W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Entrada pela Albany Street)
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter 18 anos de idade ou mais para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could stand to improve... Being a loyal Starwood member, I have to pick this hotel since its the only SW property in the vicinity of my client. However, I believe the cleaning staff could do a MUCH better job at cleaning the rooms. There seemed to be a superficial cleaning job done in 2/3 of my last few stays - Take a closer look at the carpets, particularly where the carpets meet the walls - its filthy. The shower floors have scum build-up and and due to the dim lighting, a lot of the dirt is masked. I would hope that Management pays a little more attention to this. I am going to give it another chance, and then I am going to move. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel was the best Starwoods property I have been too. Quality, quality, quality January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I have stayed in many of the Starwood Hotels and loved all of them. This one was beautiful but the room I was assigned was not fully cleaned and a big paper bag with garbage from the previous guest was left in the room just outside the bathroom. Unfortunately I had an emergency at home so I didnt get to ask for a room change because I didnt stay the night. I am sure my experence would have been as amazing as all the others but I was very surprised to walk into a room like that from the W Hotel. I will continue to stay at Starwood hotels because all my other experiences have been wonderful. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Last Minute Accomodations I have been meaning to stay at this hotel for sometime and finally had an opportunity to stay as I needed to spend a late night at work. I had a choice been falling asleep driving home or staying a night in the city....Anyway, the area was not noisy even though I was a bit worried due to continued WTC construction....the staff recognized by Gold status with a room upgrade and even when my room service order was late....they team called quickly and without my asking voluntarily removed the charge from my bill.....it was only one night, but was very impressed with the staff, the space and the quality of the hotel.....thank you W Downtown. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by aweful service and follow through no hot water first night. they forgot my breakfast order when they delivered my coffee. I received two phone calls for another guest at 3:30 am! they didn't follow through on promised goods to make up for their shortcomings. they called to rush me out of room after telling me I could have a late checkout. they do want to help make this better however they don't seem to communicate with other staff members and nothing gets done about it. shame its a nicely designed hotel. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This was a very last minute booking after having to extend a day-trip to the New York area. I normally would not have chosen this location, but the hotel was wonderful. Upon checkin, I was not given any gold upgrade or ammenity, but I was told the hotel was full. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and helpfull. The woman at the counter later with a thick accent was quite rude. Drinks on the balcony in the Living Room bar were amazing. The hour we spent there with perfectly made drinks overlooking the 9/11 memorial was a very memorable experience. I would come by for a drink even when not staying at the hotel. The rooms were small (but normal for NY standards) and things were clean. There was no soup or shampoo in the room, but it only took 10 minutes to get after a call downstairs. I was charged $5.95 for in-room internet. I never used any internet, and I didnt even have a computer or tablet with me. I thought the charges for in-room internet were higher, anyway. I tried to question this at check-out but the line was too long and we were late for a meeting. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service! ~ Great Location! I am a frequent traveler, my preference is Starwood hotels. This is a one year old hotel with great views of the 911 memorial. Rooms were surprisingly larger than expected. The service was Outstanding! January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by all flash; no substance considering the price of this hotel one would think there were more ameneities. The rooms have constant noice from WTC construction, They also have cheap fixtures and the bed was not comfortable. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by N Nameri Great location, impressive design and concept, But ...very little recognition is given to SPG Platinum members. Don't expect significant room up grade and the hotel do not participate in the SPG suite night award though they market on their web site two types of suits. Hotel is poorly managed. From my personal experience do not count too much on promises given by the hotel staff ( including the hotel manager himself!). We booked a room to celebrate our anniversary. I am heavy traveller and SPG Platinum member for 13 years. I dropped a line to the hotel asking to take into account that it is our anniversary and appreciate best service etc. Got nice replies but when checked in the room was serve for one, was not cleaned properly and had smoking smell from previous guest. Was given room on a relatively low floor and no significant up grade was made. If you need to be in the area, do not have a better alternative or get yourself a room at a promotional rate you may consider staying here but otherwise go elsewhere and save yourself a lot of aggravation. For SPG elite members - there are better Starwood options around NYC which valued our loyalty and one may enjoy the full scale of benefit offered to SPG Members. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Poor Service Dont stay here if you plan to go anywhere. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience, very welcoming and fun I came to the W as a displaced person in November as my apartment was affected by Sandy. Living only a few blocks away, I'm familiar with the neighborhood. While it's quiet and night (which I enjoy as a resident), and crowded with tourists during the day (9/11 Memorial site is directly across the street), the Hotel brings a hip vibe that you'd expect to find a neighbhorhood like SoHo or TriBeCa. It definitely adds to life to the otherwise quaint area. I was instantly greeted "Welcome Back" by the friendly staff outside. They led me up to the Lobby (which is on the 5th floor). I'm a detail-oriented person and instantly obsessed over the elevator carpet that gets changed throughout the day,. greeting you with "Good Morning" "Good Afternoon" and "Good Evening". The lobby is very cool, and unlike any other Hotel lobby. Again, the friendly staff welcomed me to the Hotel and checked me in effortlessly with a smile on their face. My room was rather large and very modern. The bathroom was also large and came equipped with bliss products (so good!). My view was breath-taking of the WTC. I figured as someone who was checking in for a few weeks they wouldn't pay much mind to me, seeing as I was staying at the FEMA rate due to my inhabitable apartment. It was to my surprise the excellent service I received by ALL staff. From the guys downstairs greeting at the entrance (who always ensured a cab was waiting for you), to the front desk and concierge (so sweet and helpful), to the housekeeping (12th floor woman is fantastic!) and of course (and maybe most importantly) the bartenders at the lobby bar. I ended up extending my stay, thanks to the front desk manager for allowing my extension during an otherwise crazy time of the year in NYC. Although the W is a luxe, larger-scale hotel, they truly made you feel at home. It was nice to have the staff know you on a first-name basis and really provide you with superior service. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to or within NYC. Although it is far downtown, it's in walking distance of SoHo, TriBeCa and a couple of stops on the express train to union square and midtown. Wall Street and the beauty of Downtown Mnahattan is footsteps away as well. I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this location or any other W around the world. I fully intend on making my way back to the Lobby Bar- the guys mix up delicious cocktails tailored to your liking! A++++! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Really Exceptional The hotel is very nice but the staff is great. From arrival via auto (helpful, friendly, and told me about my parking options), the same person taking my bags to check-in, and then up to my room (to often you get 1-3 different people to tip). Front desk offered me best views and availability. Acura car scheduled for my wife the next morning. Checkout fast and easy. Bag check was free and people were very helpful and responsive. Valet was fast. 1st floor Sunday night dinner was average. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed in this hotel before, and really enjoyed it. This time, I had requested a quite room, and got one facing the WTC site, with construction noise. The hotel held an even that night on the 5th floor, which was fine, but between 1am and 2am, people walked through the 12th floor continuously, with walkie-talkies on full volume. Last thing I was looking forward to after a 14 hour flight. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great if you're in your 20's The doorman were very nice and helpful. The staff that checked us in were not welcoming AT ALL and the concierge was not very helpful either. We checked in on a Friday night and it was very clubby. The lightening in the room wasn't that great either. Our room didn't have a room length mirror which would have been nice. Also, the Javitis center tax and tourism tax was a bit annoying. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for the View over WTC alone I was a bit concerned about the location - so far south of the action but, indeed, it turned out to be perfect....with Century 21 shopping a stone's throw away and Wall St./Trinity Church around the corner. The room was beautifully hip and the view over WTC both stunning and moving - especially with the cranes illuminated at night. I found the staff to be friendly and well-informed. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel it's nice, the staff it's very nice. Rector Station it's only one block down from the hotel, so in 12´ you are in Times Square. The only problem trhat we had it's in BLT Grill during breakfast, The order took so long, se spent almost one hour and half for breakfast. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern features My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. Upon our arrival we were greeted by staff and directed to the checkin desk on the 5th floor. The checkin was friendly and thorough. The desk staff explained to us about the hotel offerings and the Acura Experience complementary ride and were then introduced to the concierge who offered any help we might need. Our room was on the 16th floor with a spectacular view of the Twin Towers Memorial and the new tower now under construction. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to experience the lower Manhattan area, but with access to other areas as well. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor cleanliness and housekeeping The room was not properly cleaned (had left-overs from dinner of the last stay!). Room also was not properly stacked with water / toiletries for the first night of my stay February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't let the modern decorating and great views fool you This hotel is very clean and very modern with fantastic views of the World Trade Center site. Unfortunately, the good news ends there. First off, the W hotel nickel and dimes their guests. For a hotel of this caliber at this price, free wifi should be offered throughout the hotel rather than the free wifi in lobby and outrageous hourly and day-by-day pricing in rooms. They charge over $6 for 30 minutes of wifi in your room. Another way in which we felt we were being taken was their business center offerings. We wanted to print tickets to visit the 9/11 memorial and found it was over $6 for 30 minutes of internet usage (the least amount of time you can purchase) and .69 cents per black and white page printed in their business center. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels with free printing and although I found this irritating, it was only a few bucks. I wonder how much they’ll charge me for drinking the 10 ounce bottle of water that was in our room… A dollar an ounce? In the lobby there is a bar which by night has a dj and you have to walk through this to reach the elevators to your room; obnoxious in my opinion. It was dark and loud and I’m not sure who they are trying to appeal to with this setup. It can also make it difficult to speak with the people at the front desk as we experienced while checking in. Our room could be converted to adjoin with the neighboring room so there was a door in our wall; this also seemed a bit out of place in a hotel trying to be this modern and swanky. (It tries HARD by the way). The people in the room sharing our adjoining door were loud all hours of the night, though we didn’t complain. Our final night at the W we came in around midnight to find our room smelling strongly of marijuana and a lot of noise coming from the adjoining room. It was clear where the smell was coming from and by this point we felt the need to call the desk and complain. The woman who answered was courteous and said security would be up to check on the activities of our neighbors while housekeeping would be up with air fresheners for the room to mask the smell. We waited about 20 minutes for someone and received nothing. When we called again we received another apology and were told someone would be up with spray for our room; no mention of security was made this time and based on the continued noise next-door it was clear nobody had come. A few minutes later a gentleman came and sprayed our carpet to kill the odor and while it helped mask the smell, it also left our carpet wet even the following morning; a half-hearted and unacceptable fix in my opinion. The lack of attention from security was inexcusable as was the level of noise that continued throughout the night and into the morning. My final complaint brings me back to the fees for use of their business center; for the roughly $7 charge for internet and printing fees I spoke of earlier I was charged a $100 temporary authorization on my credit card which remained far too long. To make matters worse, several calls to the hotel’s “Finance Department” (which rings to one person’s phone) left me unable to reach anyone to discuss the fee. In my opinion this is a hotel trying to appear upscale and classy but run like a seedy motel. While it was clean and stylish I found the staff to be inattentive and the amenities lacking. This is what I imagine it would be like if the cast of Jersey Shore opened a hotel. While I would like to be able to recommend this hotel, I cannot and I will not stay again. As an aside: I don’t blame the hotel for this but you should be aware that construction noise from the World Trade Center was bad. Crews were using jack hammers and digging at 7am on Saturday morning and it was LOUD. Judging from the signs on the street warning of blast signals I imagine what we experienced was not an isolated incident. January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outlets Outlets, Where are the Outlets? Great hotel, the staff was great. One remarkable problem. As hip as this W and the W brand is generally, the management at the W Downtown NY apparently don't have I-phones, Androids or any other electronics. In my upgraded corner King room, there was not a single outlet to plug things in anywhere except the desk. NO place to plug in anything near the bed. This hotel would be a 5 star in all categories, but for a $10 power strip. How can W be so hip and not understand we need power. Even much lower end hotels have added outlets and power strips near the bed. Get onboard W, electronics are here to stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trendy hotel Had a fabulous experience here. Our party showed up early and found that our room was ready so that was great. I liked that i was asked what upgrade i wanted as a Gold member with Starwood. Andrew at the front desk was wonderful. Very accommodating, friendly, and super charming. All the staff were great, helpful with everything. If there was one negative I would say that we had a problem with our tv and asked for someone to come up and they must have forgot. But was no big deal since we were headed out anyway. Location is great, right across from 9/11 memorial. Would definately stay here again. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR 20TH ANNIVERSARY My wife and I spent 4 nights at your wonderful hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary, the US Tennis Open and 2 plays. The room was fabulous, the location of the hotel was perfect with great ease of access to the subways, but most important was the treatment by the staff. Smiles and good cheer, a present to celebrate our anniversary and recognition of the travails we had gone through just to get to NYC because of Hurricane Issac as we are from New Orleans. Lastly, my wife misplaced her gold earrings in the room which were found and sent to us. A truly wonderful experience!!! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many positive features going for it The W is situated in a great position downtown - next to the 9/11 memorial; close to the subway and Century 21 (a must for shoppers)! All the staff were fantastic we came in contact with no matter what position they held within the hotel, with all requests always being met. Of special mention were Ritchie and Ray who went out of their way to assist us. Whilst our room was slightly small, that was the room style we had chosen. Daily cleaning was excellent. We would highly recommend staying here when in NYC. The close subway connects easily to the rest of Manhattan. March 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room and poor construction The room was not up to W standards. There was mildew in the shower, makeup smudges on the white painted walls, and the shower head was so full of lime the water sprayed everywhere. A close look around the room reveals details of poor construction. This may have been why I heard every single thing the maid was doing outside my room all morning, including her conversations. I was awoken at 10:30am by all this noise, although I had 4:00pm late check-out. There are plenty of other Starwood Hotels to choose from in Manhattan, I'll stay at one those next time. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in NYC Hotel is nice in a new building with great acces to the subway for transport anywhere in town and the airport. It is actually quicker to most parts of the city since it is so close to the subway stop. Waterfront promenade is only a few blocks away. This area has some great views of the river and is worth a look. The W Downtown is a "Hotel" in New York City not just another New York City hotel. I hope you can get a chance to experience this hotel soon. The service is world class from the bell staff to the insiders who look after your needs and requests. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home I've been an avid fan of W Hotel Downtown since the first time I've step foot here. I've been coming back for the past 4 years and every year just keeps getting better and better. The staff are always responsive and accommodating. The location is spot on for my taste. It is quite at night which I love. The hotel is well kept and super chic. The lobby is uber fun and full of life. The smell of this hotel is intoxicating. You know you're at W Downtown even just stepping in the elevator at the first floor. For people who like to explore the city by foot, it is only a block away from Rector station. There are plenty of cabs waiting as well if you're not keen in taking the train. I prefer to set uber pick up, but that is just me. FACT: It is ONLY a few steps away from Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts! SCORE!! What more can you ask for?! November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expect more from W and Starwood I booked this W for the convenience to the 911 Memorial, which it absolutely delivers on proximity. My disappointment stems from the lack of attention to detail. The light on one side of the bed did not function -- at all -- even for my persistent, technically oriented husband. The alarm clock had not been corrected for daylight savings time -- one week later! And, the person who checked us out did not even ask about our stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failed to meet expectations This a very chic trendy hotel. I was blown away by the level of design detail. However, I felt basic hotel services were sorely lacking in that detail. 1. The outside temperature in Manhattan during my stay (12/15-12/19) was from 25-35 degrees. The heater was not working and had to be serviced. 2. My first night, I ordered room service twice (at different times during that night). The first order came within a respectable 30-35 minutes, but the second order had never come up. When I called back, they insisted the order had never been placed. Rather than argue, I told the Whatever Whenever person I would cancel the order and find food elsewhere, as I had been waiting for over 45 minutes. They then persuaded me to stay and wait for meal...the meal did come and it was not added to the bill. The next morning, I ordered room service and the pancakes were not cooked correctly. I was leaving for a meeting, so I didn't complain. That evening, I ordered room service again and the meal was fine, but the delivery person confronted me about the last night's order. WHY? I again told him that I had placed two separate orders that were about 30 minutes from each other. But he was more interested in telling me that he filled my order. I found that to be unprofessional. 3. On Sunday, 12/18, I called Whatever whenever around 10:05am to have valet retrieve my car. I waited about 10 minutes before going to get it. When I got there, the bell person told it was on the way. At 10:25am, there was still no car. We proceeded upstairs to the front desk to ask them where the car was. She checked with the valet service and said it was on the way. Rather than wait downstairs in the freezing hotel lobby, we decided to stay on the reception level floor for another 10 minutes. We went down to the lobby about 10:40am and there still was no car. We had gone back the front desk to say that we had been waiting over 30+ minutes for our car. We had to show her the ticket again, describe our car in full detail. After 10 minutes of phone calls and her rationalizing this mistake, the car was returned to us about 10:55am. Normally, I wouldn't raise an issue about a slight mistake, but I found that the staff didn't take responsibility in their mistakes and should not engage the guest in what went wrong. Sadly, this hotel failed to meet the basics or service during my stay. I left feeling undervalued. It is however a cool place to hang out if you're hipster. December 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. General cotton buds, tooth brush/paste not available. . One bottle of complimentary water was given on the first day, when requested more bottles, was told that it is only given to platinum members. Tap water smelt bad and therefore did could not be drunk. Final night out of four nights house keeping did not bother to make room. Air condition in the room is located blowing onto both of the beds and although can be adjusted and angled away, the air still ends up blowing on the beds September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Service During my stay for the TD 5 Borough Bike Tour I was constantly surprised by how smoothly everything went. From check-in, valet, bike storage, baggage storage to overall friendliness and knowledge of the staff. Other than a minor hiccup with the room (1 king vs 2 doubles), which was pleasantly resolved in minutes during check-in, I am beyond pleased with my stay. The staff was well prepared for the flurry of bikers and bikes to manage. I was always greeted with a smile and positive attitude. And most impressive was that I was always given the same answers to questions regarding logistics regardless of who or when I spoke with someone. Pleasantly pleased is actually a bit of an understatement. I was so thoroughly impressed it actually motivated me to write this review! Thank you W for the excellent service and accommodations. May 5, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:54:38.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>