W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa del Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelone,
  • 08039
  • Espagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really love this hotel Have stayed twice and already booking again. Great location! Great employees! Every single person, from the people who greet you at the door to waiters to the whatever guys ALL are friendly and helpful. Our rooms have been fantastic with amazing views of the beach/city/ocean. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel with limitations This new W resort hotel drives really your WOW-effect! The only bad thing is, when travelling during the summer (main season): you will not get a table at the main restaurants, even you tried to book 24h in advance. So why staying in a hotel where you cannot dine? Similar if you want to get a place at the beach or at the pool - all full! August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not clean I stayed with my wife for our anniversary one week in the hotel. The room we had was not cleaned very well and the non-smoking room had a burned hole from a cigarette on the night-table. The roses which I orderd with the reservation were not delivered at our anniversary. I was surprised that the service at wet deck was so poor. BR May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic location Had a warm welcome from the hotel staff, I was upgraded to the cool corner suite which had a fabulous view ( breathtaking views of sunrise/sunset along the sea). The design of the hotel and rooms where very artistic.The location was romantic where I took long walks with my wife on the beach. Highly recommended for romantic getaways. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay The hotel could not have been nicer. Let us use pool and beach even though our room not ready and we arrived 9 am from cruise ship. fun vibe in hotel. room fabulous. Only complaint is hotel is far to get to, so cabs more expensive from here when trying to go to other parts of city. But you have the beach here so it is a trade-off. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W was wonderful Had a great visit to Barcelona. The hotel was great. The staff was very responsive and helpful. The only downside was the distance from most attractions. The hotel is on the beach, which is not a big factor in the winter. The view from the room was very nice. We used room service frequently, it was always correct and good quality. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by food/beverage service extremely lengthy The food /beverage service at pool, bar and restaurant took a very long time. It took about an hour to receive our appetizers and drinks came after the appetizers were delivered. Not notified at reservation that visit was not eligible for Starwood points. Also visit was not recorded on My SPG account even if it was not eligible. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best W & Starwood hotel When you step out of your car. The staffs are already waiting for you and help you out your luggage. Check in was fast and got upgraded every time to a cool corner suites which is amazing. I love the beach city view and the ocean view. Breakfast was awesome and staff are very good looking and professional. Thank you. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with breathtaking view of Mediterranean This hotel offers the breathtaking view of the sea. The walk along the beach offers is a good experience and there are many good restaurants within the walking distance. The hotel staffs have been very friendly from the moment we checked in. This is definitely one hotel that we'll be back to stay if we come to Barcelona again. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous hotel My sister and I were not planning on staying so far out of the city, but this W was definitely worth it! It was a nice walk into the city center and you get the benefit of being right on the beach! The room was amazing and comfortable- we didn't want to get out of bed. We would for sure stay here again- the service was top notch September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalised service Many thanks for making our anniversary unmemorable and unique. Special thanks to Mr. Gonzalo and Mrs. Sattler for the welcome drink and upgrade. Also to Claudia and Oto from the Wave for the special attention. Were very warm and made us feel at home! I will definately recommend your hotel to others and look forward to returning! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition! Stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend. Excellent Platinum Recognition! They upgraded us to their cool corner suite with fantastic views of the ocean! Simply loved the place and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Definitely NOT a 'stuck up' W hotel property. Eclipse Bar was fun too. Had a blast there everynight :) November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare of a Hotel After watching a travel program my partner had decided to book 5 nights in the new W hotel Barcelona. While we appreciate things can go wrong from time to time, our stay was a complete waste of money and the hotel should be down graded to 2* and not 5*. We contacted the online chat while in our room with regards to all the issues, to be told that they can only discuss the matter with guests staying in the hotel, then the assistant in the USA disconnected the chat! I then went back on to the chat a demanded they call our room immediately! The next morning we were checking out and nothing was said. We left our luggage and on our return to collect it, we was greeted by the hotels guest manager who could understand why our stay was a disaster. After showing all the photos of our suite and all the different things broken in the hotel, our morning coffee cups with pieces missing, our food been served in dishes with pieces missing. On our return home I yet again contact the customer service department and forwarded them the photos who in return offered us 15,000 starwood points. While the gesture was appreciated it showed little appreciation for our trip and the cost of our stay in W hotel Barcelona, our flights and most important our holiday! After another 4 online chats and several emails and several months later...... We still do not have any points awarded and nobody in the USA seem to know anything about this matter. If you could actually rate the Hotel on here with a minus, I sure would! I have learnt that if you really want a 5* Hotel then you must remain in the UK, unfortunately I wonder how the W Hotel Barcelona actually obtained their star rating????? May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff This hotel was unbelievable every member of staff from the men outside to the check in staff the waiters and the restaurarnt staff. They all went out of their way to ensure we were happy.As a gold member we had an upgrade to a room that I am sure will nver be bettered in my life time.With two different see views. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W was amaze!!! Great hotel. Great beach location. Easy access to public transportation. Lots to do close by and easy to get to other areas. Walk to "city center" is very nice and only 30min. Or by bus/metro even closer. The staff was great. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location For the best views in Barcelona, you can't beat the W. Pleasant walk in to the centre (with local buses nearby if required). Rooms are spectacular whether beach or port side with all modern amenities. Public facilities are amazingly designed to provide the wow factor. Staff are pleasant and efficient. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you want American Hotel in Spain I came to Barcelona for a business/personal trip with several colleagues. As the trip coordinator, I chose to offer a variety of hotels to the group and the majority chose the W due to familiarity and location on the beach. Since none of us had ever been to Barcelona, it sounded like a winner. The hotel is a total W experience and the staff was awesome AND Bi-Lingual which really helped us. The location is also great if you want to be on the beach. The only challenge we had was to get to the city center you had to take a cab or take a long walk (30-60 minutes). The city of Barcelona is best in the city...not on the beach in my opinion. The beach was great, no criticism there, it's just the best part of Barcelona is the city...not the beach. If you want an authentic experience without North American influence, I'd highly recommend staying at a local hotel. If you want to be on the beach, then this is definitely the best location and hotel in Barcelona for that purpose. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay Just visited the W in Barca and had a fantastic stay. Great room with a fantastic view of the city, beach and sea. Food at breakfast was good and the Bravo tapas fantastic. Usual great service from the www team and really enjoyed the atmosphere in the cocktail bar on the top floor. Now cheap but well worth the money. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent views. We have the possibility to spend a night in the a hotel which offer excellent views as well as a great experience. We have enjoyed the time spend there. From the bigging we have felt like we were home. The space was great and the dinner in the Bravo retsaurant was excellent. Thanks for your hospitaity and service. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by waiting time for check-in very nice hotel .. but terrible waiting time at check-in. 4th time we try the hotel. Always same story. Rooms are not ready before 6pm and check-in time takes an average of 20 to 30 minutes. Very unprofessional staff in the hotel. Average of 25 years old. Pretty faces but so inefficient .. Where is the boss ??? August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a flawless experience everything was perfect. our room, the staff, the lounge, the morning breakfast, the bliss spa, the location, ... it's typical to look for flaws when staying in very expensive hotels. this time I am not able to point out anything that was not above our expectations. we will come back for sure. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Stayed i day after cruise and wished we could have stayed longer. View and room were spectacular.lounge areas around very contemporary hotel were many and comfortable. Eclipse Bar on top is a must for an expensive, but worth it cocktail and view all with great DJ music at good level(doesn't blast you out) October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay at the W Barcelona First off, I should say that I'm a frequent traveler and that I'm not easily impressed. I stayed here for my first two nights of a 9 day tour of Spain. The hotel is probably one of the best of that Starwood has to offer, my favorite W I'd say. Upon arrival we were comped drinks and while our upgraded corner suite was being prepared. We had the concierge help us make some arrangements for museums and concerts which turned out great. The room was beautiful, with beautiful sea views and very spacious. Each morning we enjoyed breakfast in the upstairs restaurant with one of the most diverse and localized spreads I've had at an international hotel, great way to get into the culture. The Eclipse nightclub was fun with two sides with different DJs and uses a separate elevator to access to keep non-guests out of the hotel, but at the end of the night allows you to ride right down to your floor. The real reason I'm writing this review is that our second day concierge, Montse, she was a amazing. On our way out of the hotel I stopped by for about 5 mins and mentioned that I would like to have some reservations for lunch and dinner and left our number. Half an hour later she called us with reservations at two places perfectly timed for our day's agenda. The meals were perfect and really made our day. Anyways, the hotel was great and I'll definitely stay again when I return to Barcelona, the staff is eager to please and makes life incredibly easy. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible The W Barcelona never disappoints!! After having stayed at the W brand in America, W Barcelona shines through! Gone are the days when we looked to the Americans for an example of service! The W Barcelona really shows the rest how it should be done! If you want an amazing trip, this is your hotel! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heartily recommended Excellent. The staff was perfect, expecially the "Whatever Whenever Manager", who helped us a lot (as we are Italians and we do not speak Spanish), meeting all our needs. The rooms are fantastic, with an impressive view. The Hotel's location is perfect as well, surrounded by peace. We'll surely come back. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent stay at W-Barcelona We had a wonderful time at W Barcelona. We definitely will come back soon, since we had a great stay! W-Insider team took care of any single detail and we are very happy with them. Everything was perfect: room accommodation, food, services, gym and the very high professional massages and beauty treatments May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect weekend getaway Very helpful and friendly staff - always smiling and always offering their best assitsance to everyone on the trip! GOOD WORK. we travel all around andnever felt home away from home and so cozy in a 5 star hotel - March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of service Great facilities, great location, but W Barcelona has the worst service ever. There is no whatever, whenever, staff is unfriendly, room is not ready on time, keys stop working after 1 day, speaking to the supervisor is only possible after multiple attempts. Some work needs to be done in this W hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The only bad thing I can say about my vacation at the W in Barcelona is that it rained most of the time we were there and that is not the fault of the W! Everything was great. Sometimes the key to the room and elevator would not work.and that was an inconvenience, but the front desk gave us new keys. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Vacation A dream location for an anniversary trip, a family with young children or parents with older teenagers. This is a place where you can relax with the beach and sea breezes or have an busy trip with water sports, sightseeing and a very active nightlife. We spent our time sightseeing and at the beach. July 20, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>