W San Diego

  • 421 West B Street
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by J Carroll This property seems to be declining in appearance and customer satisfaction. I'm a Platinum SPG member and travel a lot and I no what should be expected. Room had a problem with a terrible smell of sulfur water coming from the shower and lots of wear in the baseboard of the bathroom and throughout the room. Elevator to the rooms had food on the floor and smelled disgusting. As a Platinum SPG member and well traveled within SPG properties I'm disappointed in the customer service and overall appearance of this property. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Drunken guests I was anxious to send my daughter and her companion on a wonderful weekend in SD before he's deployed to Afghanistan, instead received updates from them on how small the room was and how the young people were all drunk and loud. Obviously won't be staying with you again. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service from Catering! The lovely Danielle was in charge of our conference catering. The first day I was there I asked her about special options for meals, as I am allergic to the entire world including wheat, corn, nuts, melon and soy. She went above and beyond to make sure I had separate fruit dishes that hadn't been mixed with melons, on the day we had quiche I got a separate plate of scrambled eggs, the list goes on. She and your whole staff were awesome to work with and I am so grateful for the extra mile service! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a very nice stay here. The staff took great care in making sure I got what I needed, including a last minute shipment of business cards and a stress-free fix to a booking mix-up (not the hotel's fault). Also provided great service at the bars and restaurants. The only thing I will say is I look forward to a nice bubble bath when I'm traveling, and my room only had a shower. The shower was wide open on one side, which was a bit uncomfortable and caused a huge mess. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience for dedicated Starwood traveler I am a Lifetime Starwood Gold member after spending many years a a Platinum member. I generally love Starwood Hotels and I am typically treated well. Despite making my reservation months in advance, and despite my status, I was assigned a room on a floor that was primarily a service floor. It was like staying in a prison cell. I overlooked a parking lot with a large trash compactor and the maids started slamming doors and pushing carts outside my room prior to 6 am! It was easily the worst treatment I have ever received from a Starwood hotel. Very dissapoiniting! May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay! The W is a nice hotel with a cool atmosphere. It's conveniently located where it's just a short walk to plenty of hot spots. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are a bit Ikea dorm room sheik in terms of how they are decorated but are kept clean and have comfy beds. The restaurant there is quite expensive fortunately the food is good quality and well made. The rooftop bar is really nice and so is the pool (albeit small). Overall quite nice and would stay there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our 'w' stay The 'W' is a great hotel, perfect location for walking to little Italy or the Gas lamp District. The rooms are very comfortable, and the option to not have daily maid service is great for eco friendly guests like ourselves. The one compliment is the constant, extremely too loud music that plays in the lobby, the pool area, the second floor bar and in the elevator as one travels up to our room. Turn it down, try some other sounds and quiet it down some. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Fabulous..Facilities not so much The staff at the W San Diego could not have been better... very customer focused and friendly. I truly appreciated how above and beyond they went on each of my requests. The facilities themselves.... not so great. The TV didn't work, wasn't able to order any sort of movies because it kept saying no signal, wireless dropped in and out all day (for $15 bucks a day that is annoying); the bathroom was very nonfunctional without any counter space, the cleaning service woke me up from naps on two different days to check the mini bar (even though I had a do not disturb sign on)... overall, not loving the facility. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service All staff were very kind, respectful and helpful. The extra's provided for our anniversary and birthday celebration stay were very appreciated. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by below expectations for W hotels so, overall this is still a good hotel with a great downstairs bar, luxurious bed, and gym as expected. the cleaning staff was very friendly and the room service delivery person was also very nice. however, other than my original greeting by front desk (she was VERY nice and recognized my status) i more often than not was not acknowledged by front door staff, and not once beyond check in was i acknowledged by the desk. just a simple "hello" or "good morning" would have sufficed-the same greeting i and other guests would exchange with each other every day were not done by the staff. secondly and maybe more important is that the carpet in the room was almost to the point of being filthy and the shower flooded the floor every time i used it. i guess it's bc it was a handicapped room the shower was different. so i had to sop up the floor twice a day and was not able to green the towels bc they had been used to soak up all the water. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was great. As a W hotel I feel it missed the mark. The lobby was nice but everything else was average. Amanda at the desk checked us in and was wonderful. She recognized us each time as we walked by and asked us how we were doing. james at the bar was friendly and had some great insight of things to do around town. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel Excellent service, employees very kind and helpful. Rooms are nice, but the carpets looked dirty. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique features of hotel exceeded my expectations The hotel was designed with it's own unique style, which can't be compared from a regular branch hotel due to its architectures, contermpotrary, and lavish comfort. The acura service was a plus added incentive April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whenever Wherever? Whatever... I'm a huge fan of SPG, and of W Hotels in general. I was a Platinum member for over 3 years and am now on the way to regaining my status in a couple of stays. When looking at hotel options, SPG properties are ALWAYS what I go for. I stay at the W San Diego every week, Monday through Thursday, and am intending to keep doing so for as long as my client project continues. However, my experience 2 days ago was definitely suboptimal. I needed laundry to be done urgently. I put my dirty clothes in the laundry bag in the morning before going to work, checked off the number of items and desired delivery time, put the bag ON the bed with the completed form ON TOP of the bag, and left. I returned to my room that night expecting clean shirts. Instead, the bag was still in its place. I called the guest service who informed me that I should have asked for a laundry pickup and that housekeeping would not know that these items are for laundry. (Yes, I enjoy filling out these laundry forms for the pleasure of it!). I explained that I did not know that, and that it's not the norm in most hotels I stay in. I escalated the case to the manager who, again, blamed me for my lack of knowledge of the W rules. When I finally compromised and asked for an overnight service instead to compensate for the MUTUAL misunderstanding, the manager said that they would charge me an extra 50%. There was no accountability from their end, or willingness to offer the service without the overnight charge despite the inconvenience they caused me. I would have expected the hotel to treat their regulars in a more customer-friendly way – maybe a free laundry to apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience (an expense of $30)? But the hotel was not even willing to waive the overnight charge. Don't get me wrong, this is not about the cost, but the principle. I ended up going to a nearby drycleaner and paying an even higher free for expedited service. But at least, it was a fair deal. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for San Diego Federal Court The location was perfect for a short walk to the Court. The facility was exceptional. More important, the food was excellent and I ate all of my meals at the hotel restaurant and bar. I invited a local attorney and businessman who had not been to the W before and the lunch was perfect. Thanks. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Complaints As I told the nice lady at the front desk when I checked out,"I studied the reviews on the W and contrary to what some people said, I was most satisfied with all aspects of my stay at the W recently." I'd recommend this hotel. Met my every need and I have nothing but great things to say about the property. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my Expectations The service, staff and accommodations were excellent. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff was genuinely happy to work and was attentive to all our needs. I would definitely stay at the W again! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and Dime store Nickel and dime fees. I asked about parking they say $35 per day with NO other option. I ask about internet, $15 for internet per day with no way to connect more than one device. When I went to the roof top for public wifi first I was told there was no internet on the roof top then another day was told there was but no one had the passcode. I ordered room service expecting to get charged for food plus a moderate service charge. My final bill was 50% more than the food itself. The desk in front of my Window had a great view. Too bad there were NO outlets anywhere near it. I had to move the entertainment center for power. NEVER AGAIN! April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property With Minor Flaw A lot has been made about this property not being updated. The only viable complaint that I can support from the last 20 posts is the carpet. It's clearly old and stained and undesirable. But really, that's my only complaint. Staff was fantastic and the property is an easy eight minute walk to both Little Italy and Gaslamp. Dangerous? Not necessarily. The staff alerted me to the safest walking route to get to both attractions. And a final disclaimer: I'm a hotel snob. I travel extensively. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again, regardless of the carpet. Although new carpet sure would be nice!!! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Diego W has superb staff! My daughter and I stayed at the SD - W during the last few days of spring break - a mommy/daughter trip. I have to mention the incredible staff at the W, that made our stay fantastic. Firstly, Vanessa at the check in desk, is an asset to your organization. She was so incredibly helpful and friendly. My daughter could not wait to see her at the end of our days touring SD. Thank you Vanessa for everything. Secondly, Denyse and Jasmine in Kelvin, both of you made our breakfasts enjoyable, your service and attitudes made us smile. I only have one concern, and it was our bathroom in our room. Funny septic smell at times, as well as the fan which is connected to the lighting was not operating properly at times. Otherwise, we loved the SD W and would stay there again! April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor location Not safe to go out at night. Acura service should be available 24/7. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W Hotel Rooftop Bar Last night I went to the rooftop bar with two friends. We sat near the outdoor fireplace. The cocktail waitress and her supervisor utterly ignored us for over an hour. She hovered over a nearby group (about 10) people and catered to their every need, but treated us as invisible people. I had to walk to the bar twice to get drinks for our group. I don't know her name but she should be fired. She also ignored another patron who was seated nearby, treating him as an invisible man. On leaving I complained to the bartender (a male), who was kind enough to offer me a drink (I declined). This was horrid service, enough to make me want to never return again to the W rooftop bar. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff at San Diego W hotel Don't Care about Customer Compared to the W Dallas and LA, this was a huge disapointment. it's like the staff have been trained by a totally different organisation. Guys at the door good at opening the door and then great at watching you struggle in with your luggage. We were told the courtesy car was on a first come first serve basis (this is normak at W hotels), but then when we tried to use it at 6pm we were told it was, 'booked' until 7:40pm - eh?. It was clear that the hotel is not making money and that they've chosen to cut down on 'non essential' spend, like the windows, clearly had not been cleaned for months if not a year. Also you need to stop charging guests who are already paying 400USD a night for Wi Fi in the room, its prehistoric........ March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More trendy than practical. While the hotel was styled very modern, it did not appeal to my need of comfort. The shower design left water all over the floor and toilet seat. The staff as well as the food was excellent. However, the carpet was dirty and the fridge in the room was filled with alcohol so there was no room to put any snacks or drinks. I would recommend this hotel to the person who wants to party but not for someone there on business or for an entire week. Also, a good walk from the conference center. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except check in Had a lovely 2 day stay with the exception of the check in. First there was a line at 9:00pm on a Tuesday. Then they didn't have the room I had prepaid for in November. After discussion at the front desk, I went up to my room and 20 minutes late got a call that they had a "cancellation". a cancellation? I checked in at 9:00pm. I find it hard to believe they had a cancellation 20 minutes later. But the rest of the stay was fine. Everything I expect at a W Hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Comfortable Stay I traveled to San Diego for business and enjoyed my stay at the W. I would definitely stay here again. Walking distance to main downtown corridor. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W San Diego I am still after 3 attempts to obtain a guest receipt.. haven't got it. I had diffiuculty getting service and when I did it was slow and problematic. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Room is great The design of the room and furniture in the room is wonderful, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The atmosphere in the lobby and facility is great. Concierge service is great and very welcoming to us. The only thing we would call out is the overall SPG recognition can be improved and do not feel as welcome every time when we return to hotel. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel remodel is refreshing!!! love the new look and feel of the hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not warm and fuzzy My husband and I stayed at Hotel W for 2 nights. It has a cold and sterile feeling. Modular and simple decor. The bathroom door is a sliding kind and when closed there are gaps on both sides (awkward and unpleasant). No coffee in the room. The iron padding was too thin and cheap (hard to press business shirts without leaving pattern mark). The parking is $35 per day and I think they use a lot a block away? The private lots are only $15 per day (just across the street practically). The hotel cost is outrageous when compared to other hotels in the area. February 11, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:17:22.099-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_292, tr_292
  • loc_en_US, sid_1433, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>