W Dallas - Victory

  • 2440 Victory Park Lane
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75219
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality I came for my birthday weekend and we were treated very well from start to finish. The driver service is a nice touch (considering the W discontinued the Acura Services). The manager, Will, who was helping me coordinate my weekend from start to finish was exceptional. The pool staff was also more helpful then others. I will be back again. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SO Disappointed I never write reviews, but I was VERY disappointed with my stay at the W Dallas Victory Hotel and so was the rest of my party. We booked three rooms for a bachelorette party at the hotel because we thought the hotel would be a luxurious experience for the girls and the pool looked amazing! When we arrived, there wasn’t a single robe in our room and there was only one robe in the other rooms when I thought there should have been two in each room. I spent at least $90 on invites and itineraries saying we were spending all of Saturday morning at the pool, so we all bought new swimming suits and the bride bought everyone flip flops and sunglasses to wear poolside. When we got ready for the pool, we were turned away for a wedding, so we spent all of that money for nothing and the bride was so upset she was crying. I’m sure the hotel booked that wedding way in advance and I really wish someone would have told us about that so we could have stayed somewhere else with a pool. Also, our toilet wasn’t screwed down to the floor very well and it made a loud banging noise every time you sat down or got up. Finally, a guest in my room came home early on Saturday night not feeling well and her key would not work on the room door, so naturally she went to the lobby to ask for a working key and the girl grilled her about who she was staying with and how she got on the elevator without her key working, etc. Meanwhile, my friend was sick this whole time and about to throw up on the front desk and lobby. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else, and I would never stay there again. The price of the rooms, does not reflect the room itself or the treatment from the staff. The worst part was seeing disappointment on the brides face over and over again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 thing less than stellar i liked my stay very much. the one downside though was your food. it fell short of mediocre. ate 1 meal and no more bc the petite filet w poached eggs were the worst that i ever tasted. filet wasn't seasoned and cold by that time it got served. poached eggs came in a bowl and were swimming in water. coffee in the bar was pretty good but not at the dining room (cook hall?). plus, while the rest of the hotel staff were phenomenal, the wait person (i think perhaps the bartender) was not very happy to see me. he wasn't rude but, not like the rest of your staff, which made his treatment stand out. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff needs some work When my party and I first arrived at the hotel, we spoke to a the gentleman at the front desk asking to check into the WOW suite for the night, he informed us that there were none left, which was no big deal. So I asked him for the Marvelous suite, he said that was also unavailable. After this I asked him about the Fantastic or The Cool Corner suites and he said all of the suites were unavailable. This wouldn't have been a problem if I hadn't have been on the phone with reservations not even 20 minutes prior to my arrival and they told me they had plenty of suites unfilled and there was no way they were going to fill before I had arrived. Not to mention that I had spoken to one of the other hotel workers and was informed the there was a WOW suite open for booking. After telling the employee this he began to tell me "Yeah they let us overbook by like 10 people and its annoying because then they come to us and we have to deal with them." Which doesn't make sense to me as to why such an esteemed hotel would do that. Doubting him on what he was saying, I told him that I would be right back, so I stepped to the side and went online on my phone and saw all of the open suites showing for the nights I was attempting to purchase. I was discussing this with my party and saying aloud how I was just going to book it right there on my phone, hearing this the employee said "Oh well it looks like someone just canceled for a Marvelous Suite right now." I informed him that I already booked a room and gave him my confirmation number, only to be told of the security policy that if we were too loud we would be kicked out, that and only that. Not told my room number until I asked. Not told the check out time. No information about the hotel at all. Nothing that would be expected to hear as you check into a nice hotel. Not only was I and my party treated poorly, but one of our late arrivals was greeted with. "Are you lost?" as he responded no I know where I'm going, he was then asked "Well. where are you going?" as he replied with upstairs, it was met with "Well, uh you can't get up without a key." After informing the employee that I was on my way to get him from upstairs, the employee walked away, nothing more was said, no acknowledgement that he was a guest. Nothing. The only two employees that were nice to my party and I was one of the valet workers and one of the security guards working the elevators that night. The hotel itself was a nice place to stay, but feeling hated and unwelcome the entire time from the people who are supposed to accommodate you, is not. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best hotel you can stay in DAL I haven't stayed at this property since my over 100 nights stay in 2012. I remember everything they used to do for their guests. Specifically, house car services. They used to drop off and pick up, but now only drop off. I needed a quick ride 2 minutes away from the hotel since I have my luggage and it's freezing cold outside. Nope, would not do it. I get upgraded a lot at other SPG hotels quite often. This one seems to be in high demand so no upgrades. The shower curtain is so short that it floods my open bathroom. Just those details that make you feel annoyed.... February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous views and excellent staff I love staying at this hotel! The rooms are super comfortable, the view from the pool is absolutely stunning, and the customer service provided is out of this world! Not to mention that the spa is somewhere I frequent even when I'm not a guest of the hotel! It's the ultimate hot spot for relaxing poolside during the day and enjoying the nightlife! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but needs more attention in cleaning The hotel was beautiful, the views were fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful, but our room was in need of a more detailed cleaning. The door to the mini bar was scratched up badly, as was the desk. There were small stains on the wall to the right of the desk. There were water stains down the back of the cabinet where the sink was in the bathroom. There were a few questionable stains on the walls of the bathroom by the toilet. I would definitely stay here again, but I hope the management takes more care in cleaning in future, as befitting a higher end hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff! Experience was amazing from the time I checked in until the time I checked out. Staff was over the top friendly, helpful and attentive. Just to mention a few names, the PBX operators Lacy and Shelly were fabulous, any time I called downstairs they were pleasant and responsive to my needs. Outstanding service by those two ladies! Herb and Frank at the concierge desk went out of their way any time I walked by to help assist in local running routes or the best place in town to grab a slice of pizza. Preston was super friendly (and quick!) with in room dining service. I was just fascinated by the staff here!! The room was stunning! Super comfortable bed! The housekeeping team did a fantastic job cleaning up as well, kudos! Between the wonderful staff, great food in Cook Hall and the location, this has to be the finest hotel in Dallas!! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I spent two nights at the W Dallas Victory midweek. I had a number of needs with regards to business matters while I was there. The staff was incredibly professional and accommodating. Specifically, Troy, who answered when I called the Whenever/ Wherever button (I might have the 'evers' mixed up...) was extremely helpful. He assisted with internet issues, room service, and printing needs. He was eager to help, professional and kind in doing so, and left me with a great impression not only of your hotel, but also of Dallas in general. I would gladly come back. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Anniversary stay My wife and I recently celebrated our anniversary at this location, and the staff went above and beyond to ensure everything for us was excellent! Frank at the Whatever/Whenever desk worked with me beforehand to make our stay extra special, and excelled in that! Everything from the room, to the staff, to the pool was superb. We look forward to staying again here next time in Dallas. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Away My girlfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary during our stay. I must say the hotel itself was beautiful and was more then what I was expecting. Every staff member I encountered was more then courteous and helpful. The only issue I had was a special request that was made in advance. I had spoke with staff on 2 different occasions the day of making sure it would be taken care of. Only to find out that it hadnt. Not sure what happened but once adressed with staff, it was immediately taken care of. I would definately reccommend this hotel to anyone. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by extraordinary food costs $18 HAMBURERS! PLEASE??? ACCESS TO TRANSPORTION IS MINIMAL January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were great You here stories about the W hotels going above and beyond and it happened to me, I was attending a function on the 33rd floor Tuesday evening and I asked the bartender for a N.A. beer and he replied they did not have any, i said thats fine and got a coke, about 10 minuted later I was sat down with a group and the bartender found me and brought a bottle of N.A. Beer to me, WOW not only did he go have to go down to the gound level but he found me in a room with well over 100 guests, truely amazed me as i have a back ground in the hospitality business February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience at The W Hello. I've decided to take the time to let you know about my experience at The W, as a 1st time guest. (I don't usually do this) but I was very surprised! I really thought I was going to get a breath taking experienced since its a luxury hotel, & I've decided to treat my self. 1st thing the toilet flush Handel was broke! 2nd thing the shower water was too cold & was not getting hot! 3rd thing the fridge & the cabinet that the fridge is in, was scratched, there was dents and the painting was pealing off (bad look). The best part of my experience is the customer service that ive received from the valet crew. I honestly will not recommend The W to anyone of my family or friends. I'm very unsatisfied & disappointed! Thank you for your time. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Weekend Stay. I wanted to say that we really enjoyed our stay at the W-Dallas. Quick summary: 1. Great location near great night life and dining! 2. Excellent for weekend romantic get away. 3. Staff was VERY NICE AND HELPFUL! 4. Staff always smiling and eager to assist in any way! 5. Room was a little dated but still nice. 6. Definitely coming back. 7. They missed my credit at the check in but I called and accounting manually entered the credit for me after. No problem. Awesome! Thank you so much and we look forward to coming back! -Miguel T. Houston, TX April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service, good value First off, the service at this W is better than any other W I have ever stayed at. I'm not sure it it's that Texas personality or what, but there is little to no pretentiousness as you will find at many other W properties. The rooms are a bit cleaner and nicer than most W's as well, which is probably due to it's relative young age. Location is great, right at AA arena and Victory Park. I booked 5 rooms for a large group stay and everything about our stay was seamless and we were well taken care of. I only have one complaint about this property. Why did they build the pool on the second floor from the roof instead to the roof? It doesn't get as much sun that way. Food is good, not great, but good. Fitness center is very large and well equipped. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Rooms have tacky decor. Bathrooms have goofy contemporary design that is nonfunctional. Showers have no doors so you freeze unless you stay under water. Restaurants and bars are understaffed. They made us eat breakfast in the bar because they had rented out their only restaurant. It was probably about 50 degrees in the bar on the morning we ate there. Food was nothing spectacular. Everything was very expensive. One night stay was around $400. If this place wasn't across the street from the AA center, it would probably be out of business. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff and facilities One of the best stays in any hotel I have visited. The staff are outstanding. Rooms are fantastic and the pool area is amazing. Don't miss this hotel if you are in Dallas. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above average W hotel This is an above average W hotel with a few particularly strong points: -- Excellent staff (attentive and on point -- none of the "model disease" that can occasionally affect other W hotels) -- Nice rooms (excellent design, relatively up-to-date) -- Excellent SPG status recognition (have gotten upgraded consistently) -- Room service is tasty (although, like other W hotels, a bit pricey) Only major concerns are: -- The bed / bedding are quite poor for the level of hotel (really? duvet covers without anything inside them?), although it does not inhibit sleeping -- While AC / heat performs strongly, it is a bit loud -- Events at the American Airlines arena can occasionally make getting to the hotel difficult Overall, would strongly recommend this hotel. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice hotel, issues with room very nice hotel, my third or forth time here. however, as a 75 night platinum guest was disappointed to get a rom on 7th floor. I was told..lucky to have a king bed. and completely sold out. Every other SPG hotel would of reserved a room on high floor...being sold out should not impact the quality of my stay. Front desk would not do anything...while a minor issue...its annoying. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W for Worst Hotel This hotel is far away from the uptwon restaurant area of Mckinney ave, my room looked out to a parking lot and construction site - did not expect much from Dallas scenery, although view was sad. The nightclub at this hotel does not stop the music until 3 AM - good luck sleeping, do not even think about relaxing as there will be drunk people making noises down the hallway all night. The room next to me played music from 3AM - 6 AM, I felt like checkin out at 4 AM to sleep in my car! Noone, stopped the music until 6 AM. The Valet kept my key to my car (Key less ignition), when I realized I was already far from the hotel and had turned off my car. Of course, everyone and thir mother think they are celebrities in this hotel, definitely not worth the experience. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OPEN Bathroom and NO storage Open bathroom as you walk into room with open shower and no shower curtain. Luckily there is a door on toilet room. Luckily we were mother and daughter traveling together. One nightstand drawer and one clothing drawer. No table or chair in room.Smelled like smoke even though there was to be NO smoking. No towels were put in room after first night. After second night we left at 7:00 am and returned at 4:30pm to find our room was not cleaned. Only had half roll of toilet paper first day and by day 3 still no toilet paper. Everything requested was brought to the room promptly. Had room service for breakfast 2 days and it was wonderful food and on time. Hotel restaurant had nice atmosphere and friendly service. Had dinner there 2 nights and breakfast one morning. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I am normally not a fan of W hotels, but this was different. I selected it because of the Cash & Points option and its location. I was surprised when I checked in. My platinum status was recognized more than at other Starwood properties, and all of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming (again, much more than at most properties). I am still not sold on W hotels, but this one was great. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aug 23, 2014 Very Good Hotel Overall. The room was good. The bed was very comfortable. Overall the service was good and staff was friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service of champions Unforgettable service seems to be the W Hotel's standard. The two breakfasts I ordered came quickly and tasted delicious, and the gym was clean and designed well. The front desk and the Whatever Whenever service even was able to retrieve a bag from my car and bring it to my room without a problem. Thank you for making my introduction to the city of Dallas amazing. My only complaint is that the pool closes at dark. I understand the safety concerns, but a rooftop swim at night would have made my trip complete. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price.. We spent Friday night after concert downtown and were basically kicked out of the room the next morning after asking for a late check out. We recently lost platinum status and boy what a difference it makes in how you are treated. Pillows were very hard and uncomfortable, mini bar was locked and we had to call twice to get them to bring a key. Asked for a late check out and were literally kicked out of the room as 12pm... or asked to pay extra money. I've never been treated this way at a Starwood property. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel! Everything is excellent about this hotel! I've even hosted my daughter's wedding here at this location and had a wonderful experience with the staff, the hotel, everything. Plus, it is walking distance to American Airlines Center which is awesome if you are attending an event there. The wedding: Angela Bates was our wedding coordinator and she is phenomenal, by the way! The staff are very friendly and met all of our expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any event you plan to host. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for events at American Airlines Arena Attended event at American Airlines Arena .... Hotel was great for location. No traffic or parking hassles. Everyone was helpful except whatever desk (called on morning of checkout and no one answered). However attendant at front desk was attentive when I expressed concerns about no one answering phone. Beds too low and entrance to hotel room with no bathroom door lacks privacy. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work Service at the W Dallas Victory is spotty. The service at the pool was poor. It appeared to be great for larger groups but for a single customer I felt ignored. After an hour of watching my ice melt I got up and left. I called whatever whenever twice and the first time no one answered so I had to call back 15 minutes later. My room had a minibar that required a key. Why didn't they ask me if I wanted a key at checkin? Why did I have to call to have one sent up? My room was comfortable however there was no trash can in the bathroom and the cold water did not work in the sink or shower. I don't enjoy brushing my teeth with hot water and don't enjoy scalding hot showers. My stay was for 3 nights but I checked out after 2. There is a great fitness center on the 17th floor however the elevators only go to 16. You have to track someone down to find the secret staircase to 17. All in all my worst W experience ever. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff Excellent customer service and the staff always above and beyond. August 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>