W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa del Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelone,
  • 08039
  • Espagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view Excellent location for business and amazing view on the city, sea and beach October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel will exceed the expectations of all who cherish comfort and luxury It is by far the best hotel I have stayed so far around the world. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a WOW experience Everything is top in this hotel, the personnel, the services, the suite and the view we had on the 22e floor overlooking Barcelona. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The hotel has great location particularly with the beachfront and all the activites nearby. The only flaw that i can find wiht it is that the room (Wonderful room) we stayed in had a very odd layout. The washbasin and toilet etc are too close to the bed and lack privacy if more than one person is staying in the room. I would have preferred a more traditional style bathroom. Otherwise, lovely room overlooking the sea and overall a beautiful set up September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderfull Experience We stayed just one night, but what a great time! Wonderfull room, wonderfull breakfast, wonderfull views, wonderfull location near the beach. We were very impressed! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent- Wow! I enjoyed our stay at W Barcelona! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Best W ! From the moment you arrive in the hotel you know is going to be an amazing stay. The cool and modern decor is inviting and place you in perfect vibe to relax and enjoy. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wow Experience ! This hotel is great for couples. As all W Hotels, it has this vibe of a cool night club, with the good-looking staff. We loved W Barcelona because of its location right on the beach and attitde of the staff, It is also a good base to explore the city and around. The only downside (sort of) is it gets very busy when there is a corporate event or conference. We were "lucky" to have hit 2 in a row :) But it didnt spoit our time at all ! We will definetely come back, September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Barcelona W makes you feel Barcelona is the best city in the world. well done and beyond my expectation. During my stay, I felt I was special and #1 Thanks W September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally awesome What an experience. Location to die for, high spec in all respects, it has all you would want in a five star luxury hotel....and more. However, the staff are the true stars. Quite simply service by everyone from porters to housemaids to waiting staff to management are truly exceptional. Everything is cared for to the n'th degree. Nothing was too much hassle. Can thoroughly recommend a stay here. Will most definately return and gladly approve to friends and family. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful views and location This is a beautiful property with direct beach access The staff is very responsive and gracious, particularly the front desk and whatever, wherever. the hotel is very modern and beautiful. only reason not rated excellent was because bed was too low, but still would stay there again because the location and the views make up for that. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third stay at the W hotel in Barcelona What a fantastic hotel. I stayed here for the 3d time, on my way back from Portugal this time. Received the platinum suites upgrade too. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. 100% to be recommended. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Responsiveness Apart from our long check in due to the fact i dont own credit cards, even having explaining this before hand and paying in full before we arrived and having to place a 600 Euro as a deposit, everything about the hotel was lovely. Our rate included breakfast and wifi but the breakfast situation was not explained on arrival and we didnt know it was only continental breakfast included so incurred further charges. Great location and the staff respond so quickly - luggage is brought with minutes and room service has a wait of no longer than 20 mins. The Whatever desk is great! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely outstanding We chose the W as our final stop for a tour of Europe. We had reserved two rooms, since we were a family of five. Much to our delighted surprise, the hotel manager upgraded us to the presidential suite at no extra charge, because the room was unreserved and he thought we'd be happier with the family all together in one accommodation -- we were very pleased (the room was incredible, with amazing views of the beach and city)! While waiting for the room to be ready, the staff in the lounge was very accommodating and friendly, with our food and drink orders coming promptly. In the mornings, the breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of tasty food. The hotel also made it easy to lounge at the beach, supplying recliners and towels at no charge. We didn't try out the pool, but it looked great. The concierge service promptly answered any questions that we had, and the staff were very helpful at getting us taxis as needed. There were also lots of good restaurants nearby, and we were reasonably close to a lot of the tourist sites. We really enjoyed our stay -- what a great and relaxing way to end a long vacation! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect The perfect location for a city trip to Barcelona. Everything close to perfection with only minor the noise from the pool party on sunday if you have a room not to high up. In proximity of the city but away from city stress. Nice view from the excellent luxurious rooms. Service perfect, especially the "vampires" (night) of the staff. Near by bus stop gets you fast in the city and the closest metro station Barceloneta. Breakfast in 3 locations but we preferred the Bravo terrace. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best R&R hotel anywhere At the end of the beaches, the view back over the beaches and the city is spectacular - as is the pool and surroundings. The "fabulous" room was exactly that, views over the beach, a bed I felt I was floating in and a spa like bathroom. Staff were all very congenial, service oriented, helpful and spoke several languages. The only drawback is that it is a bit isolated, but if you have done all the sight seeing, its a great place to relax - you don't have to leave the hotel.for anything. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience Our expectations of the W Barcelona are high it is an expensive hotel but worth every penny! The quality of our stay was second to none! August is obviously a very busy period but we did not notice a drop in service quality! 5 Stars well deserved! So much fun! Staff were amazing, the food was incredible! Find a hotel with nicer beds and I'll be more amazed! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bit mixed! On the surface, a beautiful hotel and great service. However, this is a bit superficial - the room had a couple of problems - the floor light did not work because the plug socket was broken and one of the glass shelves by the wash basin had a large crack in it. I do not expect either of these things in a room that costs 300 euro a night. In regard to the service, all employees were very friendly and helpful. However there were a number of examples where service took too long (e.g. at the pool bar, I waited 45 minutes for a sandwich to be delivered and ended up leaving before it arrived), or service was confused (e.g. my girlfriend arranged for birthday cake to be delivered to the beach, but it did not arrive and she had to re-arrange for it to be sent to the room). Finally, it was a bit embarrassing to be refused entry to the party at the pool through a door that I'd already entered twice through, particularly by a rather rude and surly doorman. All in all, though, an enjoyable stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE W BCN Very good hotel Rooms are amazing Decoration is perfect The only negative thing is the price of the breakfast $$$ August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The W is a great hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and the pool/beach area is great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona is still the very best in Barcelona ! As a frequent business traveller (yearly 100+ nights in premium hotels) I am always looking for the very best hotels for my holidays. W Barcelona surely remains on the very top of my list ! Consistent delivery in the past 5 years. Well done Richard and Gonzalo - really keeping it up. Top location (only 10 min from center, 25 min from Airport, buzzing but still a real relaxed resort getaway), premium facilities (super rooms, wet deck, private beach, spa & gym, ...) , personalised service, excellent ambience, great food, ... You name it, they have it all. This hotel would nearly make you forget you should get out and venture into the fabulous city of Barcelona. More importantly, some of their staff are GREATER then life - they can really WOW you unexpectedly. With a big smile :-) My special thanks to Natalia Torres, Lluis Aynes and Borja Cuevas ! You guys really rock ! Keep it up :-)) You are lifting this place to a real WOW place. "Whatever, whenever" in full action. In short - W Barcelona is for me again officially one of the best hotels on this planet. Consistent. And that counts for someone who can compare 200+ premium hotels & resorts across all continents. Well done ! See you again soon ! (I wish I had business to attend to in Barcelona. :-)) August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay The W in Barcelona is simply perfect, right on the water, amazing fews, beautiful rooms (even a regular room is amazing), and all of the staff is over-the-top friendly at all times, from housekeeping to taxi and bus boys and the front desk. Would live here if I could! August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment in Barcelona The day we arrived at the hotel there was a long queue at the reception and everything took a long time. It seems they use students on internship for cheap staffing. They were rather inexperienced and could not meet the guest expectations. This is not good enough for this class of hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms, small pool area, close to beach, a little far from town This is a great accomodation for someone looking for a very nice room and upscale accomodations. The food was okay, but not great. The pool area ia quite small--should have a separate area for children. Elevators didn't run frequently enough, spent a lot of time waiting for the elevator. Hotel was located close to the beach, which was great, but far from the center of town and many of the clubs. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice. Also, very disappointing that free WIFI wasn't included. You only receive 2 hours of WIFI for your entire stay. And then there is no reception in the rooms, so you are forced to go to the lobby or pool if you want to communicate with anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by well done great hotel, only couple things. The AC is not cold enough in the rooms. The spa could have been bigger as well. Not having complementary WIFI in the rooms was very disappointing. The worse thing about the hotel. Overall, great stay... August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time I have stayed 4 nights at W Barcelona. Hotel is new, clean, staff is nice, and location is perfect, at the end of the beach, with a private beach access. The pool is great with an amazing view and a nice choice of foods and beverages. I can't wait to be back ! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by key cards need a major overrhaul The room cards are a major problem. They tend to last for one or two entries into the room. We had to have ours redone at least once a day. Every other guest we spoke with had the same problem. The staff at the desk were rather annoying about this, since they seemed not to recognize that this is a structural problem, not that of indiiduals. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W"onderful stay! We stayed at the W Barcelona in June 2014 as part of a family holiday in Barcelona. Though we have stayed at other W hotels before, this time was different because it was the first time we traveled with our baby daughter (only 5 months old)! Overall, we loved our experience. It was truly memorable, and staying at the W definitely was a high point of our Barcelona trip. Positives for this hotel: 1. Incredible architectural landmark, shaped like a giant glass sailboat 2. Excellent service from the W Insider concierge desk (thanks Nuria and Shane)! 3. Food and beverage was high quality with great service overall. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and this hotel achieved (in our opinion) a world record for fastest room service, despite being at full capacity! 4. Views from the room were INCREDIBLE. We received an upgrade to a Cool Corner suite which was ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. There was a view over the Barceloneta beach and the city from the sitting room, and a pristine quiet view over the Mediterranean Sea from the bedroom. 5. Bliss Spa provided excellent service and was a great quiet place to relax. 6. Even though many will view the W brand as being for young people looking for a party, we still thought it was a great experience with baby in tow. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Of course, we couldn't go to the rooftop bar "Eclipse", nor attend the famous weekly pool parties... but the vibe of the hotel is modern, sleek, and sophisticated and there are plenty of quiet spots to enjoy family time. A few minuses: 1. Location, while great for the beach, is not very convenient for touring the city landmarks such as Sagrada Familia, etc. We stayed at a different hotel as a home base for city tours (Le Meridien Barcelona, also an excellent hotel). 2. The pool and deck is tiny compared to the size of the hotel - would be better if it were bigger. 3. The first room we checked into (Mega Room) looked a little tired - a couple of carpet stains, strange odor in the room 4. One morning we arrived for the breakfast buffet just a few mins before closing time. The curtains to the buffet area were still open. Once we were seated at our table, the staff closed the curtains to the buffet and we were firmly told it was closed. We had to order a la carte from a quite limited breakfast menu. This was disappointing, and seemed unaccommodating given that the buffet was open when we arrived. 5. The check-in process was a bit slow, and the front desk was chaotic - likely because the hotel was very busy when we visited. The staff appeared to be doing their best to handle the crowd though. While there were a few tiny minuses, overall our experience was so "W"onderful that I would still rate it 5 stars. This is our favourite W hotel in the world, second only to W Hong Kong. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Family Fun Checking in was a great introduction to this excellent hotel. We chose the hotel for a family holiday and it lived up to this very much. Great comfortable rooms, excellent ambiance, good food, both pool side and beach sun bathing areas. Excellent location, close to the tourist bits, but just far enough away to get away when you wanted to. Highly recommend the W Hotel Barcelona for family holidays. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I had an amacing experience staying at W Barcelona. Thank you very much to all staff. August 7, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T20:02:28.377-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_674, tr_674
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>