W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 811 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like family I loved this hotel from day one... I was treated exceptionally and have even become friendly with many of the staff. They are always wanting to accommodate !! A home away from home :) January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why do I make the mistake and return to this hotel? The atmosphere is cold, as in stark and unfriendly. As the W goes it hits the mark because I guess cold is cool? The rooms are too small, the fixtures and room itself are old school. I had an issue with the thermostat/ heater and finally had to request a room change because they did not repair it. The staff with the exception of the consierge are unfriendly and average. This is my third stay at this W and I hope I remember...never again. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No WiFi I am a Gold member and when I checked in I requested as my reward the free internet access. Later that evening I tried to use the internet only to discover that the room I was given (in a far away corner of the hotel) had a really weak signal and I was unable to log in. I had already unpacked and did not want to move. If I requested internet access, why would the check in staff assign me a room with no signal? January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway This past weekend my wife and I came into the city for dinner and a play. Lucky for us we were able to get a sitter so we had the night solo. Our stay at the WNYwas wonderful. Everyone was so friendly, the room was spectacular, the spa facilites fantastic. After the play we sat in the lobby and had a night cap. The energy in there was great. We would defintely stay at the WNY again without hesitation January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the Big Apple Great location, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast. Staff was very helpful arranging transportation and a large suite for guests. Never a line at check out or when we needed assistance. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, unsatisfactory room The W Lexington has a great location. Walking distance to practically everything! And if you need to take the subway, an entrance is a block away. The staff was welcoming and polite! I even received a free drink voucher because my iPod hookup was missing a part. The problem arises when you step into your hotel room. I stayed in a suite with a separate living area, 2 tvs, queen bed, bathroom, etc. The room was "cold," not in the sense of temperature, but in comfort and space. The carpet was dirty, the curtains had stains on them, and the bathroom was terribly tiny. I understand the need for maximizing your space in NYC, but if I'm paying >$800 a night, I expect some cleanliness and comfort. If you are looking strictly for location, this is the place! If you want some warmth in your hotel room, look somewhere else. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating experience For the price you pay and for the "W" brand name, you would expect a certain level of service. You would expect, for instance, free in-room wi-fi, which we didn't get. The "free" computer centre did not allow us to print our boarding passes even after several attempts. Our room also had an extremely loud and possibly defective heating system. It continuously woke us up several times during the night and was impossible to turn off. Moreover, we were awoken at 5:20AM by hotel staff at our door who then slipped our BILL under the door and walked away. Cleaning staff woke us again later that same morning with their absurdly loud yelling and chatter. Walls are paper thin. In sum, we were EXTREMELY frustrated with our stay at the W New York and should've heeded the reviews we read about it not being the best of the Ws. We paid extra for this hotel simply due to its proximity, but in retrospect, we are regretting this decision. All this being said, we would appreciate some sort of compensation for ending our short trip on such a negative note. We would hate to keep a sour first impression of such a renowned hotel chain. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great staff, great service from curb side to bed side, one of the best hotel in NYC.. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by never again this W new york at Lex was the worst hotel room I ever experienced at any SPG property. Room was dirty, overheated & noisey,hvac controls did not work and could not shut off heat, could not get any help January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has mgmt issues The hotel itself: Great location, cool looking, nice rooms. But upon check-in, was told our room was not ready and they could not tell us when it would be ready. We felt this was very bad management as check-in time was 3PM and it was already 3:30PM. I am sure the hotel expects you to check out on time or at least tell them when you will be checking out so they can charge you for the time. This took away from our stay and caused us unnecessary stress. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the hotel The location was fantastic,the hotel staff was excellant,the room was comfortable and clean. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcommitted & Underwhelming For a holiday trip to New York, I booked a Suite and a Spectacular room for our travelling party. It was not inexpensive, but I though the pice would be justified by the high expectations I have of this chain. Upon arrival, the lobby was very busy. After I completed checking in, our bags remained sitting on a cart, unattended. Finally, we decided to 'help ourselves' and bring the cart up to our rooms. However, at the elevators a W employee stopped us and in a condescending tone said we couldn't take the cart, as "This is not THAT kind of hotel." As a SPG Gold or Platinum member for the past 9 years, I think I know what kind of hotels I book, but I did not expect this boutique hotel to be so mass market and impersonal. I pardoned myself to the W employee, and explained we had been waiting for help with the bags, to which he responded that the hotel was understaffed because a lot of people were calling in sick during the holiday period..."You know how it is." I'm not sure I really needed to know that. On the plus side, the rooms were nice and quiet (we were on the 19th floor) and the health club was great. The location is fantastic. Also, the apple cider in the lobby was awesome. In terms of further minuses, the elevators were cramped and took a long time to arrive. Also, on check-out day the housekeeper started knocking on our door at 9am, and interrupted us 3 times before we finally checked out at 11:30a. Overall, the W was fine, but didn't quite provide the experience we were hoping for. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smallest King Beds The King beds aren't True King Beds. We sleep on one at home so we were disappointed that the W considers an oversized Queen a King. I measured the width and I estimate they are about 8+ inches shorter than a True King bed. Also, the a/c never went below 73 degrees. We complained 3 times and they even changed out the a/c unit but it still was only went from 79 degrees to 73 degrees. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for my money Very comfortable and esthetically pleasing room. Bed was wonderful as was the shower. Really enjoyed the lounge, the restaurant for Sunday breakfast and the hot apple cider. Only wish there was coffee in the room. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This hotel has an outstanding staff. It is not every day that you are welcomed at check in with a complimentary glass of champagne and a W teddy bear for your 5 year old son. All the staff, from the doormen to the check in are super friendly and professional. The lady at check in really went out of her way to put us in a nice room. I really believe this hotel deserves higher and better reviews! December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful SPG Lifetime Platinum member with a second and last experience at this hotel. Convenient location but indifferent staff and pathetic management. Second time with arrival and room not ready. Additionally while a suite was guaranteed using suite night awards, the front desk clerk attempted to switch the reservation to a regular room until questioned. Eventually was placed in a room on a lower floor facing the street with an extremely noisy HVAC system making sleep impossible. I checked out one day early and stayed elsewhere (non-Starwood). No refund or compensation for the unused Suite night award. My advise, stay elsewhere! December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby Experience The music in the lobby/bar area is intolerable! The techno music played at the level that it is (it is raised louder in the evening) made my hotel experience the worst of any that I have experienced. When we asked the waitress to change the music she said that she (nor the manager can change the music, it was all pre-programmed). Furthermore she sympathized with us saying that she gets a number of requests from patrons to change the music. It's awful ... it will keep me from staying there and I will never recommend that anyone that I know stay there for that reason. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Time Square and Rockefeller Center. Nice and friendly staff! Will definetly stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I was so exited when I booked my stay at the W. from the pictures and comments I had seen and heard from others I thought not only was this a great location but it looked like it would be an amazing experience. I was completely wrong. Things took a turn for a worse when I first checked in because I'm a SPG member the woman at the front told me I would get an upgrade but it was more like a down grade the room was smaller then my initial room. Then she charged my card what they call a convince fee for my stay which I'm used to but they needed up charging me the fee every day I stayed 6 days so that's 100$ a day that is 600$ so once I looked at my statement during my stay I immediately noticed the excessive charges so I quickly told my husband and he called downstairs a man picked up who worked at the front desk obviously he was either new or knew nothing about his job because he then told my husband that that is their hotel policy to charge daily. Angry, my husband went down stairs and asked for a manager to sort things out I should also mention that we called over 10 times to the front desk to speak to a manager and we never go through or got hung up by an answering machine. So he goes down stairs finally able to talk to a manager and they apologize and say that that policy is not true and they should have only charged once and she will refund the amount immediately. However this is during the Christmas holiday and with Christmas 2 days away and 600$ lost we are completely outraged and angry because out thought is were almost at the end of our vacation and money was spent and what we had left for spending was tied up in the hotels mistake, no taxi home for us or to the airport or even food to eat. I wait a day and no credit is returned I call my credit card company in tears on Christmas Day and explain the situation and the woman released all the money back to me immediately and states that it will all be alright and I shouldn't have to pay for the hotels mistake and even the initial convience fee they are supposed to charge me will be returned. So I got my Christmas gift. Alll my money back and a way home and now money to eat. The manager of the hotel didnt even offer us a free breakfast or drink which isn't too much to ask considering nothing is under 20 dollars unless u include a bowl of cereal for 10. Nothing was even suggested to us or helped in any way. We weren't looking for a free ride or any freebies just respect and to get out money back but they could have at least offered help considering we spent time in our room with nothing to eat or drink and the thought of. No way to get home. Then to make matters worse every time we called for ice or a blanket we had to call twice because they just wouldn't show up and then when we asked a housekeeper for clean sheets becase the one that was brought to us was coverned in coffee stains and some anonymous other stains she huffed and puffed and gave us attitude telling us how the blanket is missing the top sheet and it's supposed to be tucked in whatever that means and not listeing to us when we tried to tell her that it came I the room like that. It was just a horrible experience that I never want to relieve and I will probably never stay at the W hotel in New York on Lexington again unless they make this all right. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgraceful service, and we never even set foot into the hotel... I am saddened to be even writing this review, but I feel I have no choice. Last night (8 hours before our scheduled departure) American Airlines cancelled our flight to NYC for "reasons they could not disclose," with no possible chance of rebooking a flight until after may initial scheduled return flight--essentially my trip was ruined. Naturally I called the W Hotel to explain that due to circumstances out of my control I was not going to make it to Manhattan and that I needed to cancel the reservation. And then it began: talking to clerk after clerk, like being passed around like a hot potato (while waiting on the other line with American Airlines) for 30 mins, until I reached the hotel manager. The hotel manager, Jason, was incredibly flippant, and unsympathetic to my current situation. I was told that it is company policy and that I would NOT be getting a refund (complete or partial). As a long time lover and patron of W Hotels, I was appalled, particularly seeing as how, as a student in a professional field, money is not a thing that I can simply waste. I know this review focuses less on the hotel stay itself, but I believe it does speak volumes about the W's commitment to (or lack there of) customer service. For a 4-4.5 star hotel, it sure doesn't have the customer care of anything better than a Howard-Johnson. As a frequent traveller to NYC, I have stayed in many fantastic hotels there, and so my advice to you, my peers of TripAdvisor, skip the W Hotel (no matter how good the deal). Believe me, you will thank me later. Thank you, W Hotel New York, for ruining my Christmas holiday. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Stay Great hotel and very upbeat! Hard to get staff on phone sometimes for assitance. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. This hotel is centrally located to all of the fine stores in the east side area of mid town. It is within walking distance to the subway and not too far from the chaos of Times Square. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wouldn't recommend this W hotel to anyone The door men & bellboys were very professional and courteous. The Room Controller/Talent Coach & Check-in Staff were both exceedingly unprofessional and rude. Housekeeping entered my girlfriends room @ 10:00 a.m. despite me specifically informing her not to enter the room until after 11:00 a.m. My girlfriend was taking a shower and was very upset. My son left his favorite pillow in the room and they made no effort to locate the pillow. Really bad experience December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience with The W NYC I recently stayed with you all on a four night stay this past weekend, checking out yesterday. I have to say that as a Starwood Platinum member and frequent Starwood guest, although I do enjoy your hotel, the service given to Preferred Platinum members was extremely disappointing – particularly compared to my many stays with various Starwood hotels. Although I believe the confusion arose from my partner’s pre-booking of the hotel room through a third-party and the complication of adding my Starwood platinum privileges upon arrival, I must say that I am both disappointed that I was not able to receive any credit for this four day stay toward my Starwood account. Furthermore, not only were there no complimentary snacks or beverages offered, as is the case with my stay at other Starwood establishments, but we charged hefty charges for various snack items from the minibar as a result. I know that these may be standard for your hotel; however, I felt the need to send a note as a frequent Starwood guest to perhaps help future Platinum members to feel more welcome in your hotel. My company members as I often choose to stay with Starwood as our preferred hotel, and I would love to continue this relationship in the future. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has inferior service description The in-room safe did not work: even after I told conceirge. I didn't not have time to wait around for security to come to my room in order to look at my reported problem. Internet functions are confusing. Nowhere in the in-room books does it state that there are two separate charges for Wired and Wi-Fi access. I had to spend 30 minutes on the phone with technical support to figure that out. That is a giant waste of my time (especially after I call concierge to ask about Wired vs Wi-Fi access: one charge or two charges? I still don't know) I would probably stay here again but I wouldn't make it a priority nor strongly recommend it to friends and colleagues. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has exceptional service As always, Mario at the front desk is such a welcome sight- he consistently goes above and beyond and thinks of extras that I may (and did!) enjoy. The staff was very responsive to my various request (more lotion ,fix phone, etc) December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a 4.5 out of 5 Great ambiance and amenities but did not receive the 5 star service and attention to detail I expect at W hotels. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Senior Director Rooms very small, much more than exected. did not feel comfortable at all, but more like I was in a college dorm December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is in poor condition There was a steam pipe in the bathroom that made a clicking noise all night. I was up most of the night, 2 nights in a row. The street noise was terrible. The room is a shoebox, exacerbated by the fact that you virtually have to keep the blinds closed or have people stare at you. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Booked hotel stay for Business and Pleasure. Every staff member we met was very friendy and always asked if we were enjoying our stay and could they offer any assistance. This was our first stay with the W Hotel and would not hesitate to stay again on our next trip to New York December 12, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:11:19.895-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>