W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by W South Beach This is an amazing property! As a Platinum Guest I was upgraded to a corner suite with 2 bedrooms and wrap-around balcony with ocean view!! All amenities were outstanding! Up until now, when visiting South Florida the Westin Diplomat has been my principal destination. That may change now (especially since on the same trip the Diplomat claimed to have no suites available for upgrade, but other staff indicated that business was very slow). Thanks, W South Beach!! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Views, Pools, Atmosphere... We booked the lowest tier room and were upgraded one level. Even at this room level we were blown away with the views of both the ocean, bay, and downtown Miami. The pool was great. And the overall atmosphere, decor, and attention to detail of the entire property was fantastic. We often stay at hotels of this caliber and above, but are usually not this impressed. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIA Weekend Great pool but get there early or make a rese, same with beach April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better, But Not Perfect!!!! Stay here many times and have had mix feeling about this hotel. This stay was a big improvement, but there is room for improvement. Called a few days before we arrival and had the hotel concierge book a reservation for a local restaurants. Showed up to the restaurant and no reservation!!! But for the most part a great hotel, Platinum's don't expect an upgrade, most suites are not owned by the hotel so they cannot upgrade you to them for free! December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise from construction next door The entire stay was tainted due to the fact that the noise level next door from the construction was unbearable at the pool. And then they blasted the music higher poolside which was torture as I was sitting next to the speakers. I understand that on the weekends there is a DJ and the music is loud (which is great!) but this was a weekday. The jackhammering was nonstop for 3 hours. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands Down Best Mangaged W Property I've Been To W South Beach best hotel in South Beach by far...should be the model for other W properties. The property is meticulous and the service is the best I've ever had at any of their hotels which says a lot. It is run so well and attention to every detail is evident. Melissa S. and her staff really goes over and above to make the experience stellar. Seriously cannot think of anything that isn't a 10 on the scale,,,just that good. Hope nothing ever changes. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great design, poor service, overpriced Poor platinum SPG recognition (actually just welcome gift and questionable upgrade). Poor housekeeping service. No feeling of genuine care. Asked to replace batteries in scales few times until success. Same with shampoo, teabags etc. Didn't receive housekeeping service last day, requested it by phone call in evening, went out, returned in two hours in the room - zero result. Room rates are too high even for this area. Didn't enjoy stay at this property. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employee WOW'ed Upon arriving, everyone from the valet team was great, very helpful and friendly. next came the doorman, and as my wife pointed out, we never once touched a door at the W south beach it really felt like royalty. the heated outdoor infinity pool at night looking up at the stars, simply unreal. the front desk had an upgrade from the 3rd to the 17th floor which made us VERY happy. we were stunned by the service and the friendliness and we're Canadian! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway in Miami Beach Amazing hotel with Attentive staff, great facilities, and great view. Superbly located next to the beach, you can choose either to suntan at the swimming pool or take a few steps down to the beach. The gym is well equipped and The Dutch restaurant serves great food. It also has a great location, being in a quiet area yet within walking distance to the restaurant/ shopping district. Will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Miami Beach. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by honeymoon The hotel is amazing....the staff are very helpful and when we need to stay a extra night due to uk airport strikes....the hotel was very help booking us in for another night even though the hotel was really busy with the art fair. we are hoping to book again next year for our one year anniversary :) loved it so much that we even thought of buying one of the apartments in the hotel. It just amazing and getting around from the hotel is no problem, December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific! I want to thank all W South beach staff for their help and kindness and for being always ready to meet any necessity a guest could have, i was there for buisness and i really had a lot of necessity! The hotel is really beautiful and in a great position but what makes a hotel a good one is the people working there and this is the case! Special thanks to Cesar and John, they was lovely to me and I'm delighted to have had the chance to meet them! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular Guest close to my Fiancees family so we come often....had a small glitch with the style staff but the DORM fixed it quickly and bent over backwards to appease my fiancees ruffled feathers...Dennis is a great Mgr and very accomidating... other than that everything was greet...property and views are great,,,,even though the party is at the pool, it is set in a way to least disturb guest rooms...lobby and lobby lounge areas are great....can be alone if you want or in the middle of it all Rooms are spacious and funky and all have great views..lots of amenities.... a bit off the path of the SB traffic so it makes for a safe , quit , and nice place to walk around... Valet staff is very helpful and doesnt leave you waiting long to park or retrieve your car... Mgmt is very hands on... Love the property and highly recommend....any problems ask for Dennis November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some improvements Room was not as described to me when we made our reservations. They give you the worst room first then you have to ask for another room....comparable to what was reserved. We reserved ocean view on the top floors of the hotel. We were given street view on the middle floor. The bellman did not explain our room.....didn't know the features. Had to figure them out ourselves. No room service menu in the room and lack of towels delivered each day. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Hotels always great! This hotel is stunning! But.................. - Checked in at 7pm and my room was still not ready! - The towels were not all clean! - There was not hot water available everyday! - My friend's room was not cleaned one day! And.......... - Mr. Chow is the worst restaurant I have eaten at in the USA and the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten! Bad service to add! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros & cons Checking in and checking out took way too long at this hotel. They had a very long chaotic line when we were checking in. Surely they could have put another person on check in- there seemed to be only two. I also hate it when the pool scene is so crazy that there was no chance of getting a chair by the pool. We were put on a wait list for 3-didn't even have to be together- and about 2 hours later they did call and said they had two chairs. We went to the beach and the service there was really horrible. A woman took our order for beverages but never brought them. I finally went to get them after 30+ minutes of waiting. I have to say the man at the bar was very apologetic. Seemed to acknowledge some problem with her. And no, she wasn't super busy- I observed her standing in the shaded bar area chit chatting. It was noisy in the room but I guess that's to be expected. I thought the rooms were nice, spacious and I really like the location of this hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel. The only thing we do not like about the hotel is the bar. It is soooo dark and too small so it is always crowded and the music if that is what you call it is loud and not conducive to having a quiet drink and talking. Every time we thought we would stop after dinner for a drink we walked in and walked right back out because of the above reasons. But otherwise we love everything about the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W south beach stay The hotel is situated nicely on the beach, the staff is trained to be very pleasant, but there are some issues with hotel. Two of the rooms I stayed at had a lot of wear and tear, stained sofas, beat up wood cabinetry. Or outdoor showers that never worked in a $900 a night room. The kitchen does a terrible job serving breakfast near pool, despot an friendly staff. Staff in general is very friendly and well trained. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vaca! We stayed for 4 nights and had a "spectacular studio". Loved the room, view, balcony, vibe, housekeeping, gym, pool and beach. All of my expectations were met as a whole. My only complaint is that it is really expensive to eat at the pool or on the beach. One salad, one sandwich and one tortilla chip order (we split it ) with two drinks each came to $166. daily. ($16 for a small drink in a little plastic cup is excessive.). April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously Amazing For a super frequent, high demanding traveler, this place hit a grand slam on every aspect. The staff is on your every thought, security is great rooms are impeccable and the location is perfect. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food Although the lunch menu was less than expected...a big shout out to Courtney who searched me down to fix a lunch order. I don't mind paying for something worth the amount charged - it wasn't and was dissapointed with the options. The value wasn't there. The room was great - clean - big - so I felt I got what I expected in that respect. The weather was awesome but I am not sure if the hotel was responsible for that? March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy,quite,just perfect !!!! Beautiful hotel,friendly staff,clean, modern and very quiet ! Hard to find all that in one hotel !! Food was amazing! Especially the short ribs and grouper !! And Jose in the restaurant Dutch went beyond his duty to make our visit special !!! I even brought my little dog and he was welcomed !! I would highly recommend this hotel. Trying to plan another trip back and we just left !! Lol !!! January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still the best Splurge on the Beach I always feel a little more special when I stay at the South Beach property, and with my new Gold Card status I feel like this place is mine. Lol. Twice Shavonne has come to my rescue and I just want to express my sincerest, most humble gratitude for her assistance last weekend. I don't need to tell you guys how nice the place is, but considerate service to flustered guests make all the difference. Thanks again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only place to stay the W south beach is the cleanest hotel I've stayed at while in miami. its now the only place i stay down there. has a private and beautiful setting with great amenities. the restaurant is amazing. not much else to say besides i wouldn't recommend anywhere else but the W Southbeach! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W" MIAMI BEACH - WONDERFULL ! ...WE HAVE RE-VISITED THE "W" HOTEL IN MIAMI BEACH TO OUR REPEATED DELIGHT. THE POOL STAFF IS PARTICULARLY EXPERT IN THEIR WORK...ALL AREAS OF THE HOTEL AND STAFF HELP TO MAKE YOUR STAY DELIGHTFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! DAVID GOLD March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Great Stayed a week at this gorgeous hotel. Name of room "Fabulous Room" was perfect. Spacious bathroom, cozy bed, 2 tvs, mini kitchen, comfy sofa, and large terrace with 2 loungers, table, and 2 chairs. What could be better. Not much better than at the W. We stay at more than 25 hotels a year and none has given us more for our money than the W. Have already booked a 10 day stay in February! Can't wait! September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service not worth the price this is my fifth or sixth stay at the W and things aren´t getting any better. Service and valet are slow, cleanliness is average and staff is below expectations for the price of the hotel. What makes it worse now is the construction site right next to the W wich means the beach time is not relaxed and heavy on noises. You should be thankful for your location. Its what keeps people coming back... August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property Always love staying here as it is one of the nicest properties in south beach. My only complaint was on the quality of the wait staff pool side one day. It was very busy and I was unable to get my order even after asking many times. Still would go back in a heart beat! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, rooms are excellent. We had a wonderful vacation at the W. Great location, wonderful facilities, beautiful beach.The members of the pool staff were outstanding. There is a lot of room for improvement with the lobby and desk staff. At times they were aloof and not very helpful.At check out, I had to struggle with my own bags, while the staff in the lobby walked around appearing to be busy and not offering to help. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place I want to return to It is always a pleasure to visit the W South Beach. Not only is the "hardware" (rooms, resort area, location) attractive, the "software" (the W people and the attention they give you) is impeccable. I've stayed at the property a number of times and it is my family's and mine favorite hotel in South Beach. I will definitely be back - very soon. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Southbeach "Best Pick in SOBE" Once again an outstanding stay at the W Southbeach. From the moment you pull up to the hotel thru your entire stay, everything was perfect & will exceed your expectations! The staff go out of their way to please you in every way & it is sooo comfortable. A home away from home! ;-) February 25, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>