W South Beach

  • 2201 Collins Avenue
  • Miami Beach,
  • Florida
  • 33139
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once again, no much value being Gold SPG The hotel in itself is good, with a nice room and beautiful view on the beach. However, there is once again amongst most SPG hotels, almost no value being a SPG Gold member. You can never get late check-out or other benefits despite the hotel not being full. The hotel is humongous and yet, it appears it was not really full (November) and hotel would deny late check-out amongst other things. I am starting to question the SPG benefits as it has now been a few times in a row I have never been able to enjoy the benefits of my Gold status. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay Overall my stay was good. i would have preferred to have received a room closer to the beach but I did book at the last minute so it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whatever whenever great service, great rooms, great hotel. really enjoyed it. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but needs to change fee structure Should never charge wi fi fees for AE card holders January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor experience from the minute we got there First off - I am not one to ever complain - but this place needs an overhaul. From the minute we got there, we waited over 4-5 hours for our room to be ready. They gave us a room and then told us they were going to give us another room, which wasn't as nice, but that we had to wait just a few minutes - 4 hours later... we got up to the room. At this point, I was aggravated, wasted my whole first day at a lounge...not my scene. We paid a lot extra to stay at the W, hoping to get the service we would expect to get by staying at a starwood resort, but we didn't. We even paid extra for a flight to get us there early to enjoy the extra day, but ended up in a lobby for 4-5 hours. The staff was nice, but no one could ever help us. The manager gave us a credit of 250 dollars for the ungodly service, which was less than our dinner for two at Mr. Chow's (which was definitely an excellent restaurant). We were supposed to get a credit for SPG points which we never received. I ordered room service and my hamburger was raw. When the gentleman came up to get it, even he couldn't believe it looked like raw chop meat. Then I called for towels, which I didn't get until the next day, after 3 calls. I have stayed at Starwood resorts in the past - St. Regis, PR, TOP NOTCH from beginning to end - this place - the "W" couldn't touch it! I would not recommend this hotel. Overpriced for the poor service and lack of options and horrible service. VERY disappointed. I hate to complain - I'm definitely not one to complain all the time - and I'm not a hard person to please - but I couldn't let this one go. For the money we spent to stay here, it was a flop! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great South Beach Hotel - Some Staff were Great Elegant hotel with great rooms, phenomenal views, a very courteous front desk and bar staff, excellent cleaning staff and generally a comfortable experience. My only negatives were that "Make a Green Choice" wasn't offered (robbing me of a chance to get 1500 Starpoints), though the detailed nature of the cleaning staff kinda made up for it. Secondly, the security at the hotel and elevator entrances on the late weekends need to get over themselves or move to the club in back. When you are tired at 1am trying to get back to your room, the last thing you want to be told is to get in a line outside the hotel. This needs to be addressed. Now the negatives are not enough to make me not want to come back as the rest of the experience was generrally excellent. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some great things, some a little off Great room, pool, beach. Odd security, food. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Didn't think the food service was up to expectations. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much SPG value Nice facility and good location, but don't expect many of the SPG elite benefits when you stay at this property. Was surprised room was not ready for check-in at 4:15 pm arrival and then could not grant a late check out when I needed it :( Overall disappointed on a special occasion. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel. The only thing we do not like about the hotel is the bar. It is soooo dark and too small so it is always crowded and the music if that is what you call it is loud and not conducive to having a quiet drink and talking. Every time we thought we would stop after dinner for a drink we walked in and walked right back out because of the above reasons. But otherwise we love everything about the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place I want to return to It is always a pleasure to visit the W South Beach. Not only is the "hardware" (rooms, resort area, location) attractive, the "software" (the W people and the attention they give you) is impeccable. I've stayed at the property a number of times and it is my family's and mine favorite hotel in South Beach. I will definitely be back - very soon. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last chance and not again The staff and the spa don't answer their phones with any interest in solving problems. The spa has a terrible message system and they never answer their phones and when you complain to management they ignore you and book you at another spa without your consent. We went to Setia and got great service. That is where I will be next time. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and enjoyable stay but not kept clean We had to move from our first room as the tub had stains that couldn't be removed. The next room was clean but our large balcony, which was the reason we wanted the room, had cigaret buts, and garbage on the floor and cigaret burns on the lounge chairs, that weren't cleaned up during our 4 days even thoiugh we asked. Still loved the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and better cleaning Let me start with the positive. Overall the staff was wonderful - friendly, helpful, attentive, and professional. However, we had a few complaints: 1- the room itself was not that clean: stains on the comforter, stains on the rugs, dusty decor and very dusty baseboards. 2- the hotel is in need of a facelift. there were things in the hotel and room that were broken, chipping, worn. even the welcome lobby had significant water damage on the ceiling. 3- minor, but affected us: we confirmed a late checkout with the front desk upon check-in, one of the perks of our amex platinum card. the late checkout was the primary reason we scheduled our departure flight at 5pm. we then received a note in our room on our last night, indicating that they could no longer honor the late checkout, and that we would need to check out by 11am. so we felt we needed to change our flights, because no one wants to just hang out in a hotel lobby for 3 hours without a room. so that was disappointing, especially because changing our flights cost us quite a bit of extra money. overall, we were a bit disappointed with the W. we have stayed at the W in NYC, and it was a very different experience - everything was immaculate. not sure i would return, esp considering how much the rooms were. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Arriving in our sensational suite - we really couldn't believe the views and the suite in front of us. Absolute luxury to the point I would love the Sensational Suite as my apartment at home. My parents saying - why go on holiday and have anything less than what you have at home. Well all our expectations were met and more. Suite outstanding, pool area outstanding, Dutch restaurant outstanding (service insanely brilliant) and pool side drinks - first class. How lovely it was on the Sunday morning running along the beach. The hotel is so well situated. A sexy hotel - I wouldn't say necessarily ideal for kids but for adults = amazing! January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price Booked for New Years with 30,000 points per night. NO upgrades available. Said every suite was booked and paid for, many over $3000/night. That is hard to believe. Anyway, had nice floor and view but housekeeping was a disaster and room service one night way delayed. Room service promised in 1 hour, and at 1:45 hours I started calling. Finally after 4 calls, got it 45 minutes later so we were late for New Years event. One day didn't get housekeeping and in evening started calling for towels replacements and toiletries. Made 4 calls, turn down maid finally got us toiletries (didn't speak english so couldn't understand towels). After 4th call and 3 hours, towels came but no washcloths. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is noisy the location is great, and the rooms are big but I wasn't happy with the noise from outside and the main road. people are shouting and honking all night. for rest this is not the place! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy,quite,just perfect !!!! Beautiful hotel,friendly staff,clean, modern and very quiet ! Hard to find all that in one hotel !! Food was amazing! Especially the short ribs and grouper !! And Jose in the restaurant Dutch went beyond his duty to make our visit special !!! I even brought my little dog and he was welcomed !! I would highly recommend this hotel. Trying to plan another trip back and we just left !! Lol !!! January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointment We arrived at 7:30 p.m. - room still not ready. Compensation was offered in the way of dinner - however we could not use it - all restaurants were fully booked. Check-in staff did little to assist. We booked bungalow 5 - and apparently the previous occupants had trashed the room - leading to the delay. When it was finally ready - reception handed us the key - no offer of assistance showing us to the room. The bungalow itself is apparently privately owned and in need of much repair. There is no light on the rooftop terrace - making it unusable at night. Not that it mattered - since the tv was broken. The plunge pool was a disgusting green color - it hadn't been cleaned in forever. The room and food were both incredibly overpriced. The only good thing I can say is that we met several lovely staff members who really did try to accommodate us. We ended up checking out a day early (with no discount or reimbursement) - as we were uninformed when we made the reservation that the New Year's Eve party would be held at the pool - basically on the bungalow doorstep. Rather than deal with the noise and probable disgusting scene that would occur (based on my observations of the hotel clientele) - we opted to check out early. Since we were not advised about the room situation vs. the New Year's Eve party - I feel it was in very bad form for the hotel not to offer any sort of compensation. Especially since we were paying $3100 per night for a very subpar experience. Apart from the very professional concierge staff - and many of the other employees - this was one of our worst hotel experiences ever. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with some obvious flaws. Good hotel in good location. Inexplicable why second bedroom of suite did not have a clothing pole to hang clothes on in the closet. The lighting in the main bedroom was beyond inadequate and it was impossible to read in bed and I could barely see what was in the closet. this is easily fixable. Another guest of the hotel made the same comment to me. I had a small billing error which is still not corrected after one phone conversation and two emails. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach and City views Great location, great views and great atmsphere December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W - quality fell apart The quality of this hotel is falling apart. Not worth the tag price or the 35000 points a night they ask (same as top quality hotels in Europe). Issues all over: - asked for high floor. Got a low floor - asked for a roller bed. Wasn't there. - front desk staff is cocky and rude. - asked for late checkout. Was denied. - the bribing system for pool chairs is insane. Not talking tips here. Talking hundreds of dollars. To be fair the room is good and the valet people are very nice. I spent 105k SPG points for 3 nights. I'm mad at this. This hotel is not worth more than 15k per night for the level of service. The sad part is that 12 months ago the hotel wasn't like this. Manager: if u read this please reach out to discuss December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Attitude and Customer Service On December 28 my party of 7 had a 21:00 reservation at Mr Chow restaurant in the Miami W Hotel. The restaurant staff were rude and condescending by placing us (7 people) at a 4 seater table. In fact the table next to our table was set for 4. The restaurant staff insisted that 7 can sit at that table. Really poor behavior. As a result 2 of my party of 7, felt so uncomfortable, they left. About an hour later we all left. Poor attitude and service by the staff. Since the restaurant is in your hotel it reflects on the W group. My recommendation talk with the restaurant and sort that out. It will bring your reputation down. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better, But Not Perfect!!!! Stay here many times and have had mix feeling about this hotel. This stay was a big improvement, but there is room for improvement. Called a few days before we arrival and had the hotel concierge book a reservation for a local restaurants. Showed up to the restaurant and no reservation!!! But for the most part a great hotel, Platinum's don't expect an upgrade, most suites are not owned by the hotel so they cannot upgrade you to them for free! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super chic hotel, super spectacular staff We had to stay at another Miami hotel recently (because the W was booked) and it just made us realize how exceptional the W is compared to the next best thing! December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crown Jewel of the W Hotels Having stayed at more than a dozen W hotels, the W South Beach is one of the crown jewels in the Starwood property portfolio. This hotel also has one of the best concierge teams in the system. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great upscale hotel with wonderful amenities and staff. My only issue was the slight noise from the on site club but I am a very light sleeper. My wife and mother in-law didn't notice it. Dined at Mr Chow- the food was great and the service was fantastic. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service was horrible I've been staying at W hotels for 13 years (even though for some reason my SPG only says 10) for work travel and I chose to give my business to W HOTELS because I already know how the service is going to be which makes me comforted. Few things: 1. I would like a refund of my room service meal. It was aweful. The chicken skewers were extremely greasy and I was sick the next morning from it. The chips were stale. I order room service all the time and I opted to buy my own food this time due to that experience. I told the front desk about my experience and she did nothing but say "im sorry, I will let them know" 2. I had to call your engineers twice to fix the air conditioning in my high rise room. took over an hour to get someone up. 3. Phones went down during my stay. I know things are bound to happen...but also thought you would want to know. It's mostly number 1 I am most upset about as usually your food is quite healthy and delicious. Thanks for listening Melissa #1401 December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things Great hotel with the exception of some small inconviences that should not occur while you are paying such high prices.Some examples of this are paying $34 for a breakfast buffet in which I did'nt want the omlet rather poached eggs...They charged me $3 for each poached egg.A little to nickle and dime for me.Walking into the Dutch at 4:01 and being told we could'nt be served because they close at 4.This is very IMPORTANT if you have food ALLERGIES..My son is allergic to nuts and after being assured by almost everyone in the place that the smoothies were nut free I saw one of the pool bartenders bring in peanut butter and make a peanut butter smoothie in the same blender I was told was nut free. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Artsy and Beautiful Stunning hotel and convenient location near art museum, beach, and ballet. Was upgraded to an Oasis Suite and received excellent service while there. Other nice amenities were the quieter tucked away infinity pool, bikes, and dj. November 29, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T19:13:18.791-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_494, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_1599, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>