W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. Between 14th and 15th Street
  • Вашингтон,
  • Округ Колумбия
  • 20004
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great restaurant can't make up for terrible room and customer service We chose this hotel for a romantic weekend because of the location and the wonderful roof-top lounge/restaurant. We're huge Starwood Hotels fans (and Gold SPG level) but were very disappointed by this W hotel. We reserved the room well in advance, using points, and requested a room on a high floor with a good view. The night before check-in, we noticed that somehow our reservation had been changed (not by us!) to specify an "accessible" room. When we checked in, we were assigned a low-floor, inside "accessible" room with no view despite our immediate request not to be booked into one - in fact, the only window was covered with frosted glass to hide the HVAC equipment. The only words to describe the room are "weird" and "depressing". The bathroom door would not close completely, there was no door on the shower, everything was placed much lower than normal, and the lighting was extremely dim throughout, including at the sink, where lighting is important. We asked twice more for another room, offering to pay to upgrade, and were told by the same receptionist who checked us in that the hotel was full (although we checked in at 11 a.m.) and that there was no other option - not even offering to wait-list us in case a room opened up. We will never return to this hotel because of this experience and the remarkably low level of customer service (which has definitely created an unfavorable impression of W hotels!) April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay again While off to a great start at check in, we quickly lost momentum. Concierge took 5 hours to return a call, the Acura man never returned our call. When I went downstairs and saw my name on his desk he said he didn't have anything to say because they were booked. I reminded him that a call back was the least he could have done. The waitstaff was rude at POV and we tried to dine at J&G twice but each time were told the kitchen would take 45 minutes because they were slammed even though half the restaurant was available. The price just doesn't cover the lack of quality service. It seems like a great place to throw a party in DC but not for SPG members. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ask and you shall receive The service at this hotel is top notch. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was hard to get out of in the morning. The rooftop bar has the best view. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We stayed here for my husband's birthday weekend in D.C. Befor eour stay I contacted the hotel to let them know it was a special occasion. The staff went out of their way to recognize the event both in the room, the terrace bar and the overall kind and helpful service we received. Fabulous staff, standard rooms and an great terrace bar. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you don't mind climbing stairs Elevators very small and only 3. Not enough for the guests and their penthouse Bar, had to use the stairs to get to and from my room on the 7th floor. Security questionable. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good hotel for biz travelers (disappointing service; noisy) "Whatever/Whenever" is meaningless. I wanted to use the house car to go a business meeting on Monday morning but was told that it doesn't start service until 11 AM. When I checked in, there was no recognition or thanks for my loyalty to the SPG programme, unlike many other and nicer hotels that I've stayed at. Also, the front desk refused my government ID but was given no options to solve the problem. At 7 PM on a Sunday, I wasn't going to hunt for another hotel. I had to ask staff what's available. They clearly had rooms so I don't understand why they couldn't accommodate me this one time. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to love it. Front desk staff on my last staff completely incompetent and rude. My office called 3 times to provide info on my reservation that was never recorded, then I had to stand there while they argued with me about it. Be a professional and do your job. Garbage in the hallways my entire stay (room service trays left out, and actual garbage). Rooms are tiny, smaller than London tiny, with no tubs and bad showers. There are 1000 hotels in DC, and 4 other Starwoods, stay ANYWHERE else. I reserved this hotel for myself and 5 colleagues, we will not be back. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff exemplary Hi, I was desparately needed a product for a presentatin coming up in one hour. Front desk staff were creatively resourceful in finding just what I needed just steps from the front door. Thank you! this was the morning of April 4th. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average, at best. Stayed at the W for Valentine's day. Although an attractive space, the rooms are small and the lobby and lobby bar are unremarkable. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central hotel, SPG Recognition OK not great Hotel is great, an older grand hotel, with a great W modern flair. JG Dining Room and Rooftop - great. Room was good, but carpet was dirty. Am a platnimum member, was put at the back of the hotel, no view, 4th floor - woken by truck traffic in the morning. Not the greatest placement for SPG platinum member paying >$300 per night April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is such a comfort I felt so at home. I will be back. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and helpful staff Was a bit nervous about staying here given some of the negative reviews but our recent stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome for the five nights we were there. Be sure to stop by the concierge desk to get complimentary 'no-wait' tickets to the Holocaust Museum and to ask about the tickets for the Newseum. The Acura complimentary car service is also an excellent resource. The rooms are typically small but they are well designed and very clean. Our stay included a Friday and Saturday night and although the hotel was very lively, we had no trouble with noise. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Easter Wonderful and friendly staff. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This hotel has a great location, close to everything downtown, and close to the metro. The room was small, but the service was great. Nice roof top terrace bar with tappas and great views. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great service I have had a great time in the hotel. I am happy with nearly every aspect of the hotel and satisfied with all the quick and efficient services (plus a big smile on everyone's face!). My heartfelt thanks to Terrant and Jess in the Steakhouse - I went there for a total of 4 meals throughout my stay because both the food and service I have got is amazing. I am so impressed with the service by Terrant - I felt like I want to take him home. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed... I have stayed in several rooms and suites in the hotel and was fortunate enough to experience the Extreme Wow Suite this week.Simply put...awesome! I always find the staff very professional, friendly and accommodating. On my last visit, they put together a great party theme for my Birthday. I can honestly say that most hotels do not go out of their way to do this. I will not argue that some of the rooms are small, but you find that with any property in an older building. I’m an avid runner and when unable to run outside, I think that the gym is great. The POV Roof Terrace shouldn't be missed, with it unparalleled views. I recommend this property to anyone staying in Washington DC. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel has great views and great location Hotel staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The comfort, cleanliness, and efficiency were all excellent. The one surprise we had was to see tourist families with young children in the hallways and restaurant. Plus, the crying baby next door kept us up all night. This is a boutique hotel that I thought catered to city travelers. Be warned. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting Trip There were a few issues. A single cup of brewed coffee in the lobby was $6.50? That seems ridiculous. The lamps on the sides of the beds are unusual in the way they turn on, and were frustrating in the dark. The closet door handles are too slick for doors that don't want to open without a bit of force. On the other hand, the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are small but efficient, though a table or shelf in the bathroom for personal items would be helpful. Our meeting rooms were very nice, and the catered meals were quite good. I would recommend this hotel again to tourists (great location) and for professional events. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great location This hotel is excellent, from staff to location to amenities, the W has it all. A bit pricey on food and beverage, but you get what you pay for in this case. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great two days in W DC I am Starwood Platinum and got a sweet suite upgrade upon arrival, so things started good. Then things got better, from the thoughtful extra cookies with room service dinner for my kids to the maitre'd who went out of his way to find a microwave to heat my son's leftovers. I was really impressed with the property and the level of service. After just one stay, this is one of our favorite hotels anywhere. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is the place to stay Excellent experience and hotel! March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally located, freindly staff but fall short of W glamour. Unbeatable location. Perhaps because it was a converted W hotel. The room feels crammed. Lack nice buffet brunch and the bars are less chic than expected. Still nice experience, has valet parking. Not a bad stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room - bad view The room overall was very nice, but it overlooked an atrium full of machinery. In fact, the windows had a film on them so that you could not look out totally. My only other alternative was a room with a great view and king bed....underneath the loud night club. At least the woman who checked me in was honest and warned me beforehand. I took the room without the view so that I would be able to sleep. It was ashame these were the only two choices. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff My family actually stayed in the W Washington DC twice within a two week period. Both times there were issues which could have clouded our stay. However, due to the attentiveness of the W staff, both of our stays met high expectations. I feel that in both situations, staff members went above and beyond what was expected. Pros The bed was beyond heavenly in comfort. The modern decor is relaxing. Everyone we encountered greeted us and was friendly. Location is central. There are several great restaurants within walking distance. There are good shopping opportunities close to the hotel and within walking distance. Metro Central is a block away. You can get anywhere in DC easily. The Acura experience was great and helped with transportation. Staff member Kathryn actually came to my room to address an issue. Cons Housekeeping isn't wonderful. Our bathroom floor had lots of little hairs upon arrival. I mentioned it to housekeeping, nothing was done. Once I contacted the Anytime/Anywhere staff, the problem was promptly taken care of. The rooms near the elevator are noisy when the elevator is going up and down. Interior rooms have a view of a brick wall and a boiler. The hotel is crowded on the weekends. The club is in full swing. Entering and exiting the hotel can be difficult when the club is in full swing. Overall, it is an older hotel; however, I would not hesitate to stay at this property in the future. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W stands for "Welcome!" I wish I'd had more than 24 hours at the W in DC - it's a beautiful property, well-appointed and in a fantastic DC location. The staff is friendly and attentive, and when I arrived at 2:45 to check-in, I didn't feel "early to the party." I was also able to check-out at 1:00 pm the next day, which allowed me to spend more time volunteering at the Rock N Roll Marathon. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT THE BEST HOTEL IN DC I TRULY LOVE THE Ws. This is the only W that did not meet my expectations. I was put in a handicap accessible room with EXTREMELY LOW lying beds.My back started to hurt on this bed and I have stayed at many Ws across the US and never seen such a low placed bed. The room was small and there was poor SPG recognition. SPG 50s, 75s and 100s don't assume that you will be treated like a king here. Your status is useless here. The food in the lobby was poor quality and the shrimp were high priced and stale. I paid for it and walked down two blocks to a 24 hours MacDonalds where the food was much more tasty and low priced.I normally don't eat at Mac Ds but it seemed like a great idea on this day. I do not recommend that you take this walk in the late evening hours as it did not appear safe plus I was wearing a suit. Shady people were loitering in the area. The hotel infrastructure was totally beautiful and worth appreciating. The staff at the hang out lobby at the top of the hotel was not very friendly and gave me bad unwelcoming looks, not sure why. The outside seating area on the top is SWEATY HOT in August but the views are beautiful. Overall the lowest W on my list. They can do much better here. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Much Potential But "Where's the Execution?! I will start on a positive note. Arrived and was upgraded to a lovely suite. Went to dinner in the Wine Bar where where an amazing bartender- shame on me for not getting his name- noticed I barely touched the organic chicken that had sounded so good but not tasted that great. He offered an optional entree- the seared Cod which was phenomenal and a complimentary glass of wine. This is what I expect when staying at the W as a Platinum mmeber who spends over 40 weeks per year in SPG properties. What was very disappointing was the Whatever/Whenever program in DC. Having been at the W in London just a few months ago- I suggest you do some cross-training to learn a few basics like... DO NOT send an email to a guest offering to help arrange events or dinner if you have no intention of executing. I thought I would arrive and have suggestions and/or reservations that I had asked for only to discover that no one apparently read my response and I was on my own. Next my big hope was for a massage. Long week- a little TLC would be appreciated. Called the spa- got vm. Tried the web booking- apparently no services were available on March 14th. Big bummer for me. When I stopped at the W/W desk, I was told the woman attending the desk would check on the possibility of getting into the spa for me since I couldn't get through on the phone. I never heard back. So, as long as you are independent and don't expect or need help from the concierge the rooms are lovely, and the hotel has a nice atmosphere. If you are a celebrity or politician I'm sure you will have everything you need- the everyday platinum business person is apparently just the bread and butter- a necessary evil to help fund the ego of DC. I would go back to London in a heartbeat- DC will have to win me back and prove you do care about customer satisfaction and the average business person. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The bed is very confortable. And the view amazing. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible I had no idea I would be staying in a "nightclub". My wife and I were coming back from dinner through the main entrance. As I walked past the front desk I was grabbed by a "bouncer" and told to show my ID. I had no idea it was W Hotels policy to allow "bouncers" to assault their guest. As well the walls are paper thin in the rooms and people hang out in the hallways after leaving the many bars in the hotel. And my wife's favorite part, a couple of short hairs on the pillow as soon as we checked in. I just recently switched our company to Starwood hotels, I've been a member for a month and have 10 stays, I hope my customers are not having the same experience I had. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay Great staff , I was offered an upgrade at no cost for being a first time stay. Everything is taken cared of for you. I forgot something in my car and concierge went and retrieved it from the parking for me. Room service was perfect and always fast. Absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Plan on going back with the children in a month. Thanks again March 11, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T13:59:36.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_3279, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>