W Retreat & Spa – Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel in paradise We had a good time here. Love the decor, relaxation and all the amenities that they offer. The staff was wonderful, made you feel very comfortable. My only complaint was that they allowed a dog at the restaurant. I have no problem with a pet friendly hotel, but unless it's a handicap dog it should not be allowed. In dining area. A couple called there attention and no one addressed it. When I saw the dog sitting on a chair and they were feeding it off the table I said something and still nothing was done, actually they brought dog to breakfast next day, that's when I walked out. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a real Retreat Great hotel with Great Staff. Everybody was kind and attentive. Excellent retreat and beautiful island. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Our visit to this hotel was one of the unexpected highlights of our trip to Puerto Rico! We have traveled to many hotels all over the world and the W on Vieques Island is extremely unique and enjoyable. The facilities are great but what sets it apart is the staff. All were very professional and friendly and were able to make us comfortable upon setting foot in the lobby until we left for the main island. There are so many things to enjoy on this island and the W is one of them! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing grounds We loved our stay at the W on Vieques. We were there a week and it was wonderful. All of the staff that we had contact with were very helpful. The one thing that seemed off was the fact that when the housekeeping staff came in daily they didn't leave more shampoo/soap, etc...or clean towels. We had to call daily to get those extra items that we were missing. Seems like it would be less work for the staff if the people in the room daily did that. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend your vacation! Very friendly staff, great facilities - in the room but in the shared spaces also (pool, living room, beach), chic and modern - everything was perfect and a great addition to the whole island experience making our stay one of the best vacations we've ever had! January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by transportation Hotel gounds beautiful. Rooms very dark. we missed our CapeAir flight due to delay in Atlanta (I allowed 2 hours between). had to rebook next day and pay a night in San Juan and my 1st night not refundable.(but I did incur a resort charge that day!) I think guests should be aware that flights are very small and book very quickly (and winter delays common from US). Also we were told ferry was unreliable but no one at W or CapeAir mentioned that a ferry maybe an option that evening (according to schedule) and I may have considered night near Fajardo instead and canceled flight I would be very reluctant to plan a stay there unless I did an overnight somewhere else in Puerto Rico due to loss of 1st night charge/SPG points. Overall this costs me over $300 taxi/hotel and 20,000 points for a lot of inconvenience. My wife called spa for massage and they said they would call back and never did. (lost revenue!!)Overall not quite up to par experience in spite of good initial reviews in travel mags. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation The W in Vieques has a very relaxed atmosphere - very responsive and welcoming staff. They go out of they're way to ensure you have a great stay January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by below average for the W standard attention to detail is lacking. food is overpriced based on quality. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at W Vieques We had heard great reviews about the W Vieques but we were very disappointed with our recent stay - sand in the bed and hair in a bathtub when we arrived. Lost dinner reservation. Overall very disappointing experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place The place is very nice, and the apartments are beautiful. The beaches are beautiful. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas new year Family vacation very relaxing nice beach fun hotel Recommend renting car to visit other beaches I have visited many Starwood hotels in Carribean and Mexico This is a resort to visit again January 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The whatever/whenever motto is not so. The housekeeping staff was not very good is the main reason I would not recommend this resort to friends and family or ever come back. The rooms were dirty and never cleaned --my family and I had 2 ocean front villas. I had to ask for towels --sometimes the rooms had none-- and I had to ask for soap and shampoo --it was never replaced. Our rooms were never cleaned -- the shower and tubs were always dirty. Our sheets were never changed in the 7 nights that we stayed. We sometimes got turndown service but if we did, nothing was ever done to the room. The only reason we knew that someone came to the room was that the curtains were drawn. In a luxury resort as the W claims to be Housekeeping is so very important. All of this is very unfortunate since it is a really beautiful spot and if Housekeeping were better I would have loved to come back and recommend the W. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful vacation My family and I stayed at the W Vieques over the 2013 Christmas break The hotel is really beautiful, wonderful views and amazing beaches We had such a nice time WE LOVED THE WILD HORSES SO MUCH The beach activity center had many water activity equipment to offer We went paddle boarding,,kayaking and snorkeling My son used the gym every day and it was very well equipped I think the staff at this hotel go way out of there way to be helpful and pleasant Everyone working at The W are friendly and so helpful The pool is so pretty especially at night We loved Vieques its a magical place I highly recommend this hotel January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great - We'll be back.... Highlights: Great resort, cool vibe, amazing staff and lovely rooms. So many nice little touches that add up (music underwater in the pool, cool branding, free airport transfers, daily happy hour, unique rooms). The open air living room and nearby fire pit is a great place to hang and meet people. Staff was top notch. Needs work: Wifi was awful and unreliable. Food needs significant improvement - it was inconsistent and mediocre. Fish tacos should not be inedible at such a great beach location. Oddly, there were far too few towels available poolside - up to an hour wait sometimes. Some wait staff are a bit on island time. Pools were too cold. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better My girlfriend and I booked a couple days in Vieques at The W to celebrate my birthday and enjoy a short stay in high style. We ended up extending our stay, first for a day and then for another five. The Fabulous Ocean Front Room view was epic - it was like living within a post card. But extending our stay during a sold-out season for the Hotel required us to move rooms. Each one was fabulous in it's own way with new layouts and different strengths. The staff was superlative in every way. At times, we found ourselves experiencing a bit of "island time" but that's the benefit of vacationing in such a small island with very little infrastructure. We loved the town of Isabelle and Esperanza, the beaches were as beautiful as any we've seen. We even partied with the staff on a special parade celebration at Sabores complete with salsa music. Thank you for accommodating us and making us feel so very special. We can't wait to return. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas weekend visit - 2013 Unfortunately, I would not either recommend or return to this property for the cost extracted. Despite the efforts of the staff, the property is in sad physical condition. Is it possible that management does not walk the property and see what needs to be corrected/improved - such as the driveway and the tennis courts? It is only four years old. How can a room for two have only two drawers for storing clothes and one hook for nightwear? For a $65/day facility charge, why is there only one organized yoga class at 0815. Security at the front gate for those with rent-a-cars was literally nonexistent; the front gate staff need training. One visit was one too many; will advise friends and associates. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do NOT waste your time I am a lifetime Starwood Gold Member and these lifetime points have all been accumulated at W Hotels around the world. I have NEVER experienced worse service in my life. Honestly, SPG should seriously consider removing this W from their chain as it is marring their reputation. I don't know if I will ever go to another W resort again. Very plainly, the staff just does not care. The manager should be fired because they are completely out of touch. Everyone we have spoken to about the resort feels the same way. The attitude by the staff is horrible. They are not customer service oriented, they do not want to solve problems and quite honestly they are lazy & rude. We arrived at the hotel at 3:30pm to be told our room wasn't ready and they would come find us when it was ready. At 5pm I had to go back to check and they then said the room was ready. We got to the room and the toiletries in the bathroom were all half used. The glasses in the bathroom were dirty. The safe was still locked. There is a broken mini fridge outside our door that has now been there for three days and counting...... Our room service order was wrong. There is only one restaurant and they have no problem telling you it is booked when half the table are empty. We called ahead to ask for a specific bed configuration and they said it was fine when we arrived we had to call 5 times and go to the front desk to finally get it sorted but it leaves a horrible pal over the trip in the first 3 hours. The list goes on and on about service issues - or lack thereof. The pool is absolutely ridiculous. It isn't big enough for the size of the resort so you have to get to the pool at 8am to get a chair. The hotel does nothing to help or make you feel welcome. Every other resort I have ever been to will add chairs and sort out seating to accommodate their guests.... not this place. They create a terrible environment at the pool and that is really the only thing to do because there is nothing to do on Vieques..... Vieques as an island is a dump. There is nothing to do here so you are stuck at the resort that is not comfortable or service oriented so it starts to feel like torture. After Cabo, Hawaii and the Caribbean this place is a an epic fail. Please don't waste your time. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 We had a wonderful time overall at the W in Vieques. Room service was outstanding, somehow they managed to clean the room every single day during our breakfast time, what a perfect operation. Awesome views from every room as far as we could see, beautiful pool. Great concierge support booking restaurants and taxis. Black Beard Sports provided very professional scuba and kayak service, including the magnificent Bioluminescence Bay tour. But book early as there is limited capacity, especially for scuba diving and biking. Only thing below expectations was the W dinner service, food quality not up to the level of prices charged - local restaurants are a must. Staff very friendly and accommodating, but again restaurant service a bit inexperienced. Overall a great vacation and recommended! December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Retreat, Inconsistent Service This is a beautiful property and the faciilities at the hotel are wonderful. It is a very relaxing location with an excellent pool. I recommend this place for a romantic getaway and laying by the pool. The service was inconsistent as was the information I received from employees throughout my stay. The staff seemed to ramp up as the holiday season got closer and the service became a bit better. Laney, one of the managers I spoke with, was incredibly helpful resolving any issues we had with our service or stay. The restaurant on site, Sorce, pales in comparision to the other (5-10) restaurants on the island. The pool food was fine for laying by the pool. I went with points and think the resort may be overpriced for what it is. I would recommend going to this location to my friends who are considering going with points, but not sure if I would return. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard Product Great, Service Needs Improvement First impressions here weren't great, as the check in procedure was just too "confused". I had my Your24 early check in approved, but Suite Night upgrade rejected. When we got there at 10:00AM, we were told that no, our room wasn't ready, but they were upgrading us to a suite. Thanks a lot, but would have been nice to let us know and I could have slept in in San Juan! The upgraded room, when we finally got it at 3:00PM, was beautiful, but the whole attitude marred the experience, especially considering I was impressed at the concierge getting in touch ahead of my stay, to advise of the dining options on the island, and activities... Anyway, the suite was very nice, huge, with a sea view, and set away from the main pool area. Ask for this section if you don't have children as it's much more quiet. There was a lovely porch area with long chairs and hammock, with sea view where the wild horses would sometimes come by grazing. Contrary to other reviewers, I actually liked the beaches here, it felt very quiet and private, and much better than the cut-throat scene at the pool, with people wrestling for chairs... Two further mishaps marred our experience: we tried to have dinner at Sorcé, and the restaurant was about 1/3 full, when the hostess attempted to turn us down by saying they had a 13-people table coming and they wanted to ensure the best level of service for us, and therefore they couldn't accommodate us. Hello?? The restaurant would still have been half empty! We insisted, and when the party of 13 showed up, half of it was children, so its not even like they were serving champagne for everyone! I would be furious if I was the owner of this restaurant. On another occasion, they did help us out by sending an "ambassador" to pick us up in the middle of the night after we were left stranded after a late bio bay tour, although they could have warned us ahead to let us know we'd have trouble finding taxis at this time. In conclusion, this is probably the most beautiful W I've stayed at, but better attitude and a more proactive staff could really make a difference. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW OCEAN FRONT RETREAT - the best suite ever I completely fell in love with this hotel and this island. Everyone was so welcoming, it was the perfect getaway. I couldn't have asked for a nicer staff, from checking in at the front desk to my final interaction while being dropped off at the airport, first class service all the way. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but not a place for kids - Hotel should make this clear I traveled quite a lot and have been in several beach properties, from Maldives to Greek islands to view is organized under several titles for easy reference: W Hotel Service: their slogan is "whatever-whenever and it literally is. Service was great, staff was very friendly, they never say "no" to any request." W hotel location: It is on the windy side of the island. The otehr side is much calmer. Having said that to have a breeze when you are drinking your coctatil by the pool/ or your balcony is nice. W hotel food: food is mediocre. One would expect better food (especially where there is not many other place that you can find decent food outside the hotel) there are several reviews mentioning food is expensive but what do they expect when they are in an island. all teh costs are higher in an island (whether it is a Greek island or an island in South East Asia) The resoruces are scarce and transportation is costly so the food is on the expensive side. W hotel wi-fi: yes it does not work properly but who needs internet in a place like heaven W hotel design: It is very nice, relaxing, romantic place. You can relax in one of the big chairs with a spectacular ocean view. Very nice choice of colors, furniture, design. W hotel - kids: It was a great place however do not go with kids. it is not a kids place at all. My son was bored to death. there is no single thing for kids, no water fountains, no kids pool, no playgorund, no single activity. W should note this in theri website. I also specifically called the hotel before I go to ask whether they have nanny services. they said yes. however when I arrived, they provided me a local newspaper with an advertisement of a nanny and told me to call. they do not even arrange the nanny becaue they do not want to take any liability. How can I leave my child to someone from an island that I do not know. Big mistake to go with kids. Otherwise go with your special someone and you would have your best romantic time. island: there are several public beaches on the opposite side of the island. Those beaches ara mazing, stunning. So natural, no development. It is like heaven. A must go. And do not forget to reserve your rental car before you go becaue you would need it. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Rated I travel about 60 nights a year so I am not writing as a novice when it comes to destination locations and quality travel. The island and property is very nice. In my opinion, this is below "W quality" (or even Westin) in several categories. 1. I am still wondering what is included in the $60.00 per person resort fee… No steam-sauna, no dry-sauna, no jacuzzi… The health club is smaller then most corporate hotels… the pool is very nice but very small for the amount guest. 2. The most disappointing thing is the advertised "high-speed internet" I am serious when I tell you that, "I am downloading ONE page-a-minute, at best." I have tried three different devices, a new iPad, Mac-Air and iPhone. When I have called the front desk, they just refer me to some internet tech support, (Like I want to be on the phone with their foreign-tech support, trying to diagnose their internet deficiencies. 3. In addition, the food are very, very overpriced for the quality you receive. I believe the dining menu prices here are equal if not more expensive then any 4 hotel in Paris or Manhattan. I've just returned from spending 23 days in both these cities and did not pay more for a lunch or dinner. The good news is, my wife and daughter are happy to be here and that is very important to me. Thank you W. November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel amazing views, great staff and wonderful experience Hotel was great (awesome location with amazing views). The staff were attentive and courteous. You definitely need a jeep while in town. Only complaints in regards to hotel are the cobblestone walkway (very uneven and a safety risk) and lack of restaurants (only one). It would also be nice if the spa had a steamroom and sauna added (with all day pass available to enjoy). Room and views are great. Pools are great. Horses roaming free are very cool. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not entirely their fault The room, facilities and staff were great. We lost water on the first day, then more repairs on the next and on our last our shower went out. For all the inconvenience we got one bottle of water and a free breakfast. they could have made more of an effort to make it up to the guests or warn us about early morning repairs. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! It is a great get away and the perfect place to enjoy a honeymoon or a special occasion with your significant one. The staff is very friendly, food was great, the surroundings and the view are breath taking. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Average Service The property is absolutely beautiful, and my Suite Night Award got me a great upgrade. Vieques is an amazing island, and the concierge was very helpful in providing recommendations. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel. That being said, the overall service levels at the hotel definitely need improvement. The front desk did not acknowledge a credit that was supposed to be applied to my account (they should give you $15 dollars a day credit for the Resort Charge in accordance with corporate policy for being Platinum but are reluctant to do so), and then ignored my email inquiry. I ended up having to reach out to corporate service to get this issue taken care of. Throughout the stay, the breakfast and poolside service was often very slow, and orders were frequently messed up and forgotten. In addition, upon review of my final folio, I found extra charges that had to be removed. Finally, they credited far less Starpoints to my account than they should of at the completion of my stay, and I had to again reach out to corporate to get this issue resolved. Overall, these issues would not prevent me from returning to the hotel, as the experience overall was very enjoyable, however, it would be nice if some improvement was shown. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful location and grounds. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful if you want to relax and enjoy a beautiful setting. Upon walking into the lobby you feel happy, you walk out of the lobby into breathtaking beauty! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr fantastic property, can't wait to revisit and spent more time October 22, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:35:46.137-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>