Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約とチェックインは、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 744 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay shower curtains could use a good washing September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Wonderful Customer Service This was our second visit to this hotel and we were happy to return. The reception "livingroom" had been newly decorated and looks beautiful! After a Friday evening 3 hour flight delay we arrived and were greeted by the delightful Carmen. Her pleasant demeanor reminded me to let my vacation begin in a wonderful W way and put the delay behind us. She assisted me in multiple ways and really could not have asked for better service. We found our room to be quite comfortable with a very cozy king size bed, lighted closet, beautiful white bath towels and lovely Bliss toiletries. Our housekeeping staff, Iona, was so pleasant and helpful offering PERFECT service. The staff were quick to assist with some rather loud 2 am guests across the hall from us, they responded in less than 5 minutes and the remaider of our stay was excellent. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning at the hotel cafe. We loved the berries, yogurt and granola as well as pastries, and fruit. The hotel is conveniently located 2 blocks from the subway and within walking distance to many points of interest. Thank you W, we appreciate great customer service! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Would Have Believed it Before This Stay... I witnessed something staying in suite 534 Nov. 24-26 that still befuddles me. I had brought a plastic to-go container with 1/2 of an excellent sandwich. After enjoying that and some W room service with my wife, I put the tray with empty hotel dishes and the rest of it (including that plastic container) out into the hall as instructed for pick-up. The next morning, outside our door, the tray had been removed but that plastic container and bag of chips I had brought with me was still there. What's that?? A generally stressful experience with old, crusty Euro furniture and a very comfortable bed...go figure. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never stay anywhere else! So happy with this hotel! From a beautiful clean room, attentive and helpful cleaning staff and fantastic reccomendations from concierge..I travel alone for the most part I'm never fully comfortable sleeping in hotel rooms for safety reasons and bed comfort. I wanted to take this bed home! I melted into it each night and slept like a baby!! Safety is not a concern because one of the staff stands by the elevators in the evening to make sure everyone has a room key who is entering. The concierge was sp friendly and gave a fantastic recomendation for an awesome local restaurant. Thank you! Will be back soon!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to disappoint - I'm loyal for life! The service, hotel, and staff at the W NY never fails to exceed my expectations. I've stayed here every year for the past 3 years and can't think of an occasion where I'll stay anywhere else when visiting NYC for biz or pleasure. Even the smaller rooms are roomier than most NYC hotels I've stayed in, with plenty of space in the bathroom where you don't have to contort yourself in weird ways to ahem...use the facilities... it's just the right amount of getaway space and peace when you're traveling for work or play. The midtown location ensures that it's never hard to get a taxi to anywhere you need to go. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few things went wrong Love the W and have stayed here several times. Just a few inconvenient moments. My safe did not work in the room and I waited over 30 minutes for security to get to my room. They couldn't fix the problem so I had to put my items in a friends room. I was late to my trade show. They ended up replacing the safe that day. Also, could not warm up the room above 67 degrees. Pretty chiilly. I was gone all days to a convention and came home late at night. They offered to move me to another room, but at 10:00 pm and ready to go to bed, it was too late. Scent in the room from housekeeping was overpowering as well. February 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in NYC Do not stay here. I have not slept in 48 hours due to the malfunctioning heat/AC at the hotel. The first night it was 74 degrees in the room, and I was told (at midnight) that it would take nearly an hour to try to fix it. They onstensibly fixed it the next day, but I woke up every 20 minutes the second night when the heat/AC would variously turn on. After complaining at 5 AM the second night, the manager told me that the AC/heat is a problem at the hotel, and they will change it sometime soon. Fair enough, but they must warn you ahead of time if they recognize the problem. Until this problem is fixed, you can only do better elsewhere. While the staff is nice, this hotel is a dump. February 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Paper thin walls/disorganized front desk Clear pros and cons w this hotel. On the negative side, the walls are not soundproofed. I could hear the phone ringing and tv from the neighboring room. Also, at check in, the front desk seemed disorganized. There was a large crowd waiting to check in with no organized lines and no attempt by the staff to either help organize the line or speed things up. They could use better training. On the plus side, the rooms, while small, were very efficiently and attractively designed and the beds were very comfortable. Also, the windows were very well soundproofed, so no noise from Lex Ave (just my neighbors). October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people I have always come here for the people who work here ,and who go out of their way to help me. Isabel at the breakfast bar is very professional, and pays a lot of attention to detail, right down to packing your breakfast so that the bag stays perfectly intact. The people who work with her are also wonderful. I hesitate to mention names, incase i forget to mention someone who is good. Bekam,Jermaine, Nick, Dennis, Rodney, miriam,,milly, anna,,David, Chad,Albert have all gone out of their way to make me feel safe and at home with trusted friends. I would like to recommend that the plastic -covered, hard-bench substitute for a couch be replaced with comfortable furniture that has a back-rest. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel NYC Lexington This is my second or third time staying at W on Lexington (previously arranged by my company when travelling on business several years ago). It is a great property with great location and decoration, however it was very noisy on my last night with a lot of banging from either outside in the hallway or above my room, and a lot of talking in the hallway at 4:30AM which woke me up. I was also told they were out of extra blankets when I called for one which upset me. I was also upset when I checked out at 8AM and there were no apples (I was told they hadn't arrived yet) as it was one of my favourite parts to grab a fresh apple in the morning. Knowing that many guest check out early, you should try to keep some on hand from the day before or get a company who will arrive earlier in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your Suite Night Awards here! I used 3 suite awards for an upgraded experience in NYC for a recent business trip. While the room size was probably 'solid' for NYC standards, it was a total waste of points. The room decoration was sparse, the living room furniture was completely uncomfortable and the bathroom was TINY. I had zero views and no special amenity or welcome. The AC went off in the middle of the night each night (apparently to conserve) so I woke up each AM in a dead sweat with it being 90 and humid outside. Not at all what I experience at other W hotels with out without upgrades. Really shocked at what my 'suite night awards' got me here. I'm even more scared what I would have gotten without them! Had I read other reviews I would have known... so you've been warned! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service subpar The overall service was subpar at best. When i checked in it was as if I was at a run of the mill hotel. I was originally booked for 2 nights and wanted to extend for another night. The women at the front desk told me the rate for the following night would be the same as my existing nights ($349) although the rates published online were $199. I had to argue with her to get the $199 rate which i thought was absurd. I stay exclusively at Starwood hotels and travel a lot for business. This was my worst experience in 3 years staying at Starwood. I was also given a handicap room and i'm not handicapped. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and small Paid for upgrade from cozy to spectacular.......found the room to hardly be spectacular by any means....stains on wall between window like drip marks......, built up dust and grime on bathroom door pocket doors at base.......(apparently cleaning is done with pocket door open), toothpaste on bathroom walls, tiny bathroom, tiny shower........nothing spectacular, not even the view....glad I did not waste my points on this place.....hardly meets standards of other W hotels I have visited. Should be category 3, not 6. I would not recommend this hotel except that it was cheap due to major reconstruction January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In progress renovations clearly needed One of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel. Arrived at my room and the door was open because of In-progress HVAC upgrades. System not working but maintenance was able to restart. Unfortunately once it was turned on it would not turn off as neither the auto or manual switches worked. I alternated between the hold and cold to self regulate which made for a sleepless night. Left shoes for overnight shine but they were not returned so had to inquire to locate. Scaffolding in front of window blocked all light and view. Could hear leaky faucet dripping and water was all over the countertop as a result. Friendly staff not enough to make up for all the operational and physical limitations. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home while away from home From the time you walk into this property, the air and visual aids that this hotel provides you with transforms and adds to your stay. It’s a worry free and fabulous environment that makes for a fun playground. You will not regret staying here, the staff is very attentive and pleasant. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W quality based on all the other W's Towels and eminities not up to standard Very very small and uncomfortable room sq footage. Never refilled the water in the lobby when emptied. Usually I have had complimentary coffee in lobby. Housekeeping staff did not keep rooms that clean and never left enough of the body washed we requested. Also didnt have hot water in room first day. Room we walked into was not cleaned as well as it should have. Bathroom floor was not washed properly and it wa very dusty in the room. Not what I had expected out of a W in New York especially July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very slow response This is probably one of the worst experience after staying so many SPG hotels. I found staff is very slow responding to your needs. I spend the whole afternoon calling front desk to move my room (from facing avenue to the back side). Totally three calls I made and first two trials there's someone promising to call me back but never happen. Until last call I explained the situation then I had the room moved. To make the thing even worse I need to call again after 30 mins to remind sending me the helper for luggage. My wife need to talk to front desk twice in order to get a power adapter I always has good experience with W and SPG hotels. However, there's always exception in the experience May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly & Helpful Staff Overall, everything was as expected. Big room, super comfy bed. There was a bit of noise from guests in the hall late at night but clearly not hotel specific and I have no doubt that it could have been resolved with a quick phone call. Staff was incredibly friendly and super helpful. Amazing perk to get a discount at the Bliss Spa next door. Would definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not whatt I would expect from a W branded Hotel Having stayed at the W in Barcelona I was expecting a similar experience...but it definitely wasnt anywhere near the fantastic experience we had in the W Barcelona. First room was very cold, Decor was tired and heating was very noisy (and didnt work properly) reception and check in staff were very robotic and not empathetic at all...the experience was not what I expect. I have recently come back to Sheraton as my prefered( Used to be Platinum)..begining to question if I made the right decision. However Hosuekeeping staff and Door Men were excellent, Caring, and happy.. Put them on Reception!! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not coming back Co-worker stuck in elevator. Staff conflicted on contacting fire department. Some said "have a policy not to all fire department immediately" because they have to attempt to reolve with the engineers. Manager said they had a "talent error" should have called the fire department immediately. Elevators are small, rooms very small and expesive for what you get. Many of the staff very nice, but would not want to be there in times of crisis. Also, internet is expensive, when many other comparable quallity hotels in NY have free internet. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The First W - Location, Ease, and a Tight Fit I've stayed at this W many times, and would recommend it to those who are looking for a convenient, service-driven SPG affiliated hotel in East Midtown. As a W that was converted from a small-room property, rooms are not spacious by any means - yet are highly functional. The open-style main lounge, the corporate-but-sleek Whiskey Bar, and the rest of the hotel have a cool efficiency about them. As a Platinum SPG member, I've never been impressed with my upgrades here. But don't stay here for the upgrades. Stay because you want convenience, style, and service - even if space is at a premium. October 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tiny rooms The decor is beautiful, but the rooms are too small and need a lot of improvement. Walls were dirty and there were 3 hairs in my shower when I arrived. The bar is nice and breakfast was good but pricey. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled Rotten My very brief stay at the W was perfect. With only two nights and a great deal of work to do, everything was ideal, with prompt service and a location which made it very easy to arrange any meetings at the hotel. It was a gift to be able to come back to my room after the long day. I never had the chance to dine in the restaurant, but only had time for room service, but that was delivered quickly and the food was wonderful. So, I would recommend the hotel, for the service, and for the location. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stayed here twice now and neither time was the staff helpful As a platinum guest I have a lot to benchmark hotels against. Now the second time at this hotel, I have to say if you expect to be treated like a platinum customer stay somewhere else. The front desk staff is rude and unaccommodating. During the first visit my air conditioning was broken yet there was nothing they could do. ...in August. Now, I am here again. They have assured me I could get a room with 2 beds and my girlfriend and I have no choice but to book another room because they NOW can't make that happen and are being rude about it. Needless to say I won't be staying here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Manhattan on Lexington I've stayed at the W hotel many times and i usually enjoy the experience. My experience in New York was not what i expected. The rooms seemed to be pretty old and i didnt' feel that sense of cleansiness. I had issues with the spa setting my appointment at one time and telling me that i set it at another time. In return, they made NO accomadations to ensure i still received my massage. I was so excited about getting the massage and body wrap but because of their mistake i didn't get any services. The staff at the spa didn't seem to care at all. I was highly disappointed this time. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay I booked a suite here to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday. Overall, my stay was smooth. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant.The agents that checked me in as well as out were very responsive. I ordered eggs benedict and the hollandaise was not added. I called Room Service and they sent it up right away. My only issue with my stay was my upgrade. I was upgraded to a suite for a $200 fee. I agreed to this because I was told that if I didn't take it it would be given to a VIP. It turns out that this information was untrue. There were suites beside/ beneath us that remained empty. As a hotelier/SPG member, I am annoyed that I was charged so much for what could have have been free or cheaper. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Associates The W New York makes you feel welcomed and appreicated for staying there. Each time you walk by an associate you feel like you belong. They go out of their way to assist you. Freddy, the bellman, was exceptional. He is very genuine. The location is great too, just minutes from everywhere but not in the hustle of things if you are looking for something a little more low key. Cabs are whistled down for you to alleviate your stress. The Acura program is so easy and convenient. Our driver, Ethan, was welcoming and engaged in conversation. We would stay there again and recommend to others. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double check your bill My first stay two years ago, was a dream - this stay was a nightmare – The air unit didn’t work ALLl day when it was fixed at 11pm(ish) it was so loud we turned it off - huge issue with our bill – Staff was very accommodating - Marcus and another bellhop were super pleasant. The Managers did try to accommodate us, but their actions were not realized when we received our final bill, not to mention we were charged large amounts for mini bar use and we didn’t use the mini bar, the credit card we used at check in wasn’t the card that was charged. A relaxing weekend turn into a nightmare. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff - Average Accommodations East side is not convenient for what I wanted to do at night. Room had few surface spaces to put luggage down. Staff was excellent and attentive. It was great to be near St. Bart's at Park Avenue and 51st Street which I availed myself to a few times. The hotel is fine - I just don't like being on the East side and as noted so few surface spaces - other than the bed to sort clothes, etc. I also wondered if my skin was alergic to something in the detergent used for sheets since I found myself being itchy when laying down. I liked the staff a great deal - they did things without being asked whether using their card for the elevator if they saw you to house cleaning asking in the halls if everything was ok. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel-Excellent, Spa-Disappointing My stay this past weekend at the W on Lexington was wonderful. The manager was very helpful when our first room had a layout that felt too confining, the housekeeping was on top of keeping our room clean and in order, the whatever/whenever people were extremely helpful. My only complaint was with the spa. It was my daughter's birthday and she had the 90 minute facial treatment, and the girl finished with her in 80 minutes. I didn't like that I didn't get what I paid for, and I felt like they were just taking advantage of the situation because she was young (19). I was disappointed. February 9, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>