W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Ten en cuenta que los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años para poder registrarse y pasar la noche en el hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service & style Stayed here for a weekend during the summer, good location. Rooms very comfortable, roomy, modern. Staff very friendly. Would stay again at the W City Center. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The concierge made my stay memorable Eden Brenal Is the best concierge I have ever had in all my travels and made my stay at W Chicago an amazing one. I can't wait to go back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Room - looks just like pictures online - very nice!!! Very Helpful and courteous staff. Felt like I had everything I need. First time stay in Chicago. Location was perfect. Check- out was so easy. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent staff. We had a wedding in Chicago and a block of rooms for our guest at this hotel. The service was above excellent. The bell staff answered our needs within 5 minutes The front desk handled our guest with the most respect and we didn't have one error in our room block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the mark I am a SPG member and stayed at other W's in the country with fairly good brand experience. This one in Chicago just fell flat for me: 1) Staff was not as attentive and had to wait for help at different times in day. 2) Staff was not clear that I opted for Green program. Found out after my room was not refreshed and asked to have room service and did not happen. 3) Bar staff was noticeably not friendly and seemed stressed. Went somewhere else for drinks. 4) W's have a signature scent in their hotels and my room for some reason had a mildew smell. 5) Front staff 'upgraded' me away from my original booking to a "larger room" that had 2 beds and offered "courtyard side of building due to privacy and quiet atmosphere." My room looked directly at the office building next door with open windows and I was put just outside elevators and was very noisy. How was this an upgrade for a SPG member? January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend staying here Typical funky W hotel. Good location. Good food, drink, comfortable rooms. Only complaint is the room doors are loud when closing. Loud enough to wake you up if a neighbor is in or out very early. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional and well located Perfect for business trips, well located, total privacy at the room. Very good restaurant. Meeting room pretty convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience This is a beautiful hotel, in a great location with interesting/fun decorating. It is easily accessible by train, just steps away from the Sears Tower, and a short walk to the Art Institute and Millennium Park. The living room lounge is gorgeous with compiimentary WiFi and coffee in the AM. The only drawback was being able to hear the train, but I guess that goes with the accessible location . December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid W property, but rooms vary a lot As one of the older W properties, this was a refit of an older building, so expect the basic rooms to be rather small. I'd consider an upgrade if you have more than one person per room. Staff is very friendly and proactive and the front desk team was incredible. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if the hip vibe works or not. My wife and I recently stayed four nights at this hotel. Overall it was good to very good. The intended style of staff is a hip and casual approach. A first name basis to know each staff was mandatory. This was fine but something we had not been used to before. As such it made the experience strange. The lighting throughout a lot of public areas was low adding again an unexpected ambience. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice with a few missteps.. Very comfy and great location. We had requested a coffee pot, fridge and microwave for our room...they were not in the room at check-in but the staff did immediately fix the issue. A family member sent us a cheese tray and a fruit tray, in addition our husbands also requested a gift be sent to our room. The cards were mixed up and the gift was not what was ordered. The staff was very nice. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Central location, friendly staff, nice hotel room, with modern style furnishing. Even the welcome mat in the hotel is changed at least twice a day (it said "Good morning" in the morning). Love it. Will stay again! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay February 20-21 2013 The room reeked of cigarette smoke. Ruins it for me as I have allergies. Shower stall didn't drain and water up past my ankles as I showered. Not pleasant. Restaurant temperature at breakfast seating was so hot many guests were rolling up sleeves and taking off layers of clothing. I had to tell three people and no one acknowledged anything being done. I was told it was cold outside. Duh. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really Small Rooms really small rooms. vanity in bathroom couldn't even hold basic toilitiress. toilet and sink jammed together. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnny on the spot they are there from the minute you walk in very helpful July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by city center, with all that entails Very cool lobby (even for a W), excellent restaurant (IPO), I had a grilled octopus small plate that was the best dish I’ve eaten in a while. Only potential downside is the noise of the elevated train line that goes by, depending on where you are in the hotel this could be an issue, but you’re in the middle of downtown Chicago, so what are you going to do. Very central location. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by loud and poor service room was too noisy as heard all trains passing by.... needed to wait 25 minutes to get a coffee in lounge despite asking 3 times for it....! gave Iphone to charge battery and when got it back after 2 hours is had not been charged! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a great SPG property It had been four years since I last visited the W City Center, but it remains a great Starwood/W property. The staff was excellent, and provided me with a generous upgrade for my Gold status. They still offer a number of touches I would like to see extended to other W's, including the in-room coffee service. Overall, a very strong recommend for their service, style, and value. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room too small Not sure who thought of the little comfy room or whatever they call it, but a room where you cannot pass between the desk chair and the bed? and where the shower door opens in and you have to try and stretch your hand around the shower door to turn on the water (cold!)? does not make any sense i stay at this hotel a few times a month, but will never stay in this room again! July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No closet, no hangers No closet or hangers to hang up clothes? No iron or ironing board. This was wierd. But lots of room taken for display of high priced snacks and beverages. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff I stayed at your hotel to attend a symposium on which I was a panelist. The day I checked in everything was OK but the next day when I got up at 6 am to take a shower, there was no hot water. Three times I had to call the front desk before someone finally answered - her only suggestion was to send someone up to take a look at why I had no hot water. I declined this as I was in a huge rush & the woman assured me it would be fixed by the time I returned. I returned to my room at 3 pm. The room had not been turned despite not "going green". The hot water was still not working though the light was on in the bathroom (maybe your staff should be instructed on turning off lights since you are so "green"? I went to the front desk before having to leave for work again & told her that the room hadn't been turned nor had the hot water been fixed. She assured me both would be handled. When I returned from dinner around 10 pm, neither were handled. At this point my patience was running thin. I went to the front desk and asked to speak with a manager. Erica appeared and helped me to resolve the situation. The woman who came to clean my room was more helpful than anyone I had encountered - she got me a fridge for my leftover food and left me a bottle of wine. I was quite satisfied with Erica and the cleaning woman but the rest of my experience was tragic. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar needs help The cocktail menu in the Bar is so bad it's comical. My friend and I laughed for a good 15mins. There is absolutely no need for a cocktail description to be more than one sentence. I even took a chance and ordered one to see if maybe it was just the write-ups that were bad, but no, the drink was awful. Luckily the waitress was excellent and I switched to a regular drink. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Thank you to all the staff @W for making this first trip to Chicago for me a great, adventurous, and memorable experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night on the town Stayed downtown to attend a show at the Chicago Theatre. Easy access to the theatre district and bars and restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor ancillary staff I stayed for a wedding. Ironically I left my wedding ring on the counter when I left. After calling security twice they were able to tell me the cleaning service hadn't turned a ring in but were unwilling/able to actually follow up with the team the day after I checked out. They do the bare minimum when it comes to follow up service. I was disappointed to say the least. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff & Location, Rooms Are on the Smaller Side I stayed here for the past three weeks due to the convenient location and great staff. It's located in the middle of the loop, which is very convenient to many corporate offices nearby. Furthermore, the staffs deliver fast service and are very attentive. On the other hand, the hotel itself is just average. The basic room (Wonderful) size is rather small and the interior design makes it look cramped. Out of the past three week stays, I was upgraded to Spectacular room (which is a larger version of the basic room, but not a suite). However, during my check in yesterday, I was only "upgraded" to a higher floor Wonderful (basic) room, which was very disappointing since all type of rooms were available. In addition, some of the rooms face the railways and are very noisy on the evening. Overall, it is a decent hotel for business / corporate travelers but for family or vacation, I would try to find another hotel in the area. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Business Tries to be too trendy. Rooms too small. No real upgrade offered to Gold members. No biz lounge like Westin River North. Will not go back unless the GM calls me directly and ensures a proper upgrade next time. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unplesantly Surprised My husband and I were SOOOO excited to stay at this hotel. It was our anniversary, and I put that in the notes on the reservation, it was not recognized at check in. I was asked at check in if I needed her to go over the information about the hotel, and I was like ahh yes of course. Not engaging at all. We were put in a room in the corner by a creepy fire escape!! I had to ask to switch rooms....mind you it was our anniversary. Get to the new room, and did not notice until daylight the next day that we slept on a dirty cover!! I spoke with housekeeping and security (they sent him up with housekeeping), a front desk person, and the front office manager and NOT ONE PERSON OFFERED ANYTHING as far as service recovery. I asked if anything would be done and the Front office manager gave me his card and told me that the next time I come in to town give him a call. What makes you think I'm going to stay there??? Very disappointed!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel; great location The W City Center is a great hotel located in the loop. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Lobby / bar contemporary and dimly lit. Our double bed room was spacious, Bliss products very nice. However, My allergies acted up in the room---- Not sure what caused this? Cleaning supplies? Dust? I'm very sensitive so this was a concern of mine. Overall nice hotel. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by too hip for me the staff were friendly. the mish-mash of the modern, hip décor crammed down onto the art deco bones of the building didn't work for me. the acura car staff treated the cars like they owned the cars themselves and we less than accommodating. I didn't like the fact that you gave the concierge a "deposit" (cash only) for them to arrange tickets for events. August 27, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>