W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does SPG Platinum Mean Anything Any More? I enjoyed this property...but was disappointed by the failure by the hotel to treat me like a life time Platinum guest. No acknowledgment in room, no effort to provide a room upgrade, certainly no effort to provide a Platinum experience. I stayed from Thursday thru Tuesday...plenty of time to take note of your guest. And as is par for the course, again total failure to allow redemption of the suite upgrades with an alert arriving within 24 hours of my arrival. This is a benefit which SPG continues to fail to deliver on despite long lead reservations. In fact, today I have notice that my request for a suite denied in Boston for check in tomorrow. These awards expire, yet granting of the awards is a 1 out of 10 request proposition. I continue to enjoy staying at Starwood properties, but I feel lately more "taken for granted" rather than a business traveler who Chooses to stay at a Starwood property every week somewhere in the world. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay! The rooms are phenomenal, beautiful design, great amenities, and incredibly friendly and attentive staff. Considering the room was reserved and paid for by a third party, I was relieved that the reservation and billing process went flawlessly. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I would first off like to say Rachael Bienz was nothing short of amazing with her on point dealer of assuring all was well. The valet and concierge were very professional and prompt. Due to my job I travel often in which I always stay at the W Hotel. This trip was another amazing adventure as always. Great rooms, nice atmosphere and amazing drinks. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This Time Around I come to Arizona at least once a month sometimes more for work and always have stated at the W, usually for proximity reasons. Its a great hotel that is clean, well kept and overall creates a nice experience. Up until my last visit recently I have never had a complaint. Usually I am not one to comment about my stays at hotels since I have to travel so frequently or make a complaint in general, but I feel that my last stay justifies to be commented on. On top of being in town for work it happen to fall on the time of my birthday. For that reason I decided to splurge on myself and reserved the Mega Suite for a long weekend with my girlfriend, I have heard great things about the room and was excited to experience it. Unfortunately we arrived late Saturday night due to an expected change in flight schedules. When we tried to walk into the hotel, the security guard would not let us in and made us wait in the long line of people trying to get into the hotel who were most likely there to party at the bar and pool deck. This was non the less embarrassing waiting in the line of people holding our luggage at that late hour. After finally getting into the hotel and before I could even check into the hotel I was told more than once that I would not be allowed up to the pool deck because I was wearing a T-Shirt. I had no previous intentions of going up there or had made any prior indications about doing so. I thought that was very rude and unprofessional. The room was very nice looking and massive as expected. Though both sinks in the main bathroom were clogged. When I called to have them looked at, and was told someone would be there soon, no one ever came. On top of that, the carpet in the bed room was covered in stains as well as stains on the couch cushions and two of the trashcans were un-emptied We felt the impression that room had a lot of partying going on in it previously. When I tried to check out of the hotel, the man working at the front desk literally said not more than eight words; "Do you want your bill emailed or printed?" There wasn't even the decency to ask If we enjoyed our stay or if we needed help with our bags or anything like that. There was another individual standing at the front desk next to him and had said nothing as well. She was directly looking at the both of us. It is not the idea that I believe that just because I spend a significant amount of money on one of the largest rooms in the hotel that I should receive special treatment, but its more the principal of the fact of how we were treated. Which I felt was poorly and ignored. I felt that much of the staff I had spoken with during my stay there made my girlfriend and I feel as if it was a "Privilege" for us to be staying there. This is an experience that I have never experienced in all the many times I have stayed at this property. But, I am sorry to say that it was a poor enough experience for me, to highly consider staying somewhere else when I come to the area again for work. Overall it was very disappointing. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Experience Stayed for an evening for a girls night out. The staff was professional and pleasant. The location was perfect for nightlife or daytime shopping and food. The room was impressive (clean and modern) with a great view of the pool. Ate at the restaurant inside Sushi Roku and the food was delicious. Would highly recmmend and will definitely be back. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Quality Great hotel for fun and relaxation. Staff is friendly and super helpful, even in the smallest of details. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travelers Good rooms, but everything is loud. Dining options quite limited. Party-goers in the loud halls until 2-3am on weeknights. Amenities are good -- great showers. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really fun This hotel is a great destination if you like the night life, lots of restaurants and clubs nearby, and the hotel itself is cool and inviting. We were treated like celebrities by the staff. The pool area has a fantastic party every night. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing visit ! Dominique, Shannon and Tyler made for a memorable check in with a surprise upgrade and the amazing personal yet professional recognition and service that makes the W Scottsdale one of my most favorite W hotels. Wonderful setting, no requests to small or too big, chic crowd, fantastic A La Buble band and wonderful bar staff. I come here for business often- enjoy a quiet morning swim. Wonderful helpful morning staff as well who helped me keep track of time while exercising. Well done once again W Scotsdale ! Keep up the amazing work of dazzling your guests. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by too far from airport the hotel is too far from the airport, and the taxi fare to /from the airport expensive. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting Beautiful hotel. Sushi restaurant was great....location was perfect. Plenty of restaurants/bars to walk to. Don't plan on laying out at the pool on a weekend...they open the pool to the public (with a charge) so good luck with that one. Wouldn't hurt if the employees would smile and act like they were glad you were there....kind of had that "to cool for school attitude". Asked for a upgrade when checking in...she said no without even checking the computer. I called and acted like I wanted to book a room and they had several rooms above the category I booked...imagine that! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What happened to Wheels While I always enjoy my stays at this property one of the main benifits is Wheels. t seem the program has taken a massive step backwards and I do not know why. Lewis our regular driver was at a loss to explain the defcinetcies in the program and was actually very apologetic about the service ot being what it use to be. Bottom line its tough to fly coach when you have been flying first class, I hope wheel can be restored to its once efficient and effective classy former self. Doug Djan April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Rented Mega Suite. Deck was okay but lower so full pool view is better from above. If you have lots of guests the patio is perfect. Room carpet needs to be replaced. No instructions on electronics use in room. TV in bedroom comes out via switch but we had to figure that out on our own. Not sure why there are no towel hooks in shower area. No place to hang your towel after use. Seems not very green. All in all the room was great. Would suggest as well plates and other kitchen items be in room. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by MMAR Good hotel for a party where you wanted sushi at Happy hour, got bleary eyed and then went your room to pass out. I could do without the light show in the elevator; and would prefer they spent money to maintain the grout and allow for more than 8 self parking spaces. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For A Rocking Good Time I just completed a five week stay at this property for work and pleasure. During the week I would work out of the hotel. and on weekends I would unwind with friends. This property is able to cater to the business crowd while also keeping the party going, which is very hard to do. What really makes this property so great is their staff. They function like a well oiled machine and are always there with a smile and a solution if needed. I stay at W's on a weekly basis, and this staff is the best out there, hands down. I would like to call the talent out by name, but there are too many awesome people too mention as the whole team is phenomenal. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at W Scottsdale The room was smaller than expected. Suggest coffee be available in the room to save having to go to the lobby area. Also, requested table for room service dinner and was told there were no tables available. Newspaper should be delivered to the room in the morning specially for platinum members as other properties do. You fell short of expectations and do not plan to return. The staff did an outstanding job, but some management decisions are needed to improve customer service and the level of details. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding. Pool and fitness room leave a lot to be desired The staff is accommodating in all respects. Friendly, helpful, and courteous. The rooms are clean and modern with that spa feel. Negative: limited drawer space and disappointing shower head/pressure. Great location and vibe to this hotel. In walking distance of most all the local eateries and shopping district. Downgraded for the lack of pool lounges. Wish the W catered to its hotel guests rather than the public who are granted access to the hotel pool. Downgraded for the substandard/poor fitness facilities. The manager, Mallory, explained that Fit will be upgraded, but in the meantime, one elliptical trainer , two bikes, and two treadmills are woefully insufficient.Three broken cardio equipment is too many. RENT SOME EQUIPMENT!! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is 5 diamond I've stayed and starwood/ W hotels in the past, but Ive never had such an amazinf and accomidating experience in my travels. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Getaway! I've stayed here 3x in the past year (twice with buddies and once with the wife). Highly recommended as your annual get together with the boys for spring training or getaway with your lady. Both day and night at the WET pool are a blast and the servers are top notch! If I ever had to travel to PHX/Scottsdale for work this would be my first choice. Only downside is that due to the weekend partying around the area it would be difficult to get a good nights rest if you're with the kids? Therefore, I do not recommend this place for families with small children. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I was staying here for my anniversary and had a great time. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W hotel I have stayed at several W hotels and the staff here has been great! They are always so accommodating and incredibly friendly. Thank you for making my stays so great! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Next year we plan to return to your hotel and stay longer. We were in Scottsdale for 2 nights and didn't get a chance to experience the pool or the spa. Next year we'll stay 4 nights and have a more relaxing stay. We came to watch the Suns play and had a great time at the game so we'll be back next year and take in a Giants game as we'll as the Suns. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate hotel itself, as with most Ws was very nice and chic.Very understaffed at the front desk. Not exceptionally nice. not worth the price. Its a 4 star rating, but not 4 star value. I would stay at the phoenician over this hotel 10 out of 10 times. not bad for a night- but not much to offer for an extended stay at all. Pool area was comfortable, but not inspiring at all. spa was very small and limited. Really just a vanilla hotel with some W bells and whistles dressing it up. Roku sushi was very good, and a nice scene as well. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to sleep Do not stay at this hotel if you have to do business the next day. My room was facing the pool and a loud party went on until 2am. Staff were unable to do anything about it. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nothing This is the worst W hotel I have ever stayed so far , and I won't stay there again , ever never . March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was lacking this time As a regular guest at the W Scottsdale, this stay was somewhat less pleasing than in the past. No room upgrade or even my preferred king bed was available and addressing that need felt to be a problem for the staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is most appropriate for a bachelor party The hotel caters to men. It requires the pool waitresses to wear swimsuits and has a burlesque show in the hotel lobby bar. The service is very slow as there is not enough wait staff. The food is excellent and the building and landscape is outstanding. The valet is also outstanding. The hotel location could not be better, close to shopping, great restaurants and outdoor activities. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really a nice stay! I will likely be coming to Scottsdale for business every couple of months and was so happy I stayed here. The room was clean, organized, plenty of towels etc. Also, I needed a quiet romantic out of the way restaurant and the concierge on duty Tuesday night made an excellent recommendation. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a dump! Hotel was so dirty! service very poor! Barf in hallways, dirty carpets, no coffer in room. sinks did not drain had to call three times. Lights in room burned out! Room very noisy, TV from other rooms running all night! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a fun getaway! People are friendly, pool was fantabulous and bar at night had a great vibe! February 16, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:50:54.855-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_1736, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>