别克斯岛 W 度假酒店

  • 美国
  • 波多黎各,
  • 别克斯岛
  • 200 国道,
  • 3.2 公里 - HC-1 邮箱 9368 号
  • 邮政编码 00765
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway The W hotel is a great for a getaway vacation. The hotel grounds are outstanding so if you want to relax by the pool or firepit and get away from it all then this is the place to go. I would recommend getting off the property to go to better beaches on the south side of the island and definitely go on the Bio Bay tour. Taxi service is unreliable and costly since it is always $10 per person round trip to anywhere. I recommend going to dinner in Isabella for local food. Food and drinks are very expensive at the hotel but even though you are on a remote island it still seems high. November 18, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to standards I booked the W expecting to be blown away, but most of the stay was a disappointment. It met the basics of a beach resort hotel, but did not live up to 4 or 5 star standards. During our 3 night stay a large wedding party owned the property with almost all of their functions being held in the pool area rendering it unusable for other guests. The housekeeping was atrocious for a high scale resort and there was not much of an SPG platinum benefit. They are very clear that there is no early check in and no late check outs allowed (in fact on check out day our phone randomly rang once every 30 minutes starting at 8am, hint hint). The room upgrade was the bare minimum. There was also a touch of attitude we experienced throughout the stay, that mixed with the obnoxious crowd left a bad taste in our mouths...too bad, I really wanted to love it. On the positive side we had one great dinner experience and absolutely loved the island. My advise is to get out on the island and spend as little time at the W as possible. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vieques The hotel location and access to the beach was great. As were most of the amenities. I was disappointed with attention to detail: • Upon check in light bulb not working in shower, shower hook coming off, and remote had no battery power. • Then when maintenance showed up they addressed the light bulb but had no work order for the hook … then when working on the hook left all the tools on the bathroom sink mixed in with my toiletries … not professional. • Things like the resort offered sun tan lotion for two days but couldn’t seem to find the lotion for the rest of my stay. • Had to ask twice (same day) for room cleaning … • All in all a nice stay but I expected more from a W location especially at the rates charged. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and Special Spot Such a great place to relax and enjoy some downtime with friends or a special someone. The small planes from San Juan are a fun experience to start the adventure. The rooms are sexy, and we enjoyed the convenience offered by the pool oasis room to go back and forth to the pool/beach. The disappointing side is that it is obvious that the hotel is cutting costs, compared to my visit a few years ago (no more open bar at airport lounge, no berries on breakfast buffet in lieu of cheaper fruits, unable to get SPG Platinum breakfast at main breakfast restaurant/restricted to W Cafe, portable lanterns are gone, and staff was minimal at breakfast.) All staff were very nice, fun, and helpful, but more bodies would improve the experience. In the end, I would recommend a visit to this beautiful retreat, and I hope to return again soon myself. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Positives: - aesthetics of the hotel are great - all food and beverage staff (Arrelis and Isa in particular) were fantastic. Negatives: - Wake up call requested and never received. - Spa appointments were made, we went to check in they said they had no record of the appointment (after confirming the day before. - Rooms were not cleaned fully or timely. Manager said they were short-staffed for the amount of guests. - Concierge staff contradicted each other.. one said they would book bio bay tour for us, the next day a different concierge said they don't do that. - February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel facilities were great. Company events were not! Overall, was a great resort. However during our trip there were 2 large corporate events on the property. The W closed the pool early one day for a company event and on another day they reserved over half of the pool area for another company....not good. The hotel management was very non-responsive to the guests when asked to accommodate everyone else. That was very disappointing given everyone has to pay the $60 per day resort fee. The restaurant was also out of dinner items (e.g. Pork) because they used all of their pork for the company buffet dinner. When I questioned the manager about it he lied. If the property is going to give special treatment to companies and ignore other guests, they should be more transparent. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing resort We were impressed with the W from the second that we arrived. Beautiful location! The front desk staff was accommodating and attentive. The room exceeded our expectations - tastefully decorated with an incredible view. We can't wait to go back. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Relaxing Resort This one of the most aesthically pleasing W hotels that I have seen. It was ultra modern and very relaxing. I am going to be honest the staff does need work. The restaurant definitely needs improvement. If you come to this property make sure you rent a car and rent it early. You will not want to be limited to the hotel food. The hotel menu is limited, it is extremely expensive and it is not very tasty. You will want to go out to other places on the island to eat. Vieques is a beautiful sleepy beach island with great restaurants outside of the W that I enjoyed. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARADISE!!! Above and beyond expectations! May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; unsatisfactory service Last November, I stayed at the W resort in Bali and had an absolutely fantastic time - the facilities were impressive and the service was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, my experience at the WVieques fell short. The grounds and rooms are very nice and well designed, however, the service was far below what I would expect from any hotel, and importantly, far below what you would expect from a W resort. There were a series of shortcomings which contributed to this view and despite articulating our disappointment, little was done to respond to the feedback. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, nice hotel / unsatisfactory beach The staff, the decor and ambiance of the hotel met my expectations. However, the beach in front of the hotel, though it looks great from far, has rocks at the bottom instead of sand. Because it is a small hotel all the guests congregate in the main area of it, and if you are looking for quiet peaceful time having a drink, it is difficult to find. The big plus of the hotel is that it is located in Vieques. There you can run away (in a rental jeep) to many different beaches where you will surely find the peaceful setting not found in the hotel main areas. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement to be a top destination Pool area too limited with chairs No hot tub Severely understaffed Turn down service often missed Had to call for them to restock minibar Spa lacks facilities to enjoy pre massage like steam room plus lacks showers post massage Beaches on other parts of island much better Music playing late into night around pool even though no one out there so you can't sleep with your door open to listen to ocean Food is good compared to rest of island Close to everything since island is smal, Nice room Generally clean grounds Safe island Fitness center modern March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Resort was nice and staff was friendly but room wasn't as clean as it could have been when we checked in (shower and bath dirty, had to call for them to be cleaned). The room wasn't cleaned particularly well during our stay (sand on the floor, hairball in the shower, dirty glasses left in the room for several days). Also, things in the room weren't replenished (i.e. ran out of toilet paper, robes were never left and we had to call every day to have robes brought to the room after old ones taken to the laundry). Called on the last day for someone to come and help with the suitcases when we checked out. The reception desk said someone would be right over but we waited 20 mins and no one came so we carried them all over to reception ourselves. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Property I stayed at the hotel for only 2 nights, but if I knew how amazing it was I certainly would have planned for a longer trip. When I arrived, a member of the staff provided a tour of the property. The other staff members, including the bartender at pool, were surprisingly cold. The breathtaking grounds more than made up for some mediocre/poor serrvice. The room, while a bit dark, was exquisite... Rental car, tours, snorkel gear etc can all rented once arriving at the hotel...affordable, convenient and organized. It was just phenomenal experience May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the Beach Overall this hotel is beautiful and staff is excellent and courteous. The breakfast offered at the W vieques is fairly diverse from the buffet vs. a la carte menu. Where I believe the W in Vieques needs to improve is their dinner menu. The dinner menu has few options, does not change day to day, few specials, and meals are fairly expensive for only mediocore food. Drinks at the W were great and varied. The beaches and pools at the W were great. I also would suggest that the W needs to offer more "free" amenities in terms of food. When I was there, they offered water by check in desk and by entrances to the beaches; coffee in the morning; and a cocktail at around 6pm. There was no fruit offered for "free" and prices at the restaurant, W cafe, and bar for food are steep. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I used points to stay for free and it wasn't worth it! Beautiful beach, however, the hotel's gimmick is blending in with the impoverished island. A washtub for a bathtub, furniture that appears to be made out of mismatched scraps of driftwood, a 4-inch pencil stub instead of a pen on the nightstand, very low-to-the-ground chair and bed, etc. I deserve better! Inadequate lighting, no grab bars in the shower or the afore-mentioned washtub. It's an accident waiting to happen. We're not all 20 years old. P.S., this is a very expensive hotel. On top of room charge is a daily $65 resort fee. Too much! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Definite "10" From the moment you arrive to the very end of your stay, this place will exceed your expectations over and over again. The entire property is beautiful and well kept. Private Beaches and Beautiful Pools. The staff is exceptional and willing to fulfill your requests regardless of size. My husband was worried about getting to the ferry on time so he asked if we could expedite a cab; the staff did one better - they had the taxi driver get our tickets in advance for us so we didn't have to worry about a spot on the ferry. Now, that's service! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The Hotel facilities are beautiful, and the beaches even more so. But what my husband and I liked the most was the service provided by all the staff members we talked to. I would like to thank Jousett Villegas, who made our Anniversary weekend even more special with his personalized attention. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, service needs work Great location with 2 beaches, nice pool and common areas, and spacious rooms. Hotel grounds are fairly large & airport lounge was a plus. Lacking in service, very spotty - some good, a lot bad. An issue with our room took 1 hour to resolve. Housekeeping also needs to improve - very dusty room, doesn't help that there isn't ample overhead lighting. Food and mixed drinks were good, avoid the wine. Could be a great destination however most of the staff are not trained to a standard of service that is expected at this type of hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort and Destination We loved every aspect of the W and it was exactly what we were looking for. It was swanky, clean, quiet, relaxing and beautiful. We loved our room, the food and very friendly staff. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and the staff made it special from the room upgrade to chocolate covered strawberries and personal note, it was awesome. I would highly recommend the island and resort. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We loved our stay in Vieques--the resort is well designed and perfectly located. The staff were very helpful, whether it was making dinner reservations or letting us check out late. The drinks were delicious, the food was decent, and there are activities for all ages. We definitely plan to stay here again! The only issue is we were charged for a few extra things by accident, but I think the issue has been resolved. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 We had a wonderful time overall at the W in Vieques. Room service was outstanding, somehow they managed to clean the room every single day during our breakfast time, what a perfect operation. Awesome views from every room as far as we could see, beautiful pool. Great concierge support booking restaurants and taxis. Black Beard Sports provided very professional scuba and kayak service, including the magnificent Bioluminescence Bay tour. But book early as there is limited capacity, especially for scuba diving and biking. Only thing below expectations was the W dinner service, food quality not up to the level of prices charged - local restaurants are a must. Staff very friendly and accommodating, but again restaurant service a bit inexperienced. Overall a great vacation and recommended! December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Retreat If you're looking for an escape from the world, the W retreat is right for you. Hidden away on Vieques island, away from any sort of significant development this resort has everything you need to let go. The only issues I had with the resort was the poor quality of the food and the attitude of the concierge. I felt for the excessive price tag of the meals that I would be getting at least 4-star level cuisine, but often I found myself wishing I was eating elsewhere. If you come to the W, eat off property. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Our visit to this hotel was one of the unexpected highlights of our trip to Puerto Rico! We have traveled to many hotels all over the world and the W on Vieques Island is extremely unique and enjoyable. The facilities are great but what sets it apart is the staff. All were very professional and friendly and were able to make us comfortable upon setting foot in the lobby until we left for the main island. There are so many things to enjoy on this island and the W is one of them! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special time in Vieques! We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and weren't sure what to expect.. We were warmly greeted and pleasantly surprised with our second floor, spectacular ocean view suite! The room was spacious and accomodating. LOVED the double shower heads! The knobs on the wall were very clever and convenient to use. Staff was very professional and attentive, made us feel very special. Loved the access to the beach. Great double infinity pool! Very clean! Enjoyed the ambient music! Can't wait to go back! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly accomodating I made a mistake and booked the room for the wrong weekend; the weekend after I was actually there. Bone head move, obviously, and I didn't even notice until I was trying to check in and they couldn't find my reservation. When we discovered the problem I asked to see if they could still accommodate me. They didn't even give me any kind of issue about it. They not only changed my reservation on the fly (which was one of the prepaid, non-refundable, non-changeable rates) but they still upgraded me to a room with a fantastic ocean view in recognition of my status with SPG. Beyond that incident service and attentiveness was the best I've seen yet at any of the hotels I've stayed in and all I can say is that I regret I didn't have time to try out all the features and amenities in the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay, but... I had a great vacation, and overall the property was terrific. However, I had several complaints about my room. 1. The bed was ridiculously worn out; it was like something from a cartoon. There were two huge sunk in spots from people sleeping on each side-the mattress was clearly worn out and needed to be replaced. It was not comfortable at all. 2. The a/c vent whistled inconsistently but very loudly anytime the air was turned on and blowing. I had to get the room really cold during the day while I was gone and then leave it off at night while I slept; it sounded like a siren. If I stood on a chair and touched the vent it would stop, but as soon as I let go it would start back up. 3. The walls are VERY thin. The people in the unit next to me had a baby and I spent 1/2 of my time there listening to their baby cry or fuss. All in all the room was nice to look at but I didn't get a good nights sleep the entire time I was there. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Banquet food below standards Banquet food needs to improve significantly especially since it cost 150 per person. In one night, the banquet consisted of mahi mahi, chicken, and churrasco dishes. The three were served in EXACTLY the same way, (with overcooked zucchini, asparagus, and broccoli). THis was insulting given the cost of the dinner. I think if you are charging $600 per couple for 2 days of banquets the chef needs to be more creative. Also, for the price the breakfast on Saturday should have included eggs, etc. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape!!!!! I felt in love as soon as I get to the Hotel. The hotel is so contemporary that make you feel like if you were in California or South Beach. The staff were very nice, the food was excellent, my husband and I loved the environment and the quietness, the soft music playing all the time. Is a little bit expensive but is worth it. I do not recommend this hotel to families with kids I think it will be better for couples or a nice group of friends. Im planning already to go there the next year. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not the swiftest Arrived early on Saturday had requested early check-in, was initially told "we will try". After arrving at 11 and told room ready by 1pm, left for lunch returned at 4:30 and room still not ready. Given keys to room, but told room was missing one full lamp and lightbulb.Hotel needs room to hold baggage. When left with bell person, it is just left in front of property. A little disconcerting how easy it is/was to just walk up and grab stuff out of bags. Room floor always wet from humidity. November 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>