W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • España
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años o más.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but not all rooms recommendet for sleeping In my room on the 25th floor was very noisy - music and talks from the nightclub Eclipse. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool place In a fantastic city We stayed in a "fabulous" room on the 8th floor and the view was amazing - beach stretching out in front of you as you lay in bed! Pool area plays great tunes all day although the pool itself is a bit small for the size of the hotel. Then at night it is transformed into a funky bar. Although it is a fair walk round the harbour into the city (especially in the heat!) the bus stops right outside the hotel every 10 mins which we found very useful. You can also download a great W Hotel app which allows you to stream their music mixes.....unfortunately you have to pay for Internet access in the room which seems a little crazy - especially when wifi is free in the lobby area! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great experience Nice an Friendly People. A Great Gym and Spa August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Barcelona We had an Overall Great stay . The Check in was as usual a nightmare our bags were lost but later located.there were Way Too many families with Kids Not usual for a W an Extra Kids Pool Child solve The Midday mayhem The Pool is Too small for such a large Hotel , all that being Said ,The breakfast staff were exzellent also The Staff at The Pool ,this Hotel Needs a Little Fine Tuning but Overall a Great say See You all again soon. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All we expected and more! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We had a great time in this amazing hotel. Fantastic rooms, facilities and super friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to my next trip. Many thanks again to Marta from "Whenever & Whatever" for great support in all upcoming questions, as well as to Maribel for the nice daily pre breakfast conversation. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second stay was better but a better view costs a lot more! Went back for a longer stay in a Fabulous room, the only difference from the Wonderful room was the view and the price. Check-in and check-out still long and slow, no queuing for breakfast this time but the service at poolside was still sketchy. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Noisy When checking in the lobby of the hotel was very busy with many travelers checking in as well as many checking out. The music playing in the hotel lobby was very loud and everyone was basically having to shout at each other in order to be heard, including at the check in-out desk. This made correct communication with the desk staff very difficult, especially if there was a language difference from the staff person to the traveler, meaning me. If you are perhaps hard of hearing or wearing hearing aides it was very difficult. Also loud music played in the room hallways of the hotel which I found to be annoying. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do Barcelona My wife and I stayed at the W in early July. This was our first trip to Barcelona. The W was as you would expect. Very cool hotel with an awesome pool area, cool rooms with a great view of the ocean and city. The hotel location is ideal, where you are right near the beach scene and a quick cab to the city center. I would absolutely recomend and stay at the W on my next visit to Barcelona. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Room does not fit with Services While the Room is excellent the service offered is a problem: - small SPA - no indoor Swimming Pool - no access to sea (service people even shouted on you when you came back from swimming walking through the lobby but the problem is that the hotel has no specific access to the sea, though directly positioned next to the sea) - room was not cleaned on one day and when we blamed the reception first accussed us that we did something wrong - room was not cleaned well during our stay - all personal has to say there name to call them for help but this is only surface - you are treated alway as if you disturb ... - March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt quite spoilt W Barcelona offers modern luxury in the bedrooms and throughout the hotel. The staff are very attentive, friendly and obliging, especially at the wet bar. The poolside experience is so special. The selection and quality of the food and drink available is excellent. The location is perfect for a relaxing break and also ideal for exploring the city. I will definitely be back and am already looking at other W hotels. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel however staff not very accomodating The hotel is fantastic however some staff members were not. Waiters and waitresses were very helpful however restaurant managers were not. We were travelling with a 1 year old and only requested at midday a high chair and some boling water but were told the restaurant was closed and that there was nothing that they could do until it opened. They suggested we feed the baby in the bar! Also we had a studio suite and while the room was nice we were told that all of these suites are on lower floors and the view is not the best. It appeared that you should pay for a less expensive room and get a better view. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location in Barcelona The location was great, the hotel looks good. But the Spanish staff lacks any knowledge of English. At the reception was only one English proficient. When paying in cash, (while waiting for our room number) the bar tender was very reluctant to give our change after more than 45 mins waiting and having been asked twice (it was change for a bill of €50) The carpet in our room was not clean. The W rates as a 6; therefor we expected more, like clean towels twice a day, and better service at reception and concierge desk. Every night the lobby was very noisy with loud music and lots of noisy screaming people! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional The W is an amazing 5 Star Hotel. We spent 4 full days in Barcelona and had an amazing room facing the coast and city. Very trendy, amazing staff, amazing pool and on the beach! We wanted a hotel that was central so we could tour Barcelona as this was our first trip to Spain. Even though the hotel is on the coast and docks, this is not a hinderance! We walked the boardwalk over to the City Tour Bus Ticket area, it took 20 minutes and very easy. The City Tour Red, Green and Blue Buses were amazing and hit everything you wanted to see. I would recommend anyone that is going to Barcelona to stay at the W! June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong place right time I've stayed at W Hotels in NY, San Fran as well as associated hotels in the group. The experience has always been a memorable one for all of the right reasons. This one however was not. This was my mini moon and I kind of regret now booking with you and wish I'd have opted for more service over style. I'm afraid to say the service was shocking and at times arrogant. I almost felt uncomfortable at times. Maybe I wasn't young enough (46 isn't that old!!) not dressed right or just not what you would deem an appropriate guest. The feeling wasn't great and we felt deflated when we left. My rating above, I think reflects an honest view. I like your rooms, and the facilities are good. You just want to feel welcome which neither of us did. I doubt you'll publish this but feel free to call me and I can elaborate more if you think it will help. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful A wonderful experience. Fantastic hotel in Barcelona July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is World Class W Hotel Barcelona is ideally situated on the beach in the harbour port of Barcelona. I used suite upgrade rewards and spent all 6 nights on the 25th floor! Even with the discoteque on floor 26, it couldn't dampen my spirits. The "Beach Party" on Sunday nights is extraordinary with live DJ Wally Lopez the guest this past weekend. Wonderful time with an exceptional light show. The restaurants are fantastic and a stroll down the beach boardwalk leads to Tapas Tapas, one of the best local places for over 50 different delights! Staff at the W are amazing and truly extremely helpful. Mucho Gracias Amigos! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best view ever I celebrated my 40th birthday with my girlfriends there and we had the best time of our life. We initially complained at the reception as it was 3.30pm and we didn't get our room yet when we arrived at 12pm. The staff as apologies gave us an upgrade and we ended to have a presidential suite with a stunning view. We were on 24th floor but the allocation of the hotel make you get an amazing view on the town on the sea everywhere you are. The wave restaurant simply perfect and we ate real Mediterranean food which was delicious. The wet bar by the pool is so relaxing and there is a very cool atmosphere. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was excellent... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Trip to Spain I hardly ever write reviews but I believe your hotel was so warranted for one. I have to give big kudos to several of your team - front desk - Patrick "Patricio" - who was so wonderful when we checked in and worked on my Platinum upgrade. He also booked us into the most incredible restaurants and was just wonderful.To Claudia who opens the door to the pool - she helped me on the phone with an issue I was having and always had a wonderful smile. To Shane from Ireland and Carlos - the most wonderful guys to help you navigate around. And finally Isabel who took charge of a miscommunication with our departure limos to making the correction immediately. Will book next year with you again!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by step it up staff need to step it up what ever when=don't care July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff was perfect throughout , from check in to check out. i would definitely recommend ! location was exactly what we were looking for, close to the city but even closer to the beach! July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The hotel is a gorgeous contruction, very appealing to the eye. The check in process was a disaster. Took over 40 minutes to check in. There is no recognition for SPG gold or platinum members. Pool service was a disaster, we ordered just a couple of drinks and nachos. We never got the drinks or the nachos. I was so mad that I had to go to the bar to get the drinks. Room service is fantastic, maximum of 10 minute wait after the order. Room, bed and room amenities as well as mini-bar were to the level expected for the hotel. Overall, if I return to Barcelona, I will not return to the W. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNIQUE SIR , You must be surprised of the opposite feelings ! The reason is from welcoming , especially Mrs Silva who welcomed us ,upto checking out every thing was excellent . In fact the stay in your hotel made our stay in Barcelona fantastic . First for my family in Spain . The reason was when we checked in the water in the left sink of the suit ,the water was not going thru & it was not closed , it was cloged . And there was a lot of tissue paper inside the cuboard which has the small wastebasket ,outside the waste basket .Not even cleaned . I was really surprised ! A hotel of this callibar has this mistake .It might be alittle ,but big in this type of hotel . BEST REGARDS , A . S . ABAHSAIN January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location The W Barcelona far exceeded our expectations. Located on the beach, and we had an excellent view of the sea from our room. Well-appointed rooms. Very quiet. Staff were rushed (busy hotel) but they took the time to make sure you were happy. Bravo, 24 was an outstanding restaurant and the bartender (Joel) and Maestro Cortador made our meal special. Would like to acknowledge the excellent service provided by security who found our camera that we accidentally left in the bar. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W A-MA-ZING I keep coming back to this hotel! LOOOVE IT. this time we went for a long weekend, just to rest breakfast is one of the bestsest EVER. BLISS SPA is AMAZING, the people there are absolute STARS!!! i had treatments every day and i got a large orange body butter FOR FREE after i told them hopw much i liked it..YOU GIRLS ARE FA-BU-LOUS. WAVE restaurant was just right, excellent service, excellent food. i m sorry tos ay that but we aere VERY dissappointed by the BRAVO restaurant. Apparently it is the concept of a famous catalan Chef. we didnt like the food and we found it unreasonable overpriced April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall ok - room for improvement Great location by the sea but limited facilities nearby meant at least a 20-25 minute walk to local cafes/restaurants. Excellent room on 24th floor so impressive views out to sea although there was no real benefit in being an SPG member as no upgrades available or discounts on drinks that we had received at other SPG hotels. Check in and whatever desks seemed to be constantly busy so did take some time to obtain services although there were people on standby to help - also provided with late check-in until 2pm. Would we stay again - maybe but would prefer more central location. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, location and staff. Had a great stay from start to finish, beautiful room, lovely views. Wish pool was a bit bigger. Wasn't ready to leave. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay Everything was perfect. We checked in early and were able to use the beach before we got our rooms. Got a call when they were ready, and luggage was already in place. Service was friendly and helpful, and the entire hotel was beautiful. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service Our 10 day stay at W Barcelona was amazing. The location is perfect with views of the beach and port and walking distance to the City. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we first checked in Guillano from “whatever/whenever” was understanding and helpful. He also contacted us during our stay to make sure we were happy and satisfied. This attention to detail was also evident by staff at breakfast. Despite all the hotel guests they remembered how we preferred our morning coffee! They also made us feel welcome and we are particularly grateful to Otto and Mauro for their warm and friendly interactions. We will miss them! The W Barcelona is an exceptional hotel and we highly recommend it. July 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>