W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones


Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I'm on the cusp of not recommending this hotel. I had a fairly negative experience, which I will detail below. We arrived at the hotel at around 1 pm, and were told that our room was not ready. They asked for my cell phone number so they could call me "in a few minutes" to let me know when the room would be ready for us. An hour later, I returned, asking what the status of our room was. It was still not ready. We were told they would call us when it was. An hour after that (3pm), the room was still not ready and we still wren't called about how long it would take. At this point, we complained but to no avail. We were told "Everyone here is platinum this week, we're sorry but they all have late checkout and your room still isn't ready." A half hour after that, we were told that they were preparing the wrong room for us by mistake. We had booked a room with 2 Queen beds, but they were preparing a room with 1 King, and it would be "just a little bit longer" until the room was ready. An hour after that (3 hours after we arrived at the hotel), we were told that our room was ready. They took us to our room, opened the door, and the cleaning lady was inside working on it. It was still not ready. At this point we were extremely angry and demanded to speak to the manager. He came over, gave us the same spiel about everyone being platinum, and offered to pay for our lunch the next day as well as a massage. We accepted, but still had no room. 15 minutes after that, as we were waiting outside of our room (alone), the cleaning lady came out. She apologized because she was apparently reprimanded by the manager (although it was definitely not her fault) and told us that our room was ready. She also added that "If you guys are platinum, imagine how they treat people here who are not platinum", and then left. We finally had our room over 3 hours later. Another issue we had was during a complimentary happy hour the hotel has every day. Everyday from 6-630 pm, everyone is entitled to one free drink. We arrived for our drink at 6:20, and were told by the bartender that we were late and she wouldn't make us a drink. Only after we and another guest who had overheard this whowed her what time it actually was, she reluctatntly bade us a drink and made a face at us. Not the great service we expected at the W, to say the least. Other than that deebacle, the hotel was fine. The food was OK, the facilities were great, the beaches were nice, and the staff was average. Overall, the hotel is nothing to write home about. It is good for people who want to just get away and be on a very quiet and out of the way island with great beaches and great weather. November 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel great overall, food is terrible We stayed two weeks ago, rooms are great and facilities overall are fantastic, this is the only place worth staying on the island. Restaurant was absolutely terrible - completely unimpressed and food was actually inedible. Bring granola bars and buy pb/j to make sandwiches because there are extremely limited food options. Service at restaurant was fantastic, but did not make up for terrible tasting food. Bar service was not good - rude staff, overworked and not accommodating. Front desk staff were very helpful and extremely nice overall. Room service takes 1 hour 15 minutes for the two times we ordered. Beach at the W is awesome, pool is fantastic, pick up from the airport was clutch and welcome lounge at airport is cool too. Overall great hotel, but they need to revamp their food options. We will not be returning. December 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service The service was very poor. The food was terrible. The hotel itself was nice, but not as nice as you would expect from a W. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This W is not up to standards There is very little to do other on premises. I had many problems in the room, however, once it was brought to the attention of the housekeeping supervisor, Jessica, everything was rectified. Jessica was excellent. The front desk staff is really sweet and David the concierge, is knowledgeable, funny and efficient. A different concierge never made our dinner reservation. The pool staff is nice, but insufficient . The pool food has nothing healthy available. More help needed at pool. The food in the only hotel restaurant, Sorce, isn't great, but it's expensive. There is a daily soup and Main Course special, but that is not enough. The menu needs to change daily or there should be multiple specials. Breakfast buffet is nice, but the fruit was unripened. How is that possible in Puerto Rico? No mango!. The town food isn't worth the trip, even though some of it is expensive . Beaches are beautiful. I'm glad I went, but I wouldn't go back. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Plain and simple everything I've come to expect from the W! The staff amazing. Room and view amazing. Me and my wife had the best time. The staff especially Dave, Myra and Christian helped make my vow renewal happen even when forces of nature were fighting us. We will never forget this trip. Food was great! If u are looking to relax and enjoy beautiful pristine beaches go to W Vieques ASAP September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, food & bar/restaurant staff This hotel is a fabulous property. The rooms are awesome- great beds, pillows & space. Wish there was a coffee maker in the room though. Loved the food and the bar & dining staff rocked every experience we had. The maid & amenities services left a little to be desired and were slow in responding to our needs. The spa offered excellent services at a much more reasonable price than expected. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Vieques Beautiful, relaxing resort on the Atlantic side of Vieques. Perfect for couples. The staff is warm and accommodating. Rent a jeep to explore the island, its beautiful beaches and great restaurants. Bily's in El Malecon is a must for the freshest lobster! July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing When we arrived at airport lounge there was nothing there but a few apples, cans of sprite and half bottle of Bacardi rum. Was expecting more snacks and drink choices. Pathways on resort are dark and I tripped several times due to the poor lighting. Have to request to have sheets changed-bed get full of sand after walking on beach and pathways. Maid service at 5 pm or even later. When you return to resort in afternoons I would expect room to be turned over. No washclothes for several days-had to call for them almost everyday. Rooms need more lighting, they are dark even with all the light on. Nice beach. Staff was friendly. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I stayed at the W Hotel Vieques in mid May. The island is very quiet and relaxing...which means no nightlife, no shopping and very few options outside the hotel. Hotel is beautiful and relaxing. Agree with the rest of the reviews that the service is somewhat slow by W standards but not too bad. My main issue was given the lack of outside dining options and even a small store to buy toiletries outside the hotel...it makes no sense to close the on property store at 5pm and the restaurant at 9:30pm. The food at the restaurant is great so it's your only real option on the island so it feels like rushing to the dining hall before it closes and you're doomed to room service. The little store closed early as well which was frustrating and had a limited selection of items. Those issues were compounded during the stay as the hotel was out of tuna, salmon, ginger ale, chicken wings and few other things during the stay. Overall it's very relaxing and a beautiful property but not worth the price. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Service for the Price Mr. White, I am writing to inform you of what a terrible experience I had at your hotel in Vieques. My stay was in a Garden Villa from April 5-9 w a bill of approx. $3500. Here is a list of my complaints: On Fri, 4/6 at 1203pm-> I took out a 24-hour rental car w the Avis on the W Hotel premises. When I returned the car, I was informed by the clothing boutique sharing the building to return the keys to the W Hotel's Reception Desk, as there was no on at the Avis counter. There was simply a sign that said "Be back in 15 minutes." When I was billed on my Amex for the rental, I was billed for two+ days bc W Hotel Reception had not returned the keys to the Avis desk until Mon, 4/8 at 1004am. I was not told to sign any paperwork just to leave the keys w this tall, white European-looking woman. After I was over billed, I called the Avis desk multiple times, but there was never an answer. To remediate this (1) I left 20+ messages with Justin at W Hotel Operations (2) left multiple voicemail messages at the Avis desk and (3) even spoke w a female Avis Rep but no action on my behalf was ever taken until I called the Avis headquarters in the US and in Puerto Rico. I understand that Avis is a separate entity from the W hotel, but the lack of assistance, in spite of your "whatever whenever" slogan was sadly remiss. Not until Fri, 4/27 did I receive a refund from Avis corporate, in spite of all my efforts to work w the local Avis desk affiliated w the W Hotel. On Mon, 4/8-> I was stung by a bee near the main pool. I went to the Concierge Desk and a woman there did nothing but call a nurse or doctor on the phone. She gave me a bandaid and some cream. When I returned to NYC on Tues, 4/9, I had to visit my local doctor bc my right front calf was infected due to inadequate treatment. I was skeptical at the treatment delivered by your Concierge Desk but was told, "no, just a little cream and a bandaid is fine." When I checked out of the hotel, I even informed them of what had occurred and asked for additional cream and bandaids, but was told they didn't have any such cream and was given a bandaid as a parting gift. The lack of empathy was abysmal. On Tues, 4/24-> I called the W Hotel at 915am, bc at that time, my Avis issue remained unresolved. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was told by Dave (?) in Operations, that all managers were in a meeting and I would receive a return call within 30 mins. Today is Sun, 4/29 and I have yet to receive any call or email from management. Long story short, I will NEVER stay at any W Hotel again. As a Starwood Gold member, I cannot believe the pathetic service I received for a "luxury hotel" and cannot believe that I wasted $3500 at the W Hotel in Vieques. It is one thing to have a series of bad circumstances occur when on holiday. That can happen to anyone. The true test of a hotel's service is how they recover and assist in closing out any outstanding issues, and in my eyes, you have failed in every possible way. I will forward this email onto the appropriate corporate Customer Service persons to ensure they have an understanding of the lack of service I received, to ensure that this doesn't happen to anyone else in the future. It is really quite awful to have spent so much money on a vacation that didn't meet my expectations. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent in the Caribbean Excellent. The services is excellent July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Mrs O'Neill The service of the staff is perfect. All personnel are kind, they have complete knowledge of what to do. Reliable, very nice and fast. The facilities are awesome, very clean, good taste, good amenities, great location. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Disappointment We went to the W in Viques with HUGE expectations, and we were left VERY disappointed by the W Hotel. We spent 6 nights at the hotel, and found that leaving the grounds of the hotel were more satisfactory than being around the rude staff. The maids to the room would do the bare minimum of a job cleaning the room(even though it is off season and nobody was staying at the hotel), it looked like they probably spent 10 min. in the room leaving trash everywhere, and then would take our spare room key that controlled the lights and electricity upon every visit. We complained about the service, but it took 3 complaints for them to finally stop taking our key. The electricity and water went out for the majority of one of the days we were staying, which left us trying to shower in a bathtub with gallons of water we had to go buy from the store. We were charged for things in the mini bar, to which we did not use. The Wi-Fi did not work in our room, to which I called about and never received a call in return, and then we get hit with a $65.00 a day for the use of the non-working WiFi, and the amenities that we never even thought about using on our trip. I was rather outraged when I saw $400 worth of charges on my bill for things that were never used, and I think it is ridiculous for a hotel as nice as the W to charge for these kind of things. Overall, it would be hard for me to recommend the W to anyone. I was planning on getting a room there for my wife's birthday at the Austin W, but I might have to spend a day with the accounting department trying to figure out ridiculous charges on my bill. Also, the luminescent bay is supposed to be one of the most beautiful things to see on the island, yet what they don't tell you is when there is a lot of moonlight, you really cant see much of anything. We spent $107 on a 35 min. kayak trip to mostly have our guide tell us about where to go eat on the island as we sat bored wondering why we spent so much money on a trip when they know you can't see anything on nights with a mostly full moon. All 8 people who went on the trip from the hotel were very disappointed that we were taken out on this trip and not told to go another night when you could see something. I could probably keep going, but it is just going to make me even more angry about out trip. The only positive was the bed, that was it. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place First time at this hotel, blew away expectations, I am not easy to please, ask my wife. Grounds are amazing, can't wait to go back. Great experience from the lounge bar awaiting at airport to great transfers. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Resort, Amazing Staff, Perfectly Relaxing We just got back from a weekend stay and we loved the W Vieques. It is the perfect place for a quick weekend getaway. The staff went above and beyond (especially Ricky and Edgardo) in all regards from booking our excursion to the bio luminescent bay. Platinum benefits were well recognized with an upgrade and breakfast. Overall, top tier service with a beautiful resort meant for a fantastic vacation. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect drinks, pool, beach and dinner. Piña coladas are off the hook January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is outstanding Loved this property. Staff was friendly, helpful and overall outstanding. Facility was very well kept/maintained. Location is terrific...close enough to San Juan but a world away.... Small improvements: room is not well lit and bed isn't up to Starwood standard. I look forward to going back and enjoying the hotel and Vieques. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vieques is great. We had a nice vacation and the hotel was great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Getaway Great getaway stay, great food and employee attention to all our needs. Great experience will recommend to everyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Relaxation My wife and I spen 10 days there recently. All we wanted to do was relax in the sun, and that is all we did. The staff, on the whole, was great. The food is very good, especially dinners. The property is beautiful. Only two complaints. The first, which we worked through with management, was that it proved impossible one night to get dinner in our room. At first, the person taking the order did not know the menu. Then, after waiting an hour, we cancelled. The second was that there was no hot water the last two days of our stay. We learned later, at the airport, that the hotel gave credits to other others for their rooms for that one night, but none was offered to us -- i.e., we received no credit while others said they had. However, these were only two "speed bumps" and we would definitely go back. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax! We found the W in Vieques to be the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The location, design and staff were all fantastic. With the beach, pool, fitness center and a few dining options all on site it was hard to leave. Food was a little pricey but not unreasonable for what you are getting and relative to other places on the island. Drinks on the other hand are definitely a little expensive for my taste... you'll want to buy your own Don Q if you want to have more than one or two. As great as the hotel is you will definitely be selling yourself short if you don't rent a car and explore the many amazing beaches on the island. Vieques is a beautiful island and it feels deserted relative to some other places in the Caribbean. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE TRAPPED IN PARADISE I was just there for my brothers wedding. The staff was very nice and the Hotel Grounds were just perfect. IT was really paradise. The beach was amazing also. The pools and rooms were super trendy and comfortable. The food was good and at night all you hear are birds chirping with the noise of waves swishing in the background. Cable TV for bedtime also !!! Food prices are a bit high but that is nit picking. They also NEED to get Strawberry Daiquiris. They dont carry it !! lol The place is paradise. I would def recommend this place for a romantic getaway. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel in Vieques Good hotel with a lot of things to do in the island June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location - bad service Stayed with my family over a long weekend. The location is great, but the service is slow and inattentive. Our room were not cleaned properly one single day, and our minibar never got re-filled. I will not go again or recommend this place. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Get Away Although this place is out of the way, it is worth the trip. The view is spectacular, the staff is friendly, and the ambience is second to none. The pool level rooms are a bit noisier, and when we checked in we requested to be moved to the second floor because there were some children in the room next to us. The room walls are thin, so noise travels easily. However, our second floor room was perfect. The bath tub was immaculate, and the bed was much more comfortable than ours at home. The staff (all) was very friendly, though on occasion we had a to wait a bit longer to get assistance, but nothing we couldn't handle. The food at Sorce was perfect, breakfast through dinner. And the pool area was stunning, though service was slow when it got busy. All-in-all, we had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend the W as the perfect island/resort getaway. Oh, last but not least, the couples massage was the best my wife and I have ever had. The technicians were responsive and highly skilled. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not in a rush... Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Unfortunately, our room was not cleaned until very late and only until we called to find out why it was not clean ( we called at 4PM). The next day the room was not cleaned at all and we found an extra do not disturb sign on the outside of our door. This happened after 4PM since both my wife and I had returned to the room and it had not been cleaned. We somehow ended up with our sign on the inside of our door and a second sign on the outside. Our waiter at the restaurant was VERY slow.....twenty + minutes in between each stop at our table, considering he only had two tables at the same time (including ours). We received a complimentary bottle of cava for our troubles and a very pleasant note from front desk. Thank you Arturo - nice gesture! September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel has written romanticism all over The room was clean, super comfortable, inviting for relaxation and romance. The views of the beach and ocean of the Island of Vieques from the W are spectacular. My only critic is the food of the W restaurant, it is flavorless it lacks spiciness and personality. A mixture of foods that doesn't belong to the W ambiance and doesn't reflects the aura of the location. I strongly recommend a local Chef that can make use of local produce with finese. I know at least one that can make your restaurant excel. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great food and rude service For the standard W food selection and service this hotel does not meet them. The food at Sorcé was not excellent and the bar food refrigerated hamburgers for $15. The bar waiters (Robert and Ronnie) were beyond rude. Closing the bar 5 min earlier of the advertised time. Bar food menu not had great vareity. The property and rooms were great and entrance clerk were service oriented. Also, were requested late check out and was offered a $150 charge for 3hrs when the hotel was empty for the afternoon. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must visit!!! A Tropical paradise, Excellent Food, Service. An alternative for small business meetings or destination weddings, a must visit in your check list. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W RETREAT & SPA - VIEQUES ISLAND Amazing destination. Beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Perfect for a honeymoon or a romantic getaway. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>