W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities-Mediocre Food Food is overpriced. I don't mind paying for quality food but it was average. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Wonderful Place to Get Away Although this place is out of the way, it is worth the trip. The view is spectacular, the staff is friendly, and the ambience is second to none. The pool level rooms are a bit noisier, and when we checked in we requested to be moved to the second floor because there were some children in the room next to us. The room walls are thin, so noise travels easily. However, our second floor room was perfect. The bath tub was immaculate, and the bed was much more comfortable than ours at home. The staff (all) was very friendly, though on occasion we had a to wait a bit longer to get assistance, but nothing we couldn't handle. The food at Sorce was perfect, breakfast through dinner. And the pool area was stunning, though service was slow when it got busy. All-in-all, we had a wonderful time and we would highly recommend the W as the perfect island/resort getaway. Oh, last but not least, the couples massage was the best my wife and I have ever had. The technicians were responsive and highly skilled. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Relaxation My wife and I spen 10 days there recently. All we wanted to do was relax in the sun, and that is all we did. The staff, on the whole, was great. The food is very good, especially dinners. The property is beautiful. Only two complaints. The first, which we worked through with management, was that it proved impossible one night to get dinner in our room. At first, the person taking the order did not know the menu. Then, after waiting an hour, we cancelled. The second was that there was no hot water the last two days of our stay. We learned later, at the airport, that the hotel gave credits to other others for their rooms for that one night, but none was offered to us -- i.e., we received no credit while others said they had. However, these were only two "speed bumps" and we would definitely go back. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC ESCAPE FROM REALITY Absolutely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to escape. We did a long weekend, but would have LOVED to stay for a week. The staff, hotel, rooms, pool area, two beached (one adults only!) all meet and exceeded our expectations. Normally I assume a W will have a party, party vibe, but this property had an essence of that, tinged with exquisite moments of relaxation and calm. Really a nice blend. The Concierge David Maldonado really made it perfect with on the point recommendations and attentiveness well before we even arrived. Highly recommended. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques The hotel overall is absolutely wonderful, it's well kept, the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable, the pool area is glorious. The biggest issue is communication and responsiveness of staff and willingness to help guests problem solve. We were not told ahead of time that you should me reservations at the hotel restaurant because it does get full so we had to wait when there is only one place to eat dinner at the hotel. We were not told that we should rent a car to drive around the island in advance so the hotel could not accommodate all guests. When we went to dinner outside of the hotel the cab dropped us off but did not mention that cabs stop running at 11pm so we had to ask the waiter at the restaurant for the name of a driver. The front desk of the hotel told us that a shuttle would be arriving to take hotel guests to an outside beach and that shuttle never came and no one apologized or offered to get us a taxi to take us. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is outstanding Loved this property. Staff was friendly, helpful and overall outstanding. Facility was very well kept/maintained. Location is terrific...close enough to San Juan but a world away.... Small improvements: room is not well lit and bed isn't up to Starwood standard. I look forward to going back and enjoying the hotel and Vieques. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort! Everything from the hospitality to the accommodations the W Hotel in Vieques is extraordinary. I would recommend it to all my friends and family. In fact, this vacation was a best friends get away, although I cannot wait to go back next time with my Boyfriend. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE!!! Above and beyond expectations! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing resort We were impressed with the W from the second that we arrived. Beautiful location! The front desk staff was accommodating and attentive. The room exceeded our expectations - tastefully decorated with an incredible view. We can't wait to go back. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location - bad service Stayed with my family over a long weekend. The location is great, but the service is slow and inattentive. Our room were not cleaned properly one single day, and our minibar never got re-filled. I will not go again or recommend this place. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The Hotel facilities are beautiful, and the beaches even more so. But what my husband and I liked the most was the service provided by all the staff members we talked to. I would like to thank Jousett Villegas, who made our Anniversary weekend even more special with his personalized attention. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and Special Spot Such a great place to relax and enjoy some downtime with friends or a special someone. The small planes from San Juan are a fun experience to start the adventure. The rooms are sexy, and we enjoyed the convenience offered by the pool oasis room to go back and forth to the pool/beach. The disappointing side is that it is obvious that the hotel is cutting costs, compared to my visit a few years ago (no more open bar at airport lounge, no berries on breakfast buffet in lieu of cheaper fruits, unable to get SPG Platinum breakfast at main breakfast restaurant/restricted to W Cafe, portable lanterns are gone, and staff was minimal at breakfast.) All staff were very nice, fun, and helpful, but more bodies would improve the experience. In the end, I would recommend a visit to this beautiful retreat, and I hope to return again soon myself. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! Greg, We just got home from a five day stay at your resort! We are OVER JOYED with the overall experience at WVieques. Everything was perfect and you have an exceptional staff! We were very touched by "Danny" he is truly a valued employee with compassion! He displayed unwavering enlightened hospitality to the fullest! From the design of the hotel to the spectacular views everything was a dream come true! We can't wait to come back and do it all over again!! Your poolside staff was fantastic as well taking great care of us! Gigi, Yamil & Juan were wonderful! The manager of Away is also a complete delight! How fortunate you are to have such wonderful employees. Thank you again for all that you do to make your resort a success! All the best from two very happy guests! Alice & Carlo April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream-like Vacation What a trip it was and it started with the fantastic news that we were upgraded to the WOW Suite!! It was just incredible and we were treated unbelievably well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway. It was phenomenal - the property, the service, the treatment we received, all of it - truly felt like a SPG Platinum member and its reasons like this that I continue to push to be in a SPG hotel wherever I go. The front desk, whatever whenever, and housekeeping (leaving chocolates on the bed!) were all extremely sweet, considerate, and responsive. The food needs improvement (a quick beans and rice place by the pool would be great) but other than that this property is fantastic and well worth the experience! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Security Director saved the day Our son got sick with a stomach virus and Luiz Rodriguiz, the hotel's Security Director, was phenomenal! He totally took care of us the moment we asked for help. He escorted us to the ER, translated and advocated for us with the physican and nursing staff, took care of all the hospital's paper work and fees and even brought blankets and pillows from the hotel to make our son's stay more comfortable. After we were released he went into town and got our prescriptions filled and delivered to our room. Later, a complimentary cracker tray and handwritten note was delivered to our son. He went above and beyond the call of duty and made a potentially scary situation into no big deal. Thank you, thank you Luiz! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pictures don't do it justice Beautiful resort, average food. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort and Destination We loved every aspect of the W and it was exactly what we were looking for. It was swanky, clean, quiet, relaxing and beautiful. We loved our room, the food and very friendly staff. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and the staff made it special from the room upgrade to chocolate covered strawberries and personal note, it was awesome. I would highly recommend the island and resort. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and great staff The rooms are great. All of the staff was fabulous. We enjoyed the food, drinks and the atmosphere. Angle the manager was very friendly. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to relax. The views are great. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Wonderful. cheerful and helpful employees who were never overbearing but just perfect all around. I will definitely be returning to the W in Vieques. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by doesn't meet expectations of W hotel staff very friendly BUT not enough! Housekeeping left empty shampoo bottles and did not replace..dirty glasses sat outside of room for days…sink was cracked! Spa could not accommodate multiple requests- did not get services until very forceful (5 calls!). Once I got there - services at spa were slightly below average- not impressed. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Serene and well run resort (though not infant friendly) will relax and pamper most travellers. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, but... I had a great vacation, and overall the property was terrific. However, I had several complaints about my room. 1. The bed was ridiculously worn out; it was like something from a cartoon. There were two huge sunk in spots from people sleeping on each side-the mattress was clearly worn out and needed to be replaced. It was not comfortable at all. 2. The a/c vent whistled inconsistently but very loudly anytime the air was turned on and blowing. I had to get the room really cold during the day while I was gone and then leave it off at night while I slept; it sounded like a siren. If I stood on a chair and touched the vent it would stop, but as soon as I let go it would start back up. 3. The walls are VERY thin. The people in the unit next to me had a baby and I spent 1/2 of my time there listening to their baby cry or fuss. All in all the room was nice to look at but I didn't get a good nights sleep the entire time I was there. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We loved our stay in Vieques--the resort is well designed and perfectly located. The staff were very helpful, whether it was making dinner reservations or letting us check out late. The drinks were delicious, the food was decent, and there are activities for all ages. We definitely plan to stay here again! The only issue is we were charged for a few extra things by accident, but I think the issue has been resolved. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Remote Tropical Setting Winderful find! Highly recommend for the beaches, local food, hip hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Potential is there...BUT... Chose the W Vieques for a luxurious, worry-free, high-end vacation and unfortunately it just didn't deliver to the extent I feel a hotel at this price/star level should. The rooms looked great on spg.com and they did not disappoint in that regard! Being Platinum, I was upgraded to a beautiful suite. But looks can only get you so far. In echoing other reviews, the place really needs to focus on service...for the 6 star hotel and the price to match, I expect 6 star service. We waited over 90 minutes for our dinner to be served at Sorce with no apologies or appetizers to make up for the delay, and over an hour for our food by the pool the next day. It also took a long time to get drinks - not because the bar was crowded, but there was just one person servicing the entire bar and pool area. For the rest of the time, we just ate offsite. As my Platinum benefit, I was to get a continental breakfast - this translated to a pastry or bagel at the sundries store onsite. At other properties, the breakfast for Platinum members are much nicer and usually in a dining room. So this felt very low-end and not very "platinum". We also didn't have wifi in our suite. I called to notify Whatever/Whenever and they just transferred me to a call center for customer support. The LAST thing I want to do on vacation is stay on hold with customer support. Whatever/Whenever should have simply taken care of it and fixed it behind the scenes, which they never did during my stay by the way. I did enjoy my vacation over all, but the W was pretty average compared to other Starwood properties. Definitely not a vacation to remember as the price tag would suggest and I had hoped. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation - What else can I say!! Never before have my wife and I stayed at a resort with the total environment being focused on a place to "get away from it all" and relax. Great location, great facilities, great service, great food, beautiful scenery, perfect weather. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything we needed: peaceful atmosphere, overlooking beautiful ocean, 2 beaches and nice pools, extra friendly staff, spacious room and balcony, good food. Many activities if you chose: yoga, great gym, hiking, biking and all the water activities, including g lessons. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Beautiful weather and a beautiful stay at the W....great staff! March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre and Dissappointing Although the grounds and location are beautiful, my experience at this W Hotel was subpar on many levels and did not deliver on what I would expect for the price and W experience.Among the many issues: unreasonable check in and check out times (4pm IN / 11am Out), average food and poor overall service. I will not recommend this hotel EVER nor will I visit while on Vieques in future visits. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by *Dont stay above a suite The W was incredible. All around excellence. The one very big issue was that our quiet romantic room was above a suite with a dining room table and living area that was hosting parties the first few nights of our stay. It was impossible to sleep and was louder than our apt in new york city. Very upsetting. We couldn't switch rooms because there were no others available. Be careful where your room is placed when you book. Make sure you are not above a room that is booked for a party or event and could end up having late night gatherings every night. Other than that, the location was spectacular and the staff was incredible. Especially Angel. He made every night especially memorable. March 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-30T08:49:33.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>