Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約とチェックインは、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not even a good hotel roon incrredibly small and dingy waited 15 min till operator decided to answer pho ne January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Has the Worst Service This hotel has the worst service; starting from the cleaning staff; that were yelling / screaming with one another, early in morning in halls ways. First room that i was issued was dirty, and had to be relocated to another room. Secondly; dry cleaning. I had dry cleaners picked up from room for overnight service. Laundry was to be delivered at 7am , at 7:15am i called, to check up on dry cleaners; they said on Saturday dry cleaners comes at 8:30 am, and will be delivered right away, ( although the dry cleaning sheet says 7 days a week , overnight 7 am ) 8:45 am , still no clothes, I call once again, and the rep, tells me the mgr will call me in 2 minutes. 5 minutes pass no, call from mgr., i call spoke to a women, she told me she knew what the issue was, that they had forgot to send out clothes; she also asked if i was the one to drop of laundry to front desk, or if they were picked up from the room. i told her they were picked up from room; and even tipped the man $5. she apologized, and stated that she will give me 10k points, for all the problems and wave the dry cleaning fees ( i still haven't seen the 10k points to account ) Around, 2:30 i got some clothes, the rest showed up around 7 pm August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent staff Seldom do I see the quality of personnel that worked the time I just spent at the W July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was a joke! I'm a frequent, loyal W visitor, but I'll never stay at this location again. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great Night at the W! Thank you for an amazing time! January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms I have been upgraded to a room which was very small February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience Hotel in poor condition. Worn-out. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway in Manhattan... The W Hotel is my go to destination for stays in Manhattan. The hotel decor, ambiance and location, are definitely the deciding factors for this decision. Overall, the hotel is exquisite and is ideal for anyone looking to stay in the Midtown East location. The only area of improvement that is needed, has to do with staff and not being familiar with the SPG program, not bringing it up and not noting details that are requested in advance of stay when booking reservations. The front desk staff can be a little unfriendly and rushed at times--and appear more engaged in personal side chat, rather than customer service. One guy that works at this location, is stellar!!! I only wish I knew his name. He was a greeter and offered champagne and was always friendly!!! He was spectacular and I wish I could provide him with proper acknowledgement, because he is the sort of individual that deserves to be promoted! Anyhow, I digress... All in all, I have stayed here countless occasions and at times the experience is 5 Stars and other times, a 3.5 star rating due to staff, or an outdated room that is in dire need of updating/repair, such was the case this experience... All in all, if a few subtle tweaks were made, the W Hotel at this location, could be 5 stars! :) May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever/ whenever. Really? not Just stayed at this w property last weekend. Had a broken heater in my first room. While they switched y room in the am, no apology, compensation etc for lack of sleep I experienced. Second room had a broken phone , non functioning wifi, and voicemails on the phone from a week prior. Staff was dismissive and overall not what u expect at a Starwood property. Defining moment was attempting to contact gm of hotel by voice mail and email and never getting a reply. Thank you hotel gm for a terrible experience. Your staff is clearly a representation on its leadership.  So not what I have come to expect and or experience at any starwood property February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concierge service! We stayed at the W on Lexington Avenue for a 3 night stay in January. Overall we were very happy with the hotel, particularly the room size and general location. The service we received on arrival from the reception and door staff, and throughout our stay could be improved and wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. On the other hand the service we received from the concierge service was excellent on a number of occasions including some great restaurant & tour recommendations. The bar area service was very poor, but friendly and the seating could be better positioned in the main bar/lobby to cater for different group sizes i.e. couples. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! We have no choice where to stay when we take the train in for the occasional weekend. The staff here makes the decision for us. They take care of everything from the front door to the housekeeping! We love it here and will be back soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to standards Overall, I didn't find this W to meet my expectations based on my experiences with many other Starwood properties. First, checking in took 15 minutes. There was no line, and the staff member acknowledged me immediately and started doing something, but there was no explanation given about what was taking so long. Second, housekeeping was very inconsistent throughout my stay. One day, I discovered that there was only a single towel in the bathroom (and a handtowel at that). I can't speak for anyone else, but I tend to use more than just a handtowel when showering. It took two calls to the front desk to resolve this issue. Other than the day that the front desk brought towels, there was no day when there wasn't something missing: one day, we didn't get washcloths, and we only got a bathmat on the first day. The bathroom itself was very dusty. It was pretty unpleasant. I made the mistake of ordering room service one night. I was told that it would take 30m, but the food arrived more than an hour later, and it was stone cold. The waiter apologized for it, but didn't offer to replace it, and it took a tweet the next day to get it removed from my bill. The hotel itself is in a convenient location, the bar in the lobby was fine, and I liked the apples in the lobby. On my next visit to New York, I'll look at other Starwood properties first. I might return here, but it won't be my first choice. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by All around disappointment I'm hugely loyal to Starwood and stay at W's pretty often, but this property is an outlier (and not the good kind). Upon arriving, staff was friendly and I got an automatic upgrade for SPG plat. Great start. Upon getting to the room, though, there was an intermittent beeping- think Tell Tale Heart. Not what one wants arriving late after long travel. Engineer comes up, says its a glitch in a new motion sensor they put it to shutoff the thermostat when you're not in the room (couldn't answer what the point of having it beep at all was), and said the manager would be by in 5 minutes to drop off keys to a new room. After 30 minutes, no one showed up, so I called again. They put me on with another engineer who said the hotel was at capacity and the best he could do was disable my heat. Not the best solution... So then I had to call platinum concierge just to get a manager call me, and lo and behold, they found another room. Someone came up to bring me the key, then ran off before asking if he could help me move my stuff (I had partially unpacked already). I get to the new one, and the thermostat actually worked, but still, it was tiny even by Manhattan standards. The bathroom door opens so tightly to the sink that you have do a little dance to shut it and slip into the tiny nook between the wall and sink to be able to stand in front of it. The room was generally grimy, with visible dirt on many surfaces and walls that were thoroughly beat up. The desk is not functional at all, with a horrible chair, and weird protrusions coming out of it, one of which my ultrabook power adapter caught on and broke, leaving me unable to work for a week and having to special order a 120$ part. Your mileage may vary, but I will avoid this W like the plague. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FREE UP GRADE FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY ... GREAT LOCATION STAFF WAS GREAT 10 STARS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, horrible staff I had my wedding in New York in June, and had the worst experience with the W. First of all, we paid for a Spectacular room, and got the smallest Spectacular ever. The W gave complimentary upgrades to three other groups in our party - (from a Cozy to wonderful, and two Cozys to Spectaculars) - and the Spectaculars they gave the other two groups were almost twice the size of mine - and I was the bride! We demanded that they change our room (it was too tiny to have a bride and her bridesmaids help her get ready in), and they told us they had no other bigger spectacular rooms available -which was a lie because my sister got a complimentary upgrade to a spectacular almost twice the size of mine. The manager, Trevor, was incredibly rude in dealing with this room situation - didn't care that I was the bride getting married the next day, and that I had brought all this business to their establishment. After demanding it, they finally grudgingly agreed to reduce the rate that we were paying - but it was ridiculous that we had to fight with them for an hour to get this. Of course the next day, we found out that the rate had NOT been reduced...my now husband had to call and call the entire morning to try to get a hold of Trevor or a manager to get them to adjust - they were completely unresponsive, or were deliberately avoiding us altogether. Eventually we got the rate adjusted but it took so much to get them to honor what they agreed to do. So ridiculous. I also booked two complimentary cars for the day of the wedding to take us to the venue - then come to find out on the day of, they lost the reservations. Perfect...considering I had just booked it the day before. My husband is a Gold SPG member, and we were incredibly disappointed by how rude the staff is - how unaccomodating, especially to a bride and groom (when they upgraded three other rooms and wouldn't upgrade us is an absolute outrage). The staff is horrible. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAFF A+++++ LOCATION A++++++ VERY NICE FREE UP GRADE FOR MY ANNIVERSARY June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location It's an easy journey downtown for business travelers and conveniently located for restaurants and other mid-town attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful but the building looks tired and is need of a refit. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people I have always come here for the people who work here ,and who go out of their way to help me. Isabel at the breakfast bar is very professional, and pays a lot of attention to detail, right down to packing your breakfast so that the bag stays perfectly intact. The people who work with her are also wonderful. I hesitate to mention names, incase i forget to mention someone who is good. Bekam,Jermaine, Nick, Dennis, Rodney, miriam,,milly, anna,,David, Chad,Albert have all gone out of their way to make me feel safe and at home with trusted friends. I would like to recommend that the plastic -covered, hard-bench substitute for a couch be replaced with comfortable furniture that has a back-rest. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired I stayed in a suite which was very dark and it was pokey. The bathroom was so tiny that I had to close the door to use the sink! I stayed at the W in South Beach which was lovely, but New York was a very low grade standard. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I was so exited when I booked my stay at the W. from the pictures and comments I had seen and heard from others I thought not only was this a great location but it looked like it would be an amazing experience. I was completely wrong. Things took a turn for a worse when I first checked in because I'm a SPG member the woman at the front told me I would get an upgrade but it was more like a down grade the room was smaller then my initial room. Then she charged my card what they call a convince fee for my stay which I'm used to but they needed up charging me the fee every day I stayed 6 days so that's 100$ a day that is 600$ so once I looked at my statement during my stay I immediately noticed the excessive charges so I quickly told my husband and he called downstairs a man picked up who worked at the front desk obviously he was either new or knew nothing about his job because he then told my husband that that is their hotel policy to charge daily. Angry, my husband went down stairs and asked for a manager to sort things out I should also mention that we called over 10 times to the front desk to speak to a manager and we never go through or got hung up by an answering machine. So he goes down stairs finally able to talk to a manager and they apologize and say that that policy is not true and they should have only charged once and she will refund the amount immediately. However this is during the Christmas holiday and with Christmas 2 days away and 600$ lost we are completely outraged and angry because out thought is were almost at the end of our vacation and money was spent and what we had left for spending was tied up in the hotels mistake, no taxi home for us or to the airport or even food to eat. I wait a day and no credit is returned I call my credit card company in tears on Christmas Day and explain the situation and the woman released all the money back to me immediately and states that it will all be alright and I shouldn't have to pay for the hotels mistake and even the initial convience fee they are supposed to charge me will be returned. So I got my Christmas gift. Alll my money back and a way home and now money to eat. The manager of the hotel didnt even offer us a free breakfast or drink which isn't too much to ask considering nothing is under 20 dollars unless u include a bowl of cereal for 10. Nothing was even suggested to us or helped in any way. We weren't looking for a free ride or any freebies just respect and to get out money back but they could have at least offered help considering we spent time in our room with nothing to eat or drink and the thought of. No way to get home. Then to make matters worse every time we called for ice or a blanket we had to call twice because they just wouldn't show up and then when we asked a housekeeper for clean sheets becase the one that was brought to us was coverned in coffee stains and some anonymous other stains she huffed and puffed and gave us attitude telling us how the blanket is missing the top sheet and it's supposed to be tucked in whatever that means and not listeing to us when we tried to tell her that it came I the room like that. It was just a horrible experience that I never want to relieve and I will probably never stay at the W hotel in New York on Lexington again unless they make this all right. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has inferior service description The in-room safe did not work: even after I told conceirge. I didn't not have time to wait around for security to come to my room in order to look at my reported problem. Internet functions are confusing. Nowhere in the in-room books does it state that there are two separate charges for Wired and Wi-Fi access. I had to spend 30 minutes on the phone with technical support to figure that out. That is a giant waste of my time (especially after I call concierge to ask about Wired vs Wi-Fi access: one charge or two charges? I still don't know) I would probably stay here again but I wouldn't make it a priority nor strongly recommend it to friends and colleagues. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth of Cat 6 - Stay elsewhere! This review is a novel, but worth the read if you're considering staying here... I stayed at the W New York for my first trip to NYC this past weekend. I was looking for a nice hotel, in a good location, and the W brand was one of the few SPG brands I had yet to try in my near 300 nights that I have stayed in SPG properties over the past few years, so I gave this one a shot. The lobby of the hotel was nice, and the location was great for a first time tourist in NYC, but I would never return to this property. I was in a "fantastic suite", which was going for 500/night for this weekend (or 20,000 spg points + suite upgrade awards like in my case). Upon opening the door of my (first) room, we walked straight into a wall (literally). Because this was a corner suite, it was cut up very oddly, and the door barely cleared a jut in the wall. We entered the room and found a very modern decor, as you would expect in a W. The couches looked nice, but were not functional. The bedroom was around the corner, and offered just a full size bed, not even a queen or king. The bathroom was off the corner of the room, and was not even wide enough to walk straight through without banging your knee into something. There certainly was not enough room for two people. The next morning, as we were preparing to explore the city, we found a few things to really make me second guess staying here. Next to the bed, there were stains all over the floor which appeared to be blood. There were stains on the wall, visible from the bed, of who knows what. On our balcony, there were numerous cups which had been used as ash trays, along with cigars just lying on the floor. Additionally, there was still a drink glass sitting with this trash. The hotel staff does such a poor job cleaning, that all of these items were still there after refreshing our room for the day. This really made me wonder how well of a job they were doing with cleaning the rest of the room. Before finding most of those issues, I already had a room change in the works on behalf of my SPg Ambassador. Upon picking up my new keys, management was unwilling to upgrade me to a better room type, saying they were all sold out, but the spg.com site showed two better suite options for available for sale for the nights I would have needed. The second room... The new room was on a lower floor, but offered a better overall layout. The bathroom was still tiny, however. The shower curtain was about a foot too high, which resulted in flooding of the bathroom floor with each shower. Both rooms had signs of water damage, which was no surprise by this point. None of the rooms have exhaust fans in the bathroom, so steam escapes into the room – which I believe was the cause for all of the drywall seems to be popping on the bedroom ceiling, and for the ceiling to have additional bubbles in certain areas. In both rooms – everything just appeared to be dirty. The first room had an ottoman that had a huge stain on it, which ruined the fabric. The second room had some sort of a chair or luggage stand in the corner of the bedroom, which was disgustingly dirty. It was so dirty, that I would have thought it was naturally colored this way, if it weren’t for an area of the surface that was a completely different color. On our third and final morning, we exited our room and found an entire section of wallpaper hanging off of the wall in the hallway. It took until early afternoon for the hotel to put the paper back up, and they used very high powered glue with horrible fumes that made it in the room. Overall, the Category 2 and 4 hotels that I stay in each week are much nicer, and kept up better, than this “category 6”. This property is in no way deserving of the Category 6 rating that it has. I would suggest spending your money or points elsewhere – especially if the W is your hotel of choice (there are 4 others to choose from in the City). April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience We recently stayed at the W New York and requested an allergy-free room when we booked our reservation. Upon check-in, we were told it would be a few hours before our rooms was ready due to our special request. When we went back later in the afternoon, we were told that it would be several more hours until our room was ready, again because we made a special request. Our room was finally ready seven hours after our initial attempt to check-in. Once we got to our room, the bathroom had not been cleaned. There was an open bar of soap and a half used bottle of shampoo in the shower. We were very disappointed with the lack of service and cleanliness for a W hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Returned to the W New York after usually staying at the W Downtown for the past few years. It seems to have been remodeled since my last stay so that was a nice addition. The staff did well in trying to check us in early and called me as soon as the room was available. When I ended up not using the wifi as my Gold amenity, they were accomodating in letting me switch to a free drink. Overall great location midtown, taxis readily available (that had been an annoyance at the Downtown location) and I would stay again. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was bitter sweet I stayed one night with the W and I found it very accommodating to what I was looking for. But when it came to parking and leaving the hotel I found it every disturbing because of a couple of reasons. Frist, where was no in and out service for valet parking witch can become expensive if you’re traveling outside the city for a couple hours. Second, the billing for the parking was missed handled, they charged me three times the amount that I owed, but fix it after I complained. The GM contacted me a day later and said she would comp my parking bill, but she still has not even after emailing her a couple of time. With those two exceptions my stay at the hotel was great. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not SPG material The reviews I read prior to my stay were not that positive so in my recent visit to NYC I had the pleasure to visit and stay in several hotels of the SPG chain to have my own experience. The location of the hotel is good, nicely located (Lexington ave), the front desk is kind of busy all the time, and the hotel is noisy. The rooms are very small, in fact the smallest rooms of all the SPG hotels during my stay in NYC. Sleeping was kind of difficult since you could hear the other hotel guests slamming the doors. (probably the door of the closets) In summary: Stay somewhere else if you have the chance to stay in another hotel September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a W I am a Gold SPG and was disappointed by the overall experience. Location is good, and the small room is totally understandable (hey, this is NY!), food was good, but service really needs improvement. No SPG recognition, Wi-Fi is horrible (you have signal only if you stay close to the door, and had to spend 30 mins with an assistant as I couldn't log in), and service is poor. Expect 10-15 minutes before front desk answers your call, and housekeeping is sloppy (I found a rubber glove laying on my sink returning from work... had to call 3 times and wait 40 mins before someone picked it up). I've been to many SPG hotels and expected much more from the W in New York. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bar area, great location, decent but small rooms Staff is great. Rooms are pretty tiny. It was disappointing / not a sign of top quality that the service cart stayed visible outside my room for the majority of my 3 day stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W in NYC I had a wonderful experience from the booking to the checkout. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive. One major plus is having the Bliss spa right next door. I had a wonderful treatment and will be sure to come back to the spa on my next booking. The hotel itself is everything you would expect from an W hotel... PLUS... it's centrally located to shopping on Park and Madison Ave and walking distance to the Theater District. What else could you ask for? May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Manhattan on Lexington I've stayed at the W hotel many times and i usually enjoy the experience. My experience in New York was not what i expected. The rooms seemed to be pretty old and i didnt' feel that sense of cleansiness. I had issues with the spa setting my appointment at one time and telling me that i set it at another time. In return, they made NO accomadations to ensure i still received my massage. I was so excited about getting the massage and body wrap but because of their mistake i didn't get any services. The staff at the spa didn't seem to care at all. I was highly disappointed this time. April 15, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>