned weekend respite with my young adult son; weekend was trashed. I will not be back, and this may the final nail in the coffin for Starwood overall. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in London! We spent last weekend in W London, and everything was excellent! The location is great , 3 blocks from piccadilly circus!! Also I just wanted to say thank you to Jose, he is in the entrance and was very helpful, he also recommended me some restaurants in the area and gave me some tips about my stay in London. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W in the heart of Piccadilly Love the W - great location, food, bars and activity in the heart of London. Rooms a little small and can get noisy outside. Loved it and highly recommended. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corporate Event for 14 Spent a wonderful evening in the hotels Spice Market restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. The service, food, ambiance and delivery of the Spice Market product made this event superb. Thank you to the entire team... we will be back... July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High energy and glamour feel Booked on points, requested a suite upgrade prior to arrival. The hotel had us in a suite already and then upgraded us to a a WOW suite upon checkin. One of the nicest upgrades I've ever received-the room radiated the W brand! Staff was very good, location excellent. Having said that the bed was uncomfortable, lighting in bathroom was god awful, no electrical outlets for the hair dryer in the bathroom. It is a very young, high energy property and staff. Coming in at night is like entering a club. They know their brand and define it in execution. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location excellent, friendly staff contemporary design Location was excellent, the staff very helpful. The facility was modern and clean -- one problem, definitely design over function. Open bathroom concept with sink/island in center of bedroom. All items like kleenex/toiletry nook and trash hidden or in awkward spots. Plugs were hidden underneath and center of island. Very awkward to use. Felt like a cruise ship. June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed No real perks/upgrades for platinum member. Diff staff gave conflicting messages about suite upgrades. No follow up on call request. rooms are tiny and disappointing. I'd recommend other W hotels like in SF, NY, Paris but London needs to step up. June 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by HIGH EXPECTATION BECAUSE IT'S W Well, it's a W so when shower is modern but not practical (i.e. where is the space to put change of clothes after the shower when you have a shared room with others? What's the best place to put the foot mattress as it will jam the shower door outside when you try to open it or get wet if you put inside? Has the person designed the shower room taken a shower there? SPG Keyless didn't work even though SPG spent a lot to promote this. etc etc), you kind of forgive it as who stays in W for practicality? One thing I noticed is the staff there are friendlier than other reviews said and people are proud of working there. Good branding as usual! June 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel or club? is this a hotel or a nightclub? Nice upgrade to room 411 but the pounding vibration from the nightclub until 230 am made sleeping impossible. First night I assumed it was from Outside only to discover it's actually the hotel itself. Very disappointing. I have stayed here 10+ times. Won't go back. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspiring hotel design Compared to the standard hotels, this property offers a unique design and the room is still in a very good condition. Excellent staff manages to give the hotel a person touch. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service Stayed at the W Leicester Square for three days and had a wonderful hotel experience. Want to specifically thank Gabriel, Richard and Emma for helping make our stay memorable. Their attention to service was top notch and made our stay at the hotel a memorable one. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Breakfast Got even Better Once again I found myself at W London and once again I enjoyed the stay hugely! What I really like is how the hotel is always looking at ways to improve things and this time Spice Market seems to have been the focus! The breakfast selection was already good and loved the evening menu already! They have added hot options to the buffet that is included for the Plat Breakfast so now you get Sausage, Bacon, Mushrooms, Tomatos and Scrambled Eggs included! In the evening they have added a few things to the Spice menu and updated it for spring, so even more choices now and still amazing service! The hotel itself, the staff are great from checkin to the bar making sure we have a great stay with excellent spg recognition! This hotel is certainly W style and as such it maybe wouldn't suit everyone, but if you want the W experience then its a great place to be, but more than anything the staff make the hotel! May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Globally good As an "old" SPG Lifegold and Platinum the upgrade would have meant NOT a Studi Suiote . Thsio room is very ok for a business man for opne or two nights. May 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weird and Horrible! Very disappointed of my stay in this Hotel. The room design is modern but absolutely not comfortable - as example: shower room and toilet were separate, wash basin is in the middle of the very small room.. The door of the shower room and toilet are so heavy and cannot stay open, yet the shower leaked. The mirror next to the bathing should have light but apparently was broken, so we have no light during brushing teeth. Honestly, this is not a level of W hotel. I really do not use this hotel ever!!! May 14, 2015
  • 2016-07-25 T16:16:27.350-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_430, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>