W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Espanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter 18 anos de idade ou mais para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only for the young and wealthy First no one can deny how fabulous this hotel looks. It is very modern and hip. With that being said the staff seemed to be very pretentious. They are selective on who gets mediocre service and treatment. The restaurants were good but the service was extremely slow with no apologies or reason. It was definitely not 5 star standard of service. The beach in front of the hotel was decent to swim and enough lounge chairs. Hotel guest should be informed to reserve chairs by the pool a day in advanced. I went around 10am and was told everything had been taken. The hotel was 100% occupancy so this was understandable. The gym was great and never crowded. I would recommend this hotel for young people with money. If you don’t fit the “look” then you might get looked over like many that I witnessed. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to Pay for Internet, Would not recommend The views are breathtaking and the room is quite nice with a good bed and nice shower, but after booking a superior room with beach view for quite a hefty price, I had to pay 19 Euros for 24 hours internet. Personally, I don't book hotels that charge for Internet. For me, it's nothing short of charging for water or electricity. Internet is a necessity and not an option. Also, I went to the eclipse lounge to eat some sushi. The portions are absolutely ridiculous and I had to order again just to feel like I ate. In the end 150 Euros for 2 to eat some way below average sushi and 4 drinks. Also, no coffee machine or tea in the room. Long queue to cheek-in and also to check out. One very good point is that we were able to cheek out at late at 2 PM by asking the staff and the staff was very positive and helpful. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to personal needs of guests My wife has arthritis and requires a bed of raised height. When we informed the hotel reception of this the staff very quickly resolved the problem by adding an additional mattress underneath the existing one. We were very impressed by how friendly and helpful the staff were in all areas of the hotel and by the relaxing but efficient atmosphere and we would not hesitate in visiting one of your Wonderful Hotels again and will thoroughly recommend W Hotels to all our friends and family. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable experience Our stay at the W in Barcelona was unforgettable. We were looking forward to the visit for several months and upon check-in were asked about our stay. As this was our first time in Europe together, and I also had business travel plans, we were given a fantastic suite. It made our stay in Barcelona not only enjoyable but unforgettable. By asking and going the extra amount, the staff greatly eased my burden of additional business travel during a vacation. Not to mention that the suite was great! June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Style over substance left me somewhat disappointed Without doubt, this hotel is in keeping with the W brand - stylish, centrally located and with a real buzzing environment from the lobby into the restaurant and onto the terrace. I stayed as a business traveller for 3 nights in July. The conference food and beverage was of a high standard. The restaurants were exceptional. Service was, at best sub-standard. The queuing system for check-in meant it took guests more than 30 minutes to find out rooms were not ready for them. It would not have taken one minute for someone from the hotel to circulate down the line to inform people that rooms would not be ready. The service in the conference areas was prompt to setup, but really too fast to clear away. I am used to hotels that have refreshments stations open all-day. When I happened to ask for a coffee at 10:30am, I was treated with destain - "coffee is OVER, sir". Most shocking was the nightlife, particularly on the Tuesday night. Smoking outside the building and congregating in reception were *seriously* underage drinkers, non-residents of the hotel. between 12-16 years old, I would guess. It left the hotel feeling quite seedy, rather than the classy brand that the W aspires to be. When I finally finished the conference and explored the nightclub, "eclipse" with a colleague, we spent an hour waiting for a drink - with less than 100 people in the club. There were 6-8 staff on duty that night. 3 were service, the rest were clearing away and would snap if you asked for a drink. The atmosphere was a kin to a Student Union bar, not a high-end nightclub. Very disappointing. The reality is, none of the things that disappointed me would take much to rectify. My hope would be that management pay a little more attention to detail before you are considering a visit. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing WBarcelona I was traveling with a group of friends for a city breakout and we’ve enjoyed a 5 days stay at this amazing place. We’ve booked a fabulous triple room with breakfast and internet included. This hotel definitely has everything you would expect from a 5 stars hotel: friendly staff, wi-fi, SPA and gym, a variety of restaurants and bars, private beach, an amazing pool, organized parties and even a disco club at the top. One of the things I really appreciate is the 24 hours room dining that is very fast. Meaning you can order a meal anytime you get hungry, like I did at 23:40 and my order arrived 20 mins later. One of the things that it will blow you away is the view from the room; we had a room that was facing the sea and the Barceloneta beach. Needless to say the room was spacious, beds were cozy, we had an iron and a safe box. On the down side: - the wi-fi is kind of slow and sometimes is not working. Also I believe this service should be free for the hotel customers - another annoying thing is that the toilet and cabins shower walls are made from glass, this mean you could hear some funny noises while your friends are using the toilet. Not an ideal thing if you are looking for a romantic weekend - there is no type of cable connection in the room, so if you will want to connect your laptop to the TV, or to download some photos from your camera you will not be able to do this at your own will, you will have to ask the staff to bring you some. - the free TV does not have a big variety of English channels. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check your bill carefully The hotel is a giant nightclub so it has a different ambience. Big problem...when I went to check out there was a $500 nighclub bill from another guest on my bill. The hotel did not even check that the name on the bill was completely different than mine. I had to remind them to refund both the false bill and the tax...they forgot about refunding the tax and it took them 15 minutes to get it almost correct. They seem to be both computer and math challenged. For a 5 star hotel, they are also understaffed. Most afternoons, there is a big wait at the front and consierge desks and frequently there is no one to get a guest a taxi. There is no separation between the toilet and the room which could be uncomfortable for some couples. On the plus side the views, the gym, and the consierges are excellent. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG hotel in Barcelona W Barcelona has almost everything for a nice stay. Just come for example and have a breakfast in a Michelin-star restaurant Bravo24, great stuff will recomend you the best meal and will offer you a table with a view. Go tonight to Eclipse where you can meet beautiful people and drink some great cocktails. Stay in a beautiful modern room listenin to your favotite tracks via iPod docking system and enjoy the unforgetable view. I'm already waiting for my next trip to Barcelona to return to W. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view! A little gasp escaped my lips as I entered the fabulous room at the W in Barcelona. I could not have been more pleased with the spectacular view and the comfortable setting. I would go back to the W any time I was in Barcelona, and I would ask for the very same room. It was the best! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sara I like the hotel . i enjoyed the view :) i like ghe concergie service they were excellenr staff. however the cleanses of the room was not as required. The hotel team has to make sure that the bed sheets and pillows are clean before any guests come to the room. also the Internet service in room was quite expensive. I also expect more Arabic food in the Menues but there was no variety of it. In general W hotel is a well known trade mark which we will always be loyal too. All the best August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, Spacious and fantastic vibe We had a fantastic one week stay at the W Barcelona and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel was luxurious, the vibe was excellent, fantastic location with an awesome view of the beach and ocean, our rooms were spacious and the upgraded suite was fabulous. Some of the staff really went out of their way to accommodate our requests, and everyone was extremely efficient. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would rate it as one of the best W experiences. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by True to the W Brand I stayed for only one night in October, so I wasn't able to soak in the entire experience. Highlights are: - The hotel building - internal and external - is extremely impressive and holds true to the W Brand in both look and feel and sophisticated vibe. - I recommend this property for those who want to be pampered and near the beach. However, if you want to be in the heart of Barcelona, this is not your best pick. It took about 30 minutes to walk to the nearest metro station - which I don't believe takes you directly to Las Ramblas or Placa de Cataluyna. - My room had a great view of the ocean - I loved how the bed faced the window so I could wake up to the ocean in the morning! - I checked out the WET bar, which was nice, but service was a bit slow. - Great for couples - very romantic, swanky ambiance. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hospitality Stayed at the hotel for the first time and was really impressed. The building is one of its kind and the location is fantastic; next to the sea and 15 mins walk from the center of Barcelona. Ideal for people who enjoy long walks/ runs on the beach and amazing cocktails at the bar! Clubby atmosphere and friendly staff; they call you by your name, as if you have been there before and always introduce themselves, and they would immediately become your friends; now this is personal service. My room on the 3rd floor was great, with sea view that I enjoyed from the sofa, next to the floor-to-ceiling window. Shower was spacy and although I don't like the glass walls surrounding the toilet, it felt private enough. Overall an excellent hotel! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! Will be back in the future! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful W experience We were only there one night, and wished we could stay longer. Right the the start, the check-in experience was warm, friendly and helpful. We spent the afternoon at W Wet and enjoyed the beautiful pool area with exceptional service. The poolside menu was on the pricey side, but the staff made up for it with their attentiveness, always wiping our spills and ensuring that everything was to our liking. The morning breakfast had nice choices, but would have been expensive if not already covered by our room. The made to order egg dishes were inventive and delicious. The restaurant itself was a bit on the hectic and noisy side but overall still a positive experience. This is a beautiful hotel. The only drawback is that the location is a bit out of the way. However, to be by the beach in such a beautiful property is worth the 15 minute taxi ride. We would choose to stay there again in a heartbeat! May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barcelona's Best The junior suite we were in was great in size, views & chic furniture but... They could not provide 2 twin beds for my daughter and I, only a super king size bed. Being partial to several cups of tea during the day, the do not provide complimentary tea/coffee in your room. They charge E4.50 per tea bag! The plain red corridors (floor, walls & ceiling) with piped pop music were more like walking into a seedy night club than a luxury hotel. But the views....... were truly amazing. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is wonderful !!! services of top quality, worthy 5 stars; sight on the sea of the room (14th stage) stunning, staff attentive, obliging and speaking French! the fabulous and exceptional breakfast on the 1st floor, nothing to repeat except that the swimming pool was closed and opens in April only, within the framework as of stays suggested by private travel, it would be well; to include in the service an entry with the spa by anybody by stay… we will return in this hotel!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I was disappointed in this hotel for several reasons. First of all, our room was not ready at 3PM as promised. We had to wait several additional hours. Second, the concierge made a mistake with our dinner reservations for New Year's Eve and we ending up having to eat room service in our hotel room because there were no other reservations available. Lastly, although the rooms are beautiful, the bathroom/sink area is very impractical--there is no room to unpack your toiletries. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at W-Hotel Barcelona Very nice hotel in a very unique spot in Barcelona, very friendly staff, good food (Bravo24, breakfast) and great drinks in the eclipse bar. However, the room was not as clean as i would expect of a hotel in this price segment. In addition, a party took place in the night and it was very loud in our room as the room in the 4th floor was close to the lobby. Therefore, make sure you don't get a room in the first 6 floors. In addition, it is a pity that the pool is that small. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best surprise ever! This was our second stay in this hotel. We loved it the first time. Very modern and beautiful with great service. When we arrived the second time, we were informed that we had been upgraded to the best suite in the hotel - Extreme WOW Suite. This was a very very pleasant surprise for us and our kids. The suite, of course, was incredible but the best part of our experience with this hotel that we were treated so nicely by everyone at the hotel both times we were there - whether in this wonderful suite or staying in "regular" rooms. Plus the views in W Barcelona are great everywhere (and really breathtaking in that suite). Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and trying very hard to address all our requests and needs. This together with the great ambience of W Barcelona made our stay one of the best in our experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed in an appropriately named "fabulous room" what a beautiful hotel in a great location. Staff are always friendly and willing to assist. I struggle to find anything negative about this hotel ... the only small niggle was that there were areas that could do with dusting ... eg some areas in the room & a small table with telephone outside the lift floor 15, couldn't understand how a hotel with otherwise impeccable standards could overlook this. wouldn't hesitate to go back though. Stunning views! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff the property is iconic,my check in staff lois just a fantastic person with excellent communication skills nothing a problem for any staff they all beat expectations and in my view raised tha bar for customers service, I do travel quite a lot but from now on will be giving the W brand priority wherever I go May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just book this hotel if in barcelona!! Firstly I just loved the location and view from my room. Facilities and amemities were good compare to other 5 star hotels. Even though the pool area was kind of small in size but it was convinient to access to the beach area. I also liked the view from the eclipse bar at the top. Moreover all the staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing is poor wifi connectivity at the lobby area that I could never get connected. But overall it was definitely worth to stay August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Trip to BCN Me wife and me travel at least once a year to Barcelona. And the W Hotel Is a very good place to be. The rooms have a fantastic view on the city/ocean. Also the sundeck is great. Unfortunately during our last stay my preferred plus membership was not recognized. I asked for free in-room wifi: not possible without Gold Membership! I "lost" this status at the beginning of this year and was downgraded to preferred plus Membership. So I ask myself why being a member? April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property A wonderful stylish hotel, on the beach that has created its own position in Barcelona. Great terrace with a super selection of Beach restaurants, coupled with their own created cool and most pleasant atmosphere, gets you acclimated into the "W" way of life very quickly. This is where the beautiful people hang out. Superb, great looking staff - nothing is too much trouble and everyone is happy to be of service. Stylish, super-comfortable rooms with great views September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Excellent facilities, design, service. The W Insider staff is wonderful. There were couple instances where they were understaffed (I gave up on making a dinner reservation when the W Insider was gone for the day and the line at the concierge was ridiculously long; plus check out took forever). But overall, I can't wait to come back! The lounge has excellent cocktails. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for beach, not as good for city center The rooms were great. I had a suite that connected to a room with two doubles. Our three young kids had the double room. Very spacious. Room service was great. Only complaint was the pool. We took down purple towels from our terrace and were accosted when we tried to take them back up. And, we received a call 10 seconds after we walked in the door to come pick up the "pool" towels.. Bizarre. It's about a 15 minute walk into city, so not as easy with young kids. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service food was so so Great venue, amazing view, good design, overall good service ... But please, the quality of the food for the room service is really not in line with the ambitions and positioning of the hotel. It was really not good, the caesar salad was not a true one and the chicken was oevrcooked and of,poor quality, the benedict eggs were a disgrace ... It should be easy to improve here, especially for that price ! But overall, the stay was glamourous and we enjoyed it. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aural Overload If you want to be constantly bombarded by intrusive ambient "trancey" music every waking moment of your day, then this is the hotel for you. Turned up loud enough so you cannot hold a normal conversation, the music is everywhere, and even in your room. Aided by a concrete atrium, the sound reflects upwards into the open balconies where your room is, so you can (try to) go to sleep with it ever present. Relaxing and restful, it ain't. Food wasn't bad though. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I've been once before and enjoyed it enough to come back, but this time the upgrade to a corner suite was well worth it. Woke up on Saturday morning, tripped the curtains and sunshine and sea burst into the room. It's so relaxed, the hotel is so enjoyable, the food great, the spanish people are naturally friendly and this comes through in the staff and Barcelona is just a great city. I've been to a lot of W's, inc Miami and this is right up there. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous sun lounge. Great rooms Waited long time for taxis June 14, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>