Wリトリート&スパ-ヴィエケスアイランド

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 00765
  • プエルトリコ,
  • ヴィエケスアイランド
  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

チェックイン年齢制限

チェックインは 21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。また有効な写真付き身分証明書が必要です。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever This is what great service looks like. I will definetly return! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular setting, inconsistent service W Vieques is clearly an absolutely stunning setting with top notch pool and beach area. Pros: - SPG recognition. I spoke to a resort employee Ayie prior to arrival and she was more than accommodating and was recognized for my platinum status upon arrival and upgraded to a WOW! Suite...very nice SPG recognition - Setting. The hotel setting and pool area are spectacular. Two beaches allow for the kids to have an area to play with provided beach kayak, etc and the other allows for adults to truly relax and enjoy the setting. Set in a mountainside with breathtaking views. Pool area although a little small for the resort size, had chairs that also sit directly in the water and was extremely refreshing. We also thoroughly enjoyed the wild horses that would from time to time find themselves on to the property...very cool! - Service. This is both a pro and a con, but will leave the pro comments here. Concierge team was more than accommodating and helpful...booked whatever we wanted and also was more than willing to transport us to nearby destinations upon request. Sorce host remembered our name from the previous day as well as the server gave very helpful info about the island...everyone we asked for help from, was more than accommodating. Cons: - Service. As mentioned before, when asked, everyone went above and beyond to be helpful and nice, but not many people took the initiative. Maybe on par for a W hotel, but the feeling is one of the best W's I've ever experienced and would expect the service to match. - Food. Not many options here and the only option from 3-6pm is either room service or the outside pool area. Food is overpriced for what you get and with limited options, if you don't venture out to Esperanza or other parts of the island to eat, you'll get tired of the food quickly. Breakfast was always the best meal! - Technology issues. Our TV was out of service for two whole days. Why are we watching TV at a place like this one may ask, but having the option would be nice. Overall it was a great experience and the hotel and setting are beyond what the pictures show. There are at times from the rain some flooded areas, but that is to be expected in PR. I would highly recommend for someone looking to get away and not looking for anything Americanized (shopping, eateries are all native). I would also like to again recognize Ayie for her helpful communication and ensuring our SPG status was more than well recognized. With a few more consistencies, this would be a 5 all the way, but until then, it's a strong 4! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, nice hotel / unsatisfactory beach The staff, the decor and ambiance of the hotel met my expectations. However, the beach in front of the hotel, though it looks great from far, has rocks at the bottom instead of sand. Because it is a small hotel all the guests congregate in the main area of it, and if you are looking for quiet peaceful time having a drink, it is difficult to find. The big plus of the hotel is that it is located in Vieques. There you can run away (in a rental jeep) to many different beaches where you will surely find the peaceful setting not found in the hotel main areas. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has all unexpected beauty The view of the ocean from the room is priceless and the service was excellent. We love the fact that we could rent a Jeep in the facility of the hotel so that we used every minute of our vacation time. The beaches at Vieques are unique in the world and it is great to rest after a whole day of outdoor activities in such comfortable and beautyfull room. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques W is not Puerto Rico If you live in Puerto Rico (or in any other place) you will enjoy a couple of days in the W hotel at Vieques. For us (my husband and me) it seem that we were in another part of the world (but we really were a couple of hours from home). Service was really good (with a few exceptions) and we had a great time on our 10th year aniversary. Leave the kids with the grandparents, is going to be much better! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Everything about our stay to the W in Vieques was perfect! The hotel is stunning, the staff is helpful and the food was delicious. We are looking forward to coming back for another vacation. I travel 90% of the year and this is one of the best hotel experiences. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatifull place I love the hotel, the room was fantastic. Vieques is an amazing place. I feel a little disappointed with the restaurants. Was too much money for the food they serve. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax! We found the W in Vieques to be the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The location, design and staff were all fantastic. With the beach, pool, fitness center and a few dining options all on site it was hard to leave. Food was a little pricey but not unreasonable for what you are getting and relative to other places on the island. Drinks on the other hand are definitely a little expensive for my taste... you'll want to buy your own Don Q if you want to have more than one or two. As great as the hotel is you will definitely be selling yourself short if you don't rent a car and explore the many amazing beaches on the island. Vieques is a beautiful island and it feels deserted relative to some other places in the Caribbean. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape!!!!! I felt in love as soon as I get to the Hotel. The hotel is so contemporary that make you feel like if you were in California or South Beach. The staff were very nice, the food was excellent, my husband and I loved the environment and the quietness, the soft music playing all the time. Is a little bit expensive but is worth it. I do not recommend this hotel to families with kids I think it will be better for couples or a nice group of friends. Im planning already to go there the next year. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private beach, great pool, fantastic relaxation If you're considering this hotel, just do it; this is the best category 6 hotel I have ever stayed in! Greg and his team do a fantastic job of making you feel welcome and comfortable. The prices for food/drinks is not as bad as many resorts I have been to and if you stick to the special mojitos they make at the pool, then you won't be disappointed with the bang-for-your-buck (strongly recommend the mango version)! Blaine and Karif will take amazing care of you at the pool - recommend asking for them by name to serve you! Last comment: the view is incredible. What they call a "partial ocean view" is about 80% ocean and 20% beautiful trees and nature. Only bad part was that our air conditioner broke down one night which made our room get very warm. It was an inconvenience but obviously out of the (reasonable) control of the hotel. They got it fixed promptly and made it up to us, so no complaints overall. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical We had no idea what to expect in Vieques but we did know The W - Not only is the island a totally hidden treasure but SPG made it ten times what I was expecting. Wild horses, setting up tours, local flare working on the property... And no where in the world can beat that facility location. We already planned our return! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly accomodating I made a mistake and booked the room for the wrong weekend; the weekend after I was actually there. Bone head move, obviously, and I didn't even notice until I was trying to check in and they couldn't find my reservation. When we discovered the problem I asked to see if they could still accommodate me. They didn't even give me any kind of issue about it. They not only changed my reservation on the fly (which was one of the prepaid, non-refundable, non-changeable rates) but they still upgraded me to a room with a fantastic ocean view in recognition of my status with SPG. Beyond that incident service and attentiveness was the best I've seen yet at any of the hotels I've stayed in and all I can say is that I regret I didn't have time to try out all the features and amenities in the hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome in every sense of the word!!! Beginning with the outstanding decoration of the rooms, we enjoy a complimentary upgrade to a Pool View Guestroom, the excellent pool area and the service. My favorite to see the sunsets of Vieques Island, the Whisper Beach, the food is delicious, in Sorce, the hotel restaurant, just awesome in every sense of the word!!! July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent but not 'W' Standard My friend booked our stay from May 2013 - June 1. I was excited because I have been traveling extensively for business and pleasure for over 10 years and I always appreciated the 'W' brand. Likes 1. The lounge and transportation to/from the airport was nice. I would suggest also having transportation to/from the ferry. We took a day/trip by ferry to San Juan and I saw a large number of hotel guests leaving by this mode of transportation (which in itself was disorganized and chaotic). 2. The style and decor of W properties is an aspect that I adore. The W Vieques Island had the modern, new age vibe as traditional W properties but with a relaxed, beach vibe. We had two double beds and the rooms were very spacious. 3. The fitness center is well equipped and the machines are well maintained. The fitness center is next to the onsite market so it was convenient to get food smoothies, yogurt, etc. after your morning workout. Areas for Improvement: Everyone we encountered on the staff were nice; however, the level of service that I have seen at five star resorts (e.g., Six Senses in Asia) is just not there yet. As soon as I walked in the room there was a sewage smell. We contacted the front desk and someone did arrive to diagnose the problem but it would not be able to be resolved until the next day. No offer was made to transfer us to another room, etc. Someone came the next day to fix the problem. For a day or so it was fine but occasionally throughout the remainder of our stay the smell would return briefly. We even smelled it once when we were walking outside which made us think it was a septic tank issue. The cleanliness of the rooms was not up to parr. When we would return in the evening the same make-up stains would be in the sink and sunblock residue would still be on the sheets. Also the lotion was never replenished even though it was requested. One morning (~10am) I had to wait for the towels to be restocked prior to me heading to the beach. This is a beach resort so I believe that should never happen. Even though the services were written down my spa appointment was not correct resulting in us not going through with any of the services and being extremely frustrated. The food at the hotel was decent but you can find better at several restaurants on the island for a better price. Also the drinks we had at the beach/pool were mediocre at best. There is potential for this resort but it is definitely not a five star property. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Special attention to details is suggested For a 5 *s resort, the administration needs to pay more attention to the room maintenance. In the bathtub, the fixture that controls the draining mechanism was not operating (i.e., it was stuck and barely draining). Light bulb of the lamp over the round lounge chair was burnt out. Have a shuttle service available not only for guests arriving by air but also those arriving by sea. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Banquet food below standards Banquet food needs to improve significantly especially since it cost 150 per person. In one night, the banquet consisted of mahi mahi, chicken, and churrasco dishes. The three were served in EXACTLY the same way, (with overcooked zucchini, asparagus, and broccoli). THis was insulting given the cost of the dinner. I think if you are charging $600 per couple for 2 days of banquets the chef needs to be more creative. Also, for the price the breakfast on Saturday should have included eggs, etc. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful W Vieques We had a wonderful weekend! The only thing i can complain and you should take care of is the lack of real espresso coffee, i This is a standard feature in good restaurants and hotels, and i cosider that it could be an excellent add on to offer an array of coffes like the high quality coffees of PR, espresso, frappuccino,etc. Plain bland american coffee is not acceptable We loved the airport lounge June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in paradise W Vieques is a wonderful resort with lots of amenities. The island itself is a great place to just get away from it all. We enjoyed meals at the Sorce restaurant every time, service was great. The beach areas could do with a bit of clean up, we noticed some pieces of glass in the sand which could be dangerous (which we promptly mentioned to staff), but without the glass the beach could still do with a raking. All in all, a fantastic experience and we hope to come back some day! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the resort! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and the staff was amazing. Leo at the front desk was great, 8am Yoga was great, food was great, housekeeping was great. LOVE LOVE LOVED IT! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Heaven On my years of traveling I experienced many moments but never ever something like this, it was magical something that is hard to described is like a total disconnect with the outside world what I was real been looking. I had a wonderful time in and out of the premises, like I said I was on heaven. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location, poor customer service Upon arrival to the hotel our faces were full of smiles. The view of the beach and ocean, the modern but comfy decor and the manicured grounds were breathtaking. But in the moments/days to come something didn't add up. Where was the hospitality? Why didn't the staff seem happy to see us? Why didn't they want to provide excellent customer service? Many frustrations with this experience. I sure hope they get things figured out soon. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff makes the trip Arielis is god's gift to bartenders. Dave the concierge has great recommendations and advice on anything we could ask for and Joel was our waiter and sommelier for the private dinner we had and we ended up talking his ear off. The fantastic people here brought our honeymoon to a new level. And I've committed to returning for an anniversary. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a short stay The security and comfort of this hotel in such a small Island is a plus. Food price in the hotel is a litter high for local tourist. The beach area is not the best but it is ok for sun batting. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special time in Vieques! We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and weren't sure what to expect.. We were warmly greeted and pleasantly surprised with our second floor, spectacular ocean view suite! The room was spacious and accomodating. LOVED the double shower heads! The knobs on the wall were very clever and convenient to use. Staff was very professional and attentive, made us feel very special. Loved the access to the beach. Great double infinity pool! Very clean! Enjoyed the ambient music! Can't wait to go back! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love W Vieques I love this hotel! So many memories...Love the pool, the staff at the pool and the lobby. At night you can see so many stars it's incredible. Can't wait to stay here again this year and many years to come. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This was our first time in Vieques. We went to the island to check out the W property and relax over the weekend. And to our delight, the staff and property delivered. All of the associates there were very pleasant - from the doormen, check in staff, housekeeping, and the restaurant wait staff. We definitely felt welcomed here. We were upgraded to the WOW suite as a SPG Platinum guest which made our stay even more enjoyable. Room was definitely wow material. The shower was huge and we really liked the ocean view from the bed. The pool area and beaches were nice and wasn't too crowded either. We definitely had a great time here in Vieques. We will be back. Some things the property could improve/address... The walking paths to/from the lobby next to the driveway is a bit tight. The landscaping needs to be set back some. Most of the lights in our room were out when we checked in and the night prior to our check out the AC went out. Maybe have the maintenance team do more regular inspections. And finally - the daily resort fee is a bit excessive, especially for the slow wifi speeds... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Vieques This was my 3 rd.stay ar W. Vieques and I have always enjoy going to this place. The only thing it should improve is in the pool area. Lawn and trails are flooded, even with the sprinkler use in the morning. Food quality and service is excellent. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grounds Are Beautiful The W Vieques has just about everything you need--beautiful scenery, pools, restaurants and a spa. Our room was big -- had a bit of a funky smell though-- but was overall fantastic. I'd highly recommend staying here if you're ever on the island. It is a bit remote, so take a ride to the local grocery store and get some waters, medellas etc. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice location but expensive Food and Beverage Nice staying offers, but a bottle of water will cost you triple, and everything else on the menu is the same. We order some yuca and corn chips with melted cheese and pico the gallo sauce, yuca chips and pico de gallo were not served, but were billed into our account. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mothers Day Retreat Josuet makes the difference at our arriving, and one girl at the pool (WET) bar was great and very accommodating and friendly, with our family May 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-01T17:59:00.736-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>