W Hollywood

  • 6250 Hollywood Boulevard
  • Hollywood,
  • California
  • 90028
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a W It is what you would expect of a W hotel right in the middle of hollywood. The staff is nice, but the hotel and hallways can get noisy in the evenings. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some updating and additional staff I've stayed at many W/Starwood properties over the past 10-15 years. The W Hollywood needs more front desk staff along with customer service training. Only one employee checking in guests with 5-6 people waiting in line. The bar area outside seemed to lack servers which lead to a very long wait to order and receive drinks. The outside noise was very prevelant in our room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent as always!! Had an awesome room and stay at the Hollywood W. oue second stay this year. pool was fun as well. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Competent Hotel Staff Adam Beer leads a highly competent staff and they follow his lead. I have been staying at the hotel a long time and I have watched the staff continue to improve. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Great staff. Bellman Eddie was a endless resource and offered great service throughout the trip. The pool was great. Good down time location and set-up of the pool. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Staff My 2nd stay at this property and staff was very attentive and personable. Great location. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fd While I do not typically like staying at W Hotels as I find the rooms, halls and lobby's to dark( ie not lit will enough), I found this W quite pleasant. It was still a little bit too dark for my tates, but the halls and lobby where better lit and the room was finished with white and lighter features that help with the lighting. Please do this with your other properties! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Bath Products Love the "Whenever Whatever" service, the bed and linens and bath products. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dakota and Matt - Concierge Service If you need any type of assistance, or, would like a lesson on superb client service, stay at the W. I had multiple items needing attention and help with during my recent stay. Both Matt and Dakota took care of and helped me with my items. thank you W hollywood. Also, Fatima at the front desk is client-centric as always. very knowledgable and friendly. Best Hotel in LA. by far. 10's across the board. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and exceptional service From the minute we checked in to our departure we received the best service from all staff that we encountered. From the check-in clerks, concierge, door men and house keeping everyone was extra friendly and helpful. The actual hotel is very close to many great restaurants and lounges and best of all the night life is steps away. Thank you W Hollywood for making our vacation so memorable. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Close to some of the best restaurants and nightclubs. You won't be disappointed if you're looking for the Hollywood scene. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Fun Hotel! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the W Hollywood. I am a loyal SPG Gold member and always stay at an SPG property if possible. The W Hollywood was perfect for us as we love hotels with a “chic” feel and that have a younger, more lively crowd with great nightlife right on property. From the moment I made the reservation to the time we left, the customer service was excellent! There was a little issue with my original reservation, but Christina and Paola took care of it immediately and with such great communication. Check-in was just more of the same great service. I had mentioned in an email with Paola that my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. At check-in, we were upgraded to a Cool Corner King and shortly after we got to our room, we had a delivery of a bottle of champagne and a cheese plate. The room was perfect! Large and with a perfect view of the Hollywood sign. The rooftop pool was great! A nice place to relax in the morning with a couple mimosas before heading out to explore the city. We also were able to enjoy the outdoor bar area with some friends for a couple drinks before going out to dinner. We used the valet and would call before we left our room. Our car was always waiting for us by the time we got down there and again, with great service from the valet staff. We can’t wait to come back to LA and to the W Hollywood! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, chic, & fun We had such a great time at the W Hollywood for a bachelorette! The rooms were very clean and beautiful, the pool area fun yet relaxing if you wanted it to be, and the hotel itself was just gorgeous. The decor in the lobby is unmatched! Plus, the service was excellent. Very courteous and helpful staff! Thank you W Hollywood! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it. We're in fashion, and we travel constantly for business, and after some trial and error the W is our only option. We can always count on them for all the creature comforts so we can concentrate and do our jobs! June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT I was so disappointed in my stay at The W. this is supposed to be a Starward hotel of quality?. I called for extra hangers twice in 6 hours. No robe no slippers. The bathroom was not cleaned properly, toothpaste spots left in the sink. My husband poured out the rest of his drink in the sink and the orange juice pulp remained for two days, after cleaning!! The pool was the worst. It was filthy and greasy. Greasy from sunscreen...ok, maybe at the end of the day, but each day early in the AM the pool was not clean. No one vacuumed and the black dirt was literally sitting on the steps of the pool. I complained and still nothing was done about it. It was 100 degrees and it was gross to go into the pool, unless you were young and had too much to drink! Also, the pool furniture/cushions and beds are filthy and have cigarette burns.I was so upset that I didn't check out of there immediately. This was so low class, I'm sorry I wasted some of my SPG points on this hotel. I want a refund! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers all what you need for business @ Hollywwod This hotel offers all what you need for business @ Hollywood May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to expectations I had the image of W hotels being very classy and "hype" hotels. Quite disappointing on the classy side and not very comfortable. My room was extremely noisy, being next to an access door to the stairs which was slammed all the time and also because of outside noise until early hours of the morning. Not worth the price at all ! May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your standard W or SPG Experience I have to say I was extremely disappointed in my recent stay. I was in town filming a production and had a lot of film equipment with me. The bell staff was difficult about helping me or any of my guests to my room with the equipment. They flat out refused to help one member of my party and sent him to the loading dock by himself. Further, I asked someone to meet me at the hotel and told them to ring my room upon arrival. The front desk staff would not connect him because he didn't know my last name (understandable), however they also did not bother to call up to let me know someone was attempting to contact me. The suite I stayed in was nice and had some beautiful views, however the air conditioning only worked in the living room section of the suite and the bed & bath areas did not have much ventilation or air flow. Mostly I was disappointed with the overall service I received and will NOT be returning to the property again. Next time I'm in Hollywood I will return to the Mondrian where myself, my equipment and crew are happily welcomed with no issues. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the night I spent at the W Here is my letter to the GM: I wanted to write you both and tell you what an excellent time I had at the W in Hollywood. I had reserved a regular room, but was given a suite! What a great courtesy upgrade. On top of that I brought a beautiful woman with me that enjoyed the cosmos at your downstairs bar. I had a couple great glasses of cognac, and took the party upstairs. I love the style of the room. The furniture, cliquot champagne in the fridge, the bag with toilet paper labeled "backup plan", and although I think 39 bucks for parking is a bit steep I laughed at the "drink-up" water left in my car. The most tragic part was leaving an unadorned woman in a beautiful suite early in the morning since I had to conduct some business, but she slept in and enjoyed the comfortable king sized bed. The rain shower was excellent, and I was greeted by "good mornings" down stairs. World class service. Thanks Tim! Leon you got a great team there. Keep up the good work, I will most definitely use your accommodations in the future! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot Place For Sure Too bad we had the kids with us - what a rockin' place. We will definitely be back....alone. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class act from the minute I walked in I travel pretty often for work and I have say that the W Hollywood is always the best service I receive. From the moment i arrive they staff remembers me and is always professional and pleasant. And after a long flight that can be very important. Keep up the great work! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I really enjoyed my stay at the W May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a quality hotel If you want a hotel that has music blaring at 1 am, this is the place for you. This is not a hotel where you go if you plan to sleep. They call it a "high energy" hotel and that's how they explain why the music is not filtered. If you like a classy hotel, this is also not the place.for you either. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My problem was solved incredibly easily First, in terms of the hotel itself, it's bright and airy and definitely feels upscale from the lobby to the staff to the rooms themselves. The pool was also top notch. The overall quality was definitely noticed once we switched to the Downtown Sheraton for the last night of our stay, a hotel that was inferior in every way. When I booked my reservation under the birth year promo, I accidentally made it for 1 king bed instead of the 2 double beds that I needed. I didn't notice it until a few days before my trip, and by then there was nothing I could do online to change it. Even double bed rooms at the normal rate appeared to be sold out. Upon arrival, I brought up my mistake to Brittney, who was checking us in, and asked if it would be possible to get a rollaway bed. She did it even better, finding us a room with 2 double beds. To top it off, it was on the top (non-pool) floor. It was such a relief and she acted like it was no problem at all. I just started with Starwood but I am tempted to attempt to reach Gold status by the end of the year, because if I was treated that way as just a normal Preferred Guest, I can't imagine the service levels I would get as a Gold/Platinum. It was definitely a great first experience with Starwood, and one that will get me coming back in the future. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hollywood Amazing location. Lovely hotel. Front desk greeting was friendly. Guestrooms very chic, comfortable and cool. My only complaint: as a meeting planner, I wanted to view the upstairs pool deck for a client. I was rebuffed by the pool manager with an attitude and no explanation - losing an opportunity to learn about booking business into your hotel. He made me feel very unimportant (When, in fact, I was the #1 sales for W hotels in 2013! But I shouldn't have to tell him that in order to get respect, so I just left.) April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by w is cool Cool hotel as usual, it's a W April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again The hotel and facilities are lovely however the front desk staff did not follow through on the commitment to process charges on check out. After a nice stay this sours the whole experience. We will stay elsewhere in the future. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by why not make it perfect? I love the atmosphere, the roo, the spa and the facilities the concert on Sunday the living room and the pool Why not have someone to pick up the luggages on arrival? and Delphine not having grapefruits fruits? Also the wifi is tricky April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but some improvement needed at arrival no one helps with luggage wifi is difficult to get and I think should not be charged for Starwood members the spa,the swimming pool,the fitness are top April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by cost benefit poor poor performance for the amount of cash spent April 19, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T20:10:39.405-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_395, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_1789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>