W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS AN UPDATE Check in and Check out was not up to spg standards at all in fact Check out was ridiculous.. She asked me if there was any charges I told her yesterday as in Friday there were gummy bears and Saturday there were pringles..She said OH and added them and then said there was $25.95..I said for what..she said I don't know IT IS NOT LISTED..I said those are the only 2 charges..REALLY NOT LISTED..she said maybe an umbrella? I said No I did not take anything other than what I told you..she took it off the bill but HOW DO YOU NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TRYING TO CHARGE ME FOR? ridiculous..Furthermore on check in there was ONE person and no special line for SPG..not impressed May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High price for very little Checked into the hotel, hallways were littered with trays, and glasses from the weekend activity. Never changed over the course of my stay. Perpetual trays, and trash in the hallways for 4 nights. Dresser in closet did not open due to closet doors not opening far enough, can't believe it was never noticed before. If you want to overpay for a room in center city DC, look for one where the stay pays attention to the details. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Extra Mile I have stayed here many, many times on business and have always loved it, but my last stay left me needing to post a review. This trip was special. I brought my wife and 2 daughters with me and the entire staff was exceptionally great; ensuring every little detail of our trip was perfect. Blair, at the living room bar, was so thoughtful. She always had juice ready for my girls and cocktails ready for me and my wife during nap time. Our Insider, Zineb, and the What/when staff handled everything we could throw at them, with speed and accuracy. With such amazing service, that makes you feel at home, you might forget you are in a hotel. That is, if it weren't for the stunning view of the Washington monument out the window of our room, or the view of the White House next door from the rooftop bar. For all my stays, but this last one especially... Truly a great hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff need better training I checked in for my Anniversary weekend on a Friday morning around 2am. The front desk then asked me if I had another Starfriend letter (which entitles me to a discounted rate). I told them it should already be in their possession via fax. Then they told me that it looks counterfeit, they needed me to produce another one! I told them to follow proper procedures of verifying the legitimacy of the letter before they make a determination of its authenticity. After they did their due diligence, they confirmed that it was legitimate. Being my first time at the hotel with my fiancé, it was embarrassing when they accused me of faxing a fraudulent letter before they checked. This left a bad taste in my mouth. The overnight staff could use some training on professionalism & courtesy! The room itself was spectacular and the hotel is great. They just need better staff! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some additional Work to earn the W respect For a W, I must say that I was underWhelmed. While I do appreciate that this hotel was an acquisition of an older property with a massive facelift, regretfully the underlying cracks are visible in the façade. The staff are marvelous, from the Bell/Valet staff to the Front Desk. SPG care was provided in the form of an upgrade, and I must say I appreciated it, because if the room I received was an "upgrade" of my original, I'd never want to stay here as a regular traveler. Small, cramped, and overall tolerable for a one-night ricochet into town for business. The rooftop bar is nice, and quite cozy even in the winter with the tarp up and the heaters on full blast. Perfect for a Remy or Bailey's to warm up with, although the misery on the faces of the servers dulled the pleasure of my stay. Overall - I'm a sucker for SPG, and this place did well enough by me that I'm not going to miserably lambast it, but I'm not going to be rushing back anytime soon. There are better SPG properties to stay at in DC. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lighting Problem Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Our only gripe is the lighting in the rooms. My husband could not see to shave and I had difficulty applying makeup. The lighting was extremely poor. I can understand conserving energy but we should have the ability to have a much brighter light when the need calls for it. Other people from our group that stayed there also had the same complaint about the very poor lighting. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by How to enjoy a Suite Night upgrade... I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the location is ideal if you're doing most anything in DC. I had a Suite night award to use and was able to make it happen for this trip. They upgraded me to a Marvelous Suite with a great view of the Washington Monument and a few other DC landmarks. Big room, well appointed and enjoyed it fully. Had lunch and breakfast at J&G, also very well done. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this W Stay in a lot of W hotels here from Paris to Santiago... this is one of the best executed ones. Rooms are good, views are fantastic. Service is top notch. Have stayed here about 30 times and its nice to be recognized by name... makes the whole experience feel a bit more like home. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location and amazing views! Friendly staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating While I generally like W hotels this property is in need of improvement. The room was damp and the carpet did not look/feel clean. The lobby did not have the fresh/clean/modern look expected from a W hotel. With all of the hotel properties in DC I would not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls, lots of noise Front Desk Staff, Bliss products, and bed all FANTASTIC. Unfortunately, though, this hotel is just old, and the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything my neighbors were talking about, and since I was on the 9th floor, I could hear the music from the rooftop lounge pulsing into my room until 2am each night. I ended up having to call to request ear plugs, which arrived 45 mins after my initial request. Also, the room service menu left little to be desired, although I am wondering if I only had a partial menu in my room. It's a lovely hotel, but one of my main needs this weekend was to get some sleep after two very exhausting days. The noise levels were almost intolerable. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This is my favorite hotel, period ... anywhere (and I travel a lot). The staff at this hotel have great pride in the level of service. The Welcome desk staff was just terrific. I hosted a small event at POV and dined at J&G Steakhouse -- and the staff was terrific. Although I haven't stayed as much since I relocated (temporarily) to DC, I was reminded last week why the W DC is my favorite. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but service not up to par I stay in Washington, DC about twice a month (usually at another luxury hotel that is not affiliated with SPG), and have to say for the room rates the W charges service is subpar and employee attitude problematic. This was my second stay and both times staff at the POV bar asked us to vacate our seats while we were still enjoying our drinks. I have never had this happen at another hotel bar, not even in New York. The SPG Platinum breakfast is the bare minimum required and they had the audacity to charge us $6 for a banana. I like the W brand, but this hotel I would not recommend unless location is the only consideration. For that, SPG point redemption is a good value, but I would likely not consider booking a revenue stay here in the future. From a corporate perspective, this hotel has never responded to any of our meeting RFPs and based on the general attitude at the hotel this doesn't seem surprising. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DARK & DIRTY TINY ROOM WITH FILTHY DEEP SHAG CARPETING / GROUT IN SHOWER BLACK IN CORNERS AND SIDE / ROOM LIGHTING TOO LOW FOR READING - ONE LAMP BARELY FUNCTIONAL / 2ND NIGHT HAD TO FIND AND REQUEST HOUSEKEEPER TO MAKE UP ROOM AT 3 :30 PM / BATHROOM SINK TOOK 5 MINUTES TO GET WARM WATER WITH LITTLE TO NO WATER PRESSURE / AT $300. ROOM BLOCK RATE THERE IS NO VALUE. STAFF PLEASANT May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Dropped the Ball Bigtime What a shame, This hotel could have earned five stars all around but lost several when we checked in late at night and discovered that the hotel somehow didn't have on our reservation that we needed TWO CRIBS for our less than one year old TWINS. Clearly that was the first thing I requested when making the reservation. had the reservationist told us there would only be one crib upon arrival, I'd never have booked. Nonetheless, to the check in person's credit, he did scramble at 11 p.m. at night to find us another crib to no avail. No provisions were made whatsoever. A suggestion from check in to put the babies in the double bed was absurd. Luckily we travel with a backup just in case--a MASSIVE playpen that was in the back of our car trunk. We asked them to bring the car back around to retrieve it. This didn't happen until several calls later. At midnight our playpen arrived. Our poor daughter was forced to wait and then sleep on a hard playpen. we did not receive any apologies or calls updating us on the status of this alleged crib search. I called at around FIVE PM the second night of our two night stay and only then did I receive the second crib. Inexcusable. When checking out, I asked for them to remedy the situation. The lovely check out girl said, "what would be fair?" Frankly a free stay would have been fair, but she did take off our parking charges. Better than nothing, but also gave me a bumbling apology, offering an inane excuse to the effect of the fact that two cribs in a room wasnt regulation. What? That is not only absurd, but if it were true, it would be discriminatory. Appalling. Inexcusable. A shame, really, And being an SPG member was usless. No preferential treatment whatsoever. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WWWWonderful! Loved this hotel, location is absolutely fabulous, staff couldn't do enough. I am definitely coming back and have recommended both the hotel and Washington to all of my friends back here in England. Washington is a lovely and amazing city and I think staying at the W hotel made the whole experience of visiting such a great place even better. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awewsone Experience!!!!!!!!!!!! From the moment I stepped in the lobby to check out , the experience was superior. Staff very friendly, fast and accommodating. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding. Outstanding service, from the reservation agent, to the front desk, to the service in the restaurant/bar and the concierge. Robbie at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. The concierge Zaynaib was also excellent. The very best Dark and Stormy cocktail I have ever had. What a great place to experience all the DC has to offer. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A new Experience First time in Washington D.C. and we could not ask for a better location than the one we got at the W Washington D.C. The staff was second to none and helped us with anything we needed! We normally would not have stayed at this type of hotel but it was part of a package and we are glad it was. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by computers are always down I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights for my dad's 77th Birthday celebration. When we checked in computers were down and it took us 30 minutes to check in. On our check out comps were down again and receptionist promised to e-mail my invoices - I found 100 USD overcharge on it! Still trying to solve this problem... April 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is not for women I was extremely disappointed in my stay at the Washington DC W Hotel. The "Wonderful" room I had was much less than wonderful. While the room had a couple small windows they were covered in a way that barely any outside light came in the room. The room was dark, especially in the bathroom where there was only one light (very dim) over one side of the sink and one overhead light. For a woman trying to put on makeup this was awful. The mirror that was near the one light was too far away to be able to see to apply make up. The hairdryer was cheap and did not work well. I asked for a better one but was told that was all you had. I've gotten better hairdryers at much lesser hotel. I expected a high class hotel for nearly $400 a night, but did not get it. I had NO cell service in the room and bought the $14.95 a night wifi which only work some of the time. You'd think in this day and age that a hotel could fix connectivity issues. Overall a bad experience for a hotel chain that should do better October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel seems more interested in being recognized as dance club than hotel. Hotel workers in lobby looking more to pick a fight than service guest. Must have new manager who thinks he is running a rooming house. (guests walking halls in underwear). October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - convenient to everything. Hotel personnel are friendly. The cleaning team needs improvement. One day fresh towels were not left. Another "spare" pillow cases" were left in our room. Another day no bath mat was left. Drink prices in the roof bar are very expensive (overly so) where I won't go back there. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, close to DC sights Popular place with lots of traffic from local workers and politicians. Place to see and be seen. Hotel is 150 years old but recently updated. Rooms are small, as you can imagine, but recently remodelled. No complaints and the view from the rooftop bar is great. Only issue is front desk wait is too long. They should have two there at all times. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I had a great time at the W Hotel in DC. It has a great location right near the White House and Smithsonians the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We enjoyed our stay! Were in for a night only and would have stayed longer. Staff was very friendly, accomodating and capable. As SPG member I was greeted with appreciation for loyalty. Roof top bar is a must see/do while in DC. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Performance Witness horrible customer service June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks can be Deceiving! Worst experience of all. No hot water, bad plumbing, unclean room, lazy staff, noise level at night from bars that one will hear in rooms, elevator is poorly lit, lack of communication between hotel and customers April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I Spent a night in the WOW suite. It was phenomenal, the staff was so friendly and super accommodating especially considering the fact that we had many requests throughout the evening. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, good location Nice rooms, quiet rooms. Large bathroom area with double sink. Work/desk space for business travelers would be a bit cramped. Good location close to Mall and museums, although several blocks to a Metro station. Hotel dining options left a bit to be desired--food at the restaurant was good but service was slow and not attentive. Prices were a bit steep, even by hotel standards. Several other, better dining options within a couple blocks. Rooftop bar is very much a "see and be seen" location with overpriced drinks to match. June 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>