W Barcelona

  • Plaça de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Espanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barcelona's best resort I have been in the Travel industry for 20+ years and consider myself a seasoned Traveler. I aboslutely loved the W Barcelona!!! The staff was incredible, they could not be more accomodating. We had a fantastic time celebrating a friend's milestone birthday. The W staff made this holiday exceptional. Hotel is beautiful. Beach was great. Fun by the pool. It was a European dream. Planning to go back next year!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty and the Beast Well, to start with the most important fact - if you are looking for a silent, romantic, peaceful getaway - this is NOT your place. Period. (I wasn't looking for this!). If you want something, that's VERY cool, has a perfect beachfront location next to a wonderful city (BCN), has a good mix of restaurant, clubbing and fun, and exceptional views (ocean, city, beach) from almost every room, plus a bit of W style, then go for it. Now, some details: 1. Starwood Elite recognition: so-so. Free B/F and Internet granted, late checkout no problem. No room upgrade though (not even Wonderful -> Mega or Fantastic, same room size, just different room!) and NO separate Elite counters at reception. 2. Speaking about which - wait times for checkin and checkout were both about 15 minutes, organization is pure chaos, reception attendants are running away to take care of luggage or things or whatever. This - sorry to say - is absolutely unacceptable in the 5* world and with rates as they are called here. 3. Responsiveness of staff - first room we got, although booked as and marked as Non/Smoking had a strong smoke smell to it. Not the one that's left by a single cigarette, but some heavy, multi-day smoking going on. Asked for replacement - first offer was someone coming with a spray to clean the air. After long discussion and insisting, finally got a room change to an ok room, but the discussion to get there was also pretty unacceptable. 4. Food: Wave - couldn't test, was full both days of stay for breakfast, were sent to Salt (beachside restaurant) instead. No general problem there with the exception of waiting stuff that didn't look at all like they had any interest in their work whatsoever - rather hungover looks (cracked nail polish, tired behavior, slow coffee delivery, tight-time removal of plates with very little communication). Food was good; W.Bar - nice cocktails, overall good service. Wet Bar - nice food, quick service, great poolside location. Bravo - couldn't get a table, hung out at the bar for some Tapas. Not cheap, but a positive experience, lots of laughs and smiles with the barkeeper who served as waiter, nice food. Eclipse - didn't try this time, at last stay, very hipster place, drinks not very good, but great music and party. 5. Beach - nice towel service, great location, very little trouble and wandering sales guys - even though it's a hotel-managed public part of the Barcelona beach, not an official private beach. 6. Views - wonderful. Staying on the "Harbour" side on 24th floor - wide ocean views, electric curtains that can be opened and closed from bedside - perfect. Room comfort is great, too. Design little bit over the top - putting a toilet in foggy glass walls inside the main room looks ok first, but every noise thats made inside is amplified echo in the room - not sure if that's still cool or simply unpleasant. Also, bathroom sink of the very square, boxy type - looks again cool, but pretty much impossible to clean in the corners and that's what it also looks like.... Overall: One Of The Places To Be in BCN. If you don't like that fact, stay away. Fully featured to support this ambition. Design/setup slightly over the top, but matching the goals. Should definitely try to improve on the little sides of service - checkin speed, fitness-to-job for waiters - to be a bit more 5* and a little bit less hip - that would make it a pretty perfect city getaway. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location, facilities and service first class. Rooms are minimalist but chic and well equipped. Wet Deck is a great spot to people watch and relax during the day and party at night. Eclipse is also good fun. Highly recommended. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG hotel in Barcelona W Barcelona has almost everything for a nice stay. Just come for example and have a breakfast in a Michelin-star restaurant Bravo24, great stuff will recomend you the best meal and will offer you a table with a view. Go tonight to Eclipse where you can meet beautiful people and drink some great cocktails. Stay in a beautiful modern room listenin to your favotite tracks via iPod docking system and enjoy the unforgetable view. I'm already waiting for my next trip to Barcelona to return to W. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing hotel i was disappointed with my stay : you wait at least half an hour for check in and check out, the room is average and not confortable if you travel with a baby. very limited sun beds at the swiming pool for such a big hotel, beach beds not confortable. Custormers/crowd in the hotel is ordinary. Spa prices are exagerated for quality of treatement. On the positive, restaurants are really good, staff very welcoming and helpful but sometime very slow, gym is amazing. i cannot recommand this hotel for business travelers, neither for family August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking at Frist Sight Hotel was beautiful in a pristine location. Complete ambience of beachy relaxation. My biggest qualm really was the lack of Platinum recognition I felt I received. They had me as gold in the system and I had to literally go look up my SPG number so they could validate the fact I was platinum, after nearly a year of being platinum this seemed ridiculous. I did not realize this until I was already placed in a room. The room was upgraded but after learning they did not recognize me as platinum I was likely not upgraded to the level of room I should have been. Staff was courteous and accomodating with the exception of some of the Salt Beach staff which needed to be shown how to smile. The spa left much to be desired with the eception of the pedicure station, wonderful! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A unique Barcelona experience! As if the wonderful beach and ambiance of Barcelona is not enough, the W offers a personal touch to a visit to this magnificent city. All the staff treated us in a very gracious way....and we had a great visit. Hope to come back soon! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOISE TOO MUCH NOISE IN THE LOBBY, MAIN RESTAURANTS, TOO MANY CHILDREN RUNNING AND SCREAMING, I DON'T LIKE TO SEE PEOPLE WITHOUT TSHIRT OR EVEN WORSE IN BATHING SUIT WALING IN THE LOBBY AND COMMON AREAS, THAT'S NOT 5 STARS, THERE SHOULD BE A DRESS CODE, LIKE IT IS TO ACCESS TO THE ECLIPSE, NO WAY! IT S HALF YOUR FAULT AND HALF OF STUPID PEOPLE TRAVELLING AROUND THE WORLD. FIND A WAY TO ADVISE CLIENTS AND FAMILIES THAT THEY R RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR CHILDREN, AND THEY SHOULDN'T LET THEM DO WHAT TEHY WANT, EVERY TIME ALL THE TIME!!! LAST THINGS, BATHROOMS AND I MEAN TOILETS ARE A NIGHTMARE, THATS A FAULT OF THE ARCHITECTS, BUT IT'S NOT DESIGN, IT'S JUST BAD TASTE. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Barcelona Only complaint is that the gorgeous suite which was non-smoking had the tell-tale smell of smoke. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food/beverage service extremely lengthy The food /beverage service at pool, bar and restaurant took a very long time. It took about an hour to receive our appetizers and drinks came after the appetizers were delivered. Not notified at reservation that visit was not eligible for Starwood points. Also visit was not recorded on My SPG account even if it was not eligible. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at W-Hotel Barcelona Very nice hotel in a very unique spot in Barcelona, very friendly staff, good food (Bravo24, breakfast) and great drinks in the eclipse bar. However, the room was not as clean as i would expect of a hotel in this price segment. In addition, a party took place in the night and it was very loud in our room as the room in the 4th floor was close to the lobby. Therefore, make sure you don't get a room in the first 6 floors. In addition, it is a pity that the pool is that small. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTRAORDINARY HOTEL- THE PLACE TO BE I am generally a "W" fan. I have always enjoyed their quality and comfort of the rooms they have for their clients. However, when we walked into our room at this "W", it basically swept us off our feet and took our breaths away. The views are stunning and tremendously beautiful for a typical room. The location of the hotel is also superb. It sits right on the beach; close to many restaurants and a nice walkable distance to fine neighborhoods. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! The "W" is the best way to enjoy Barcelona. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel, wild guests W Barcelona is in all respects an outstanding hotel, and I was very pleased to stay there. Apart from the obvious - fantastic architecture, outstanding location, great breakfast, room settings etc - I was extremely impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. Just as an example, your colleagues Patricio and Xavi managed and resolved a misunderstanding at check-in about our suite upgrade in a quick, friendly and easy going way... but I have to say all staff, no one excluded, left with us a very good impression. In that respect, I have to say that W personnel greatly outperformed W clientele. Unfortunately, many of the guests at the pool - very crowded for the weekend - behaved in a wild, impolite, arrogant and aggressive manner - to the point that we felt threatened and unsafe at times. Given the small size of the pool, we felt at the end that the private hotel beach was a better choice and we did not regret this decision, which I would recommend to everybody - unless you belong to the evergrowing tattooed, pierced and bodybuilded crowd. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but a disaster check out process Everything was great but at the end, the check out process was horrible. I spent more than 45 min waiting for check out. Something need to change about this because i will never come back due to that. I loose my flight because of that July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, Spacious and fantastic vibe We had a fantastic one week stay at the W Barcelona and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The hotel was luxurious, the vibe was excellent, fantastic location with an awesome view of the beach and ocean, our rooms were spacious and the upgraded suite was fabulous. Some of the staff really went out of their way to accommodate our requests, and everyone was extremely efficient. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would rate it as one of the best W experiences. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overhyped The W Hotel is overhyped and overcrowded. Restaurants are Ok. Not a classical W Hotel as e.g., in the USA. Poor service. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What every W should be This W has the best spot on the beach so it offers panoramic view if you are in the right now. We stayed at a fabulous room and the sea view was spectacular. The bliss spa and the eclipse bar was below our expectation, but again we stay during the week so there was't too much traffic (music was great). The pool is indeed quite small so I would imagine on weekends it can get quite crowded, which might be a disappointment for those who pay a very high premium for this property. Staffs are great; they could be slow in some occasions but it is understandable during check out rush hours. The hotel is far from tube station, but there is a handy bus (line 17) stop in the back of the hotel that takes you to city center. Buy the 10-trip card to save, or take taxi. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG experience I stayed back in November and was pleasantly surprised by my SPG welcome and upgrade. Staff was very accommodating. Can't wait to come back in July to experience the beach and pool. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay The hotel could not have been nicer. Let us use pool and beach even though our room not ready and we arrived 9 am from cruise ship. fun vibe in hotel. room fabulous. Only complaint is hotel is far to get to, so cabs more expensive from here when trying to go to other parts of city. But you have the beach here so it is a trade-off. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptionnal hotel, but packed in July! Our stay there was nice, but there's clearly too much people in July and the staff is a bit overloaded... Big waiting time on cocktail orders, trouble to find free spot next to the pool and overall a feeling that there's too much people around. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flagship W This is how a W should be. We had a great stay and were treated very well. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Vacation A dream location for an anniversary trip, a family with young children or parents with older teenagers. This is a place where you can relax with the beach and sea breezes or have an busy trip with water sports, sightseeing and a very active nightlife. We spent our time sightseeing and at the beach. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No poolrules what so ever If you want to spend a day by the pool you need to go up 7am and sit in the chair the hole day. If you just go a way for lunch in 30 min some other guests just has moved your stuff (or just throw it away) There are no poolstaff that are in charge and control the area. It is like a war zone, kids are jumping in the pool at splash a lot, they are throwing balls to each other and you maybe hit by a frisbee. If you want to use SWEAT be prepared that it is 30 degree Celsius inside the gym. Maybe that's why it is called SWEAT. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sea, Chic and Sun! 'W' amplifies very well what Barcelona is - a dynamic creative city with a beach at its doorstep. 'W' in consonance with Barcelona is spectacularly chic, dynamic with a bustling party scene, creative and delicious in its cuisine offerings and with great views and a brilliant setting next to the beach. Go for it and you will realise why Barcelona and 'W' are 'in' and 'happening'!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall the best hotel in Barcelona. I have stayed at 12 different 5 star hotels in Barcelona, and W is simply the best. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service Our 10 day stay at W Barcelona was amazing. The location is perfect with views of the beach and port and walking distance to the City. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we first checked in Guillano from “whatever/whenever” was understanding and helpful. He also contacted us during our stay to make sure we were happy and satisfied. This attention to detail was also evident by staff at breakfast. Despite all the hotel guests they remembered how we preferred our morning coffee! They also made us feel welcome and we are particularly grateful to Otto and Mauro for their warm and friendly interactions. We will miss them! The W Barcelona is an exceptional hotel and we highly recommend it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Trip to Spain I hardly ever write reviews but I believe your hotel was so warranted for one. I have to give big kudos to several of your team - front desk - Patrick "Patricio" - who was so wonderful when we checked in and worked on my Platinum upgrade. He also booked us into the most incredible restaurants and was just wonderful.To Claudia who opens the door to the pool - she helped me on the phone with an issue I was having and always had a wonderful smile. To Shane from Ireland and Carlos - the most wonderful guys to help you navigate around. And finally Isabel who took charge of a miscommunication with our departure limos to making the correction immediately. Will book next year with you again!!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property with a couple of issues Great new hotel and location. Seriously need to resolve pool chair situation (inadequate for the size of the property) July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party Central! Well, if you want the best vantage point in Barcelona, you've come to the right place. This hotel has so many great attributes (e.g.: architecture, decor, restaurants), that it's hard to complain. However, be aware that DJ's crank it up on the pool deck on Saturday nights, so much so that the actual words to the songs (no exaggeration) can be clearly heard through the sealed floor-to-ceiling windows fifteen floors above. Not wanting to complain about a good party but recognizing an early departure the next morning, two phone calls to the seemingly uninterested manager-on-duty failed to resolve the noise issue until midnight. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Barcelona This is a superb hotel located right on the beach facing the Mediterranean. Staff are very knowledgable, warm and accommodating. Rooms, poolside and all common spaces are spotless and chic. This hotel offers a spectacular design experience with a cool, breezy, ambience throughout. Top-notch in every way. The pool-side DJ was a special touch that we adored. We'll be back! July 12, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:31.234-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_695, tr_695
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 24 next>>