W New York – Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Entrada por la calle Albany Street)
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel was the best Starwoods property I have been too. Quality, quality, quality January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel We had a great experience while staying at the W Downtown NYC. The staff is courteous, friendly and professional. The rooms are quiet and the beds quite comfortable. Having the BLT bar and restaurant on premise only added to the enjoyable experience. And, you're only blocks away if you're visiting the 911 Memorial and Museum. Highly recommended. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay My over all stay was wonderful, staff was wonderful as well. Hotel was beautiful. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel it's nice, the staff it's very nice. Rector Station it's only one block down from the hotel, so in 12´ you are in Times Square. The only problem trhat we had it's in BLT Grill during breakfast, The order took so long, se spent almost one hour and half for breakfast. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is the ideal location for NYC We loved the location and proximity to the subway. It was calm and quiet in the downtown compared to Times Square but we still had access to everything we wanted to do and more! Great hotel, staff, and food choices. December 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Service lacking My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights. We were excited because of the location by Wall Street and the 9/11 Memorial. And the location is great. It was the best part of the stay. The room, bar and restaurant were what you would expect from a W hotel. They were good, but not great. Service in bar and front desk staff was surprisingly poor. I won't repeat. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed This hotel is definitely showing its age as the room was quite beat up and over all the hotel felt very dated and cold. December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time the hotel has not impressed me. I am a returning guest. This hotel has some great features but also some weaknesses. This time clearly the weaknesses were so annoying that I downgraded my rating. First, to the good points: the rooms are very small but cut in a way that you have much storage room. also, bathrooms are new and the showers are great. Unfortunately, this time no vanity kids rubber bands or anything else was available unlike in other properties. Attitude of staff this time was "learned polite" but not friendly or accommodating. The most annoying part, however, was breakfast. I opted for platinum amenity breakfast and was sent to the 2nd floor. There I ate from a little breakfast buffet with limited assortment for two days without anybody approaching me for a welcome or any desires. On the 3rd morning, after preparing my plate, I was approached by a lady who told me this breakfast was only for a private party (including the last two days). How very embarrassing. I was told to leave my plate and go to the 1st floor. There, it took over half an hour to get me breakfast (btw, cinnamon raison bagels are NOT part of a platinum breakfast). Honestly, it is not so difficult to provide guests with the feeling they are welcome. This is certainly not the way to , Just work on it a little. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers The service at this hotel is exceptional. I find the staff extremely professional, courteous, and willing to go out of their way to make my life a bit easier, which I really appreciate. I have been staying at this hotel weekly for 6 months and have not had a single bad stay. I have never had an issue with room cleanliness, hallway noise, or anything of that sort. It's really a tight ship. The location is convenient to 4 different subway lines, making it relatively easy to get anywhere south of 90th street within 15-30 minutes. For a NYC hotel, the rooms are very quiet in the evenings. Not quite a visit to the countryside, but significantly better than staying in midtown. The views of the WTC are gorgeous. The breakfast at BLT Grill is fantastic (as is the service over there). The gym facilities are middle of the road for a hotel. Equipment is clean and usually in working order. One could find a bigger gym at the W on Lexington Avenue, but this one gets the job done. Overall, this is probably the best W Hotel property I have ever visited. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Last Minute Accomodations I have been meaning to stay at this hotel for sometime and finally had an opportunity to stay as I needed to spend a late night at work. I had a choice been falling asleep driving home or staying a night in the city....Anyway, the area was not noisy even though I was a bit worried due to continued WTC construction....the staff recognized by Gold status with a room upgrade and even when my room service order was late....they team called quickly and without my asking voluntarily removed the charge from my bill.....it was only one night, but was very impressed with the staff, the space and the quality of the hotel.....thank you W Downtown. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but loud on lower floors Without any head's up, the manager checked us into a room on the 6th floor (essentially the 1st floor in this hotel) which was right above the lobby where a DJ plays on saturday evenings. We didn't realize this until we returned to our room after an afternoon out & a late dinner. Combined with the constant elevator hum right outside, it made for a noisy late night. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expect more from W and Starwood I booked this W for the convenience to the 911 Memorial, which it absolutely delivers on proximity. My disappointment stems from the lack of attention to detail. The light on one side of the bed did not function -- at all -- even for my persistent, technically oriented husband. The alarm clock had not been corrected for daylight savings time -- one week later! And, the person who checked us out did not even ask about our stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service is absolutely Great Just great service overall. Wish other W would learn how to treat Platinum members. You could start with times sq. and Lexington ave. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home I've been an avid fan of W Hotel Downtown since the first time I've step foot here. I've been coming back for the past 4 years and every year just keeps getting better and better. The staff are always responsive and accommodating. The location is spot on for my taste. It is quite at night which I love. The hotel is well kept and super chic. The lobby is uber fun and full of life. The smell of this hotel is intoxicating. You know you're at W Downtown even just stepping in the elevator at the first floor. For people who like to explore the city by foot, it is only a block away from Rector station. There are plenty of cabs waiting as well if you're not keen in taking the train. I prefer to set uber pick up, but that is just me. FACT: It is ONLY a few steps away from Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts! SCORE!! What more can you ask for?! November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Lacked Basics The room had very poor lighting. Had to use the flashlight on my cell phone to read the morning newspaper. There wasnt a full length mirror. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional staff Staff greet you at check in and through out your stay in a friendly and professoal manner. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has poor service I have stayed here numerous times but can longer deal with the lack of basic services which are not provided such a room cleaning, turn down service, water, etc. even when I ask for the basic to be performed, I need to ask at least 3 times. Worst service in the chain October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great location for Wall Street hotel was very clean, modern, comfortable and accommodating. Adjoining restaurant that was recommended was disappointing. Great location for 9/11 memorial, easy walk to subways for Brooklyn and upper Manhattan as well as ferry to Stanton Island. Also fun to be in Wall Street for once instead of Central Park. Morning coffee was good but nothing else was available. When we arrived there was no doorman so we didn't know where to go. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WEEKEND STAY WAS PERFECT I would like to say that my stay at this hotel was perfect, my checkin was smooth, the room had a slight issue but "Casey" front desk manger resolved the issue extremely quick by moving me to an even better room with a 100 times better view and Also sent up a bottle of wine for the inconvenience.. the concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. she made our touring the area so easy. In total the staff was A1, the view is location is right in the heart of financial district across the street from world trade center. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any and everyone looking for a classy staff, SPG recognition and quality stay overall. you can tell that this hotel has a true Leader in there GM. i'll be back again soon. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A view next to none. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The lounge and evening drink area was cozy, yet with such trendy, artistic design, especially the constant changing lighting with the nicely made drinks really take you out of the normal life mode, and sitting arrangements were comfortable enough to just sink in and relax. Room, thou not big, it reaches a W expectation, amenities sufficient, bed comfortable. View, overlooking the Ground Zero Memorial, was what brought my stay here, and I wouldn't trade it for anything else. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding fun Beautiful room with a great view. Only complaint was turning on the shower without getting wet with cold water! Staff friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary stay We didn't spend enough time in our room to enjoy it fully. We had an amazing view of World Trade Center. Wish the parking was better and there was valet. But overall was a good stay. Staff were extremely polite and customer service was good September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nowhere close to being 4 star Not the greatest property in this chain. Terrible location in the middle of continued WTC reconstruction. Room was next to the noisiest ice maker ever manufactured (what year is this that an ice maker needs to be on every floor. Room/bathroom were dirty. Bed looked as though a 5 year old made it and the mattress had seen better days. Its nice to see this is how SPG members are treated after paying a pretty hefty rate and getting zero quality. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad choice for business travel The W's location is epic. I would highly recommend the hotel if you are traveling to NYC's Financial district FOR FUN...However, if you are traveling for work be prepared to be met with unpleasant "amenities". Apart from the general oddity of the décor (reflective black marble on the floors, low lit lobby with dark wall coverings, etc.), the place feels like you stepped into a club, not a hotel. Loud music (either live cover bands, or a DJ), rude staff, and slow service mark the poignant characteristics of this hotel. I want emphasize this point…the staff was extremely off-putting. The "Whenever/whatever" line treated a wake call request as if it was a burden for them. Ordering room service felt like I was putting people out for giving them my business. The front desk staff didn't say "hello/welcome" when I was checking in, kept the "too cool for school" attitude…almost as if I was lucky to be there, not a customer. Last small point, the gym was tiny. Two treadmills, two ellipticals, one weight machine. Be prepared to wait or not use it. My previous week was at another $500/night hotel (competitor), and it was a completely different experience September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Attitude receptionist and check-in Bad attitude on my check-in, un professional on showing where the elevator, no welcome, very lazy and cold. Room has a very lound air conditioning after calling the service man, I was told it is the way it should be so loud that nothing they can do. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i am not happy about the stay worse hotel for staying ! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay beggining with a warm welcome Davonne checked us in and was an absolute pleasure to talk with. He quickly found us a nice room with two beds while chatting with us. An EVEN warmer and friendlier welcome than usual. Nice room, lovely view, terrific stay. I love this location -- we were able to get a nice dinner with a short walk. Thank you! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to get out of touristy Times Square Excellent, attentive staff & convenient to public transportation September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Attitude receptionist and check-in As a Plentium member for the past 2 years and staying in W hotels as one of my first choice, I am really disappointed with this W starting from the receptionist don't care attitude to the noisy room I stayed even I have asked upgrade using my awards. Room make-up service and Cleaning is also really bad even after I left tips on the table. Closet door left opened, tower left unfolded, uncleaned areas.... W hotel should really look into this one as why the quality is so OFF. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location, fantastic hotel altogether! Closest hotel to Freedom Tower and the 9/11 Memorial Museum. Great accommodations (most comfortable bed ever!) and friendly, professional staff. Convenient to subways and within walking distance to the harbour, ferry to Statue of Liberty and Battery Park shopping & dining among many other attractions. 10 mins. to Times Square by subway! All in all, a fantastic stay! August 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:09:34.508-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_244, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>