W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or age or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel, yet some things to improve love the W in Barcelona. Really nice location and design of the lobby/restaurant and rooms couple of things that could be improved - takes a while to figure out how to switch on and off the different lighting groups in the room. just feels complex and overdsigned - I was working quite a bit in my room and through the (fast) WIFI signal downloading a nubmer of big (75MB) keynote files. Somehow the hotel system automatically deactivated my IP address on my macbook due to the high MB downloads. It took about an hour of late night IT dept calling to figure out the issue, which once it was found was resolved. Just think it is strange that a hotel has a max MB download level. Given the status of the hotel, my SPG level and room rate that is charged. And if this happens, why does the hotel not notify me so that I'm not left figuring this out myself . March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Platinum recognition Beautiful hotel right on the beach. Guillemo found an upgraded room for us and went out of his way to make sure our stay was Amazing. I have never received such recognition for being platinum. On top of that, the location of this hotel could not be better. We could just walk down the boardwalk and enjoy the beach, food, etc. We are already planning our return to Barcelona and this W hotel. GUILLEMO"S BOSS, please give him a raise!!!! September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fab hotel but... We had an amazing weekend at the hotel, so much so, we didn't leave other than to venture into town on Saturday morning as the weather wasn't great. As you can imagine, you get what you pay for in life and the W is no expection to that rule. We spent over 850 euros on food and drink over 3 days... I requested some ice and slices of lime to be sent to my room. I was horrifed to be charged 3 euros for the lime! Given the amount we spent on food and drink and given that the hotel gave free apples Im disgusted that they felt justified to charge me 3 euros. I know it sounds petty, but it is totally unacceptable on the hotels part to charge for this and no real justifcatication was given. Also, we had to ask for our room to be cleaned on the second day and it was only tided and not cleaned. Dirty glasses were not removed or replensihed with clean ones. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience except for dry cleaning service Hi, My week at the W was wonderful in all ways with the limitation of the Dry Cleaning. An expensive wool turtleneck was returned smaller by approx. 4 sizes. Good for a four year old, but not a tall woman. the hotel to it's credit is following up on this, I'm looking forward to resolution. I am being helped by Miriam.Vico. Best, Joan January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom :-( We enjoyed our stay,but what we didnt like about our room was: we were missing the privacy in the bathroom( just glass door separating it from the sleeping area).it was not possible to use the bathroom without letting everybody in the room know and show..:-( and also the beds-are so soft,that you have a feeling of sleeping in the hammock..not comfortable and you have your back in the pain after the night..otherwise we were satisfied.. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to remembre This hotel is the best hotel in Barcelona. The location is a bit out from the city centre so taxi is required to go to the main shopping areas (not more than 10 min with taxi) but it is located on the beach so it has its own unique features. Staying at the W Barcelona in the summer season must be spectacular! The service is very good - Asian standard. That should say a lot for a hotel in Europe where service levels usually are lower. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W I have ever stayed at. From the moment I arrived this was an awesome experience. I have stayed at W's in the US including Hollywood and Scottsdale, but none come close to the service, style, room and location of the W Barcelona. Xavier with the Insider team had everything arranged for my stay and treated me like a true VIP. I have never been treated better as a Platinum than here. This was a great experience beginning to end. Thanks for a great stay! June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow factor Although we come to this hotel every year, some times more than once, we have found this hotel now need some maintenance, especially in the rooms. We had booked four rooms, one which should not have been used due to the shower leaking out onto the carpet (which some of the carpet had been replaced) so must have known, and the toilet door didn't close.Really bad.!! Also the plug to the sink was broken along with our room also. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, awful bathrooms, some staff lack good people skills The bathrooms are ridiculous, there should be an actual room that you can close off from the main bedroom. The staff in general were very friendly but certainly not the Whatever Whenever staff and absolutely not the 2 girls that stand by the door out to the pool area who are frankly just rude! Having to request a turn down service in the evening in a 5 star hotel is crazy, cleanliness of the room could have been better. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing, awesome,... There are not enough words to describe the W Hotel in Barcelona. My stay was perfect. The hotel and room are really beautiful. The view is amazing. The personal/service met all my requirements for a 5* hotel. They were so helpful and smiling. I miss only an interior swimming pool... And also It's pity that we have to pay 20EUR for one hour to enjoy the sauna/Turkish bath and jaccuzi... Otherwise, everything was perfect. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by exeptional but not much clean is one of teh best hotel in bcn , but can not afford to leave the rooms dirty .. im platinum travel and i m very attached to starwood but here in w bcn i have lot pic tha show the dirt under bedroom and in the moquette ..the wonderful hotel of the city not permitting this incident... for apologize we offerd me a creakfast but room remained dirty -.- sorry for my word but i think is necessary for obtain a perfect level June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly great location! When we first booked this hotel we were warned that it's beach location was great but you'll have to take taxis everywhere you want to go. But we loved walking on the beach, and we loved walking down the boardwalk to eat at places like Can Majo in Barcelonetta, and we loved walking to the El Born area for shopping and more eating/drinking. We will definitely be back to Barcelona and we're definitely staying here! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS A CONFIRMATION DO NOT MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY. YOU'LL NEVER FORGET W World !!! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona's best resort I have been in the Travel industry for 20+ years and consider myself a seasoned Traveler. I aboslutely loved the W Barcelona!!! The staff was incredible, they could not be more accomodating. We had a fantastic time celebrating a friend's milestone birthday. The W staff made this holiday exceptional. Hotel is beautiful. Beach was great. Fun by the pool. It was a European dream. Planning to go back next year!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is an icon and our stay there was as memorable as the hotel itself This hotel is stunning to look at. The location is great. The staff, rooms and facilities all live up to the high standards set by the architecture. The views from the rooms were stunning. The restaurants we ate at were great. We loved the "living room" concept in the main lobby where you could go and access free wifi. If we are ever fortunate enough to return to Barcelona, this is where we will want to stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT COUPLE OF DAYS This is our 3rd stay in the w Barcelona and it hasn't failed to impress again. Having previously stayed at the hotel in the winter months it was nice to visit in September and be able to take advantage of the pool, the pool bar and the very comfortable sun loungers. Our fabulous room was spacious and with amazing views of the sea and coastline. We will definitely be returning for a 4th visit next year!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and view. Great location and view. Relaxing and diverse atmosphere vs. other hotels in Barcelona. Breakfast super. Need just to improve the cleaning service which is, as per my experience, not at the level of a such a level of hotel: lack of change of supplies in the room (cotton pads, shoes polish, etc), floors not properly cleaned up. Annoying smell of fried food in the corridor of 5th floor, any time of the day. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! My girlfriend and I spent only one day and one night there but it was an amazing trip. From the stylish interior designing of the room, to the Wet Deck Party and later on a drink at Eclipse on the 26th floor, and the breakfast in the morning, this experience was an unforgettable one. Everyone was friendly and everything was clean. Big Thanks to Valentina and Claudia for all their help! We will be back :) September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic City, Fantastic Hotel I love this place. From the amazing, striking design, to the amazingly nice views, killer rooms, good service, this is a great place to stay. In good weather you have the beach right next door... of course, theres a great pool as well. Staff is super nice. Platinums are treated nicely and room upgrades when able are fabulous. The hotel is a bit land-locked, but doesn't detract. Can't wait to return. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was too loud We went last saturday to hotel W in Barcelona and we got room nr. 2404. The disco was on the 26 floor. We could hear the hard music untill 5.00 o'clock. The fact that the room had "ear plugs" means that the hotel knows houpw loudy this room is. Even with ear plugs we couldn't sleep. We were very tired in the morning. This is unacceptable. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a flawless experience everything was perfect. our room, the staff, the lounge, the morning breakfast, the bliss spa, the location, ... it's typical to look for flaws when staying in very expensive hotels. this time I am not able to point out anything that was not above our expectations. we will come back for sure. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and ambience, spectacular view We enjoyed the room and whole hotel ambience, also great choice for breakfast. We wish to have free wifi everywhere beyond the lobby and shuttle to downtown since location of hotel is a bit far off. Great hospitality of all the hotel staff with 'Whatever and Whenever' slogan you can really differentiate from the rest.... Keep it up and surprise your guest beyond their expectation ! October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent view still to improve on service The room was great and with wonderful views However there was a party at ground floow I was not informed upfront and noise was considerable. I fully understand this can happen but great that this is communicated properly Also I ordered dinner and I receive a knock at the door at 11 even though I did not request any withdrawal; I guess this should be reviewed within the room service procedures February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel makes me happy i love the light, decoration and atmosphere of W BARCELONA, I love the pool area both during the day and at night, the staff is young, friendly, international , they all have good will but many times they give you the wrong information... so you find yourself going around . i also thought there are so many rules and employes have no power or knowledge to adapt to a situation or be flexible. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another signature W property This is a great hotel, situated nicely with beautiful views (choose harbour side if you can and NOT port side). It has the signature contemporary feel that just makes you feel better looking :) Beds and pillows are wonderful. Rain shower was nice but water needed to get a little hotter. Room temperature changes were gentle but noticeable after 30 minutes or so. Nice views in W Eclipse bar. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W & Starwood hotel When you step out of your car. The staffs are already waiting for you and help you out your luggage. Check in was fast and got upgraded every time to a cool corner suites which is amazing. I love the beach city view and the ocean view. Breakfast was awesome and staff are very good looking and professional. Thank you. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location For the best views in Barcelona, you can't beat the W. Pleasant walk in to the centre (with local buses nearby if required). Rooms are spectacular whether beach or port side with all modern amenities. Public facilities are amazingly designed to provide the wow factor. Staff are pleasant and efficient. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy rooms but not worth the money The location is great, beachfront. Downtown requires taxi. Costs from airport about 30€. Fitness facility is one of the best I have seen in Europe so far Pool area pretty small Rooms are good, views are nice but absolutely not worth 250+€. Service is very average, far below a 5* Given the open bathroom double rooms are certainly for couples or very good friends only October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed there for 4 nights and it was a great stay!! We had an beautiful view of barceloneta beach and the cool corner room was just amazing and comfortable. All the staff was very heplfull and friendly although they were very buzy the most of the time. As stawood employees we can recognize the good work that these people do. Keep going W Barcelona team!!! Thank you for everything! November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly five star hotel with six star services Room is beautiful and spacious. Services are great Perfect gateway location with beautiful view from any direction. I will come back again! February 6, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>