W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. Our cozy room, while not huge, was very comfortable. Would highly recommend the hotel and will stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what expected Thw W Midtown New York is beautiful, extremely well situated in NYC. However, the air conditioner in the room is extremely loud and inconsistent, it did not let me sleep at all as the noise is worse than the sound of sirens from the street. I asked many other guests if this happened to them as well and they had the same complaint about noisy A/C. Some of the staff was very friendly and other was standoffish, didn't find the front desk friendly or helpful at all, whereas the concierge, housekeeping and 1 doorman were great, another doorman didn't even hold an umbrella for me while it poured. Paying for WiFi in my room is unacceptable in 2013. If the W had to invest a lot back when it installed it, it is a cost they should absorb as I am sure they more than make up for it in what they charge for bottled water. And please don't mention the "free" wifi in lobby since it is only available for 1 hour. When I stay at a W or any Starwoods hotel, I expect more than I received in this visit. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at W New York 09.21-09.22 I booked two rooms (Mega and Cozy) two months ahead of the travel time. When we arrived, Mega Room was stink with bad damp smell from the bathroom. I just wanted to ask your house cleaning staff: how did this go pass your routine inspection and cleaning before assigned to the next guest. Unbelievable. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not currently meeting W standards I asked for a room away from the elevator; was given a room just off the elevator. Housekeeping was good but carpet stained, needs cleaning, just gross (Room 938). Lighting dim, not great for reading in room. Doesn't feel up to W Hotel standards (e.g., W Boston). February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 2014 Stayed here for 3 nights, great location- Hotel is looking old, needs some upgrade, lobby was closed for renovation, otherwise comfortable hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean When I pulled back the conforter, I found a blood stained sheet. Because I checked in late, I slept on top of the comforter. The next day, my room was not cleaned once during the entire day so I had one towel left and bed sheets that were not clean. This was by far my worst experience at a W Hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too little for too much A/C noisy and rattling. Room super small with very limited space. (TV remote was on bedside table that I could barely access without climbing over the bed.) Shower/Tub very confined (but reasonably tall). March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost and Found I left a very expensive phone charger in my room. The house keepers put it in lost and found and I was able to retrieve it later that day. It is just on small example of of all the great service your hotel delivers. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel and the bar I stay here every time I'm in NY, which is 6-8 times per year. Love the hotel as well as the Whiskey Blue. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff, stylish hotel, great location After a complimentary upgrade, had a wonderful stay and loved the convenience of this location (close to shopping and restaurants, but not in the busy touristy heart of midtown). The staff was very attentive and did accomodate all requests. Would definitely recommend for a cozy stay in NYC. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel was a complete disappointment. I've seen other acceptable W hotels in North America. However, W Lexington Ave was a complete disappointment. The bathroom shower base had mould. The hairdryer was useless and they had no alternative. The room was pretty small. I've stayed in NY at other hotels and this was a shock to me. The concierge was a serious disappointment. We ordered a cake through her for midnight for my birthday and it never showed. We called (she had gone home) and they said a replacement would arrive within minutes and it took 45 minutes to finally show up. On another night the concierge booked a reservation for us at a restaurant she recommended, yet when we showed up the restaurant had no record. On another night we asked her to confirm a reservation we had already made for another restaurant, and she changed the time. BRUTAL BRUTAL BRUTAL. I still can not believe how every single interaction I had with this hotel lead to such disappointment and inferior customer service. April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not as clean I go to NYC on work a lot. This place is right within walking distance of work and hence I prefer to stay in the area. However this time I was very disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. The carpet was old and shabby and my bed had sheets that were very torn. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the reviews before you book I travel weekly and I am a big fan of "Starwood" but this hotel should NOT be a part of the W hotel brand. After my arrival I went back and read the reviews others had posted.... I should have done that before I booked, most of them accurately describe the room experience you will have. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The room is stylish, and very clean. It was just a little small. But the hotel is a great location with a great staff. I would definitely stay there again. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad OK I am or was a Starwood member. I always have stayed at a Starwood Hotel when possible. and I never write reviews. However my experience at the W was so bad I felt compelled to comment. Tiny rooms "cell" size, Mildewed towels, no hot water, ten minute wait times to get the elevator. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by David's Stay I love the W New York for everything except the size of the bathrooms. Just not condusive to getting frreshened up due to the small size and vlack of vanity area. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel cannot control your reservation This is incredible. My brother and I made a reservation at the same time, each of us. He got a really bad room, water on the floor, towel hanger broke in several pieces went he reach for a towel, they lost his luggages... I can go on and on for an hour like that. Just go somewhere else April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I dealt with a lot of the staff at the W during my stay including the manager Michael, reception desk, the engineer, security, restaurant staff, the cleaners & concierge desk. Every single person I dealt with was beyond helpful & they made my stay a very comfortable one! Thank you. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad doorman He spent his time chatting with the other doorman and looked at me like I was crazy when I said I had bag in the cab's trunk. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Business Friendly Location, Guest Service Needs Inprovement I am a weekly business traveler at this hotel and it is the perfect location for me since it is less than a 5 minute walk to my office. While the rooms at this W tend to be on the smaller side, the size doesnt bother me much since I am only at the hotel to sleep mostly. I like that the bar is open late and that they will still serve you a double shot of espresso at 11pm, which I have been having to take advantage unfortunately. My main qualm with this hotel is that I do not think the staff lives up to the high quality of customer experience that I have come to expect from the W brand. While never rude, they seem to do the absolute minimum and none of them seem to take any interest int their guests at all. Upon checking in, I have never received a thank you for my loyalty and upon checking out, no one ever asked mehow my stay was. Maybe they gear their serviceto business customers that wantminimum interaction with the staff and while I am here on business, Iwould apprefciate a little more warmth from the staff. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great Checked in at 4pm, was told room it ready. Got to room, it was not fully cleaned and food items were missing from mb. I made front desk aware and was told it would be taken care of, it wasn't. Room wasn't cleaned until next morning, and I was charged for mb items. Annoying. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Great Stay I only stayed one night and I was impressed with the hotel's location, professional staff, clean room, and the two bars in the lobby. Will stay here again when I am back in NYC! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff The stay here was perfect. I arrived very early -- which the hotel showed efforts to accommodate. The staff kept asking how I was doing every time I came across them and when I had a couple of requests, they were met very professionally and promptly. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Cold The room was renovated, but very old and renovation was poorly done. The room window was not sealed appropriately that the room was cold with the heater turned on whole time. Also the size of the room was not correct either. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right The W at Lexington was a wonderfful experience.The loation ,close to Grand Central,was great all the staff were curtious and helpfull andthe room was great. We will be back March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convient location close to broadway, excellent staff April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean and worked well for location. I do not like the dark, black, white and stainless decor. I prefer well lit and lots of color. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing!!! The only positives are the location and staff. The rooms are substandard, the bathroom so small that it was uncomfortable. We upgraded to a suite but the furniture there was inadequate and didn't work. We would not stay here again -- NYC has too many better places!. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - that is a small room During a recent visit in NYC I spent a night in a "Cozy Room" at the W New York. It is one of the smallest rooms I´ve ever seen and it is only suitable if you travel on your own. The hotel and its staff feels rather tired - so don´t expect a Wow-experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 night stay I am a Platunum member-- room was very small- tiny, it was not a Preferred member room. 2 dinner recommendations were barely adequate. No complementary water and you didn't email me the bill. I would choose another hotel-- too many out there to put up with this. June 16, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>