W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check this place out Amazing quiet resort with great views, pools, spa, beach, etc. loved the atmosphere of the lobby and rooms. Resort not too big where you get lost. Great designed rooms. 4 nights was plenty as there was not too much to do at night on this small island. Biolumescent bay a must. Pools were nice and warm. Check out the plunge pool. Mojitos were tasty. 29 de marzo de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by day after nye this hotel is absolutely amazing! its design and location are stunning. the food is wonderful (and an excellent value compared to the quality and price i found elsewhere in pr). the staff was helpful and very attentive. the day after new years eve the rest, relaxation and pampering was everything i wanted and more. if i go back to pr i will spend as much time as possible at the w vieques. 28 de marzo de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay Although I wasn't thrilled with the food (save breakfast - top notch there), everything else was absolutely stellar. Rooms were great, the staff went above and beyond all expectations and I couldn't recommend staying here more. 5 de marzo de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff! This was one of the best vacations ever, great staff, food, and what a spot! would do it again in a minute! 19 de febrero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOST RELAXING W EXPERIENCE We traveled to the W Vieques for a last minute girl getaway with my daughter (she's 15) during her winter break (Feb). It took pretty much the whole day (though travel time from JFK was south of 4 hours, including a 24-minute flight on a 9-seater CapeAir plane), but it was so worth it. Unlike most W properties, the W Vieques has a "no shoes, nor shirt, no problem" attitude which, along with being far enough away from the maddening crowd, handily coaxes the zen back to weary city folks in need of a break. It's a beautiful place with a surfer chic vibe and a staff that's helpful and friendly. Typical of W properties that are generous with shared spaces, the W Vieques has plenty of room to hang out and play, plus two beaches to choose from. The food was surprisingly great-- steaks, burgers and salads done just right, but had a little local flavor to them, and I had to go back for the chef's version of eggs Benedict and maple banana French toast. It's great for if you don't want to drive the 10-15 minutes to the towns of Esperanza or Isabela. Among our favorite hotel features: (1) the outdoor fire pit on somewhat chilly nights, (2) stylish "beanbag' chairs around the lobby for napping, (3) a gorgeous pool area that was large enough to accommodate a winter break crowd without feeling like we were on top of each other, and (4) surprise/random visits from the island's "wild" horses right outside our room. Special thanks to Ricky in Reception and Jesus at the pool who were helpful, knowledgable and eager to help out. Our only suggestions for the property would be (1) please, more heat in the pool in February, (2) add more light to room (a couple of uplights would be great), (3) more hooks to hang towels and personal paraphernalia in the bathroom, and (4) more thorough sand removal from the couch by maid service. All in, a fun and relaxing experience we wouldn't mind coming back to. 18 de febrero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing trip Overall the W in Vieques met my expectations. We were upgraded upon arrival and the Living Room/Great House views were exceptional. The room was well-appointed and comfortable. Service at the pool was prompt and friendly, as was the service at the other dining options. Cocktails at the Living Room were excellent. The Spa and Fitness Center were good, but not the best I have used. Black Beard's sporting store (that provides snorkeling gear and kayaks), as well as the Island Car Rental location, are a perfect complement to the resort. Having them on the same compound makes anything you could want to do on Vieques convenient. I highly recommend bio-bay and snorkeling tours with them, as well as renting a car to check out all the beaches Vieques has to offer. An excellent stay that kept me occupied just enough to leave the rest of the world behind. 13 de febrero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millie We enjoyed our stay at the W Vieques. It was beautiful and our every request was met. The service could not have been better. Our only complaints were that the room was very cold and when we turned off the AC for some reason it kept kicking back on and we also needed a bit more light.in the evening. When we called we got an immediate response. There was a wedding the first evening we were there and a wonderful Steele Band was playing in the living room where we just chilled and enjoyed the lovely surroundings.along with a delicious dinner. As my son coined "Chillaxing in the Caribbean." The Vibe was young and hip yet there were plenty of opportunities and places for quiet contemplation...lots of fun activities, do not miss the bio bay or the horseback riding with Elizabeth. Wonderful stay Thank you!! 12 de febrero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to Vieques My girlfriend and I chose Vieques and the W as our first getaway together as neither of us had ever been. We are both well traveled so expectations were very high… From our arrival at the small island airport and its W lounge, we were greeted and treated exceptionally well by the W staff. Ricky, our Ambassador, was friendly, courteous & helpful and ultimately assisted with a room change that we desired (wasn’t needed – just our choice). Blaine at Wet was tremendous with his service but was truly friendly and a great help with suggestions, explaining some of the idiosyncrasies of Vieques and much more. W, you’ve got some great people in these two. The W is certainly nice as you approach but it’s only after you walk through the lobby and step outside that you really can appreciate how beautiful the setting is, fully appreciate the property and get the whole vibe of the place. The first night we shared chicken soft tacos and shrimp quesadillas at Sorce – both were great but we highly recommend the quesadillas as a great light dinner or lunch. We had them 4 times during our stay! Our advice is not to go to Vieques without renting a Jeep (Island Car Rental at the W was convenient). Most of the beaches are in undeveloped, protected areas and they are some of the most pristine beaches I’ve seen anywhere. Getting out and seeing the island, visiting Esparanza, Isabel II and the all the “wildlife” areas, seeing the roaming horses and getting a feel for the whole place shouldn’t be missed. This is a VERY laid back place with very nice people, a good bit of poverty but a wonderful culture to it. Black Beard Sports on property will lend you snorkel gear for “free” (part of your $60/day resort fee) and we recommend renting a chairs for the beaches from them as well. Don’t get me wrong, the beaches at the W are great but can’t compete with others on the island… Try Sol’s food truck for an amazing lunch near some of the best beaches (yes, a truck!), El Quenepo and, best of all, Next Course where we ate twice for really great meals. I’d call the last two for reservations to be safe. The W Spa did a wonderful job with a couples massage in a room overlooking the ocean which has a wall of doors that we requested be opened during. There’s nothing like a great massage while listening to the ocean! Also, do the Bio Bay tour if you haven’t seen one before. Choose a kayak tour if possible and, if you have a Jeep, you can meet the tour operator near the bay. Otherwise, you’ll spend too much time on the back & forth, etc. It’s truly amazing but you only need an hour on the water and another hour to put in and wind up – more than that is unnecessary. There are only a handful of these in the world and it is amazing to see. 3 de febrero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new meaning to OMG! The property was gorgeous. Was treated like royalty. 28 de enero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a great time at this resort. We loved that you could rent a car on site to explore. Everything was great with the exception of 2 things. We worked with the concierge to book some dinner reservations and for the bio bay tours. It took forever. There was a line of people and only one staff member. We waited about 45 mins in order to make sure we could get things booked. They need two people there or at least someone from check-out that can come help when there are so many people waiting. The other thing was that you can't get food after 10pm on the island. We did the bio bay tour and thought we would be able to order from the hotel bar when we got back at 1030 but they said they could only do room service. The room service late night menu only had about 6 things on it and they were out of 3. These are small complaints. We loved everything else about the place. 28 de enero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Plush Paradise A perfect getaway to unwind. The hotel offers everything to help recharge your batteries. Staff is friendly and helpful at all times. 22 de enero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place Our 3rd stay in 2 years. It's like coming home...the staff is so friendly. The guests are fun, young and cool, old and hip. Straight, gay, everyone gets along. Beautiful resort, great food. Love the fire pit and how everyone socializes. Wonderful staff, great food...and even more amazing coffee! 22 de enero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Carribean jewel Outstanding hotel/resort Staff was very attentive and accomodating. Facility well cared for. Great location. Easy access from Puerto Rico and the airport in Vieques. Beautiful. 17 de enero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property This resort is fantastic. The facilities (room, dining, spa and gym); the outdoor pools and Wet bar as well as both beaches; the outdoor fire pit with s'mores at night; the friendly and attentive staff; and the ease of renting a car or getting beach chairs, directions, and tennis gear all combine to make this a great destination vacation. 14 de enero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique property The grounds and location on the beach is dramatic and relaxing at the same time. 13 de enero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable weekend Went there to celebrate an intimate wedding ceremony with our two grown daughters. Ross was great - assisted with everything from scattering the rose petals to taking photos, to serving us our champagne. He made our dinner reservations, arranged for transportation, you name it. The staff was great at the pool, spa, the bar and the living room. Very accomodating. Housekeeping did a fabulous job. 10 de enero de 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service - - Paradise Edge Dinner Experience is a MUST!!! The service is amazing throughout the resort. The amenities, staff & resort environment foster relaxation and restfulness. We celebrated 18 years of marriage seaside at sunset with the Paradise Edge Dinner Experience where Jillian made the evening extra-special with impeccable service, bright smile & witty conversation. The chef prepared chocolate-dipped strawberries to accompany a great bottle of wine for our room after dinner. Thanks to all!!! 20 de diciembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!!!!!! If you looked at Trip Advisor you may have considered not going to W Vieques as we did However-what we found last weekend Dec.14-17 was a pleasant surprise. The property is beautiful- 2 fantastic beaches.2 great pools. The restaurant is excellent- great food and great service.And I am an SPG Platinum and travel around the world and am very picky. The restaurant staff were wonderful. Jillian at breakfast and Javal for dinner were friendly, efficient, professional and exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were helpful for both hotel and island advice. This W is ahidden gem for a Caribbean holiday. 19 de diciembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, beautiful scenery I loved my stay in W Vieques. I woke up with the sound of waves in my Spectacular Ocean View Oasis in the morning, and went to sleep with the sound of waves as a lullaby. The scenery was beautiful in the resort - very careful design of landscape; great use of color and design in the living room. It was a small resort, but offered private and romantic experience for a couple - comfy chairs and hammock spread in the living room (public lounge) and throughout the resort. The social couch area around a fire pit was also a nice touch. I also loved kayaking in biobay. Only few disappointing experiences... There was no jacuzzi and the pool was not heated.. The water in the pool was quite chilly (despite its perfect 85 degree weather), so uncomfortable to swim inside. We also required to have in-room sleepers a couple of times. The front desk promised to bring them, yet they never actually did it. Food and beverage were just ok for the price. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the resort during our stay. We loved the view from the restaurant, though. 17 de diciembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing place with a few minor missing amenities I cant say enough good things about the place. Would go there again in a heart beat. they do not have a Jacuzzi- I find this extremely odd for a resort of this caliber. Also the music they had playing at the pool and their lounge the Living Room, was the worst elevator music you could imagine. Minor issues. Amazing place otherwise. 12 de diciembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED This hotel The ONLY thing I did not like about this Resort is the proximity to other restaurants and bars on the island. You had to drive everywhere!! Sorce was a delicious restaurant but way pricey. The bar drinks were delicious but pricey as well. 29 de noviembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! It's a trek out to the island of vieques, but the W is totally worth it! We had our honeymoon there, and they upgraded us to a great room and took care of our every needs. We can't WAIT to go back! 24 de noviembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENCE TRAPPED IN PARADISE I was just there for my brothers wedding. The staff was very nice and the Hotel Grounds were just perfect. IT was really paradise. The beach was amazing also. The pools and rooms were super trendy and comfortable. The food was good and at night all you hear are birds chirping with the noise of waves swishing in the background. Cable TV for bedtime also !!! Food prices are a bit high but that is nit picking. They also NEED to get Strawberry Daiquiris. They dont carry it !! lol The place is paradise. I would def recommend this place for a romantic getaway. 14 de noviembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The first two days the cleaning of our room wasn't done and we had to notify twice the reception. The room was very comfortable but the lighting is very poor. At night I could not use the desk because it was too dark. The trails that lead to the main House need better night illumination. A few more drawers in the room would be nice. Besides this, we had a wonderful time in Vieques and the hotel in general is very good. 25 de octubre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite "10" From the moment you arrive to the very end of your stay, this place will exceed your expectations over and over again. The entire property is beautiful and well kept. Private Beaches and Beautiful Pools. The staff is exceptional and willing to fulfill your requests regardless of size. My husband was worried about getting to the ferry on time so he asked if we could expedite a cab; the staff did one better - they had the taxi driver get our tickets in advance for us so we didn't have to worry about a spot on the ferry. Now, that's service! 17 de octubre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property with stunning views My husband and I just returned from a fantastic week at this amazing resort. Every inch of this property is beautifully manicured and they have thought of every detail. The staff, food, drinks, decor are all amazing. Thanks for a wonderful trip! 2 de octubre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I had an incredible stay at this hotel, the concierge were very proactive in helping me make plans and the Whatever Whenever department were always friendly and accommodating, thanks! 2 de septiembre de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 Days in Paradise W Style Whisper Beach was awesome, the food and drinks exceeded expectations, and the W Staff was beyond friendly. The pool and pool area rock and the W lounge at the airport sets the mood right from the begining. 22 de agosto de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The hotel was stunning. The staff was fantastic! 21 de agosto de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I loved this hotel!! Our room was incredibly decorated, spatious, and offered an amazing view of the ocean and the infinity pool. Food was delicious at their restaurant, even though their room service menu lacks options. Service was amazing. I will definitely return to this hotel! 20 de agosto de 2012
<<ant 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 siguiente>>