W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Comforts Sleek, ultra-modern, and just a little bit edgy, the Hotel W in San Diego offered a great location for a 4-day stay during a conference. Location near the GasLamp District and the Convention Center was good but not adjacent, requiring cabs for some events. The hotel facilities and accommodations were excellent, the only gap was the lack of a coffee maker in the room for early morning coffee. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service The W Hotel has always been a favorite of mine until recently when the hotel refused to address my issue regarding incorrect charges made to my account. I was told via phone that someone at the W would contact me to rectify this situation within 48 hours of my initial contact but did not hear anything until I tried again (after the 48 hour period) and even then the representative was not helpful at all. I feel this level of guest rapport is unacceptable for a 4-5 star hotel like the W. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! The W is a nice hotel with a cool atmosphere. It's conveniently located where it's just a short walk to plenty of hot spots. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are a bit Ikea dorm room sheik in terms of how they are decorated but are kept clean and have comfy beds. The restaurant there is quite expensive fortunately the food is good quality and well made. The rooftop bar is really nice and so is the pool (albeit small). Overall quite nice and would stay there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Declining The staff of this hotel is responsive and pleasant. Concierge (AJ) gave solid advice on restaurants. The hotel appears to be in decline physically, and financially. Restaurant appears to have "cut back" on availability (hours and offerings). For the price in San Diego, I believe we can do better in future. No conferences in evidence; but no "conference room" available for a client meeting. Staff handled this well by giving access to living room of a suite. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three day weekend First of all the city views from our room were incredible. The rooftop bar was incredibly fun. We lounged on the sunning bed and dipped on the pool from time to time to cool off. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially our waiters and waitresses. We danced the nights away to a great mix of high energy favorites as well as newer more modern dance beats. Overall, our visit was everything we were looking for. Exciting and relaxing. We loved it and we ll be back again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some added attention ... might be given to 1st time" guests who are not familiar with the property, exlaining the "living room", "Wet", "Rooftop- bar" etc. Could not figure out where to hang the towel prior to taking a shower so it was accessible (?) little things like this and helping the guest better understand/appreciate the property would go a long way in customer service and satisfaction. You ahve a great property; it owuld have been stellar with a little more attention to detail. Thanks! September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a very nice stay here. The staff took great care in making sure I got what I needed, including a last minute shipment of business cards and a stress-free fix to a booking mix-up (not the hotel's fault). Also provided great service at the bars and restaurants. The only thing I will say is I look forward to a nice bubble bath when I'm traveling, and my room only had a shower. The shower was wide open on one side, which was a bit uncomfortable and caused a huge mess. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel - would stay again I stayed at the W Hotel in San Diego for six nights during a conference and loved it. The rooms are extremely nice with a very comfortable bed and great window seat. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is a lovely place to hang out and eat. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except check in Had a lovely 2 day stay with the exception of the check in. First there was a line at 9:00pm on a Tuesday. Then they didn't have the room I had prepaid for in November. After discussion at the front desk, I went up to my room and 20 minutes late got a call that they had a "cancellation". a cancellation? I checked in at 9:00pm. I find it hard to believe they had a cancellation 20 minutes later. But the rest of the stay was fine. Everything I expect at a W Hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff/Hotel not well maintained The staff at this hotel are all excellent. Although there were rarely enough staff at the front desk, so the lines were often long. Sadly, many carpets are stained and most of the walls need fresh paint. Great rooftop bar and their were nice amenities in the room. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best 2 Thk It Over Front Desk Staff were so woeful and indept! Flew in morning from DC to LA, then drive from LA to SD. And yet, they put me a Gold Level member to a room next to elevator thinking the guest need NOT to have quiet and rest. Staff never reocgnized the Starwood status, thanked for your business, never mentioned my profile (which says high floor, quiet, etc.), while the hotel has plenty of rooms available. Checked in around 3pm so not last minute and ample rooms. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Room layout not ideal. Nice W property. Staff was pleasant, but didn't carry out discussions/requests accurately. Room lacks convenient drawers for clothes. Lack of light in closet. Bathroom has one hook for towels, robes, etc, even though there is room for them on the walls near the sink, behind the doors, etc. Light out was fixed at our request. Scale in bathroom was dead. Layout of bathroom is poor. The room designer should live there for a week like my wife and I did! January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 'w' stay The 'W' is a great hotel, perfect location for walking to little Italy or the Gas lamp District. The rooms are very comfortable, and the option to not have daily maid service is great for eco friendly guests like ourselves. The one compliment is the constant, extremely too loud music that plays in the lobby, the pool area, the second floor bar and in the elevator as one travels up to our room. Turn it down, try some other sounds and quiet it down some. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Hotel I work for another Hotel chain and enjoy staying at the competition every now and then. The Hotel was stylish and fun. A few of the staff members I met were very professional, yet friendly. Sophie was great. Some were not so friendly. I had a do not disturb on my door to take a nap prior to an evening event, and a female associate knocked on my door and asked if she could change the pages in the Hotel Directory. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel with Exceptional Service The W San Diego stands out as a home away from home. It feels like a small boutique hotel despite it being a 19 story high rise. From the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, the service was exceptional. The food and beverage team, in particular, really stood out. The menu options were creative and the staff was more than willing to customize to support my healthy diet. I was here on business but will definitely return for a vacation. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the W brand I've stayed at the W in Taipei. This is nothing like it! I've got to admit this is an ok hotel for the US. But I cannot relate it to the W brand. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever at a 4 star hotel The previous reviews are correct in stating this hotel has walls that are paper thin (a warning I should have listened to before booking a room here!). You can hear every single word your neighbors are saying even when they're speaking at a normal conversational volume. During the middle of the night we were woken up by our next door neighbors, who were obviously drunk, yelling and cursing profusely. I honestly don't think I've ever heard so many curse words said in such a short amount of time. We had to call the front desk who sent security, and the neighbors became quieter, but we could still hear them cursing and speaking for a good amount of time after that. Another incident that occurred was when we were in an elevator going back up to our room, and we were stuck in the elevator with a large group of college age kids, who were also obviously drunk. There was also a hotel employee on the elevator with us. The kids were yelling and cursing pretty much nonstop, and the hotel employee felt compelled to apologize to us for the negative experience after the kids got off the elevator. I understand the W trying to have a "party" atmosphere, but there's a huge difference between keeping it classy and letting it degenerate into a frat house environment. If I wanted to hear so much profanity from other guests, I could have booked a room in a seedy motel instead of paying a lot of money to stay here at what's supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Also, the carpets in the room are once again what you'd expect in a motel, very old and stained. I didn't want to walk around my room without my shoes! I've stayed at a lot of 4 star and 5 star hotels in my life, and I can honestly say this is the worst experience I've ever had. I'm sure I'll get some generic apology from the manager for this review, although it would be better if they were actually proactive and tried to fix these problems instead of just having to constantly apologize to guests and react to these negative situations. But hopefully my review can warn others not to book a hotel at this room. If I'd listened to other people's reviews in the first place, I wouldn't have ended up in this situation. Also, just like other reviewers said, the area around the hotel can get sketchy at night and I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable walking around. Once you reach the Gaslamp Quarter, it feels okay because there's so many people, but the actual area around the hotel is definitely questionable. The only good thing I can say is about the valet service, although from what I understand, they're a separate company from the W. They're expensive, but their service is very professional and courteous. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Job, People Had an excellent stay at The W San Diego over the weekend. The night desk/manager and head of security were very accommodating considering I brought along an eccentric friend with PTSD who kind of push the limits of acceptable behavior. Great pool party as usual, the room was comfy and the staff were very helpful with everything from valet and directions to making change. Thanks again for everything. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT up to W Standard I would like to follow up regarding my recent stay this past weekend at the W San Diego. My family and I are gold level SPG members and I have never been more disappointed with a hotel's customer service and false advertisement. Let me start by saying that our first night was pleasant. My boyfriend and I checked in around 4/4:30 on Friday, grabbed a bite and drink at the Rooftop Happy Hour and then headed to Petco Park for the game. On our way to Rooftop we noticed the minuscule pool...correct me if I'm wrong but it didn't look possible to be "the hottest pool in San Diego" as your website describes. We decided to check it out Saturday and give it another chance. Saturday morning, we had some friends join us from LA (boyfriend and I are from Orange County) and we were SO excited to spend Saturday by the "hottest pool in San Diego" with a drink in our hand and relaxing. We were a bit surprised to see the pool very mellow and also the bar closed for a private lunch. We went down to the concierge desk and Kevin assisted us. He informed us that "no, the event was in fact not private and we were welcome to go up there" well we checked one more time and not only was there a sign indicating that it was a "Private Lunch" there were additional tables with cloths and small center pieces set...clearly not regular seating...on top of that everyone there was wearing a name tag. Clearly, this was a private event. Frustrated, we asked if Kevin's manager would be willing to comp our entry into the Hard Rock pool since that was the reason for our stay. He tried to find his manager and it was taking quite some time so he gave us complimentary drink tickets for the bar while we waited for his manager. While having our drink at the lobby bar (we were there for 45 minutes) Kevin, nor any manger came over to talk to us. I thought it was extremely rude to have not followed up with us. Even if they were unable to grant our requested comp'd tickets, the manager should have come by to personally apologize for the inconvenience. The irony is that the drinks at the bar were more expensive then entry to the Hard Rock. After our drink, we went to the check in desk to again express our frustration...they assured us they would sent something up to both our rooms (1608 and 1222). We later found out that they did try to deliver something to 1222 but they had left their "Do Not Disturb" sign up. Our room, 1608 did not have that sign up and nothing was delivered. The next day, I called down to the concierge desk and it was Kevin again who answered. I asked if there was a gift shop as I needed some feminine products. He informed me they had some at the desk and he would send them right up. An hour and a half later...still nothing. I had to ask one of the house keepers for one and she politely had one for me less than 5 minutes later. All in all, the hotel is beautiful, very trendy and cool (and your sweet potato pancakes are in incredible) but the customer service I experienced was simply not up to par from other W's that's I've stayed at. We were thoroughly disappointed with the customer service and the misleading description of your hotel's pool. "Our downtown San Diego hotel pool is the hottest place to mix and mingle or simply soak up the San Diego sun. Discover the Veranda, an indoor/outdoor space that will provide you that well-deserved respite from the sun at WET (outdoor heated pool)." I was truly disappointed that these items were handled the way we were. I really expected more, it's as simple as just following through to what you say you're going to do. As the GM I'd hope these issues would be addressed with the appropriate parties. After reading Yelp reviews last night, this seems to be a common issue regarding customer service. Thank you very much for your time. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Stay in San Diego Have never been treated so rude when checking in to a hotel. There was an error with my reservation and Alfonso at the front desk did nothing short of making me feel like I was not welcome. 4 of us ended up staying in a room with 1 king bed - because it was a prepaid room and we were not giving ANY options. I've loved staying at W hotels before but will probably never stay at one again. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing visit this trip I had to wait to check in behind someone who was oblivious to the fact that there were other people waiting to check-in. He kept talking to the front desk person and she continued to engage in friendly conversation and wasting time. Finally, another clerk came out to check in guests. It was 8:15 pm and surprisingly my room was not ready and I was told it would take about 15 minutes and to please sit in the lobby area until the room was ready and then they would provide the keys. I sat in the lobby area for over 25 minutes waiting (after a long 6 hour flight from the East Coast and it was very late on my watch, after 11 pm). No one ever followed up to provide my room key. I then approached the front desk, only to find out that my room had been ready for the last 15 minutes and no one bothered to tell me - POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CONCERN FOR THE CUSTOMER. Not overly impressed with my stay this visit. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but it needs some love and tender The place is nice and the rate competitive, but it needs some attention. It looks like it has not been refreshed for a while. In my room, for example, many accessories showed signs of wear and tear, and were not installed properly (e.g., lots of loose screws, crooked elements, etc.). The largest meeting room is long and narrow, not too god for visibility and participation. January 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W San Diego I have stayed in several W Hotels, so didn't hesitate to book this hotel when I made plans to attend a conference in San Diego. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed. This hotel was really run down and my room wasn't clean....carpet extremely stained, not typical of other W hotels. The staff, however was outstanding. If I hadn't prepaid my room, I would have checked out. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Garfield Campbell - Director of Sales and Marketing Excellent service from the door men to the guest service agents to the mini bar attendants. Breakfast each morning was outstanding - really appealed to my need for gluten free healthy and organic foods. Speed-bag in the FIT (Gym)needs more air and the heavy bag stand needs to be a bit more sturdy - or make the bag softer and heavier (more and filled). February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Welcomed Our Dog! We were attracted to this hotel because of its website ads that welcomed your pet. We brought our 12 pound chihuahua mix, who is a member of our all male family, and was made to feel comfortable with him in KELVIN, the nice restaurant, the rooftop bar, and the lobby lounge. When we arrived at 4PM, we had to wait a half hour for our room to be readied, and then it took them 90 more minutes to bring up the dog bed and bowl with treats as promised, but other than that, all else was great. The employees were wonderful...all of them! The fitness center is all cardio with just some free weights on the side and was overrun with teenagers when we were there...we would have liked more workout equipment or a discount referral to a close local full service gym. The restaurant food and service were excellent, as was the rooftop bar, and the lobby bar. I would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone, especially good dog owners! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel, clean and simple This hotel is nice and clean, but a little bit too simple. For example, there is no fridge nor coffee maker. Nevertheless, the bed is comfortable, and I enjoyed the stay. I stayed five nights, and the first night is a bit noisy. Not sure if it's the guest next door watching olympics or the outside. But the remaining days are quieter. Overall, it's a good place to stay. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Standard The staff at the front desk was great. The service at the upstairs bar were rude and complete jerks. The waitress and bartenders looked miserable, like they wanted to be anywhere else on the planet besides work. The pool was small and dirty, the fitness center was small and limited. The room was not clean. The carpet had tons of strains and the furniture was beat up. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and unorganized Where to start... came in with a large bachelorette party and none of our rooms were available. Had to wait a couple hours. Every other room in my party received some form of comp, but not me. Once there, the hotel was filthy. Every floor I was on, every room I was in was stained and disgusting. My room was clean, but again I would never go barefoot in that place. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice experience Everything at this hotel was great except the odd parking situation. The pool really needs to be remodeled, the mirrors are really tacky and it really doesn't suit the hotel. We got a great upgrade to a suite for our anniversary and that was a lovely touch. Probably wouldn't stay here again but it was a nice hotel. To much of a club vibe going on in the evenings. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and quiet This hotel was ok. The pics of the hotel are not what we really saw. I thought it would be very elegant and it was nice but not elegant. I was disappointed because it had NO coffee maker and no fridge in the room.There was a fridge filled with snacks that were offered by the hotel but we tend to bring our own drinks and we ad that we did bring our coolers. August 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>