纽约 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • 邮政编码 10022
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 21 周岁方可预订客房并办理登记入住手续。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I brought a friend and her daughter to New York for their first visit. They loved the hotel. Even though our check in time was at 3PM, we were allowed to go to our rooms at 11AM. On top of that , we both got upgrades, which was fantastic. The staff is very professional and friendly. Derrick at the Acura desk was very accomodating and friendly. Our rooms were great and we had a great view. I've already recommended the hotel to several of my travelling buddies. I would absolutely stay there again, and plan on doing so in March of next year for my birthday. Thank you for an enjoybale stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgraceful service, and we never even set foot into the hotel... I am saddened to be even writing this review, but I feel I have no choice. Last night (8 hours before our scheduled departure) American Airlines cancelled our flight to NYC for "reasons they could not disclose," with no possible chance of rebooking a flight until after may initial scheduled return flight--essentially my trip was ruined. Naturally I called the W Hotel to explain that due to circumstances out of my control I was not going to make it to Manhattan and that I needed to cancel the reservation. And then it began: talking to clerk after clerk, like being passed around like a hot potato (while waiting on the other line with American Airlines) for 30 mins, until I reached the hotel manager. The hotel manager, Jason, was incredibly flippant, and unsympathetic to my current situation. I was told that it is company policy and that I would NOT be getting a refund (complete or partial). As a long time lover and patron of W Hotels, I was appalled, particularly seeing as how, as a student in a professional field, money is not a thing that I can simply waste. I know this review focuses less on the hotel stay itself, but I believe it does speak volumes about the W's commitment to (or lack there of) customer service. For a 4-4.5 star hotel, it sure doesn't have the customer care of anything better than a Howard-Johnson. As a frequent traveller to NYC, I have stayed in many fantastic hotels there, and so my advice to you, my peers of TripAdvisor, skip the W Hotel (no matter how good the deal). Believe me, you will thank me later. Thank you, W Hotel New York, for ruining my Christmas holiday. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not choose this hotel again. The hotel hallways were dark and the room was dark, even with the blind open; there was an overall lack of lighting. There was no outlet near the large mirror in the room which was extremely inconvenient. The front mirror in the bathroom is placed so high that an ave. height woman can only see the top of her forehead; therefore, make-up & hair are extremely difficult. The cleaning team uses some kind of air fresh spray which smells horrible and I imagine would cause problems for some with allergies. The shower was very nice; the towels and bedding were nice. The bed was not uncomfortable but it was not one of the best hotel beds I have experienced. The mini bar was nicely stocked, yet pricey (to be expected). The phone charger was a great addition to the mini bar; however, the 1st charger I opened didn't work at all & the 2nd one only charged my phone a small amount after an entire night causing me to go without a phone in the City for an evening (not a good feeling). The next day I found an AT&T store & purchased a charger. Management kindly removed both of those charges. Management sent maintenance right away to repair my blind upon arrival, as it wouldn't rise. Management sent a roll away bed promptly and extended our checkout time which was helpful. Management was efficient, but the lack of light & mirror placement are a deal breakers for someone who is serious about hair and make-up; it makes for a nearly impossible situation for 2 women to get ready in this room at the same time. The spa was great and the massage was the best I have ever experienced (and I have been to many wonderful spas.) One morning at appox. 2am there were loud obnoxious guests in the hallway & you can hear every word (I realize this is not controllable). It is a great location, but not worth the price considering the deficiencies when there are more attractive options available. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I came for business to NYC and chose to stay at the W Hotel. They started off by losing my reservation, then telling me I needed to leave since I couldn't provide them with a confirmation number. I asked to see a manager and she was extremely rude to us. They finally found our reservation and with no apology, handed over our room key. We were put on the 10th floor and when we got to the room there were dirty dishes set outside the door. Once inside it was very apparent the room had not been cleaned. So we called for a manager and room change and no one would answer the phone. After about an hour we were moved to the 8th floor directly across from the elevators. I am the customer, which they must have forgotten, because they treated me like scum off the street. I am a business woman that knows the value of a business lies with the clients, unfortunately the W Hotel does not. I will never stay there again and will discourage all others from doing so, as well. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Category 6 hotel I travel to New York for business every week and have been systematically going to each Starwood property to find which hotel will best suit my long term needs. The W New York unfortunately does not seem to fit. I checked in on a Friday night with my wife for a weekend stay. I called in earlier and Friday and the staff was great. They found my reservation and went ahead and secured my upgrade to a fantastic suite. The recognition of status and the courtesy of securing the upgrade over the phone were greatly appreciated. I was told my room would be available at 4pm. Upon arriving around 4:30pm I was told my room was not available, but that wasn't a big issue as they gave me gym access in the interim. When I finally check into our room around 6pm, the disappointment began. The room was not properly cleaned. The fantastic suite size, layout, and furnishing were sub-par compared to similar suites at the W Times Square. Still it was a free upgrade so I did not have any grounds to complain (except for the cleanliness, which I let pass). The shower drain was clogged and the shower flooded, thus I called maintenance Friday evening to get it resolved. They said they would send someone up. I left and came back a couple of hours later with my wife who used the same shower and told me it was clogged still. I went down to the front desk and asked in person to have it resolved. The next morning we find that the drain was still clogged as the bathroom started flooding. This time I went to speak with a manager (Tim or Tom) and he was extremely apologetic. He offered free breakfast/drinks which I turned down as that wasn't my objective. Within an hour someone came to fix the issue. It is sad that at a category 6 property it takes 3 requests and an interaction with manager to get a service call addressed. That being said I am appreciative of the manager's responsiveness and professionalism. Beyond the service issue the property itself leaves much to be desired. Within our suite you can hear the plumbing of our neighboring room. The noise is so loud it wakes you up. Add that to the fact that the building itself does not insulate street noise well at all. Obviously these are issues the staff can't compensate for, but still should be noted. Upon check out I expressed my disappointment to the front desk they apologized and offered me 5000 points for my inconvenience (which I haven't seen yet). Overall I felt that for a hotel that is designated a Category 6 hotel, that it did not meet up to the expectation. June 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed ! Room needs to be spruced up, very, mildew, musty smell! Had to keep windows open just to get some relief. Bed lumpy and seemed old. Requested extra pillows and never received them. The lobby bar was a disgrace! The couch was extremly uncomfortable, ripped and dirty. The chairs across from the hidious couch were stained and filthy. The cushions were actually black in color. We were uncomfortable just sitting there having a drink, did not even think about ordering food since it was so dirty. On a better note, concierge, baggage claim, desk clerk, and valet were very professional, helpful and pleasant. I don't think I will stay at another W in NYC ( possibly elsewhere as well) until I hear the hotels have been updated. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular! From the moment my taxi let me off I front of the hotel to the time I left 3 days later, the staff and my stay were wonderful. I swear that Carmen (front desk) and Furman (bellman) must live there, because they were always present and available with help and advice, no matter what I needed or when. They both made my stay exceptional. The accommodations were clean, modern, and comfortable, the food and drink were good, and the star watching was a treat as well. My stay was for business, but I will be back with my spouse for pleasure. Thank you for a spectacular stay! June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitable Comfort Definition of HOSPITABLE 1 a : given to generous and cordial reception of guests b : promising or suggesting generous and cordial welcome c : offering a pleasant or sustaining environment W New York Hotel - (Lexington Ave) - exceeded my expectations! My first ever visit to NY, the W New York general manager promptly responded to communications prior to my visit. All of my inquiries were answered and my stay at the W felt like my comfort zone in unchartered territory. All points of contact with the hotel staff exemplified conscientious, competent results. I am grateful and I look forward to future accommodations with W New York and I encourage others looking for a place of excellence to make this their comfort zone too! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectation I was a little worried when I read not so great reviews about this hotel. But the hotel has a lot to offer in terms of location, service, and amenities. Particularly the house keeping staff was fantastic. My only suggestion is about the engineer (I don't know his name). When our toilet was clogged, he came over to deal with the problem. He brought a snake like equipment to clear up the clog. After finishing his work, he did not put the equipment in a cover so he remained water drippings all over the bathroom and the bedroom on the way out. I don't think it is a proper and sanitary way. I hope that it will be changed. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal experience WOW is right for this W. I booked 4 rooms for a 50th Anniversary weekend for my partner's parents and family. What a great experience. The staff here could not have been more professional, from check-in with Kevin who helped coordinate with Darryl a special treat for the anniversary couple,to the front desk staff who very efficiently handled our check in and check out. Also, the breakfast and lounge food was great. Try the turkey meatball sliders and phuket chicken wings. The level of service could not have been better! Well done W Lexington June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by most overprized hotel in terms of value for money It is a hotel only for midgets and the bathroom is smaller than a prison cell May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean The W always provides a clean comfortable room and the service is excellent. A couple of things with the 49th and Lexington location: The lobby needs a serious overhaul, the lounge area looks dirty. (which I can kind of understand in a snowstorm...) But what's up with no Christmas decor - no wreaths or a sprinkling of lights, or a tree? And PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD get rid of that awful techno beat soundtrack that is constantly playing - it's a horrible vibe for your hotel and it makes me want to go elsewhere. NOT GOOD. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but lacking basic comfort We were excited to stay at this W because of the location and have had great experiences in other cities. However, our room was incredibly hot and stuffy, and the air conditioning was broken. We asked them to fix it before we went to dinner, but when we got back after midnight it still was broken. We had to have another maintenance member come in the middle of the night to fix it. I was very disappointed they did not move us to another room or provide better accomodations. The location is great, but I wouldn't stay here again. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Perhaps I am use to a little bit more customer service when it comes to W hotels. I just expected a little bit more in the area of customer service and friendliness from security staff and front desk. For example the room wifi was down for the majority of my 10 day stay. I called to get if fix but it was not up and running by the time I left. I will say that the cleaning staff was very customer service oriented and made my stay comfortable. I also appreciated the staff at the cafe during the morning breakfast. More attention can be made at the entrance of the hotel in greeting hotel guests. To often people were talking and not paying attention who was entering the hotel. Greeting hotel guests Is being courteous but also paying attention to security matters. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money elsewhere, especially if a woman This wasn't the first time I staid at this W. However it is simply getting worse and worse. The staff is mainly rude. A front desk SPG woman with attiitude (rude attitude) and chewing gum in the customers face? The unwillingness of resolving issues. Unless prompted over and over and over again. I have been Platinum for many years now and despite my status I was given a room (apparently not even the smallest one) so small you couldn't even lie your luggage on the floor. The bed just about fitted the room, so that the space between the end of the bed and the wall was just enough for you to walk sideways. After much complaining and many rejections from different staff members we were able to change the room the day after. Nicer one, new. It was a room for wheelchair users. Now, the sockets in that room were hidden and hard to find. Whoever designed it was obviously not aware of the issues one may face by being wheelchair ridden, we had to move the desk to plug in the computer. And the shower was so poorly designed it was flooding every time. The last big nuisance is of relevance for women. The male fauna I have encountered in the elevators was bone chilling. Drunken men holding to their bottle and trying to get attention and more. A freak that made me just hope for my floor to arrive asap. An whole array of drunken people looking for hooking up that you do feel uncomfortable sharing an elevator with. I wasn't there to hook up or party and I expect to be able to feel relaxed when walking my hotels corridors and entering the elevator. Drunken people outside my room? Not what you pay 400/500 a night for. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel 49th and Lex Excellent hotel with a staff that was very helpful. Great bar in lobby and club attached The quick easy coffee/breakfast option in the lobby each morning was excellent...good coffee Only negative was that the rooms were a little small but minor inconvenience Beds were very comfortable June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! The W on Lexington Ave. had exceptional service. From the second we walked in the door, we were greeted and all of our needs were met. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF During my month-long stay, the staff of the W New York went above and beyond. Always greeting me by name and asking how my stay was. Always there to satisfy any request I had. EVERYONE was great, but special thanks and kudos have to go out to Jessie, Marta and Ruffina in the housekeeping department, Carina, Isabel and Benito at the breakfast bar in the lobby, and Melvin in the gym/spa. These specific team members went ABOVE AND BEYOND in making sure I got whatever I needed. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel...small rooms I may not be "hip" enough to appreciate the guys in black tee shirts parking the cars and working the front door. It confuses me, because I'm not sure if they are guests are employees of the hotel. Once I got through this initial reaction, they actually did a pretty good job. The check in process is flawless and the staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms, while small, are comfortable and the beds are great; and let's face it....we stay in hotels to sleep. I like this hotel, but I don't love it. March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This hotel has it all...great business rooms, trendy bar, all night room service, a spa, and comfortably modern rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired Facility Staid here two nights on business. Was on top floor but still hear lots of road noise. Room had fancy electronic shades but there was gaps so was lots of light in room very early. Thin towels, low water pressure and AC that didn't really work make for a property I will not be returning to. Attempted to tell front desk employee on check out and there was no interest. On positive side did get energetic directions on places to visit. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room and expansive parking and internet Hi i really liked the location of the hotel; and the staff, my problem is that in 2013 free internet should be the norm, second when i make a reservation i would like to know that the parking will cost me $65.00 a day. i don't like surprises, apart from these two points the hotel is very well located in midtown new-York. the room i had was not small it was really small... the concierge and the staff was very helpful in finding good restaurant, and direction for yankee stadium. thank you July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, small rooms I'll echo what everyone else has said about room size - the standard room is indeed tiny, but comfortable. I have had good experiences with upgrades (currently writing from my lovely Fantastic Suite) - as a Platinum, I've gotten suite upgrades on 2 of my last 4 stays, and in-room gifts from the manager both times. Service is very good, especially compared to the Le Parker Meridien and other non-SPG properties I've stayed at in the same area / price range. Overall, I would recommend this. November 28, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing as usual If it were not for the location, this hotel would be empty. Arrived at 1030 to a room with a broken AC unit. Finally by 1145, they had fixed the unit, only to have a thermostat that now was broken (figured that out after waking at 1245 in an 80 degree room). Was reassigned to a Queen closet-sized room for the balance of my two night stay. After emailing the Whereever desk, I traded a few emails with someone followed by me leaving two unreturned phone messages. While we all know this hotel exists due to its location, the rooms and systems are in serious need of upgrade. They also ran out of Wall Street Journals at 730am. This is clearly and execution issue, because our expectations are generally not up to W standards anyway. I am a lifetime Platinum and this is my least favorite Starwood property. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+, highly recommend Was a little worried after reading the reviews of the small room size but I was pleasantly surprised. At check in, I asked about upgrading to a larger room. Cindy told me that I could, but she also had a handicap cozy room available. I decided to take my chance with the handicap room as it worked out perfect. Room was slightly larger and really only difference is that the light switches are a little lower and there are grab bars around the toilet and the shower. Beside that, its the same room, just a little larger. Best part was, there was no extra charge for it. Cindy was great at check in as she also offered us 2 glasses of champagne. Location of the hotel is perfect, and security was very effecient. Overall, I would definately recommend staying here to others and would definately stay here again. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the W New York We stayed at the W New York for a long weekend. When we booked we were a little worried about the location, but after getting there we were really pleased with the location. It is within walking distance toRockefeller Center and Times Square. We were also really surprised by how nice and helpful the whole staff was. My wife as a little sick, and they did everything they could to help get her some relief. Everyone went above and beyond compared to the service we get at other hotels. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely dirty dirty dirty I have stayed at this W several times. This time was absolutely the worst. I was so surpirsed how quickly the W was able to turn the room over, however, much to my dismay the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest and they were blood stained. The spa is aging, the decor is aging and in a city with a lot of hotel opions I will choose to spend my time and money elsewhere. I have the pictures to prove the sheets, however, a manager has yet to get back in touch with me. May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't handle the smell I've never in 18 years of weekly travelling asked to get my room changed. The smell in the room was overwhelming. They said it was their 'signature smell' and changed my room, and had the same problem. I'll deal with it tonight, I've had three windows open and it barely helps, but move on tomorrow. Additionally, they didn't recognize I was platinum or ask if I wanted my amenity. They even gave me a key holder that said to check into becoming an spg member. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Least Favorite W A great midtown location and a stunning lobby raise expectations that are immediately shattered by the long wait for check-in (or any dealings at the reception) and an I'm-too-cool-to-be-serving-you attitude. We were on a redemption stay and I was crestfallen to see the miniscule room with tired and dark decor, overlooking an air shaft. The ancient bathroom wouldn't rate 2 stars. We were expecting an urgent Fedex delivery and I advised of such upon arrival. The following morning I called Whenever/Wherever to inform the day staff and stressed the urgency. Five hours after it was confirmed delivered, the hotel still couldn't find it and claimed that the name of the person who signed for it was not even on staff! We spent an entire morning chasing this package and that was sufficient to sour me on this hotel for good. April 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-standard W experience This is a run-down and dingy W. There is little water pressure, the fixtures don't work, there are dings in the walls. It looks like a hotel where zero effort has been put into maintenance and periodic updgrades. It's also filthy. I lifted up the top sheet of the bed and there were long strands of black hair. There were napkins dropped in the hallway and a general bad odor permeated the hallway. I'd avoid this hotel if I have the chance. January 30, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>