纽约 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • 邮政编码 10022
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 21 周岁方可预订客房并办理登记入住手续。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home Base I used the W as home base for a baseball week, lots of subway and Amtrak train rides as I saw the Yankees, Phillies, Mets and Nationals ballparks. along with some sight seeing in Philly and DC.I didn't really see much of the hotel except the room and elevator based on I was out the door on most days by 6am and not back until 11pm, Very easy to use the subway and I even used it and a bus to get to the airport on Sunday, spent $5.75 versus $45.00+ on a cab. This hotel is a easy walk to NBC, Broadway and many other attractions. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by like living in an expensive closet Could hardly move in this "room"; could not get over my allergies thanks to the perfumed air-spray; could hardly choke down my breakfast after seeing a $4 charge for a banana; could hardly get to my room since the key-card seldom worked. Obviously, a man designed this bathroom as there is no place for cosmetics/no light to see and no mirror for make-up. May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT I recently attended the APA annual convention in NYC. I registered for the meeting in January and decided to book my hotel at the same time. I went through the list of hotels and visited different websites. W hotel caught my eye and the place looked impressive (online). The rate was 399 a night for a single person .Not cheap but I had heard about this boutique hotel and how people were raving about it. I decided to splurge and treat myself to this hotel. I checked in on May 5, Monday. Kevin at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I asked about using the business center to check email. He said there would be a charge to use the facility. I asked if the charges could be waived for me, a hotel guest. I mentioned I had stayed at many hotel chains around the world and business centers were free for hotel guests. He said he would talk to a manager and get back to me. I waited for a few minutes and he came back with a manager. She said that a third party was operating the business center and the charges were separate. She could not or would not do anything about it. (I think my request was not unreasonable. I made it clear to both of them that I was only going to be checking email sporadically.) Even if the billing is done by a third party, she could have easily said- Don't worry, we'll take care of it. I didn't press the issue. I went up to my room and was very disappointed. The corridors were narrow and so dimly lit. The carpeting inside the room was grungy and dirty. The room had a musty odor. I told myself- well, this is it. That evening, I returned to the hotel and took a shower. The shower enclosure is OPEN- there is no barrier to prevent the water from spilling over to the rest of the bathroom. I was tired and ready for bed. Next thing I encounter is a hotel guest next door (536, I think...I was in 537) who was screaming at somebody in some foreign language at the top of her lungs. I thought she would eventually quiet down. But this went on for some time that I had to call the front desk and was told security would look into the matter. The next evening was just as bad. On Wednesday morning, I complained to the front desk, asking them to talk to that woman to keep her voice down. It wasn't so bad that evening. I checked out on Thursday and felt I had been ripped off. I spent over $400 a night and this is the type of room and service I got???? For the money I paid, I certainly deserved much better!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my time here Originally booked a cozy room. I was upgraded to a fantastic suite, and I'm glad I did because I cant imagine how small the cozy would have been. But for NYC, I guess it wasnt too small. Enjoyed my stay here...always took fresh apples from the front desk, and enjoyed the water with oranges near the elevator. The team was quick to fix a billing issue and offered us 4pm late check out, which was awesome. Thanks for a great stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and SPG recogition I found the staff to be extremely helpful. Additionally, the general manager is very organized and accommodating. This property offers a great experience for SPG members. The personal service provided by the staff here is second to none. No wonder why I have future reservations placed here! November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything went wrong The reservations for my son's wedding were all wrong - my 89 yr old mother's room had no heat - the staff was not helpful - our heater was so loud it was hard to sleep - and it took forever to check in - finally, every time we called for help - no one ever responded - required several follow-upo calls. Very bad experience! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room, a lot of improvement needed I'm SPG Platinum. When checked in, I was told I got 2-level upgrade. I had a high floor preference. I was put in 6 FL. When I got in my room, I was really surprised. The room was REALLY REALLY small. I can't imagine without 2-level upgrade, what the room would look like. And I had a view of a big "rock" (a building was a few feet from my window). Okay, I was on business, small room, no view was not a problem. But the first night, I was woke up by air condition at 4am!! I called Whenever/Wherever for help, and I was asked if I want someone to come in my room to fix it. It was 4am, I wanted more sleep! The next morning, I called, and was offered to move to another room. I was told to pack my stuff and hotel staff would move for me around 12-1pm. I came back at 6pm, checking with front desk for my new room number. It took front desk 10+ minutes to get me a new room -- no one had moved for me! This is not the kind of facility and service I would expect from W New York! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service My daughter and I booked a cozy room to enjoy a weekend in NYC to celebrate her 16th birthday. We were quickly uprgraded to a suite, and the concierge left a gift of cheese cake and a gold bracelet in our room. The staff really went out of their way to make this a very special birthday weekend in New York! January 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old W hotel NY The photos on the website look nicer. The hotel needs to improve in all sense. We got a noisy room. The room was close to the cleaning staff and they were very noisy early in the mornings. the rooms are very small. This hotel should be like the other one in Times Square. This one is too old and ugly. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool vibe, otherwise disappointing I need to stop coming to this hotel. I've been a handful of times and each time, while I enjoy the cool vibe of the hotel, my stay is underwhelming. The rooms are tiny, there is something always disshelved (i.e. a lamp shade, something in the bathroom, etc.) and the walls are paper thin. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding As mother of the bride we had a very pleasant stay. The only issue was with the check in clerk who was rude and although she didn't appear busy, told us to stand back until she called us to come forward. In a very loud voice. Really???? Clean and quiet rooms. Overall a very good trip. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Love the location. Lobby bar area was a great meeting place. Fun vibe. Music at night way too loud (love the tidiness, but we could hardly talk over it). Would definitely stay here again vs the Times Square location (too crowded over there!). Concierge was super helpful and friendly. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The staff here is incredibly helpful. They provided quick and sincere assistance with every obstacle we threw at them. They were also key in acquiring my missing wallet and ensuring that I received it as expeditiously as possible. Absolutely amazing customer service. Very impressed. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service I was at the "W" on Lexington and 50th when the snow storm of Feb. 2013 hit. They were so accomodating and reasuring that measures had been met to assure a comfortable stay and would have anything we needed. The customer service at this hotel truley backs the Starwood and W quality. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Booked hotel stay for Business and Pleasure. Every staff member we met was very friendy and always asked if we were enjoying our stay and could they offer any assistance. This was our first stay with the W Hotel and would not hesitate to stay again on our next trip to New York December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from Tang at W bar! Tang is excellent and always takes care of his customers. I have been to the W bar several times and he is always friendly and provides great service. I enjoy my stay even more because of the great service he provides. Keep up the great work on excellent customer service! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Really enjoyed this hotel. Great location, the suite was wonderful, staff terrific. But bathroom is really small. And lobby gets loud with the open bar and a dj right there at night. Still we plan to return with our 3 teenagers, the location is excellent also. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I felt disappointed as the room was small, windows facing a wall and the corridor windows from the other side, no privacy other than closing the shades ..... Breakfast was horribly expensive. In other words for an average hotel a very high price and no real incentive to come back at my next trip. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite mid-town hotel I've been a sometimes frequent guest at the W New York for nearly a decade and it has become something of a home away from home for me when I'm in New York. Having spent well over a hundred nights at this property, not every stay is perfect, nor do I expect it to be. On balance, I find that I receive reasonable to GREAT recognition as a Platinum SPG member and that the staff cares a great deal. The living room is getting a little tired, but it works well, has good staff, and is a comfortable place to hang out. Some rooms can be very small, but this is a mid-town hotel in New York. Having tried others, even when I'm in a "cozy" room, I'm still glad to stay at this property. The big differentiator here is the staff. I consistently find the talent coaches and the front desk staff to be friendly, helpful, kind and genuinely caring. Good luck finding another SPG property in which nearly every review - good or bad - has a response from the hotel staff. It's that general level of care and professionalism that make this my go-to hotel in New York. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has exceptional service As always, Mario at the front desk is such a welcome sight- he consistently goes above and beyond and thinks of extras that I may (and did!) enjoy. The staff was very responsive to my various request (more lotion ,fix phone, etc) December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be renovated Hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel bars are always great to grab a drink after work (I lived in NY for many years and Whiskey Blue is a staple). The room feels dated and needs some work - I.e., new paint job and carpeting. The air condition unit was very loud but the room was too hot to keep off, so did not allow for good sleep. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience EVER! We had reserved a triple occupancy room. Upon arrival we were placed in a VERY small room with ONE queen size bed--three adults DO NOT fit in one queen size bed! After speaking to the manager we were told there were no other rooms available but they could send up extra pillow and blankets??! This was certainly not satisfactory, but several hours later we were moved to another VERY small room that would accomodate a roll away. Problems with this room (1706): Impossible to to walk around roll away to get to bathroom; telephone did not work; bathroom door did not close; room temperature was impossible to regulate;bathroom lighting is terrible; no "do not disturb" sign; service charge at bar not posted until after receiving bill and already tipping server. We were offended when as compensation for our inconvenience we were given 3 cookies and one bottle of water?! It's a terrible business practice to victimize consumers who have saved for months for a special trip, especially in this day of rampant social media, which I can assure you this review will be on! Horrible experience! March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the Big Apple Great location, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast. Staff was very helpful arranging transportation and a large suite for guests. Never a line at check out or when we needed assistance. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location Perfect location for our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff attentive. I would recommend this hotel for both leisure and business visits. The gym was excellent and the lobby welcoming. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. This hotel is centrally located to all of the fine stores in the east side area of mid town. It is within walking distance to the subway and not too far from the chaos of Times Square. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I loved the email before my stay soi could contact the staff with aneed that they helped fulfill! They even sent me a birthday dessert to my home. Great experience in the Big Apple!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud and bed uncomfortable Stayed here on Monday night with room facing 49th streeet. Noise was so loud all night and bed was very uncomforable - heavenly bed it was not. Don't stay on a low floor. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This was the worst Starwood hotel staff experience I have ever had in all of my travels. The staff was both incompetent uncaring. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Lifetime Benefits? Stayed at W New York on Lexington 2/18 smallest room I ever stayed in at this property in over 10 years. Friends made reservations via Hotwire and are not SPG members, they checked in 1/2 hour before me @ 12:00 and got an updgraded room. I checked in around 12:30 and got a closet. Called front desk spoke to Trevor? aka Management, "nothing he could do they were booked up". I am confused how they would let non SPG check in before 3:00 and get upgraded, but when a Lifetime SPG checks in he gets smallest room available. Also, on the way out we waited for over an hour for our car. The bell guys are nice enough, but the car situation was oviously out of control, there were several guests experiencing the same problems. Management no where to be seen, front desk was a mob scene. Management must be hiding in their office reviewing occupancy rates and revenue numbers instead of carting to guests. I have stayed in worse dumps and was made to feel like I was a valued guest. Glad to hear they are rolling out new Lifetime SPG recognition program in time for this particular hotel to make me wonder if I need to think about switching programs. February 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed review The staff really tried hard to helpful, but there were several problems. 1. Poor TV reception. 2. No hair dryer; 3. Frigid draft from window. February 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>