W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00765
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation - What else can I say!! Never before have my wife and I stayed at a resort with the total environment being focused on a place to "get away from it all" and relax. Great location, great facilities, great service, great food, beautiful scenery, perfect weather. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vieques Jewel The W in Vieques Puerto Rico is amazing! From the kicky, modern decor to the pristine and gorgeous beaches, this hotel has everything for a couples' getaway. We enjoyed the yoga classes and work out facilities. Snorkeling and diving in the area was outstanding, and the hotel allowed us to take the snorkeling gear and towels off property when we visited the many wonderful spots on the Island. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in paradise W Vieques is a wonderful resort with lots of amenities. The island itself is a great place to just get away from it all. We enjoyed meals at the Sorce restaurant every time, service was great. The beach areas could do with a bit of clean up, we noticed some pieces of glass in the sand which could be dangerous (which we promptly mentioned to staff), but without the glass the beach could still do with a raking. All in all, a fantastic experience and we hope to come back some day! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Remote Tropical Setting Winderful find! Highly recommend for the beaches, local food, hip hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything we needed: peaceful atmosphere, overlooking beautiful ocean, 2 beaches and nice pools, extra friendly staff, spacious room and balcony, good food. Many activities if you chose: yoga, great gym, hiking, biking and all the water activities, including g lessons. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement The rooms are very nice , but the service leaves a lot to be desired. We had to call 3 days to get our room services. The concierge services made multiple mistakes and were away from their desk many times for long periods of time. Service overall was not as expected. Truly felt like a bother with every request. Our room was upgraded free but this was after we requested a move and had to wait multiple days due to front desk error. Food was okay, nothing to brag about. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrrible Staff in a Beautiful Setting I will never get back a week of my life that I wasted at the W Vieques! The staff at this hotel is without question the worst I have encountered in my 300+ Starwood nights over the past two years. Two days into the trip and I was on line searching for somewhere else to stay on the island. Yes, I would rather have spent money than stay for free on my points, but there really were no other viable options on Vieques. The restaurant and pool staff were moderatly acceptable, but the front desk staff and "ambassdors" and an embarassment to the W brand. The culmination of the disappointment was when the front desk lied to me about being able to change rooms. I think Starwood was is looking to attract people to a beautiful island by flying the W flag - but they need to rethink that decision in the spirit of truth in advertising. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotel amazing views, great staff and wonderful experience Hotel was great (awesome location with amazing views). The staff were attentive and courteous. You definitely need a jeep while in town. Only complaints in regards to hotel are the cobblestone walkway (very uneven and a safety risk) and lack of restaurants (only one). It would also be nice if the spa had a steamroom and sauna added (with all day pass available to enjoy). Room and views are great. Pools are great. Horses roaming free are very cool. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Retreat, Inconsistent Service This is a beautiful property and the faciilities at the hotel are wonderful. It is a very relaxing location with an excellent pool. I recommend this place for a romantic getaway and laying by the pool. The service was inconsistent as was the information I received from employees throughout my stay. The staff seemed to ramp up as the holiday season got closer and the service became a bit better. Laney, one of the managers I spoke with, was incredibly helpful resolving any issues we had with our service or stay. The restaurant on site, Sorce, pales in comparision to the other (5-10) restaurants on the island. The pool food was fine for laying by the pool. I went with points and think the resort may be overpriced for what it is. I would recommend going to this location to my friends who are considering going with points, but not sure if I would return. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel has good facilities and is nicely located in the beautiful island of Vieques. Service is good, to remarkable w some employees such as Jesus in the pool area who went out and beyond to please us. The hotel lacks ilumination in some areas. That should be fixed with garden lights in the roads that lead to the rooms. Being a retreat, i would have expected less kids splashing in the pool. Overall experience was good. I would definitively recommend. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service - - Paradise Edge Dinner Experience is a MUST!!! The service is amazing throughout the resort. The amenities, staff & resort environment foster relaxation and restfulness. We celebrated 18 years of marriage seaside at sunset with the Paradise Edge Dinner Experience where Jillian made the evening extra-special with impeccable service, bright smile & witty conversation. The chef prepared chocolate-dipped strawberries to accompany a great bottle of wine for our room after dinner. Thanks to all!!! December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by visually beautiful The grounds beautiful, the rooms are a little caverness and echoie...Felt the rooms we're more about looks than function....Air vents blew directly on the bed...Showers we're "cool" but not functionable:ie rain like showerheads that trickeled an wern't useful to get sand of, also no face/hand clothes to shower with. Shower walls had long hairs and soap scum on them(obvciously not ours, we both have crewcuts)...tv unusable/ unseeable from bed.. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Just stayed 5 nights in February 2014 and had an amazing experience. Everything about our stay was flawless. We loved the Super Bowl party on our first night of arrival and the B&F service exceeded out expectations for breakfast, poolside, cafe and dinner at Source. I would absolutely come back! I still have so many beaches to try. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sanctuary / retreat. it was lovely to see this property so meticulous-ly re-branded within the W amenities and culture. being that it was a low season stay - we were fairly recognized by the staff and developed a fantastic vay-cay relationship with our livingroom bartender. she was absolutely fantastic and created a wonderful experiential quality. however - we were less than appreciated by the front desk staff. being that it was low season - we would have expected the slightest of recognition of our spg gold status and/or birthday / celebration wknd. at our property here in savannah, we try our best to go above and beyond for all of our celebratory guests... ..we were slightly disheartened that this same culture didn't seem to be in existence at this location. overall, vieques was a real gem and the property was a lovely retreat - one that we hope to return to again soon. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only choice on the island Only real resort on the island. Unfortunately, some things are lacking. CONS: 1. No water bottle service for the rooms. 2. No free coffee maker - really? 3. Can't borrow umbrella for other beaches- why do i pay such a high resort fee? 4. $6 coffee is outrageous 5. Rusted bathtubs. 6. Lukewarm Jacuzzi. PROS: 1. Great location/views 2. Decent rooms. 3. Sexy lounge/lobby area. 4. In-house restaurant isn't as bad as people say it is. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The whatever/whenever motto is not so. The housekeeping staff was not very good is the main reason I would not recommend this resort to friends and family or ever come back. The rooms were dirty and never cleaned --my family and I had 2 ocean front villas. I had to ask for towels --sometimes the rooms had none-- and I had to ask for soap and shampoo --it was never replaced. Our rooms were never cleaned -- the shower and tubs were always dirty. Our sheets were never changed in the 7 nights that we stayed. We sometimes got turndown service but if we did, nothing was ever done to the room. The only reason we knew that someone came to the room was that the curtains were drawn. In a luxury resort as the W claims to be Housekeeping is so very important. All of this is very unfortunate since it is a really beautiful spot and if Housekeeping were better I would have loved to come back and recommend the W. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent the resort is beautiful, with the usual W interiors. Excellent menu with adaptations of local foods. Blissful beach and pool side. The entire staff were friendly and helpful and professional. Very easy to get around the island, with a rental Jeep right on the site. Horses on the lawns by day and tree frogs in the trees by night. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing We had a great time at this resort. We loved that you could rent a car on site to explore. Everything was great with the exception of 2 things. We worked with the concierge to book some dinner reservations and for the bio bay tours. It took forever. There was a line of people and only one staff member. We waited about 45 mins in order to make sure we could get things booked. They need two people there or at least someone from check-out that can come help when there are so many people waiting. The other thing was that you can't get food after 10pm on the island. We did the bio bay tour and thought we would be able to order from the hotel bar when we got back at 1030 but they said they could only do room service. The room service late night menu only had about 6 things on it and they were out of 3. These are small complaints. We loved everything else about the place. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Everything in this hotel was wonderful: great location, exceptional state-of-art decoration, the room service was excellent, the spa and other amenities was great. Beautiful beaches. We travel with a child, and the crew did everything to made us confortable. I'm puertorrican, and I'm very proud of the crew and the service they gave to us and the rest of the visitors. That is a proof that "Puerto Rico does it better"... April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The first two days the cleaning of our room wasn't done and we had to notify twice the reception. The room was very comfortable but the lighting is very poor. At night I could not use the desk because it was too dark. The trails that lead to the main House need better night illumination. A few more drawers in the room would be nice. Besides this, we had a wonderful time in Vieques and the hotel in general is very good. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our second trip wasn't as nice as the first. It was our second stay at this hotel and the service wasn't as good this time around. The front desk and concierge staff is great, but service at the pool and lobby bar was slow and unorganized. Although there was plenty of staff and a manager on duty at the pool/beach each day, they spent more time hanging out at the bar than taking care of the guest. However, service was much better in the restaurant during dinner. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location Best part about the W Vieques is the incredible location - on a bluff overlooking the ocean with two beaches just a short flight of stairs away. Rooms are very nice and like-new, considering the hotel was only built two years ago. We didn't experience any service issues as others seem to have, but weren't blown away either. Got upgraded to an ocean-front room despite not having elite status - pretty nice surprise. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My impression for me and my clients I was thrilled to have the opportunity to visit the W and was quite impressed with the lobby, the reception and the eco friendly environment. The staff was exceptional and was always available to provide the best experience. The room was quite nice and spacious. In the evening is where i found a few issues that would make me reconsider sending specific clients. I found the lighting to be quite poor, e.g. i could not make out my room number and there was no lighting to the entrance of my room, hence i found myself walking up to the different rooms until i found my room. Also, in the evening, as i slept and wanted to go to the bathroom there was no visibility, so I found myself walking into the divider that separated the bathtub from the main room. I walked into the bathroom door and bumbped my head. The restaurant was lovely, although I found the food not to be on par with the property. Apetizers were great. All in all it was a lovely experience and look forward to returning. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, memorable, relaxing We really enjoyed our 8 night stay at the W Vieques. I can't say enough about the friendly, attentive staff. Everyone went out of their way to insure we enjoyed our stay. We also really enjoyed the horses that roamed the property. They really added something different to our day and we looked forward to seeing them whenever/wherever. Great property, beaches, views. Loved the island too. Great diving and rec options. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inexcusable Staff in a Beautiful Setting I will never get back a week of my life that I wasted at the W Vieques! The staff at this hotel is without question the worst I have encountered in my 300+ Starwood nights over the past two years. Two days into the trip and I was on line looking to book another hotel. Yes, I would rather have spent money than stay for free on my points, but there really were no other viable options on Vieques. The restaurant and pool staff were moderatly acceptable, but the front desk staff and "ambassdors" and an embarassment to the W brand. The culmination of the disappointment was when the front desk lied to me about being able to change rooms. I think Starwood was is looking to attract people to a beautiful island by flying the W flag - but they need to rethink that decision in the spirit of truth in advertising. The staff here would not even be worthy of a Four Points designation. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful design and great pool but needs attention to detail The W is very stylish and has some beautiful views and a great pool area. We loved the time we spent there. However, some of the operations need more attention to detail. Several items weren't working in our room, the minibar had an empty bottle, and it was missing a clock radio. Also, when we called one night they said the restaurant was closed (at 9:20!) but we walked up they didn't have any problem seating us. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Beautiful weather and a beautiful stay at the W....great staff! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday Retrat I had ab absolutely fab time for my two night stay!!! The resort was great, the staff awesome-anticipated all out needs!!! i can't wait to return. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience The staff was very friendly despite being locked out of the room for the first hour because the lock ran out of batteries. No platinum upgrade but the room was nonetheless spacious. Coffee was absolutely awful, especially in the cafe. It was a charming hotel though. We met some nice people there too. Everyone including other guests are friendly. Also make sure you book the bioluminescence tour!! Awesome! June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but they overcharge! I stayed here for a wedding and the rooms and facilities are very nice. Still I am very dissapointed since from the beginning they overcharge my credit card and have done nothing to correct this. Not even a special treatment like a bottle of wine for the mistake or a special rate for the future even though they had my credit card overcharched for three weeks and. No benefits with the SPG program either. December 12, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>