W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room and check in to the hotel. Persons under under 21 years of age must be accomponied by an adult at all times.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, good features Good gym for a hotel. Location convenient. Freeway entrance nearby. Very nice staff. Warm pool. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GETAWAY Great Rate, Great Location, Great Time. Going to come back for sure! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent all the way around! July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh Wow How do you say amazing other than W Hollywood. This turns out to be my 10 stay here this year. The reason I know that is because they had a personal hand written note and a bucket full of Diet Coke in my room waiting on me when I checked in. The service here is the best of any of the W's I have stayed in. I will drive out of my way in LA to stay here. Thanks so much for making each stay whatever whenever... July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience Beyond Expectation First off, I have to say the staff made the stay that much better - they were very warm and friendly. They're people who actually care that you have a good experience. I felt like I was interacting with people I'd known all my life. They were awesome. The location of the hotel itself - you couldn't ask for a better location in LA. It's on Hollywood Blvd. Sunset is right behind you. There's parking lots nearby if you have a rental and want to cruise around LA, otherwise you can jump in a cab for most spots in Hollywood you'd want to check out The hotel itself is beautiful. It's extremely modern as you'd expect with a W hotel, but it's got that Hollywood touch mixed in perfectly. I would've never imagined it. The outdoor area is really cool - it's a pretty big area with couches, tables, a bar, fireplace, and then above it all hangs a big screen TV. I came back to the hotel to find a basketball game on. What a great way to kick back after a long day. The fitness center - you get to run on a treadmill and look at LA. It's an 11th floor view and it's remarkable. The club in the hotel is crazy. You've got 360 views of LA. You've got an indoor dance club. Outside, you've got a pool with a huge lounge area. It's all roof top. I've never seen anything like it. You can get table service and all that if you're there with a group or if you're solo, you can chill out and meet people that way. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We started our holiday of a lifetime here and can't speak highly enough of either the hotel or the staff. We'd just flown in from the UK and there was an issue with our booking (at the travel agent end) the reception staff and manager were very helpful, checked us in any way and sorted it all out for us. The hotel is really funky and we loved the vibrant feel of it. The roof pool is excellent with great views over LA and you can see the Hollywood sign :D The room was great, with a modern design. We struggled to get the right level of comfort for the pillows, but sorted it out eventually. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect start I chose to stay here after I flew in from a 14hour flight. I arrived just after 11am, and I was waiting maybe 10 minutes as they rushed my marvelous suite (platinum upgrade) to be ready for me. I was really well looked after by the beautiful Fatima at the front desk, and the room amenities staff who were hilarious and endearing. Looking forward to my return stay next month. :) The only downside was the shower was a little faulty, and you could tell there'd been a few patch-ups done after a few room parties had got out of and, but other than that....perfect. Oh, and best. bathtub. ever. October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by You Guys are Cheap No tea kettle and chrage $5 for a small bottle of water. I stayed three days and only provided one bottle free for the first day. I should get free upgrade if suites are available. She was ready to upgrade me if I paid money - that is not the policy I understand being a loyal customer of SPG for so long. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Just spend 6 nights at W Hollywood (Points Stay, Used my Plat ReQual Gift and SNA) Overall, we had a fantastic stay. At Check In, Front desk was busy, the trainee did his best with our check in, ran into a couple bumps but asked for help every step of the way. Bumps included not knowing how to record Breakfast as our Plat Amenity and not knowing how to handle the fact that our room wasnt ready. Totally fine with both of these situations as trainees need to be trained and he actively asked for help. Hotel was nearly sold out because of a Gatorade event that was going on all week (and the ESPYs were in town). As mentioned, our suite wasn't ready -- we were asked to sit at the bar for a drink to wait and before we were 10 feet away from the check in, Housekeeping notified us that the room was ready. Handled perfectly. Entire week was filled with staff being "W Cool" and not "W Bit**hy" which to me is the true mark of the brand. Front Desk, Living Room, Wet, Valet, virtually everyone was great and friendly. There is a fine line between being the "Cool Kid" and being a "Mean Girl" -- W Hollywood struck that balance perfectly. Wet is a little expensive but given the view, I will forgive them that. Room was well appointed and taken care of the entire week (except the free water was a hit or miss restock). I do think a hotel of this caliber should be doing turndown service but i know i am in the minority on that one. My short list of cons: -- Plat Breakfast was very limited to 3 items on the menu. Given the extreme flexibility at other properties, i'm not sure why the breakfast amenity cannot just be a credit. But Delphine (the restaurant) is very good -- Wet at Night is unnecessarily difficult to get into for a guest to get into. We tried to go up to the bar on saturday night, but getting in was oddly convoluted. Clearly one of the best W's we've stayed at... and for posterity that includes all of NYC (including my beloved but long gone W Court and Tuscany), CHI, NOLA, DC, SFO, Seoul, Santiago, Hong Kong, Hoboken, Atlanta (buckhead and Midtown) San Diego, Seattle, Montreal, Paris, Mexico City. We can't wait to go back. Final thought... (albeit a bi**hy one and not a cool kid one)... the team from W New York can learn a lot from W Hollywood.) July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I had a wonderful, restful stay. The hallways can get a little loud with the guests, but the facilities and the staff were wonderful. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy My stay at the W was an overall great stay, From the minute I arrived I felt welcome, and had a good laugh with a guy at the front desk about my accent. I was given a room on the floor below the club, but rarely heard anything, maybe a slight bit of bass here and there, but nothing that would keep one awake. Be mindful that if you're staying with friends that you can see into the bathroom/shower from the main room, which can be a little intrusive. (not sure if this is in all rooms) Overall this is a prime location, and the price is decent for its age and accessibility. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service I just wanted to take the time out to say that my stay at the W (Aug 1st-3rd) was exceptional. Lauren did a wonderful job getting me set up with everything and the staff at the W helped me more than I can say. It was a pretty hectic weekend for me with interviews and some tight deadlines, but the W made everything so easy for me. I wanted to specifically give credit to Dakota who went above and beyond making sure I had everything that I needed. I have told all my media colleagues that the only place they should say when they are in LA is The W. I will also be giving a 5 star rating in trip advisor when I get a free moment. Thank you once again for everything and I will be back soon. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Depends on what you're looking for Of all the W Hotels I have stayed at this was the worst experience. My room was excatly below the club so there was not rest on that front until 2am (the earliest). You are not allowed to be in the lobby area after a certain time due to the club loitering. This Hotel clearly values the Club goers more than the actual guests that actually pay to stay there. And even if you decide to give in and go to the club/pool you are given no type of priority. If you are looking for a scene and no real rest or relaxation then this is the place for you. July 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I gave 2 brand new shirts the day I checked in on July 22. Form filled and gave to employee who came to room. He made it clear they would be ready next day 6p. They weren't. I checked again Thursday multiple times, speaking with multiple people. Nothing. I had to borrow a shirt from a colleague for work event that night. Friday I had a 400 flight back to NYC. I filled out a security form. I have heard NOTHNG. While polite when I inquired multiple times, it seems like no one really cared and were placating me. Not once did anyone reach out to give me any update. Things happen I get it. But I stay here a lot and my company, Capitol Records and universal music does a great deal of business with the W...disappointed. These were 2 brand new shirts I hadn't even worn yet and needed for work events. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Party With A Room I have stayed at a lot of W hotels and this one is in the top 2 excluding the Pool. Great location the rooms are a good size, deco is not over the top and hotel night clubs are fun. Love the style of the pool area but there is not enough chairs for hotel guests unless you want to pay more money$$$$$$ This is wrong!!! Also the pool food and drink service is very weak!! My wife and I orded drinks and food, the waitress or should I say "model" did not offer to get us a table so all our drinks and food were placed on the ground between our chairs. I wife spilled her beer and the "model" did not offer to replace her drinks also auto tipping discourages good service. The service at the rest of the hotel was good for Califonia. If you want to party and spend a lot of money this is your hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W hotel experience and service From check in to check out (2/13/14-2/14/14), the entire staff went above and beyond, definitely exceeding my expectations. The front desk agent upgraded my room due to my SPG platinum status. In particular, Christopher Nelson (W insider) was amazing. Christopher went out of his way to make my stay extraordinary. Christopher's recommendations and actions made my business trip a success. Due to Christopher's efforts and actions, I was able to effectively train and on board a new employee. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requires warning This hotel requires a warning upon booking. it's an EXTREMELY loud hotel. I have stayed in MANY W brand hotels and love the vibe, however this hotel was over the top. The nightclub on the top of hotel is so loud that it's heard and FELT throughout every room ALL NIGHT LONG. The pool area was so dirty and disgusting, that although it's not "part of the W" it still reflects the hotel itself. However that being said, the rooms are very nice, very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The warning would certainly help the staff. It puts them in an awkward position when they are OFTEN having to move clients because of noise factor. Apparently it's known by a lot of Starwood staff at different hotels. If people know this when then book, then their expectations can be more realistic. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, chic, & fun We had such a great time at the W Hollywood for a bachelorette! The rooms were very clean and beautiful, the pool area fun yet relaxing if you wanted it to be, and the hotel itself was just gorgeous. The decor in the lobby is unmatched! Plus, the service was excellent. Very courteous and helpful staff! Thank you W Hollywood! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet 16 was Phenomenal I took my daughter there for her Sweet 16 birthday since she desired to see Hollywood, Univ Studios and Beverly Hills. The first person who greeted us at the front desk was magnificent and he treated my daughter like a princess. He set the tone for our visit. He introduced us to the concierge who was equally pleasant and focused on customer service. All of the valet guys and the waitresses in the restaurants were professional. Thank you from the Texas ladies who loved the Hollywood style. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT I was so disappointed in my stay at The W. this is supposed to be a Starward hotel of quality?. I called for extra hangers twice in 6 hours. No robe no slippers. The bathroom was not cleaned properly, toothpaste spots left in the sink. My husband poured out the rest of his drink in the sink and the orange juice pulp remained for two days, after cleaning!! The pool was the worst. It was filthy and greasy. Greasy from sunscreen...ok, maybe at the end of the day, but each day early in the AM the pool was not clean. No one vacuumed and the black dirt was literally sitting on the steps of the pool. I complained and still nothing was done about it. It was 100 degrees and it was gross to go into the pool, unless you were young and had too much to drink! Also, the pool furniture/cushions and beds are filthy and have cigarette burns.I was so upset that I didn't check out of there immediately. This was so low class, I'm sorry I wasted some of my SPG points on this hotel. I want a refund! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Recently stayed at W Hollywood. It was our first time staying at at W hotel. We were a family of four with two young children. We were nervous about staying at this hotel with children as it is more fore adults. However from the time we checked in we were made to feel welcome. The from desk staff was excellent answering all our questions. Special thanks to Simon who was very professional and helped us make plans and gave us the information needed to make our stay great. Thanks September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally Disapointed You hear such awesome things about the W and there are some good points but our stay was horrible. Sleep being the most important was interupted by an EDM dance party going on outside our window downstairs till 1:30am and the only thing the staff could do is bring us ear plugs. Now who wants to sleep with ear plugs in? We ordered a cheese pizza, a fruit platter and 2 cokes and it was $70 not to mention the connected restaurent next doors service took forever and it wasn't even packed. Just totally disappointed in the level of service for this brand of Hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to expectations I had the image of W hotels being very classy and "hype" hotels. Quite disappointing on the classy side and not very comfortable. My room was extremely noisy, being next to an access door to the stairs which was slammed all the time and also because of outside noise until early hours of the morning. Not worth the price at all ! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was excellent! I just wanted to acknowledge a few people who were very helpful during my stay. The first person was Fatima. She was very kind and always had a smile on her face. After checking in with her my mood was significantly improved! The second person I would like to recognize was Travis. Even though he doesn't work directly with the staff at the W he was really generous and I told him that I had a great experience at the hotel. The third person I'd like to recognize is Andrew. He was able to answer a lot of questions I had when I was trying to plan my weekend reservations. These 3 people as well as others made my stay at the W Hollywood a great experience. Originally I was only supposed to stay one night and go to San Francisco the rest of the weekend. I ended up staying at the W the whole weekend and am glad I did! September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISE? This is a great hotel if you never want to get any sleep. You will hear the base from the bar / outside nightclub, and the front desk staff will do everything in their power to make it sound like its your fault. They actually said "Dont worry, the noise will stop by around 1am". Really? Shame on you W hotel. STAY AWAY from this place unless you genuinely don't care about your room shaking from the bass and the arrogant attitude of the people that work here. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The flagship W brand property!!! The W Hollywood has truly become my home away from home. The more you stay at this property, the more you become like an A-list red carpet celebrity. You don't have to actually be one, it's just that the staff and all the team members treat everyone as if they were. It's very clear to me that the management team of Leon and Brian have cultivated and develop an all star team of employees that love being here and enjoy what they do. That trickles down to every guest That gets to experience the "W WOW factor"!!! I could fill up pages expressing how incredible this property is. The location, the ambience, the eclectic energy, the excitement, the professionalism, the distinctive class and etiquette. Instead, I'm simply going to give you the bottom line, once you stay here you will never be satisfied at any other Starwood property in Los Angeles. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Stands for Wonderful! Didn't utilize the fitness center or food and beverage. Just a very nice suite with electric shades to keep the light out at night, a very comfortable bed (although it has a hard square frame which I cut my leg on), and a soothing shower. The valet service, though pricey for $38.50 was incredibly quick. Every time I called for my vehicle, it was either there before I was, or less than a minute away. I would stay here again with certainty. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you'd expect out of a W Nice and clean, good location, amazing staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The W Hotels are a little quirky sometimes I get a great room which make sense and sometimes you wonder what where they thinking. This time was amazing suite 311 was just right. I had a great stay and received amazing service. I still think this is a hotel for under 50 crowed but they are always in the best locations and a pleasant change from the norm. If any pet peeve a little noisy but not as bad as some have reviewed. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless nights If you plan on staying here I would suggest not staying on the 10th floor or higher. During our whole stay they were having events all night and the music from the club could be heard from our room. Makes it kind of hard to sleep. The other thing I didn't like was having to show the room key every single time trying to get into the hotel. Other than that they stay was okay. Will most likely not choose this hotel again. July 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>