W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hongkong,
  • Hongkong
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis mit Lichtbild vorzeigen.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Nice Pool and Facilities W is a Great Hotel with a refreshingly nice pool, easy access to MTRs and shopping facilities. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hip, Clean and Responsive This was my first stay at the W. I usually stay at the Ritz, but this time due to unforeseen circumstances in my travels, I had to make a stop into Hong Kong earlier than planned. I was able to get a room early - believe I checked in at 12, so that was nice. Overall very happy with staff and attentiveness. The Kitchen's food really needs improvement. For $275 HKD breakfast, you would expect at the very least the rice is not hard as if it were sitting out long. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making business a pleasure Concierge (Sammy) very helpful. Looked after us during our stay and booked restaurants at night. Very much appreciated. We generally stay in 2 rooms it would be great if, in future, they where on the same floor. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Location. Whimsically W. No problems getting to the hotel or to the airport. Very convenient location right in Kowloon Station. Also, the Elements shopping mall is literally right at your doorstep so scratching that shopping itch won't ever be a problem.. And -- if you need to head into town -- it's just a flag down away by cab (on the taxi meter) to Tsim Sha Tsui. The "Alice in Wonderland" design theme of the hotel adds a touch of the whimsical to your stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corner w/ City/Harbour Views I made reservations weeks ago for a corner room with city/Harbour views. I checked in a couple hours early and the room wasn't ready, which is to be expected. I let the staff know that this was not a problem and would return at whatever time was convenient for them, since I wanted to walk around the city. When I returned 3 hours later, well after the published check in time, I was given a room over looking the apartment units next door with a view of the harbour through a gap between the buildings. I am so glad I was so accommodating to the hotel staff, their wilingness to provide a room with the views advertised in return would have been appreciated. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have stayed in W Hotel Hong Kong twice and each time I am just awed by the exceptional service provided by the staff. For the recent trip, I had some problems with my reservation. Francis (from the Welcome desk) took time to understand my concerns and took a lot of pains to solve the issues at hand. My family and I enjoyed our stay there tremendously. Francis' exceptional service truly makes W Hotel a cut above the rest. Special mention also to Billie (from the Conceige) who was very friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep Coming Back W Hong Kong is a home away from home. I have visited Hong Kong at least ten times over the past few years and have regularly, and eagerly, returned to W. The rooms and facilities are consistently fresh and invigorating, and appeal to colleagues, friends and my mother alike! I am regularly welcomed by staff who remember my drink or meal order, even if I haven't visited for months. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in, so much so that I am ordering one myself. The WET deck and the gym offer excellent facilities with a view of the harbour that obviously cannot be matched from properties on the Island itself. Although the food does not rate as highly as elsewhere in Hong Kong, it is perhaps one of the most competitive foodie cities in the world - but this should not dissuade would-be diners. It is often said that the mark of a fine culinary technician involves elevating the simple things - try their club sandwich (especially after a big night out!) I have regularly been checked into my room within an hour of landing, and checking out is a breeze with friendly and helpful reception and porter staff. From time to time I have had issues with room allocations, but those have been quickly and easily remedied upon alerting hotel staff to the problem, who are always pleasant and happy to assist. Hospitality is, after all, a human endeavour, and staff do not know the issues patrons face unless and until they are informed so that the issue can be fixed. I routinely recommend W Hong Kong to friends and colleagues who visit Hong Kong for the first time. W is not your standard, run-of-the-mill hotel. It is fun and vibrant and whimsical. For those who delight in that notion, your expectations will be readily exceeded. For those who reject the idea, the very nature of the hotel will defy your desires. I am yet, however, to encounter someone who hasn't been seduced by the thrill of W Hong Kong. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in W Hongkong W Hongkong is a must for all business & city traveller. Rooftop pool, rooms & suites with amazing views to the ocean and/or city & harbour. Sleep comfort genial,also no noise from outside. Got an upgrade to the fabulous suite. Woo- bar is small but absolute ok. the stuff is helpful & experienced.The elements mall with restaurants & edel shops is direct located near the hotel. HKG city & HKG harbour you can reach within 5-10 minutes by Taxi or subway. All-in All, its a great package. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be Right upon arrival, you just know that you got to T H E place! The right music playing from an impeccable sound system, doormen and bellboys taking care of you and your luggage and whisking you up to the Lobby on the 6th floor for check-in. No waiting, no fuss,just easy and smooth and with a friendly and stern smile; you just know that you are taken care off. Same procedure at check in, short, friendly efficient and off you are to your room. And again this feeling, that it's all taken care of. The view when you walk into the room was breathtaking - my first time in HK, I wasn't prepared for this view. The room was practical, yet comfortable and had all perks and small surprises, that make your stay just more enjoyable. A local cell phone for my use during my stay, fully loaded with all I needed to know about HK , this and the free shuttle provided by the hotel made exploring the city easy and fun. The food was excellent, the breakfast buffet just made me smile every morning over and over again,with individually bottled juices, small pastries, whimsical gummy bears, an Asian buffet section, eggs station, exotic fruits and and and...... I also tried the lobby restaurant for lunch where my waiter was a very charming and friendly young men from Berlin who just was making a stage iT the W HK and he gave me some good insider tips of the city. The Concierge at the hotel had answers to just all my questions and requests, if it was booking a hairdresser appointment or finding me the nearest toys r us store. Don't get me even started n the Bliss Spa - it made me feel like on holidays. I could go on with this raving about the hotel. But to make it short: the Hotel is IT ! W Hong Kng you made everything right! I want to go back now! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The highest pool and gym in hk My husband and I want to have a short break in HK. We found a special promotion from W hotel HK so we went for a trial. Unexpectedly we were given a room on the highest floor with magnificent view of west Victoria Harbour. The most we loved was the pool, the gym and jacuzzi above 70/F. The view was stunning and we really enjoyed staying. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in HK The W in HK is one of my favorite hotels and as a frequent business traveller I expect high standards in 5 star hotels. The staff here are very good and polite always, the concierge are exceptional and Terry went out of his way to arrange visa's into China for myself and my family whom I took to HK for the first time. Terry is an asset to the hotel. The location is also very good for the Kowloon Train Station and access to and from the airport. The outdoor pool at night is a great place to chill out and have drinks also. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out it took me almost 20 minutes to wait in line for check out...which is unacceptable...A manager who stepped out from behind the back door of the reception area , saw the long line and continued on his way and did nothing. November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Hong Kong is great I stayed at W Hotel Hong Kong at least fifty times, and never get disappointed, always very happy and enjoyed the staffs attention, service, etc. The location is also great, can enjoy all the local food and also the supermarket and the shopping complex, Element. Great place to stay, the view is also great, the swimming pool is also great. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Marv. Suite /RESERVATION 281142620 3 night stay. in Fab Suite: Here some comments: - unfriendly staff in Spa (older man, not the young one), getting angry because floor gets wet!!! This is a Spa and yes, the floor usually does get wet in a Spa with hot tab etc.... - In-room dining: Food is not on the standard of a 5* - Blinds and curtains are not working. To have such a nice view but not able to open blinds and curtains is regrettable. Only one phone (bathroom) was working. We did inform hotel staff about these issues, however nothing was repaired. - Excellent check-in and check-out services! Fast, efficient and friendly. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No sound from the TV There is no sound from the TV at W hotel, Hong Kong. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel great servioce and great people work there Stay there a lot and always exceeds expectations June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 stars hotel attentive staff, comfortable rooms, great food, great cocktails at the bar - what could be better? :) June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Until I got WIRED Year End Vacation Trip with my family. Got upgraded to an Ocean View room on the 33rd floor. Great breathtaking view and comfy room. Speedy room service even in the middle of the night when the wife had some cravings. All went well until I require to send some business documents at the Business Centre - WIRED on the 7th floor. 28th Dec. The girl (i overheard her name was Anna) had an indifferent attitude, totally not belonging to the W family. She was using her phone, probably facebooking away when i needed assistance at the business centre. So i got started at one of the terminal and she barked at me, asking so how long do you want to use? You need to pay to use. It's 45 HKD for first 15 minutes. Well.. i must say i'm appalled when she told me that i have to pay for using business centre. I have done 100 stays in various StarWood properties and i dont recall ever paying for using business centre, not to mention that the computers were dated and not the fastest machine you could get out there (compared to Shanghai Sheraton or even Hong Kong Sheraton). I was slightly dismayed at her reaction. No greetings, no assistance and sudden notification that i need to pay to use. My immediate reaction was "What?! I need to pay to use the business centre?". She snapped at me "Yes! You Need to Pay." The tone in her reply was totally like "Dont use if you cant afford.". Anyway, i proceed ahead and gave her my room number to check the bill. She didnt ask for my name to verify if that's really my room. What would happen if someone else happen to use my room number? i would get charged for it? During my usage of the business centre, there is another young lady who skipped into the business centre screaming at the top of her head saying that she "got it. Finally got it" to Anna, totally nonchalant at guest using the business centre trying to get work done. She started taking some toys/doll out on the reception desk and Anna started conversing with her about the toy at the top of their voices. They seem very excited at their newfound toy but i myself was not too pleased as the business centre is meant for guests to get some business done. I was trying to send out some emails but the high pitch girly conversation in the background isn't really conducive for conducting such thoughts. After some while, i had to express my unhappiness to the girls so that the one that came skipping in, went skipping out along with her toys. Oh cmon, give me a break. Last but not least i would like to thank the rest of the W family for a pleasant stay at W Hong Kong. Last year i was at W Taipei. Both was excellent except the WIRED experience. Happy New Year. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are not very clean The pillows smell stale - I think you need to air your pillows or clean them properly. It was probably the perspiration of the previous user. Also I found a couple of long strands of hair (a woman's; maybe the previous user) on the bathrobe - did you even change it? It's so disgusting. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, wrong location The hotel facilities and staff are both superb. The main issue is that unless you are doing business at the ICC building, you have to take a cab or courtesy van into town, and then a cab back. The cab ride is so short that many cabbies will turn you down unless you agree to pay far over the meter for a ride. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel !!!!! This trip was the first time back since I became a platinum. I had a lot of luggages and also my family is with me this time. The personalized service in this hotel is beyond my expectation. It all started from the train station chauffeur pick up. Then the SPG welcome staff is waiting at the hotel door for my arrival and leaded me to SPG welcome desk. Sammy Yick and Francis warmly help me check into my room with an upgrade. The next morning, the staff help me to bring my luggage to the airport express train check in counter. So convenient! Everything is so smooth and easy. Thank you. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a truly great hotel. Not much negative to say. Great rooms, modern and sleek. Small, but that's Hong Kong. Loved the pool area! Be aware that the hotel is fully booked almost every night, and that there seem to be a party or other type of function there most days. It creates a buzz, but can also be overwhelming (we felt the latter). The lobby area is e.g. busy, very busy. Day and night. They treat SPG members very well, but high occupancy also means not always getting an upgrade. In addition: If you are a light sleeper, you might try to get a room not facing the freeway - or at least a high floor room (16 is the lowest, 38 the highest). It seems that the rooms/suites ending in xx01 (and the ones close to that) is most effected by the freeway and harbor traffic. Oddly, those seems to be the most expensive rooms as well - so there are usually no problem changing rooms (as we did). The location is so-so. It is next to a big mall and the metro, but not really within walking distance to anything. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High-end Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: Great hotel located in the heart of the action on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong. This is a newer W Hotel property and it is consistent with the W Hotels brand and elevated class of service. I recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Very good. Was upgraded to suite with great views of the harbor. Especially like the Bose system in the bedroom. THE ROOM: Classic W decore with all the high-end electronics in the living room and bedroom. Also, the curtains were automatic which was a nice touch. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Room upgrade. Robes. Toiletries. The breakfast buffet was spectacular. I particularly enjoyed the huge assortment of fresh juices and pastries. Nicely done! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: None. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Hong Kong This hotel is simply the best Hong Kong has to offer the business traveller. Major pluses: 1. 25 minutes door to door from airport on airport express 2. best friendliest staff in Hong Kong 3 fabulous room service menu 4. I am platinum member and they always upgrade me even when the hotel is full. 5. attentive staff almost predicting your needs 6. stayed there so many times whenever I leave something they always have it for my next stay. including once 4,000 dollars I left in the safe. Best Hotel in Hong Kong for the best price. Thanks W Hong Kong. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC to HK This place was great! Sexy, Fun and truly great staff! You can take a train from the airport right to the hotel in 15 mins! 3 great restaurants with fun and interesting specials everyday. Night time: they keep is Sexy with events, great DJ and good looking crowds. Oh I also most forgot... The pool! Rooftop elegance with infinity sky high sexiness, swimming in the clouds is a great way to end a spa day at Bliss. Trying to remember why I left... but I will be back! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly my favorite hotel EVER. THis was my second stay at the W in HK. It is quite possibly my favorite hotel ever! Great staff overall, comfortable and well appointed rooms, the best view from a fitness center and a mostly great location. My only negative was at "The Kitchen." The breakfast offerings were impressive, but the quality of the food was lacking. The food was luke warm and cold and not replenished in a timely manner. The wait staff kept clearing my table and resetting it each time I'd go for more food and one time, even sat new guests at my table! Despite the poor experience in the restaurant, I wold most definitely return to the W next time I'm in Hong Kong! December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I just recently finished my first stay at W Hong Kong. I heard so much good things about W Hong Kong prior to my arrival and I was excited to check out everything in person. I was a bit disappointed when it comes to the treatment I received a SPG Gold member. I was not re-directed to SPG member only check in desk when I first arrived even though I told concierge about my status. He was busy but the staff were just standing around at the SPG member only desk. I ended up having to wait in line for about 20 minutes to check in. I did not think the concierge staff was not very friendly either. They certainly did not have "whenever, whatever" attitude. They seemed to be too busy chatting with each other to help a customer who was asking for recommendation about shopping areas. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is next to the Kowloon Station but... The hotel is just next to the Kowloon Station which is very convenient to go to the airport, disneyland and Hong Kong Island from here. But if you plan to go to Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui, it will be a quite a hassle if you take the subway train because you need walk for 10 mins to Austin Station and exchange the line at Mei Foo station. Really not advisable to take the subway, Taxi will be a better choice. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by too hi tech and the basic service needs attention the hkd8000 a night suite i stayed it was not that nice. great views and very comfortable bed but the tv was so complicated it took an age to work it out. the lighting system was overcomplicated and the decor pf the sitting area looked cheap, tired and outdated. the breakfast service was poor - no salt and pepper, having asked for strong coffee i got a ridiculously weak one. noone came to help me with my bags when i arrived by taxi. it just feels you've spent too much time on silly artistic details and not enough on proper basic staff service. great spa but you can go there without being a guest! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Breakfast Buffet Ever! I travel 50% of the year for work and initially, I had been reluctant to stay at the W due to the Kowloon location. What a mistake on my part! The location is incredibly convenient, hop downstairs to the MTR line and within moments, you're in Central. The location and public transport beats finding a cab from Admiralty/Causeway Bay/Wanchai area any day! Plus all the brands and labels you want are in Elements mall. Rooms are divine. Beds are heavenly. A great sleep especially with jet lag. I love the quirky packaging on the bathroom products! Best Breakfast Ever! Make time for it, allow plenty of time to sample all these great treats - both indulgent and super healthy at the same time. There is so much to choose from, gorgeous displays, arrangement and presentation of the breakfast spread. Loved it!! March 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>