W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto ou para fazer o check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 711 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Wedding Anniversary Weekend We enjoyed our stay at the W. We were a little disappointed in the room though. It was very very small. Other than that, it was a fabulous stay. The staff is exceptional and the amenities were above and beyond. I would absolutely stay at the hotel again. Thank you for such a pleasurable stay! See you soon! February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor response from front desk I love the W, but this experience was not good. I decided to go with a "Cozy" room since I would literally only be in it to sleep since I had plans all day and night. When I got back to the room late that night, the heat/air system was so loud and was not properly working, I could not get the temp of the room below a balmy 76 and could not get the jet engine noise to stop. When I checked out the next morning, the front desk asked how was my stay and I informed the woman that I did not get any sleep due to the heat/air. Her response: We are having major issues with our HVAC, that was it. I asked her why I was not told. She asked why I did not switch rooms. I told her I was not going to do that in the middle of the night. She just looked at me and offered no form of compensation such as a restaurant credit for future use or additional SPG points. Very disappointing for such a great brand. I will not let one bad front desk clerk ruin the W brand, but something should have been done. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at W New York 09.21-09.22 I booked two rooms (Mega and Cozy) two months ahead of the travel time. When we arrived, Mega Room was stink with bad damp smell from the bathroom. I just wanted to ask your house cleaning staff: how did this go pass your routine inspection and cleaning before assigned to the next guest. Unbelievable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what expected Thw W Midtown New York is beautiful, extremely well situated in NYC. However, the air conditioner in the room is extremely loud and inconsistent, it did not let me sleep at all as the noise is worse than the sound of sirens from the street. I asked many other guests if this happened to them as well and they had the same complaint about noisy A/C. Some of the staff was very friendly and other was standoffish, didn't find the front desk friendly or helpful at all, whereas the concierge, housekeeping and 1 doorman were great, another doorman didn't even hold an umbrella for me while it poured. Paying for WiFi in my room is unacceptable in 2013. If the W had to invest a lot back when it installed it, it is a cost they should absorb as I am sure they more than make up for it in what they charge for bottled water. And please don't mention the "free" wifi in lobby since it is only available for 1 hour. When I stay at a W or any Starwoods hotel, I expect more than I received in this visit. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean When I pulled back the conforter, I found a blood stained sheet. Because I checked in late, I slept on top of the comforter. The next day, my room was not cleaned once during the entire day so I had one towel left and bed sheets that were not clean. This was by far my worst experience at a W Hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff The Staff was very friendly. Our room stylist, Yolanta was great. Made our stay a memorable one. We will definitely stay at the W Midtown next time we are in NYC. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff The stay here was perfect. I arrived very early -- which the hotel showed efforts to accommodate. The staff kept asking how I was doing every time I came across them and when I had a couple of requests, they were met very professionally and promptly. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff, stylish hotel, great location After a complimentary upgrade, had a wonderful stay and loved the convenience of this location (close to shopping and restaurants, but not in the busy touristy heart of midtown). The staff was very attentive and did accomodate all requests. Would definitely recommend for a cozy stay in NYC. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel was a complete disappointment. I've seen other acceptable W hotels in North America. However, W Lexington Ave was a complete disappointment. The bathroom shower base had mould. The hairdryer was useless and they had no alternative. The room was pretty small. I've stayed in NY at other hotels and this was a shock to me. The concierge was a serious disappointment. We ordered a cake through her for midnight for my birthday and it never showed. We called (she had gone home) and they said a replacement would arrive within minutes and it took 45 minutes to finally show up. On another night the concierge booked a reservation for us at a restaurant she recommended, yet when we showed up the restaurant had no record. On another night we asked her to confirm a reservation we had already made for another restaurant, and she changed the time. BRUTAL BRUTAL BRUTAL. I still can not believe how every single interaction I had with this hotel lead to such disappointment and inferior customer service. April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad OK I am or was a Starwood member. I always have stayed at a Starwood Hotel when possible. and I never write reviews. However my experience at the W was so bad I felt compelled to comment. Tiny rooms "cell" size, Mildewed towels, no hot water, ten minute wait times to get the elevator. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the reviews before you book I travel weekly and I am a big fan of "Starwood" but this hotel should NOT be a part of the W hotel brand. After my arrival I went back and read the reviews others had posted.... I should have done that before I booked, most of them accurately describe the room experience you will have. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is under conctruction My experience this time was unusual since because of the construction the staff was preoccupied. Also, my room lighting didnt work and couldnt be fixed while i was there. It was a disappointing stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel cannot control your reservation This is incredible. My brother and I made a reservation at the same time, each of us. He got a really bad room, water on the floor, towel hanger broke in several pieces went he reach for a towel, they lost his luggages... I can go on and on for an hour like that. Just go somewhere else April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I dealt with a lot of the staff at the W during my stay including the manager Michael, reception desk, the engineer, security, restaurant staff, the cleaners & concierge desk. Every single person I dealt with was beyond helpful & they made my stay a very comfortable one! Thank you. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great service and very friendly March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay As expected , the room was small but adequate for our needs. The one problem was the temperature control. Despite numerous attempts to lower it, on its own it would revert back to 70-72, uncomfortable for sleep. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wow - that is a small room During a recent visit in NYC I spent a night in a "Cozy Room" at the W New York. It is one of the smallest rooms I´ve ever seen and it is only suitable if you travel on your own. The hotel and its staff feels rather tired - so don´t expect a Wow-experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Business Friendly Location, Guest Service Needs Inprovement I am a weekly business traveler at this hotel and it is the perfect location for me since it is less than a 5 minute walk to my office. While the rooms at this W tend to be on the smaller side, the size doesnt bother me much since I am only at the hotel to sleep mostly. I like that the bar is open late and that they will still serve you a double shot of espresso at 11pm, which I have been having to take advantage unfortunately. My main qualm with this hotel is that I do not think the staff lives up to the high quality of customer experience that I have come to expect from the W brand. While never rude, they seem to do the absolute minimum and none of them seem to take any interest int their guests at all. Upon checking in, I have never received a thank you for my loyalty and upon checking out, no one ever asked mehow my stay was. Maybe they gear their serviceto business customers that wantminimum interaction with the staff and while I am here on business, Iwould apprefciate a little more warmth from the staff. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great Checked in at 4pm, was told room it ready. Got to room, it was not fully cleaned and food items were missing from mb. I made front desk aware and was told it would be taken care of, it wasn't. Room wasn't cleaned until next morning, and I was charged for mb items. Annoying. December 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected tiny rooms. positioning of TV required me to duck in order to get to the Window. Extremely poor lighting. mirrors in bathroom are not meant for anyone under 5'5. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing!!! The only positives are the location and staff. The rooms are substandard, the bathroom so small that it was uncomfortable. We upgraded to a suite but the furniture there was inadequate and didn't work. We would not stay here again -- NYC has too many better places!. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Moved 2x in 4 days. First day due to noise. Second due to defective HVAC. While staff seemed to care, accommodations fell short of expectation. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven I stayed here for my honeymoon and my stay was amazing. The staff are friendly, polite and always there to help you no matter what time it is. The rooms are pleasant clean and the beds very comfy! From now on ill be staying at w hotels only! It was like heaven! September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 night stay I am a Platunum member-- room was very small- tiny, it was not a Preferred member room. 2 dinner recommendations were barely adequate. No complementary water and you didn't email me the bill. I would choose another hotel-- too many out there to put up with this. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a typical Starwood property I am a Starwood Loyal and I have to stay this is by the worst property I have stayed in. You have to insert the key in the elevator and 9 of 10 times it doesn't work...you have to call the security or someone to make it work or get your key replaced. Saw same thing happened with my colleagues as well as some other guests. Hot water - Plumbing needs a overhaul too. The hot water takes forever to come. First time, after waiting for 5 minutes I assumed that may be hotel has run out of hot water...10 minutes later it started trickling through. Lounge - There's no lounge (understand) but the hotel staff is not active/proactive in telling about the alternate options. Had to prompt a few time and even after that the answer was pretty vague Room keys - Same story as elevator but not as bad. Room size - Don't understand the layout or the room size. It's like living in a dungeon. There's no easy accessible port for setting up the iron table. All the ports are behind the table and very difficult to access. Other issues - No floor mat in bathroom the first day. Housekeeping left it second day. No water bottles for Platinum (maybe not a norm for this property).. Only positive - it's closest Starwood property to work. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by all the staff were very nice the room was average. The bellmen,front desk people and the bar staff were very good and the food was also good. At night the hotel turns into a very loud night club with no escape. I had to leave the property to finish my activities with the people I was with. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Not many upgrades It's a great hotel, in a great location. But as a platinum member you hardly ever get an upgrade. In all the times, I have stayed here I have only been upgraded once. And the rooms are rather small. Aside from the size of the rooms, an overall great experience. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Experience Check in was slow around 6:30 pm and noted the same occured on the second night of our stay. Room was too small for $350/night. Fitness center A/V on three exercise machines did not work. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by European adapter Your hotel should provide the use of European adapter for free. All hotels in Asia provide complimentary use of adapter to their guests. As a service-oriented hotel, you should consider the needs of international business travellers. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time for NYE 2014 Stayed 4 days for the NYE 2014 and this hotel was great! Walking distance to Time Square and staff kept our room extremely clean. Gym is very good, room service burgers delicious and drinks from bar are potent :) January 3, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>