W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Eingang an der Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Serivce My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights just after new years for a birthday celebration and had a great experience. As a Platinum SPG member, I've seen quite a few Starwood and W hotels and from my experience the service here maintained the high quality one would expect at a W hotel. The manager and staff were wonderful in helping me make this a special weekend to remember. The guy who checked us in was especially friendly and inviting which helped set the tone for the rest of our stay. As many other people mentioned, the location is great if you're looking to stay downtown and within reasonable walking distance of different subway stops. The views of the Freedom Tower/WTC Memorial were also unbeatable. My only tiny nitpick would be that I couldn't find a way to attach my iPhone to the stereo system, however this is incredibly minor given that everything else was quite wonderful. I would definitely recommend this property to others looking at staying in the downtown area. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a very good hotel downtown i spent the weekend here with a couple of friends - overall it was a very good stay. the rooms were very comfortable and clean - and the shower was amazing. i was in a cool corner room and i really appreciated that shower! the staff was also very helpful, even when i had to make a late night room switch. there are two items that prevented me from giving this hotel a full 5 stars - 1. the wifi in the room was spotty at best. i realize it was a corner room, but something needs to be done to boost the signal. my friends staying in the same room on a different floor had the same issue; and 2. open up the entire patio in the afternoon - for whatever reason, on a beautiful summer afternoon, only half the outside patio was open (and it was this way all three days we were there). the outside bar was closed, but nobody could enjoy the great seating around the corner - that is the best part of this hotel. overall i recommend staying at this hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TOO COMPLICATED IT TOOK M2 5 MINUTES IN THE DARK TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO OPEN THE LAMPS...AND I WAS NEVER ABLE TO CONTROL/OPERATE THE AC/THERMOSTAT. THIS HOTEL IS NOT DESIGNED FOR ANYONE...AND I MEAN EVERYONE OVER THE AGE OF 50...DON T EVEN BOTHER--YOU'LL GO CRAZY. AND I ASKED FOR TOOTHPASTE/TOOTHBRUSH AT THE DESK..OF COURSE IT NEVER EVER ARRIVED!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my second stay at the W downtown NY This was my second stay at this hotel. The service was so good the first time that I decided to stay there again and I was not disappointed. The only one small issue was that a hallway/closet light did not work and I did not report it because I felt it was a small issue. I will definitely return and I have already recommended to others. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend Courteous staff and exceedingly helpful. Quick and expeditious car drop off and retrieval which was critical both upon tardy arrival (for a wedding) and quick departure (flight)! Check in great and Andrew was friendly right away --and the following day-- patient and helpful assisting with other questions I had. Perfect. Thank you all. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room, knowledgeable staff We came to NYC to visit friends in early June 2013 and had a wonderful time at the W Downtown. The room was tidy, the bed was outstandingly comfortable, the shower was big enough for two, and the bath products were high end. The bar area was pretty chic and the balcony has an outstanding view of the freedom tower, though the drinks were a little overpriced. Overall the hotel has a pretty young vibe and it caters to that crowd - probably not somewhere you want to send your grandmother. What impressed us the most however was the staff. Chris, one of the doormen, was an outstanding resource and a fountain of information and recommendations. Without him we would have been lost in the shuffle of random restaurants and yelp reviews. Chris listened to the atmosphere and style we were looking for, and hooked us up a slew of solid spots to check out. He helped make our whole weekend enjoyable, not just the time we spent at the hotel. Thanks Chris! Tom & Mary Kate June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited facilities but can ask for them PRO - Spacious and Hip Room - Comfy Bed - Nice window view - Modern lobby - Friendly and helpful Staff - Great Bar Con - Distance wise, not very close from city center but good for business - No much taxi driving in for the hotel - wasn't as much facilites as promised.. e.g. no sleepers, but could ask for it. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service The service was fantastic. We truly loved Jim, who initially helped us with our luggage but then gave us wonderful advice regarding our room and how to enjoy the city. The service in BLT was not the best I have ever had, but still above average. Thanks again for the great stay. Will definitely be back. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Little Plat recognition A very nice hotel in a good area for business. Not really for families. But very nice rooms. Still feels very new. As a Plat member I was disappointed with no upgrade despite the site still selling eligible cool corner rooms and suites. I didn't feel like fighting it. But next time I won't rush back. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the room we paid for The hotel is well located, loved the lobby and the BLT Bar restaurant is EXCELLENT. I was disappointed because I paid for a room with 2 double beds and got a room with one king bed, we were 4 people and one had to sleep in the floor and the other in a folded bed. The staff did not tried to do much about it, their only offer was to upgrade my reservation to a more expensive room. I was not even offer a credit or at least a complementary drink for the inconvenience. I am a SPG account holder but in this hotel that does not mean anything. The rooms were clean, well decorated, comfortable beds but the customer service not very good. I arrived at the hotel in my car and was told that I had 10 minutes to do the check in or I will get a ticket and that they were not responsible for that, got to the lobby and there was a line I had to leave the line because my 10 minutes were over and I did not wanted to get a ticket. Parking is 65 dollars a night, keep that in mind if you are staying here. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! Our first visit to a W hotel. It’s a small hotel and you’re treated like family. Breakfast and dinner were both delicious, great service. 5th floor bar has awesome shrimp cocktail, comfortable couches and outside deck. Rooms are immaculate. Lots of high-tech features. Outstanding team of people! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYE with the Family We reserved 3 rooms for a family of 6, plus one large dog for New Years Eve. The hotel was extremely accommodating. Tracy at the front desk was welcoming and helpful, and Jim the bellman was terrific! January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the standards of other W Hotels. Only one bar and it closed early. No SPG benefits. Staff hard to find. No breakfast service. Gym not maintained. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This is an excellent hotel in all respects. Just a cab or subway ride from the centre of Manhattan, yet in a great position overlooking ground zero, surrounded by superb restaurants and the river walks etc.. Lively at night with a fabulous bar and the reestaurant meets everyones needs November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people The hotel exceeded all of our needs, but the people were the absolute best. they would always take the extra step. From the concierge finding a small bottle of hairspray, and explaining how to best use the subway, to the woman cleaning the room. The staff here is exceptional. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I usually stay mid-town but stayed near my meeting location this time. The service was A1- very helpful and friendly. As a business traveller, I need a well lit room. My room was too dark and they had to bring in extra lamps so I could see. Aside from that, it was very nice. March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better Housekeeping Room didn't get cleaned first day or 3rd day. Staff asked if I had told them I wanted it cleaned! Carpet in hallways and in room needed better vacuuming every day. Didn't replace complimentary bottle of water any day of 4 day stay. Asked for more towels and didn't get them. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great downtown location This hotel is directly across from the World Trade Center memorial and an easy walk to most of downtown, 10 mins from the tip of the island. This W is only a few years old and offers all the great amenities of the W's. Beautiful, comfortable rooms, great common areas. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Stay A really great view of the World Trade Center and 9/11 Memorial greeted me upon entrance to my room. The bed was so comfortable. The other great thing was walking only a few blocks to the NYSE where I had a meeting that afternoon/evening. Extremely convenient! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Spacious cool corner room with very nice view of ground zero. The room is very well decorated with nothing to complain about. The room service was good although the selection is somewhat limited. Friendly staff. Good SPG recognition. Will return. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for the Area Super Cool W style, staff was great and the views are amazing. Part of the building is dedicated to residences, so it's not particularly jamming even when occupancy is high. A great option if you have work in the area or just want to play. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos for this Visit! This visit was the best! I have had the opportunity to stay here a number of times and have not always been pleased, but I must say this was a much more pleasant customer experience and I will definitely select The "W" Downtown NY again! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Downtown On-line booking was a breeze and upon arrival (early check in at 1 PM) my room was ready, clean and the view was fabulous. BLT restaurant was great. Early morning complimentary coffee was provided. I would recommend and stay here again. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has freat staff The staff were more than professional and helpfull on our recent stay. The room was great and the patio on the 5th floor was perfect to sit and have a snack with cocktails. The breakfast was one of the best ones we have had in a hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property in NYC! Fantastic everything! Location, food, bar, Living room and rooms. The views of the 9/11 Memorial are great. And on top of all of that, their staff is excellent. I highly recommend this W for a business trip or family get away. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic Was at the W for my husband's birthday to visit Ground Zero I felt like I was in a ten Star hotel The staff's professionalism Was unquestionable The hotel the restaurant everything was above standard I will return May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Service was cheerful, courteous, and professional in all areas experienced. I was very pleased with the staff and their service at the restaurat, desks, valet and bell hops in front and inside the hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Everything from the room down to the service was absolutely amazing. I would stay here next time I am in NYC for sure! Thanks so everyone who made my husband's birthday so special!! August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. Area is a bit crazy with the construction but that's not the hotels issue. Everything the hotel was in control of was perfect. Staff went over and above and the property is lovely. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel was very nice, well located for an event in the downtown area and very clean. The only problem was several members of our party were charged for snacks they did not use. April 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>