W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Остров Вьекес,
  • Пуэрто-Рико
  • 00765
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay From the first glance at this hotel I realized it was going to be a memorable stay. Not only is the hotel beautiful but the scenery and sounds are exquisite. I would truly like to recognize David at the front desk as our stay wouldn't have been the same without him. His high energy laughs and smiles are enough to make the whole hotel light up. He is very knowledgeable and helped us pick out the best excursions on the island. Its a must to see David when you arrive. I also would like to thank Juan who took our bags to our room and we had the pleasure of seeing him at the airport before we left. Such a kind staff here at the W. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you guy for making our stay amazing! October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just excellent My wife and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and the staff went out of their way to congratulate us and make us comfortable. Great suite upgrade. Loved the resort, lots of privacy but a fun atmosphere as well. Couldn't have been better. Thank you. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Mrs O'Neill The service of the staff is perfect. All personnel are kind, they have complete knowledge of what to do. Reliable, very nice and fast. The facilities are awesome, very clean, good taste, good amenities, great location. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon Disappointment We went to the W in Viques with HUGE expectations, and we were left VERY disappointed by the W Hotel. We spent 6 nights at the hotel, and found that leaving the grounds of the hotel were more satisfactory than being around the rude staff. The maids to the room would do the bare minimum of a job cleaning the room(even though it is off season and nobody was staying at the hotel), it looked like they probably spent 10 min. in the room leaving trash everywhere, and then would take our spare room key that controlled the lights and electricity upon every visit. We complained about the service, but it took 3 complaints for them to finally stop taking our key. The electricity and water went out for the majority of one of the days we were staying, which left us trying to shower in a bathtub with gallons of water we had to go buy from the store. We were charged for things in the mini bar, to which we did not use. The Wi-Fi did not work in our room, to which I called about and never received a call in return, and then we get hit with a $65.00 a day for the use of the non-working WiFi, and the amenities that we never even thought about using on our trip. I was rather outraged when I saw $400 worth of charges on my bill for things that were never used, and I think it is ridiculous for a hotel as nice as the W to charge for these kind of things. Overall, it would be hard for me to recommend the W to anyone. I was planning on getting a room there for my wife's birthday at the Austin W, but I might have to spend a day with the accounting department trying to figure out ridiculous charges on my bill. Also, the luminescent bay is supposed to be one of the most beautiful things to see on the island, yet what they don't tell you is when there is a lot of moonlight, you really cant see much of anything. We spent $107 on a 35 min. kayak trip to mostly have our guide tell us about where to go eat on the island as we sat bored wondering why we spent so much money on a trip when they know you can't see anything on nights with a mostly full moon. All 8 people who went on the trip from the hotel were very disappointed that we were taken out on this trip and not told to go another night when you could see something. I could probably keep going, but it is just going to make me even more angry about out trip. The only positive was the bed, that was it. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service The site of this hotel is beautiful, and there were a handful of staff that were kind and helpful - the positives end there. The vast majority of the staff were rude or incompetent. Lost lunch orders, double charging us for rooms and not refunding the money, serious attitude from staff when we complained about issues. Honestly, my favorite day of my stay here was when we rented a car and left the property for the entire day - so I didn't have to deal with anyone. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here. Fancy resort prices with terrible service. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by is beautifull I find it very expensive for the type of hotel it is. I think it is very cute and has great potential. Deverian you got more offers for the tourist to visit September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Plain and simple everything I've come to expect from the W! The staff amazing. Room and view amazing. Me and my wife had the best time. The staff especially Dave, Myra and Christian helped make my vow renewal happen even when forces of nature were fighting us. We will never forget this trip. Food was great! If u are looking to relax and enjoy beautiful pristine beaches go to W Vieques ASAP September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Muddy all over and dirty Restaurant food is not made by a chef like you state i asked for a filet medium they gave ot well done, for the $210 bill i expect a little bit more. It was rainy and they didint clean the premises and i slipped in the mud. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great services The Employee were serviceable and helpful with the guest. I think, the hotels rates was too expensive even that we have a good stay ;-) September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nirvana This hotel has the friendliest, most service oriented staff. I treated them with smiles and they gave back with enthusiasm. This island is beautiful. The beaches are some of the best I've ever been. The roads are as if the Navy are still bombing (they are not) so you have to have a jeep if you want to beach-hop. We rented from the hotel. Be sure and check the Internet rate and mention it. We didn't use the hotel scuba company, Blackbeards, to dive because they only had beginner divers but I understand they are very good. The W has a wonderful hotel pool. The bar service was very good. There was happy hour from 4:30 - 5:30 with half price mojitos, rum punch, and discounted Medallas (local beer) and sangria. They offer a free daily drink from 6:00-6:30. Yes the drinks and food are expensive but considering this is a somewhat remote island their costs are higher than being on the mainland. We had a prime ocean front room that was huge. The decor is typical W decor. All greys. We had a huge shower and a large tin bathtub we didn't use because it looked uncomfortable. The breakfasts in Sorce were very good and the dinners were merely OK. The food in nearby Esperanza were outstanding. We were happy with this property and would love to go back. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest & Relaxation If you want to relax, this is your place. The view from our room balcony was to die for. The facilities were great. The beach, not so much. If you want beach, go explore Vieques since the beach at the resort is not good other than to catch sun. My biggest gripe was the price of everything. I know you have to make money but goodness! August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great food and rude service For the standard W food selection and service this hotel does not meet them. The food at Sorcé was not excellent and the bar food refrigerated hamburgers for $15. The bar waiters (Robert and Ronnie) were beyond rude. Closing the bar 5 min earlier of the advertised time. Bar food menu not had great vareity. The property and rooms were great and entrance clerk were service oriented. Also, were requested late check out and was offered a $150 charge for 3hrs when the hotel was empty for the afternoon. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to standards I booked the W expecting to be blown away, but most of the stay was a disappointment. It met the basics of a beach resort hotel, but did not live up to 4 or 5 star standards. During our 3 night stay a large wedding party owned the property with almost all of their functions being held in the pool area rendering it unusable for other guests. The housekeeping was atrocious for a high scale resort and there was not much of an SPG platinum benefit. They are very clear that there is no early check in and no late check outs allowed (in fact on check out day our phone randomly rang once every 30 minutes starting at 8am, hint hint). The room upgrade was the bare minimum. There was also a touch of attitude we experienced throughout the stay, that mixed with the obnoxious crowd left a bad taste in our mouths...too bad, I really wanted to love it. On the positive side we had one great dinner experience and absolutely loved the island. My advise is to get out on the island and spend as little time at the W as possible. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by any early deficiencies have been corrected I started reading reviews 2 years ago in planning our trip. I wanted to spend wisely and have a great trip as a family. Some reviews weren't so great and left me scratching my head ("really? at a W? that doesn't sound right!") We stayed 2 rooms 7/31-8/7/13 and had a blast. Yes, it's a resort--there are daily fees (we used the kayaks once) and cheeseburgers/fish tacos are $15-25...menus are on the website. Get past that and realize you're paying for the view and the experience. The W lounge at VQS is GREAT (help yourself to the DonQ) for arrivals/departures. Juan at the lounge, Ronnie at the WET bar, and Abigail at the W Cafe were beyond words in making us feel welcome and at home. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place First time at this hotel, blew away expectations, I am not easy to please, ask my wife. Grounds are amazing, can't wait to go back. Great experience from the lounge bar awaiting at airport to great transfers. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent facilities and services If you are looking for a paradise for your vacation, this is the place to go. Vieques is a a paradise and W's facilities and service are the best. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for relaxation. One of the best hotel I ever stayed. Loved the room, breakfast, the pool, the employees, everything. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whatever;Whenever, except if it is inconvenient The hotel arranged for a taxi to pick me up at midnight after a biobay trip. The taxi did not show up. The biobay trip manager called the taxi company but without success. I called the hotel's front desk. I spoke with Olga who said I should hold on while she contacted the taxi company.After 10 minutes, I hung up and called again.Olga said she could not reach the taxi service but would ask her supervisor if she could send an "ambassador" to pick me up. She responded that she could; this was not 12:15AM. At 12:45 AM, I still was waiting. The owner of the biotour company who was supposed to close at midnight was getting impatient. I called the hotel front desk again, and this time spoke with Leo. Olga was gone and no car had been sent yet. Leo said he would arrange for a car. The owner of the biotour company offered to drive me back to the hotel. He said it was not uncommon for the W Hotel to fail to pick up guests and that he never again would book someone staying at the W Hotel for a 10:00PM tour. I finally arrived back at the hotel at 1:10AM, about an hour later than I should have. I complained to the manager the next day. He seemed concerned but not unduly so. He offered me a late check our (which I thought I was entitled to as an SPG member) and a complimentary breakfast (which was very ordinary). I never expected such inefficiency at a W Hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever Whenever This is what great service looks like. I will definetly return! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectacular setting, inconsistent service W Vieques is clearly an absolutely stunning setting with top notch pool and beach area. Pros: - SPG recognition. I spoke to a resort employee Ayie prior to arrival and she was more than accommodating and was recognized for my platinum status upon arrival and upgraded to a WOW! Suite...very nice SPG recognition - Setting. The hotel setting and pool area are spectacular. Two beaches allow for the kids to have an area to play with provided beach kayak, etc and the other allows for adults to truly relax and enjoy the setting. Set in a mountainside with breathtaking views. Pool area although a little small for the resort size, had chairs that also sit directly in the water and was extremely refreshing. We also thoroughly enjoyed the wild horses that would from time to time find themselves on to the property...very cool! - Service. This is both a pro and a con, but will leave the pro comments here. Concierge team was more than accommodating and helpful...booked whatever we wanted and also was more than willing to transport us to nearby destinations upon request. Sorce host remembered our name from the previous day as well as the server gave very helpful info about the island...everyone we asked for help from, was more than accommodating. Cons: - Service. As mentioned before, when asked, everyone went above and beyond to be helpful and nice, but not many people took the initiative. Maybe on par for a W hotel, but the feeling is one of the best W's I've ever experienced and would expect the service to match. - Food. Not many options here and the only option from 3-6pm is either room service or the outside pool area. Food is overpriced for what you get and with limited options, if you don't venture out to Esperanza or other parts of the island to eat, you'll get tired of the food quickly. Breakfast was always the best meal! - Technology issues. Our TV was out of service for two whole days. Why are we watching TV at a place like this one may ask, but having the option would be nice. Overall it was a great experience and the hotel and setting are beyond what the pictures show. There are at times from the rain some flooded areas, but that is to be expected in PR. I would highly recommend for someone looking to get away and not looking for anything Americanized (shopping, eateries are all native). I would also like to again recognize Ayie for her helpful communication and ensuring our SPG status was more than well recognized. With a few more consistencies, this would be a 5 all the way, but until then, it's a strong 4! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, nice hotel / unsatisfactory beach The staff, the decor and ambiance of the hotel met my expectations. However, the beach in front of the hotel, though it looks great from far, has rocks at the bottom instead of sand. Because it is a small hotel all the guests congregate in the main area of it, and if you are looking for quiet peaceful time having a drink, it is difficult to find. The big plus of the hotel is that it is located in Vieques. There you can run away (in a rental jeep) to many different beaches where you will surely find the peaceful setting not found in the hotel main areas. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has all unexpected beauty The view of the ocean from the room is priceless and the service was excellent. We love the fact that we could rent a Jeep in the facility of the hotel so that we used every minute of our vacation time. The beaches at Vieques are unique in the world and it is great to rest after a whole day of outdoor activities in such comfortable and beautyfull room. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vieques W is not Puerto Rico If you live in Puerto Rico (or in any other place) you will enjoy a couple of days in the W hotel at Vieques. For us (my husband and me) it seem that we were in another part of the world (but we really were a couple of hours from home). Service was really good (with a few exceptions) and we had a great time on our 10th year aniversary. Leave the kids with the grandparents, is going to be much better! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Everything about our stay to the W in Vieques was perfect! The hotel is stunning, the staff is helpful and the food was delicious. We are looking forward to coming back for another vacation. I travel 90% of the year and this is one of the best hotel experiences. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatifull place I love the hotel, the room was fantastic. Vieques is an amazing place. I feel a little disappointed with the restaurants. Was too much money for the food they serve. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax! We found the W in Vieques to be the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The location, design and staff were all fantastic. With the beach, pool, fitness center and a few dining options all on site it was hard to leave. Food was a little pricey but not unreasonable for what you are getting and relative to other places on the island. Drinks on the other hand are definitely a little expensive for my taste... you'll want to buy your own Don Q if you want to have more than one or two. As great as the hotel is you will definitely be selling yourself short if you don't rent a car and explore the many amazing beaches on the island. Vieques is a beautiful island and it feels deserted relative to some other places in the Caribbean. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape!!!!! I felt in love as soon as I get to the Hotel. The hotel is so contemporary that make you feel like if you were in California or South Beach. The staff were very nice, the food was excellent, my husband and I loved the environment and the quietness, the soft music playing all the time. Is a little bit expensive but is worth it. I do not recommend this hotel to families with kids I think it will be better for couples or a nice group of friends. Im planning already to go there the next year. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private beach, great pool, fantastic relaxation If you're considering this hotel, just do it; this is the best category 6 hotel I have ever stayed in! Greg and his team do a fantastic job of making you feel welcome and comfortable. The prices for food/drinks is not as bad as many resorts I have been to and if you stick to the special mojitos they make at the pool, then you won't be disappointed with the bang-for-your-buck (strongly recommend the mango version)! Blaine and Karif will take amazing care of you at the pool - recommend asking for them by name to serve you! Last comment: the view is incredible. What they call a "partial ocean view" is about 80% ocean and 20% beautiful trees and nature. Only bad part was that our air conditioner broke down one night which made our room get very warm. It was an inconvenience but obviously out of the (reasonable) control of the hotel. They got it fixed promptly and made it up to us, so no complaints overall. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical We had no idea what to expect in Vieques but we did know The W - Not only is the island a totally hidden treasure but SPG made it ten times what I was expecting. Wild horses, setting up tours, local flare working on the property... And no where in the world can beat that facility location. We already planned our return! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly accomodating I made a mistake and booked the room for the wrong weekend; the weekend after I was actually there. Bone head move, obviously, and I didn't even notice until I was trying to check in and they couldn't find my reservation. When we discovered the problem I asked to see if they could still accommodate me. They didn't even give me any kind of issue about it. They not only changed my reservation on the fly (which was one of the prepaid, non-refundable, non-changeable rates) but they still upgraded me to a room with a fantastic ocean view in recognition of my status with SPG. Beyond that incident service and attentiveness was the best I've seen yet at any of the hotels I've stayed in and all I can say is that I regret I didn't have time to try out all the features and amenities in the hotel. July 15, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:26:38.953-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>