W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Edad mínima para registrarse

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y deberán presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía válido en el momento del registro.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a real retreat! The hotel is in excellent conditions, staff was very nice, the location is great. As a family, we spend a wonderful weekend. 10 de agosto de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is a great place for relax. The service and all the features are excellent! 7 de agosto de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location Best part about the W Vieques is the incredible location - on a bluff overlooking the ocean with two beaches just a short flight of stairs away. Rooms are very nice and like-new, considering the hotel was only built two years ago. We didn't experience any service issues as others seem to have, but weren't blown away either. Got upgraded to an ocean-front room despite not having elite status - pretty nice surprise. 29 de julio de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT GATEWAY Amazing views of the ocean from every hotel facility, the restaurant, the pool, the lobby bar. Amazing beaches, pool service. Great beaches all around the island that you can reach by renting a jeep and be in your "private" caribbean beach in 5 minutes 7 de julio de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Location We chose the W Vieques for our honeymoon destination, and were not disappointed. It had the right level of high level resort quality we enjoyed mixed with the laid back nature of the island. We used points for our stay, and were upgraded to an ocean view over the pool. The view was amazing. We visited the spa twice--I highly recommend the coco scrub followed by a massage. The service was good; just understand it's island time, so the pace is slow. We always got what we needed and with a cheerful staff. We really enjoyed the passion fruit mojitos (the best ones made by Angel, in my opinion). Sunsets were gorgeous from the beach and pool. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the rest of the island. There is an Avis rental car right on property, and that's really convenient. Transfers to and from the airport are included in your resort fees. Every night at 6, they have a sunset sip, where the bartender makes a complementary drink for everyone who is at the outdoor fire pit. The concierge is very helpful booking off property events and reservations. We used them for dinner reservations and a trip to the biolumenescent bay. We had breakfast at Mix on the Beach a few days; it's a very good meal. The only misstep I'd say is the room service; I had a turkey club at the pool that was really good. I ordered the same sandwich at midnight one night and it was substandard. Overall, great place! It's pricey, but it's what you'd expect for a W and a quiet island. Oh, don't go here for nightlife, it's nonexistent. Go here to relax and be treated well. 7 de abril de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Spectacular The Staff at the hotel all performed with great care, character,consideration and dedication to ourselves as guests and the W brand as a whole. Very impressive! This resort is top flight and possibly the only resort in the world where a small pile of horse manure upon the grounds is chi chi some how. Best vacation for ourselves in recent memory. Thank-you W Vieques. 2 de marzo de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect drinks, pool, beach and dinner. Piña coladas are off the hook 21 de enero de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical! WOW!. I would love to keep this place a secret -- but it was so spectacular, we cant. We are well travelled -- and our expectations were guarded. The property, the staff, the "vibe", the friendly, efficient staff, .. was FAR BEYOND what we expected! We travelled with our 21-yr old daughter and a friend and had 2 oceanfront rooms. We had a jeep, but really didnt want to leave the property! we did leave the W for a few local restaurants.. but even that wasnt necessary. We cant wait to return and we will! 21 de enero de 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place rocks, as of December 10, 2011 they fixed whatever you read about that was wrong I was skeptical at first when I read the reviews about coming here, but they must have changed. Service was awesome. Everyone cared and did a fantastic job. Food was great and everyone was friendly and helpful. And the resort is awesome. Rooms are huge, especially if you get an upgrade and the beaches are really queit and nice. This is a great destination to hang at. We are more beach people than pool people so we stayed on the beaches the entire time and it was very quiet and relaxing. I would highly recommend this resort. You will not be dissapointed. 22 de diciembre de 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, beautiful place for a peaceful vacation! THe grounds are beautiful, the decor is modern and clean, and the views are amazing! The horses that roam that property make you feel like you are someplace far away from civilization, yet all the amenities are at your doorstep. The staff was very courteous. The food at Mix was very good, but it's not the only option on the island. We rented a car right on property and got to visit gorgeous white sand beaches around the island. The concierge arranged the Biobay kayak tour for us and we paid less than the other non-W guests who were in our tour group. The room was great, but the lighting could be improved. Also the suite did not have a full length mirror, even though the regular room does! Overall, it was a great stay and I'd definitely go back again! 7 de diciembre de 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location/island This was our second visit to the W in Vieques, we traveled last year about the same time, we had a wonderful time last year and decided to make another visit, this time with another couple. The staff was very frendly from the reception desk to the pool bartenders. The service has greatly improved from last year and it was nice to see some familiar faces from our last visit. It was a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to visiting the W in Vieques in the near future. Keep up the good work! 6 de diciembre de 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property! The W Vieques was everything that I could have possibly hoped for. From the moment we arrived at the hotel and were treated to a cocktail and canapes at the W Lounge at the little airport, to the smiling staff at the Welcome Desk, almost all of our needs were met. The only two issues that I would have is that the resort fee is a bit steep and the towels at the pool were not replenished nearly enough. That aside, the property is gorgeous, my masseuse gave me one of the best massages I've ever had, and the cocktails at Wet were divine. Highly recommend you check out this stunning property on this beautiful sleepy little island! 24 de noviembre de 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Island! One of the best vacations ever. This is a great place to go to get away from it all. 15 de noviembre de 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redefining vacations This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. From the moment you arrive at the airport you are greeted with cocktails. The entire staff at the hotel is so helpful and just plain cool. Robert, the concierge, took care of us every day. Orlando at the bar drew us a map to a local secret beach. Amazing. 10 de noviembre de 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort! However....... Overall the hotel is perfect with a very high service standard found not found anywhere else in the Caribbean. However, be prepared to serve yourself at the pool. The pool service staff (when you can find one) is in attentive and basically unfriendly. They lost a tremendous amount of revenue from me and the other guests. By FAR the weakest link in the chain...... What a disappointment! 30 de octubre de 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and Special Spot Such a great place to relax and enjoy some downtime with friends or a special someone. The small planes from San Juan are a fun experience to start the adventure. The rooms are sexy, and we enjoyed the convenience offered by the pool oasis room to go back and forth to the pool/beach. The disappointing side is that it is obvious that the hotel is cutting costs, compared to my visit a few years ago (no more open bar at airport lounge, no berries on breakfast buffet in lieu of cheaper fruits, unable to get SPG Platinum breakfast at main breakfast restaurant/restricted to W Cafe, portable lanterns are gone, and staff was minimal at breakfast.) All staff were very nice, fun, and helpful, but more bodies would improve the experience. In the end, I would recommend a visit to this beautiful retreat, and I hope to return again soon myself. 15 de abril de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by *Dont stay above a suite The W was incredible. All around excellence. The one very big issue was that our quiet romantic room was above a suite with a dining room table and living area that was hosting parties the first few nights of our stay. It was impossible to sleep and was louder than our apt in new york city. Very upsetting. We couldn't switch rooms because there were no others available. Be careful where your room is placed when you book. Make sure you are not above a room that is booked for a party or event and could end up having late night gatherings every night. Other than that, the location was spectacular and the staff was incredible. Especially Angel. He made every night especially memorable. 2 de marzo de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice hotel The hotel was great overall. It feels like a W hotel anywhere in the U.S in terms of comfort and modern amenities, I highly recommend it. It has its own beach. The free drinks in the evening are great. The pools are pristine. The staff are very friendly. I do have to say a couple of things that were downers. One is that we had to wait 20-45 min every time we needed a taxi to go somewhere in the island. The hotel should do a better job to either have their own car service for guests (even if guests have to pay), or better access to rentals of cars or scooters to get around. Also, it was impossible to get a massage/facial without reserving days i advance. Everything else was amazing 27 de febrero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort but as couple bad experiences This was an excellent resort. Property was fantastic. Pools were awesome. Grounds well maintained. Location perfect. Resort fee entitles you to many activities at no additional cost, such as snorkel, kayak, beach volleyball, tubing, and more. Pick-up service and airside lounge was very unique and great amenity. SPG status was recognized and upgraded to a a great suite. The downsides 1. Room was awesome, however it had a smell that resembled old cat/dog urine. I'm not sure if someone had a pet in there, or it was from humidity, but the smell was not good. 2. Spa: Looked forward to spa as I visit the Bliss spa's on a monthly basis. My favorite. This resort does not have a Bliss Spa, it is home away. The mani/pedi service was FAR from bliss experience. For the cost of that mani/pedi I could have done better myself. Spent more time taking off old polish than doing the new. No foot scrub or massage, etc. Just a very basic service. 3. Dining - Dining was not good. I had dinner reservations at the onsite hotel. It took over 1 ½ hours for meal to arrive. Then it was cold and dry, not very flavorful. (I had the most expensive Filet Mignon and Lobster). The waiter seemed like he didn't care. Was kinda rude and service was not all that great. However, when we talked to the dining manager, he informed us he had about 10 complaints just that evening from guests. The restaurant was severely constrained and he apologized. He then finished waiting on us personally, comp'd one of the meals and offered us drinks or anything to help rectify the issue. Manager did a great job trying to resolve the issue, but I just wish it didn't get to that point. 4. Wet Deck @ night - Not a complaint, but a bummer. I stay at W's all over the country on a weekly basis. I'm used to the nightlife scene at W Bar and especially the Wet Deck. I was looking forward to Wet Deck having a nightlife, music, people hanging out and partying. Didn't happen. The WET deck closed down when sun went down. Bar wasn't open, no body outside, all the lights was out. Resort was dead. I would think have the pool bar open and some music would be nice to mix and mingle in the evening. Other than that, the resort is fabulous. And I look forward to staying again. 18 de febrero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice - Liked, Didn't Love We stayed two nights on points/cash with relatives last week. We had ocean view, relatives had garden rooms. We had no problems, our relatives televisions didn't work. We didn't find out till after we left so the hotel didn't have an opportunity to address it. I thought the hotel was nice, the staff helpful. I've come to the realization that I've been fortunate to stay in some truly fabulous places and although this was nice, I know dollar for dollar you can get a better deal elsewhere. I wouldn't say not to stay there and I don't regret our stay. I just have no desire to go back. 17 de febrero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the Beach Overall this hotel is beautiful and staff is excellent and courteous. The breakfast offered at the W vieques is fairly diverse from the buffet vs. a la carte menu. Where I believe the W in Vieques needs to improve is their dinner menu. The dinner menu has few options, does not change day to day, few specials, and meals are fairly expensive for only mediocore food. Drinks at the W were great and varied. The beaches and pools at the W were great. I also would suggest that the W needs to offer more "free" amenities in terms of food. When I was there, they offered water by check in desk and by entrances to the beaches; coffee in the morning; and a cocktail at around 6pm. There was no fruit offered for "free" and prices at the restaurant, W cafe, and bar for food are steep. 17 de febrero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location, wonderful hospitality, beautiful setting Simply put, the hotel and location is beautiful and the staff will typically go out of their way to offer you a great experience. The rooms are simply, yet expertly, designed in a way that feels grounded to the island. Every morning we would wake up, watch the sunrise and feel like we're the only ones at the resort. Tranquility reigns king here. The facilities were great, too. Good gym with options for morning yoga. Occasionally it'll get busy in the morning, but it's still a decent size and open 24 hours. The pool is great, too. There are some standouts from a personnel perspective. Edgardo is one of the most helpful Welcome Desk reps I've ever met - he took GREAT care of us during our stay, from room requests to island-specific pointers. He was great. Veronica was the nicest person and most attentive of the staff poolside. There is some improvement opportunity with the food, though. I'd expect nothing less than consistency, and at times we'd order a plate back-to-back but the food was different each time. Small things, too, like rusted metal in the salt shaker (from the cap), no French press coffee available, drinks were inconsistent, etc. The staff would typically work to remedy the situation, but at a place like this you'd expect it to never happen. Now, would I go back again? You bet! I think the issues above are more representative of my expectations, not necessarily of the resort's capabilities. Personally, I would probably go during the off-season, when staff to guest ratio is a little more in your favor and, presumably, they're more engaged in upping the QA procedures. Overall, a few key staff members and a great hotel make this place a great destination. 12 de febrero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My impression for me and my clients I was thrilled to have the opportunity to visit the W and was quite impressed with the lobby, the reception and the eco friendly environment. The staff was exceptional and was always available to provide the best experience. The room was quite nice and spacious. In the evening is where i found a few issues that would make me reconsider sending specific clients. I found the lighting to be quite poor, e.g. i could not make out my room number and there was no lighting to the entrance of my room, hence i found myself walking up to the different rooms until i found my room. Also, in the evening, as i slept and wanted to go to the bathroom there was no visibility, so I found myself walking into the divider that separated the bathtub from the main room. I walked into the bathroom door and bumbped my head. The restaurant was lovely, although I found the food not to be on par with the property. Apetizers were great. All in all it was a lovely experience and look forward to returning. 6 de febrero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by transportation Hotel gounds beautiful. Rooms very dark. we missed our CapeAir flight due to delay in Atlanta (I allowed 2 hours between). had to rebook next day and pay a night in San Juan and my 1st night not refundable.(but I did incur a resort charge that day!) I think guests should be aware that flights are very small and book very quickly (and winter delays common from US). Also we were told ferry was unreliable but no one at W or CapeAir mentioned that a ferry maybe an option that evening (according to schedule) and I may have considered night near Fajardo instead and canceled flight I would be very reluctant to plan a stay there unless I did an overnight somewhere else in Puerto Rico due to loss of 1st night charge/SPG points. Overall this costs me over $300 taxi/hotel and 20,000 points for a lot of inconvenience. My wife called spa for massage and they said they would call back and never did. (lost revenue!!)Overall not quite up to par experience in spite of good initial reviews in travel mags. 20 de enero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place The place is very nice, and the apartments are beautiful. The beaches are beautiful. 13 de enero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great - We'll be back.... Highlights: Great resort, cool vibe, amazing staff and lovely rooms. So many nice little touches that add up (music underwater in the pool, cool branding, free airport transfers, daily happy hour, unique rooms). The open air living room and nearby fire pit is a great place to hang and meet people. Staff was top notch. Needs work: Wifi was awful and unreliable. Food needs significant improvement - it was inconsistent and mediocre. Fish tacos should not be inedible at such a great beach location. Oddly, there were far too few towels available poolside - up to an hour wait sometimes. Some wait staff are a bit on island time. Pools were too cold. 5 de enero de 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 We had a wonderful time overall at the W in Vieques. Room service was outstanding, somehow they managed to clean the room every single day during our breakfast time, what a perfect operation. Awesome views from every room as far as we could see, beautiful pool. Great concierge support booking restaurants and taxis. Black Beard Sports provided very professional scuba and kayak service, including the magnificent Bioluminescence Bay tour. But book early as there is limited capacity, especially for scuba diving and biking. Only thing below expectations was the W dinner service, food quality not up to the level of prices charged - local restaurants are a must. Staff very friendly and accommodating, but again restaurant service a bit inexperienced. Overall a great vacation and recommended! 29 de diciembre de 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Retreat, Inconsistent Service This is a beautiful property and the faciilities at the hotel are wonderful. It is a very relaxing location with an excellent pool. I recommend this place for a romantic getaway and laying by the pool. The service was inconsistent as was the information I received from employees throughout my stay. The staff seemed to ramp up as the holiday season got closer and the service became a bit better. Laney, one of the managers I spoke with, was incredibly helpful resolving any issues we had with our service or stay. The restaurant on site, Sorce, pales in comparision to the other (5-10) restaurants on the island. The pool food was fine for laying by the pool. I went with points and think the resort may be overpriced for what it is. I would recommend going to this location to my friends who are considering going with points, but not sure if I would return. 20 de diciembre de 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Product Great, Service Needs Improvement First impressions here weren't great, as the check in procedure was just too "confused". I had my Your24 early check in approved, but Suite Night upgrade rejected. When we got there at 10:00AM, we were told that no, our room wasn't ready, but they were upgrading us to a suite. Thanks a lot, but would have been nice to let us know and I could have slept in in San Juan! The upgraded room, when we finally got it at 3:00PM, was beautiful, but the whole attitude marred the experience, especially considering I was impressed at the concierge getting in touch ahead of my stay, to advise of the dining options on the island, and activities... Anyway, the suite was very nice, huge, with a sea view, and set away from the main pool area. Ask for this section if you don't have children as it's much more quiet. There was a lovely porch area with long chairs and hammock, with sea view where the wild horses would sometimes come by grazing. Contrary to other reviewers, I actually liked the beaches here, it felt very quiet and private, and much better than the cut-throat scene at the pool, with people wrestling for chairs... Two further mishaps marred our experience: we tried to have dinner at Sorcé, and the restaurant was about 1/3 full, when the hostess attempted to turn us down by saying they had a 13-people table coming and they wanted to ensure the best level of service for us, and therefore they couldn't accommodate us. Hello?? The restaurant would still have been half empty! We insisted, and when the party of 13 showed up, half of it was children, so its not even like they were serving champagne for everyone! I would be furious if I was the owner of this restaurant. On another occasion, they did help us out by sending an "ambassador" to pick us up in the middle of the night after we were left stranded after a late bio bay tour, although they could have warned us ahead to let us know we'd have trouble finding taxis at this time. In conclusion, this is probably the most beautiful W I've stayed at, but better attitude and a more proactive staff could really make a difference. 16 de diciembre de 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but not a place for kids - Hotel should make this clear I traveled quite a lot and have been in several beach properties, from Maldives to Greek islands to view is organized under several titles for easy reference: W Hotel Service: their slogan is "whatever-whenever and it literally is. Service was great, staff was very friendly, they never say "no" to any request." W hotel location: It is on the windy side of the island. The otehr side is much calmer. Having said that to have a breeze when you are drinking your coctatil by the pool/ or your balcony is nice. W hotel food: food is mediocre. One would expect better food (especially where there is not many other place that you can find decent food outside the hotel) there are several reviews mentioning food is expensive but what do they expect when they are in an island. all teh costs are higher in an island (whether it is a Greek island or an island in South East Asia) The resoruces are scarce and transportation is costly so the food is on the expensive side. W hotel wi-fi: yes it does not work properly but who needs internet in a place like heaven W hotel design: It is very nice, relaxing, romantic place. You can relax in one of the big chairs with a spectacular ocean view. Very nice choice of colors, furniture, design. W hotel - kids: It was a great place however do not go with kids. it is not a kids place at all. My son was bored to death. there is no single thing for kids, no water fountains, no kids pool, no playgorund, no single activity. W should note this in theri website. I also specifically called the hotel before I go to ask whether they have nanny services. they said yes. however when I arrived, they provided me a local newspaper with an advertisement of a nanny and told me to call. they do not even arrange the nanny becaue they do not want to take any liability. How can I leave my child to someone from an island that I do not know. Big mistake to go with kids. Otherwise go with your special someone and you would have your best romantic time. island: there are several public beaches on the opposite side of the island. Those beaches ara mazing, stunning. So natural, no development. It is like heaven. A must go. And do not forget to reserve your rental car before you go becaue you would need it. 2 de diciembre de 2013
<<ant 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 siguiente>>