W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Zimmerreservierungen können erst ab dem 18. Lebensjahr vorgenommen werden.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break Barcelona We spend 4 great days in Barcelona thanks the beautiful hotel W. Great location, superb architecture & rooms excellent breakfast buffet and good staff. We like to mention specially two of them: Restaurant Bravo: Sara Reception : Luisa We are looking forward to come back soon. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful and grace features. Barcelona W has wonderful scenery. Especially rising sun is fantastic. I've never been see such a beautifull scenery. In addition comfortable bed was impressed on my memory. Even though from hotel to main street distance is a little bit long, it's no problem. Thank you! W!! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent view The hotel is in a great location with a lot of activities going on. The restaurants at Barceloneta were a special draw. The view of the Mediterranean from our room was breathtaking. The staff was noticeably all young, but they seem to be well-trained and very friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond The W Barcelona exceeded all expectations. The location is perfect with spectacular views. The restaurants and bar options are welcoming and unique. I'd like to personally thank Federico and the Whatever/whenever team for personalizing our stay. Will definitely return. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere, views, ambiance This hotel has a great atmosphere, views are awesome and generally a cool ambiance with lots of beautiful people enjoying themselves and being catered to by a very attentive and friendly staff. I can't wait to book my next trip. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, beautiful atmosphare One of the Best Hotels I've Visited! The view from the room is best ever can get! Place at the window, to sit or lie and relax is the best place in the room :) Dining is also nice in the restaurant. Will go there for sure next time. February 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was very welcomed in March by W Barcelona employees, especially at the desk. I have to thank especially Nafsika Tsouramani, who is on a practice in yor hotel and who was very efficient and kind in her job. Merci April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This hotel is the best W ever. We come at least once a year, just to relax and enjoy the hotel. The nicest thing is pressing the button to release the blinds and just take in the view. No other place like it April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Very nice place. Great rooms. Good food. But: You get attitude from the staff, they forget to deliver what you ordered on two occasions and sunscreen is 66 euro for a small tube. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I had an amacing experience staying at W Barcelona. Thank you very much to all staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Stay Good room. Nice business stay. Not so good facilities compared to even 4 star Hotels in Italy. No free wifi even for usage on phone not corporate usage :( January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Design, outstanding view The Hotel is very well placed with a great design and a fantastic view either for the ocean or the city. The beds view is amaizing. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our August Stay Was Fantastic Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location. I won't even consider staying anywhere else on our next visit to Barcelona. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic views, even better service We loved our stay at this property from start to finish. Rooms are Incredible with awe inspiring views of the sea, the port and the city. The pool and beach are marvelous. We tried three different food locations and each was delicious. What stood out for us most was the extraordinary service from EACH team member we met. We have too many examples to list but trust me this hotel rivals all with a dedicated team. Great location and easy access to the center of the city. We were surprised by the fact that it was very family friendly. Great walking, and fun play areas for children on beach. We will return again and again. A new favorite for us. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the place to stay amazing food, lovely staff, the building is such amazing November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barcelona W I had been looking forward to my stay at the Barcelona W after spending a lot of time in the city on previous occasions. Unfortunately the stay did not meet my expectations. On check in, while the front desk girl was very pleasant she did not give us directions to the elevator or arrange for a bell boy to carry our bags. The corridor to the room was very dark and felt quite claustrophobic and it didn't help having to scrabble around trying to find the door card reader to turn on the lights in the room. The room was very pleasant although it was lacking the amenities which I have come accustom to in similar standard hotels - most notably coffee and tea making facilities. I was shocked to find that there was no complimentary water provided in the room - there were plenty of bottles each with a price tag of nearly 5 euros. It seemed as though the W was out to grab as much money from you as possible with any opportunity. House keeping staff were average at best, rooms were almost made but finishing touches were missed, a bathrobe which had been used was taken but not replaced, toilet roll holders were left empty etc... All in all I was pretty disappointed with my stay, the only positive thing I can take from it was that the bed was very comfortable! I will not be recommending or returning to another W hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Ambiance Can't wait to be back !!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful summer trip I'm already a frequent guest at W Barcelona and every time both the hotel and the staff exceed my expectations. Definitely the place to be in the summer time! Great atmosphere and excellent experience to enjoy a few days in Barcelona. Even though the hotel was almost full, the Welcome Desk managed to get me upgraded to a fantastic Cool Corner Suite. The views have no equal and the rooms together with all the facilities are really amazing. All the staff is extremely friendly and pay attention to every detail to make your stay unforgettable. If you are a Platinum SPG, make sure you get in touch with the W Insider for an even more special attention. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary I love W hotels for their energy, for the perfume you smell from outside the entrance already, for the atmosphere you breath inside, for the elegance and modernity of the furnishing… With its shark fin shape, W Barcelona meets any expectations a guest may have matured after visiting a W hotel anywhere else. The first impression? While driving from Barcelona airport late in the evening, I saw the big bright W suspended high in the dark sky. My platinum status was fully recognized, although I wish I was granted with a room at a higher floor than the 3rd. To be strongly recommended. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest hotel in Barcelona This is a wonderful and cool hotel. Vibrant, colorful, happening... You would actually enjoy being at the hotel without going out, whether in the room enjoying the endless sea or at the pool terrace watching the view...Will mostly likely go there on my next trip Lobby: Large and lively lobby area, with modern interior, lounge music, colors. Reception area is nice and the team are very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. we had personalized service throughout the stay. Check in: in reception only as there is no executive lounge. Guest room: spacious for Europe standards with contemporary design. Full wall length window with view of the beach and the endless sea. Bathroom: Modern design, could have been done in a nicer way given the hotel standard of design. Executive lounge: n/a Room service: personalized and good service Breakfast: average breakfast buffet with average variety and high quality of food. The area is actually nice and has view of the beach and outdoor terrace. Concierge: friendly, knowledgable, have good connections with many places. Location: perfect location, a short walk to barcelonetta, and citadel de Olympica is 20mins walking. Anyway taxis and public transport are around with bus stop in front of hotel. Facilities: - W Lounge- very nice lounge at the top floor with view of Barcelona city and the long strip of beach. Nice going there before sunset. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views over the sea We stayed two nights at W in October and in two rooms. A Faboulous Twin and a Cool Corner Suite. The views from both rooms are just second to none. Everything in the rooms were very new and in good condition. Wonderful rainshowers in both rooms. We had breakfast and dinner at the Wave restaurant which was very nice and had good service. Unfortunately the pool area was in the shade most of the day so we did not spend to much time there. Also because the water was cold as the pool is not heated. The fitness center is great which state of the art machines and in good condition and plenty of room. Overall a wonderful and relaxing stay at W. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best experience I would like to express how happy and satisfied both my partner and I are with the impecable service we received while staying with you! We checked in on the 3rd August 2014 for 3 nights and checked out on the 6th August 2014. From even before our arrival, I called the hotel reception to confimr my booking and was spoken to very politeley and assured that everything was in order. Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted by the doorman at our taxi, who walked us to the reception and even took our bags. Once at check-in, we were met by a very polite and enthusiastic gentleman named Max (great personality) who gave us all the info we neded for our stay. He also infomed us that he was able to find us a room on a high floor with a lovely view of the water. Once in the room, we were absolutely astonished by the design and all the facilities available. A few other members of your staff really made our stay pleasant namely Francesco from the poolbar, Martin from the Wet bar, Luis from the beach bar as well as Julian from the wet bar. It goes without saying that these particular people were excellent to say the least and certainly made a difference in our experience. Both my partner and I work in the hospotality industry for a 5 star luxury brand (in Abu Dhabi & Geneva) and were amazed at how consistant the service level was from the start to the finish. I would like to thank all the people mentioned above for making our stay memorable ans well as the entire team at the W Barcelona and we will make it a point to share the positive review and definiteley stay there again! Michael Omumbwa & Caroline Vanat August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor management My family, wife and 1 and 1/2 year old child traveled for the past 13 hours from Las Vegas to arrive in Barcelona for a 10 day vacation. We took a taxi cab from the airport with the most delightful and warm driver. On our arrival to the W, there was no one in the taxi area to welcome us and take our bags. I had to go the 30 or so yards to ask the front desk to send someone out with a cart. This was just the beginning to our fiasco. The W Barcelona hotel was called from SPG Platinum desk on Thursday prior to our arrival to confirm the room type since we were using a suite night award. SPG called the property directly and they shared that the upgrade was to a Cool Corner Suite. W Barcelona denies this communication. Luisa said she would call us on Tuesday. Here we are approaching Friday and no communication from the hotel. We were upgrade to a studio suite. Not what we had confirmed prior to our departure from the US and before arriving in Barcelona. Luisa at the front desk is rude and treated me like I was making up this story. She had no respect in delivering the message that they gave our suite away to my family. This hotel is certainly not delivering to our expectations and one that is not encouraging to a platinum level member. In the second day, we did have excellent room service with continental breakfast. Gray presentation and selection. On our second evening, we ordered evening service for our room. Ceasar, did not have a clue what this was and could not facilitate. A platinum 6 star property does not have the staff to support service. Sent from my iPhone July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with a great view Very much enjoyed my stay in this beautiful hotel. Check in was fast and efficient. My SPG platinum status was recognized and I was upgraded to a beautiful corner suite. The bar on the 26th floor has a spectacular view. As a hotel guest I received VIP access - avoiding the long line. This is a great hotel in Barcelona - but a little bit of a walk ( or a 10 Euro taxi ride) to get to the La Rambla or the Gothic quarter. Unfortunately the computer was not working when I checked out early on a Sunday - so I was not able to divide my charges to two credit cards like I had intended. But other than that - this was a great stay. I highly recommend this hotel April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in great destination Lively and very modern hotel by the see, great room with wonderful view, very nice bar and lobby area. Staff very friendly, proficient and helpful. Ideal place for young people wanting to relax and to have fun. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expactations The hotel provides what you would expect from a W Hotel. Beyond all the trendiness of the hotel and the location, the staff is really makes this place great. The all spoke English was were friendly and welcoming. We arrived very early as we arrived from Italy and the staff started the arrival process and got us checked in by 1:00pm after a sold out night. Brunch was recommended and it was amazing. Our room was immaculate. The staff was always available and welcoming and helped us with all our questions. I had even gotten sick during my stay and it seemed like every knew and asked me how I was doing even when I checked out. Great stay January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W IS THE BEST OF ALL WORLDS IN BARCELONA We just recently stayed at the W in Barcelona for 3 nights and had a gret stay. The W offers the best of all worlds in that it is a bit off the beaten path of the city and after a long day sight seeing, the hotel offers a great and relaxing atmosphere at the pool or on the beach. Since the sun never sets in Spain or at least not until 9:45, we found ourselves relaxing till 8 almost every night/ The staff is exceedingly helpful, especially Beacon, our concierege and Frank, who helped with the bags and is very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are every thing you would expect at a W and is very relaxing. All in all a great stay and we will be back. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a view! Check-in: I was a bit surprised about the poor information (to be more precise: no info at all) we received upon check-in. No info regarding restaurants, breakfast times... On the 2nd day when I went to check on my bill (they charged our breakfast 2x for the first day), another helpful receptionist this time said that if we had booked the breakfast for the whole stay upon check-in, we had a better price. We didn't know, because we weren't informed upon check-in. It was only 12h and our room wasn't ready yet, which is understandable. Once the room was ready they would call me on my mobile. At 15h00 we returned to the hotel, nobody had called so I checked if the room was ready... And yes, it was ready. Do they really call? Room: The room was absolutely magnificent. We had the best view ever... 8th floor with view on the sea & harbour where the cruise ships were docked. The mood lights, the 'sofa' next to the window where you could relax and enjoy the view... Small negative points: the bed was so/to soft, my friend had a back ache each morning; no free WIFI in the rooms; no BVN among the proposed tv channels (seeing the number of Dutch & Flemish-speaking clients at the hotel, it would be a +) Breakfast: Breakfast was ok, but I expected something more of a breakfast a the W... Location: it's a bit of a walk (15/20min) before you get to Barcelonetta and the nearest metro station. Others: I found it quite annoying that each time we wanted to enter the hotel, staff was asking what we were doing there. 'Where we staying at the hotel?'. I understand that it's quite a popular hotel and has become an 'attraction' of Bcn, but the way the staff keeps asking this same question, tends to make you feel a bit annoyed, like you don't belong at the hotel. The hotel directory is not really helpfull. Timing & locations of restaurants aren't mentioned. Seeing the lack of info we had upon check-in, it would have been handy. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but lacking the W vibe It's a great hotel and the views are amazing, but it didn't have the hip vibe that the last couple of W hotels I visited had (W Taipei and W Santiago de Chile). Rooms are spacious, beds are very comfy and the A/C is very quiet. Views of the beach and the city are amazing (loved the floor-to-ceiling windows). The subway station (Barceloneta) is a pleasant 20-minute walk, half of it along the beach. Town center is 10-15 minutes by cab. In terms of bars, I thought both Wetbar and Eclipse were below par compared to other W properties (especially coming straight from the amazing W Taipei). Cocktails in both of them were delicious though - great mojitos by the pool at the Wetbar and watermelon drinks at the Eclipse. Food at both was very average though. Breakfast on the other hand was great -- actually one of the best hotels breakfasts I've ever had. So no reason to venture out, just have it at the hotel. Concierge was great and couldn't do a better job in terms of coming up with excellent restaurant recommendations (and making reservations). Two things I didn't like: -- The person checking us in failed to recognize my status, which was really annoying. She wanted to charge us extra for the late check-out, finally spoke with the manager and said it was fine, but really, shouldn't this be the basics you teach your staff if you operate as an SPG property? This of course meant no upgrade, either, but I was too tired to talk her further. -- Another thing I found surprising was that we were charged for the water left on our night tables (labeled on our bill as "mini bar"). Not that I really care about those couple of euros, but I just found this really cheap. Don't think I've ever seen that before - minibar is inside the minibar, not in the bathroom or on the night table (I wouldn't be even able to count how many bottles of water were given to me -- free of charge -- during my three-week stay at the Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong last month...). May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prime Beach Location, but Staff Under Water W Hotels normally WOWs me. However here in Barcelona, customer service was sloppy at best. At this location you must ask for a coffeemaker for the room. And ask, and ask, and ask. Yes four requests before it was delivered. The third day, we arrived back at the hotel after 10pm and the room had not been cleaned during the day. The top floor nightclub Eclipse was overcrowded such that you could not even get to the bar. We tried two nights in a row and left after 10 minutes without even a drink. It was promoted as unwind and dance. Not here. It was stand like sardines and wonder why you were there. There are several beachside lower level cafes/bars for casual drinks. They were good but no dance or dress-up opportunity. Service on the beach was equally as sloppy, always having to ask twice or more, only to wait 20-30 minutes just for drinks after the last request. This was consistent day to day. As for location, it is at the far end of the peninsula on Barceloneta Beach. You must walk the 1km to the end of the marina and another 2-3 km to get to Placa Catalunya and La Rambla and other key sites. We walked on average 5-6km per day as we sought to tour the city as well as spend a couple days at the beach. Needed the exercise, but hotels on the other side of the marina would have been better for us. Concierge was unable to help with car rentals and we had to locate on our own. By the time we finally were able to get a car, it was $200 USD for the day. On other day we sought information about city tours. No prearranged deals. Directed us into the city to a bus stop to buy tickets. They did give us a map after asking. All in all, this hotel is beautiful and great for its beach. But managemment needs to address customer service issues and see that they are prompt and courteous, and offering service in anticipation of customer needs. We had no offer to even tell us about the different facilities avaialble at this hotel. So I'm sure we missed out on something. Never felt comfortable here as a result, even to the end of the stay. July 19, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T18:01:44.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_538, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>