W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory This hotel is way over priced and they nickel and dime you for everything. Room was not clean. Staff was not helpful. Can not stress how over priced this hotel is. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Location Had a fantastic stay at W DC. It's got a great location and a cool vibe. I really love how the lobby was modern and yet historic at the same time. the hallways were a bit dark and hard to find room initially, but would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful view over the White House perfect Washington atmosphere with W touch on the rooftop with great drinks and food November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff dropped some balls I do not normally write negative reviews as if I ever encounter a problem at a W (Which is rare) I reach out someone at the property and the situation gets resolved. I have sent the GM 2 emails, yet I have received no response and it's now been a week since I left the property. I had issues with the welcome desk dropping the ball on a few things I asked of them, and when it was brought up they did not have a care or solution to fix these issues. My email to the GM specified all the problems, yet no response from him either. I guess it's easier to hide then address the problems. I stay at W's all the time, and have never had this kind of service. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room/bed not as described The W hotel in Washington was beautiful and we had a great stay. The only inconvenience was that during the reservation I selected a King bed, the confirmation I received was a Queen bed and when I got the room it was certainly NOT a Queen bed, it was a double bed. I think you should be transparent with the size of the bed. It only takes away from the pleasant experience and stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend? Yes,but... Great location and very elegant. We love W Hotels but while trying to add some W modern styling, they got rid of the charm. The bathrooms have no privacy. The shower gives quite a strip show for the rest of the room. You had better be close to your roommate. The sliding door to the bathroom does not close all the way. Spent 15 minutes looking for the shampoo . Turns out it wasn't there. Great beds (Starwood does that).Lots of drawers. Sunset from the rooftop bar was great. Not what we were used to. A little disappointing. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can be better Will only Recommend if following condition is acceptable: Room in general is ok because of the bed is comfortable and AC is quiet. Should be double checked when declare room is ready, There was still trash in garbage can and stuff on TV stand when I get to my room. Only front desk staff is showing true hospitality. Food is subpart at both first floor and roof top. NOT even close to what I expect from W hotel October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location The hotel itself is very nice, as is the surrounding area. Walking distance from nearly everything. The breakfast on the weekend was great, and the staff (front desk, wait staff) went out of their way to ensure everything was up to par. October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed Nothing "Wonderful" about our room. Very small, inconvenient, and annoying..from the shower IN the bedroom, the toilet that was practically on the floor it was so low, to the NON lighting (very dark), to being unable to change the thermostat (uncomfortably hot to sleep), to the faucets that sprayed you upon turning them on, to the non existent "window", to the charge for EVERY incidental (surprised they didn't charge for AIR). The hype of this hotel and it's amenities, including the POV, FAR from matched the reality. Looking for a nice weekend away and ended up with nothing but stress. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location! As far as staff, most were friendly, with a couple of exceptions. Disappointed that SPG has this on their list of upscale properties….live and learn. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal DC hotel We spent 4 days in Washington DC - the W provided us with the ideal base for our visit. The White House and many of the monuments were within easy walking distance. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful room I had an "upgrade" for my room and despite this the room was smallest room I have ever stayed in or even seen. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roof Bar a 3 wood from the White House Great views from the Roof bar to Capital Hill and the White House! Accommodations fine, especially the bedding. Room very clean. Although on business, excellent facilities to relax and great restaurants nearby! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable location! The hotel is very convenient located in the heart of Washington DC (I can't think of a better place). The ambience is vibrant, young and fresh (as expected in a W hotel), but welcomes also guests wanting to relax (rooms in mid-floors 4th to 6th and facing innercourt are quiet, but without a view). Rooms are small, but efficient for a short stay (4 nights). Internet is for free at the Living Room. I have great memories of all staff at the Welcome Desk! September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - didn't meet expectations The good thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that, I was truly disappointed. The person at the front desk treated us as if it were a bother to check us in and issue keys. Once we did get keys, we had to keep coming back during our 4 day stay to have the keys reset. The hotel was very busy and the halls were very noisy late into the morning hours, making it hard to sleep. The elevators were constantly packed with rooftop visitors, making it hard for us to get to our rooms. A rooftop designated elevator would eliminate such problems.All in all, I did not feel like a guest at this hotel. I would not stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, But... This hotel is in a great central location, but my experience staying at this W Hotel did not meet expectations. The nightly noise and volume of visitor to the roof top bar made it unpleasant and difficult to get to my room. The room cards had issues all weeknd, which required having them reset and/or reissued multiple times. One key for the elevevator, and one for the room. Do not understand how such a simple thing can be made so difficult and inconvienient. Additionally there was an issue with room charges not being charged to the appropriate room or credit card. I will stay elsewhere on my next visit.. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and SPG recognition The hotel is very close to White House and walking distance to other museums and attractions. While that is a plus the fact that you are recognized as a SPG member and courtesy extended during a family visit makes this so very nice. The staff was prompt to attend to our needs in the rooms and made us feel special. The only consideration is that the hotel (all W in fact) is not really meant for kids to have that 'extra' fun. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Room I was placed in a handicapped room,that could not have been used by a handicapped person. There was no room for wheelchair to navigate and shower was not handicapped accessible. The room was small, closet in bathroom, and not able to use for a business stay. Will not stay again September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who designed this? Hotel Washington is an historic property that is apparently now supposed to be a hip place. Service is exemplary, food was outstanding - no issues there. But it's dark- one guy at our meeting said the hallways and elevators looked like burnt-out wood. Couldn't read the signs in the hallways and elevators & folks kept hitting the emergency call button. Lighting in my sleeping room was terrible; beautiful but useless. The lovely white leather lounge/banquette in my room was only good to hold a suitcase as it only faced the bed, not the TV. Common sink area in one of the public ladies rooms had nothing but a narrow sink edge to set anything like a purse on; pretty but aggravating. And whose idea was it to turn Presidents' faces into b/w silhouettes behind the front desk like a kindergarten art project? Chairs in the new rooftop restaurant are beautiful- but you can't sit back in them. Can't beat the view though! Overall, I don't know whether or not to recommend the hotel.. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best W hotels I've stayed in I love the contemporary twist on a historic, beautiful building. The location can't be beat and the staff were helpful and welcoming. Wouldn't look to stay anywhere else in DC. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. The W Hotel always meets my expectations. This one is located right in the heart of DC. The service is impeccable and the rooms provide total comfort. It is within walking distance of many of the monuments and just a short cab ride from National Airport. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but no free wifi in room! We really enjoyed our stay, this is the best location in DC for sightseeing and great local restaurants. Our room was ok, but no free wifi in room is very disappointing. We were in a hurry to catch a train when leaving and the staff were great with their assistance. We would stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious hotel staff that puts the need of the customer first What an incredible hotel, with such warm, impeccable service. Have to call out Isavella at the front desk and Jessica from the whatever/ wherever team to take care of every need. We love SPG and this experience has only solidified our loyalty to SPG. Thank you so much! August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional staff hotel was excellent and staff was even better. had a few questions and they could not have been more helpful. will not hesitate to stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Location, Bad Service The W Hotel in Washington DC was such a disappointment from our arrival to checkout. We waited 30 minutes to check in to the hotel (only 2 out of 3 stations attended) and I was questioned rudely about my name not being on the reservation, (my husbands was) , despite photo ID that had the same last name and the exact credit card that the room was charged on. Upon room arrival at 6:00 pm, we called "Whatever, Whenever" to come get laundry to be done for a morning appointment requesting 8 am for the clothing to be delivered(the card says 12 hours) Upon returning from our evening event, we had a card under our door that stated that the laundry could not be ready until 11 am- obviously at that late hour, there was nothing we could do about it- so much for Whatever, Whenever service. Lastly , in the middle of the first night stay, there was a loud disturbance in the hall of our floor and after 1 hour, still no resolution by W Staff. Loud yelling ensued by W "bouncers" and drunk guest for another hour. After calling the front desk 2 times, I had told them that if the person was not removed, that we would call the police. Two hours after the initial disturbance, the hall finally was quieted. The second night between 2-4 am, we were awake due to a loud party and people screaming during intercourse. This hotel is just a party place. I would not recommend it to anyone. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot in DC Very hip, happening place. Very comfortable rooms - awesome shower. Front desk staff was awesome! August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so comfy The greetings were nice & staff was friendly. The hotel looks great but the beds are not at all comfortable. It really was a glorified futon. My children thought they were too hard and my husband had a stiff back. Although they added a pillow topper, it made no difference. The Concierge was on the phone for some time, so I went to the spa to check for appointments but there were none available for the week. I went back upstairs & the Concierge was still on the phone. So I called the front desk from the lobby to check how late she would be there (as her eyes peeked up over her iMac), she hung up the phone as I walked over. She was very pleasant & gave me great advise. The hotel stay was a disappointment except for the BLISS shower products. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awaken by security staff in 2AM for noise issues While hotel staff's job is to ensure everyone's safety, but banging on the door like a gang-buster 2 o'clock in the morning without probable cause is not an appropriate way to treat your customer August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible bathroom. No privacy in the room! Unbearable. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location We enjoyed our stay very much. We did miss the use of a pool after a day of sightseeing in August. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely restored hotel This is a well located hotel with wonderful staff. The restaurant is being renovated so we couldn't rate that but the staff helped us with good dinner suggestions nearby. The hotel needs to tell people that it is The Washington W hotel as we drove around the block three times before we saw the small W sign. It's nice the historic name is preserved but the letterhead and email didn't give a notice about the name. Anyway we found it and enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone. August 12, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:43:26.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_516, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>