W Barcelona

  • Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1,
  • Final Passeig de Joan de Borbo
  • Barcelona,
  • 08039
  • Spanien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be carfull I stayed in the hotel for a cool corner suite and its not bad , but every night every day they take from my credit card money and when i went to the front desk they sayed by mistake but every night !!? And i still not get my full money back , and in the front disk they told an amount that they will refund it but i get other amount less than that what they told me . March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location - Noisy In general its a good hotel. More for the picture that you will bring back home to brag about where you stayed rather than the quality of the hotel. As all W its a little dark and noisy, however is what you would expect. Rooms are not very well taken care of. Ours had a few bulbs / lamps that werent working properly. (Thats what happens when you go for design rather than functionality) and for example the shower had a couple of loose parts. SPG recognition (Don't count much on it). I'm a platinum and lifetime gold and the only request I had made in advance is early check-in and it wasn't that we didn't get it. Its that nobody really cared or even knew about it. All in all I would recommend if you get a good rate. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow View Wow Hotel, wonderful staff and amazing facilities. The absolute highlight was our room, thank you to Nuria at reception for that. Top hotel and well recommended. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive, charming staff This is a true landmark property, it can be seen gleaming on the coastline from many kilometres away. This hotel scores highly for staff responsiveness - who seem genuinely pleased to meet the guests. The bedrooms seen were a good size - the bed one of the most comfortable ever experienced. SPG recognition was excellent - once again. The interior design - with the exception main public areas disappoint. The corridors to the bedrooms resemble modern student accommodation - a bit plain. The bath and wash area situated within the bedroom offer zero privacy. Tip: Before unpacking have a good sniff in case the bedroom smells damp. But, with these interior design points put to the side, I do like the hotel... great views, a generous cheese-board, plentiful bliss products and W people everywhere to help. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for Find Clothes I lost my clothes. But the staff find my son clothes Staff Name is Kamenda? Thank u for send the clothes to airport I find son clothes than very happy. The Taxi Arrived at 12:05 but my boarding time is 12:25 Very Good Time to Arrive Taxi. The Woman Staff Help us. This is thank letter March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You're paying for the view Standard service at luxury rates. For foreigners only, local customers are not welcome. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in great destination Lively and very modern hotel by the see, great room with wonderful view, very nice bar and lobby area. Staff very friendly, proficient and helpful. Ideal place for young people wanting to relax and to have fun. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High on emotion Obviously the unique, original and beautiful structure of W Barcelona contributes a lot to the emotion you will live during your stay in this hotel. The stunning sailing which appears on the port and the beach of Barcelona cannot leave anyone indifferent. I'm of the opinion that this fantastic structure not only fits in a natural way with the landscape along the sea but that it also undoubtedly contributes to enhance it. I came back to W Barcelona with all my family after my first stay there in 2010. My recent stay end '14 has been fantastic ! Rooms are beautiful and modern with all necessary comfort and with spectacular views on the sea or on the city. Extremely comfortable beds that provide you an unique sleeping experience like in any Westin / W hotel. A great point of excellence in the W Barcelona is without doubt the professionalism and extreme courtesy of its staff (reception, bar, ....) that makes you feel a real special guest throughout your stay. Cleanliness is perfect, in the rooms and in the common areas. To reach the center of the hotel is easy : there are always numerous taxis waiting outside the hotel and that for 5-6 euro will bring you at the bottom of the Rambla. But I suggest a quick and nice walk through Barceloneta that will bring you in less than 30' in the center. Rich and tasty breakfast at the Wave bar. A special thanks to Mr Jorge Mallen who contributed -through his personal availability- to our fabulous family stay in the W Barcelona. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend I booked this hotel for a weekend break and to celebrate my partners birthday. From check in to check out, it was a fabulous experience. There was a two and a half hour wait for my room but this was due to the New Years festivities the night before and the website did specify check in was at 15h00. The wait was not too unpleasant given the lovely bar. Service was good and coffee even better. I was checked in by Kathy who was amazingly efficient and pleasant. W Hotels, could not have picked anyone better to represent the company at the front desk and Kathy gave a very positive first impression, ensuring check in was speedy and looked after us very well. I mentioned we had come to celebrate my partners birthday and the following morning we were surprised when room service arrived with a birthday cake and two bottles of Cava. Given the size of this hotel chain it was a very personal touch and much appreciated. Our room was on the twenty third floor with spectacular views of the ocean. What a treat to wake up to that every morning! Room service was excellent, The hotel facilities were what would be expected from a five star hotel. The Barceloneta was a step outside and allowed for great walks. La Rambla was a twenty minute walk and we could not have asked for a better location. The staff, without exception, were amazingly friendly and courteous. I would thoroughly recommend W Hotel Barcelona for a break. We will certainly come back. Thank you to everyone.........especially Kathy. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Barcelona!!! Barcelona is an amazing city and the W hotel is the only place I stay when I visit. Great location, breathtaking views from the rooms, facilities are on point, and the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona and I for one will not stay anywhere else when I visit. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary I love W hotels for their energy, for the perfume you smell from outside the entrance already, for the atmosphere you breath inside, for the elegance and modernity of the furnishing… With its shark fin shape, W Barcelona meets any expectations a guest may have matured after visiting a W hotel anywhere else. The first impression? While driving from Barcelona airport late in the evening, I saw the big bright W suspended high in the dark sky. My platinum status was fully recognized, although I wish I was granted with a room at a higher floor than the 3rd. To be strongly recommended. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PERFECT WEEKEND GETAWAY The W Barcelona is the best example for "a room with a view" and has the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in (comparing to many other luxury hotels). You wake up and you have this amazing view. During high season the hotel and beaches are too crowded for me, I prefer the relaxing off-season. Their Bliss Spa offers great treatments and the pool bar invites you to chill, have drinks and and to meet cool people. The beach in front of the hotel is perfect for sports activities or just a walk. The inhouse-restaurant offers a delicious tiramisu and a tasty red-wine selection. Cool concierge tool: the whatever whenever button in every room. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Wonderful stay at the W Barcelona. Check in & check out were excellent and staff friendly & accommodating. Room was comfortable and the view was mesmerizing! Very nice dinner. Would definitely recommend and return. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok hotel Nice looking hotel with a great view. Many Young great looking staff but Staff seldom smile. Gym not ready. Upgraded but Very basic for platinum member. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Isolated, Captive I'd like to give this place a "terrible" rating, but it is a stunning building and the staff are really nice; they only deserve a better place to work. Check in was chaos, perhaps 25-30 people in line - think low class Las Vegas. Following a prolonged check in, we were very excited to see our room, as I had used 2 "Suite Night Awards," which are attainable after staying 50 nights/year - think loyal, loyal, loyal. Our upgraded suite was the smallest type of suite offered - the studio suite. As a Platinum member, we were automatically entitled to this suite in the first place, not to mention using the highly coveted upgrades. This "suite" was located oh the 5th floor of the annex building overlookling the parking lot and taxi stand. After I let my blood pressure acclimitize, I went to the front desk and raised total mayhem. We were immediately placed in what I'd call a true suite on the 15th floor. At least they did what was expected in an otherwise adverse situation; the new room was wonderful and well worth the 2 night suite award I'd used. The biggest problem with this property is its isolation from any part of town. Taxi is mandatory and expensive regardless of the destination. I've never encountered a more isolated 5 star hotel in any place in the world. Added to this, there are no sundry stores in the hotel that we could find. Want a soft drink? - Choices are 6 Euros at the bar or even more expensive room service. Want a pack of gum? - good luck. Want a decent meal? - forget it We literally walked out of the Bravo restaurant, all the while an 8 top table was arguing with the manager. I at least had the courtesy to speak to the manager downstairs without causing a stir. All in all, foor and beverage at this hotel is far below standard of other hotels, even 3 star, in Barcelona. The highlight of our vist was a young man named Francisco in the lobby bar. He was attentive, gracious, and seemed to be the only server in the bar who truly cared; we thank and praise you, Francisco. In all, we felt like prisoners with no recourse. This is the worst W I've ever stayed at and I hope to spare those considering a visit. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Waking up and having this view is just amazing. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by oh dear Although I contacted the hotel a week before I arrived flagging I had sequential but different reservations and was trying to use my suite awards, multiple issues when I arrived. I was offered the option of staying in 3 different room (over 5 nights), or 'downgrading' from a suite for 3 of the nights to a non-suite room. Being a bit jet-lagged, I agreed to flip rooms to get the suite for at least 3 of 5 nights. The suite was a problem as looked into other guest rooms. I checked the website and lo and behold, other small suites called corner suites WERE available for the dates. The manager said they were NEVER offere. So I suggested I go back to the non suite room so as not to to move twice more. While waiting for the key what do I see but the review from October 2014 saying that platinum member upgraded to a corner suite (without suite awards). When I asked about that, (with loud voices and gesticulations in the lobby - had to ask her not to yell at me) was told was not done routinely (presumably only for valued customers - customers expected to stay in 3 different rooms in 5 days are presumably not of interest). So I switched to a non-suite room without a tub (though still using a suite award!). And ordered room service. Which was wrong....and missing half the order. Can it get worse? November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room not what I booked. Very disappointed in staff. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The location of this hotel was great. It is right on the beach with beautiful views. The staff are very nice. The Pool is beautiful, but busy. Service was really high! Would go back again! Only con was that check-in and out were busy. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W we have ever experienced! Beautiful facilities, rooms, location and the staff is amazing! This was a Birthday celebration trip with 7 friends and they could not have done more to make me feel special! Alfonso in the lobby lounge was exceptional and went above and beyond! We have stayed at many W's in the states and this one is by far the best on all levels! November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Architecturally Beautiful The contribution of this newer bldg. within the landscape of Barcelona, really has contributed to it as another icon of the cities beauty,, tying in historic & modern. Absolutely stand out stunning. Upon entrance, little bit of a let down, nice, but you expect more. Staff was excellent, food needs some help. Beautiful view from your room & quiet comfort. Great location for walking or taxi. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big and small I enjoyed my stay as a whole .The Spa was too small for such a magnificent hotel also free entry not included for guests which was surprising , nightclub also a bit squashed . No tea making facilities and only one bottle of water also no free wi - fi in bedrooms.,these small things count . Decor throughout was amazing,food excellent and staff attentive. Thank you. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family Holiday at W Barcalona We passed a great family holiday at the W Barcelona in October 2014. The kids enjoyed the pool side and the beach, and all the restaurants had child-friendly options for the less intrepid of our little travelers. We slept comfortably and had plenty of room in our MegaRoom with a pull-away bed in the room with us. Definitely recommend. October 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nowhere near the hype Stayed here for 6 nights at a conference in September and was looking forward to it. Was seriously let down by the service, the quality of staff and the overall quality of the hotel. No intiial recognition of my platinum status and was not offered a room upgrade upon arrival. I arrived at 11am after 26 hours of travel and no room was available, not even at scheduled check-in time of 2 pm (we had to wait till 5pm for the room). Once in, i was very dissapointed with teh quality of the room, lots of damaged walls, poor lighting but great views. Not once, but twice in 2 seperate rooms, the air conditioning broke and would not work. When it stopped working int he first room and I had to have maintenance come at 4am (which took over 30 minutes), i was promised a move to a suite (in recognition of my platinum status) but had to stay 1 more night in a wonderful room (to which the air conditioner broke again). Instead of providing me the suite as promised, they simply said we had fixed the problem and you have to stay in your room.....poor service for a Platinum. Overall, the staff were very snobbish and arrogant (except for a few of the bar staff in the W Lounge, almost all staff were nowhere near the standard they should be of a W. I would not recommend this hotel at all. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business & leisure Great hotel for both business & leisure. Has it all, beach, views, restaurants, friendly staff and more... October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im happy to be a part of such an amazing brand I had a great time with W Hotel team! No matter what kind of the guest You are....first of all you are the Guest! I felt myself like at home. So friendly staff. It was my first time at W Hotel...I definitely will recommend it and the greatest Starwood brand! October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good choice, but.. Third visit this year. Overall, a decent stay and better than the last time. What we liked: * Very quiet room. Maybe the biggest plus for us. The doors have soft lock mechanism. * Nice spg platinum treatment, including a decent welcome back gift. The cool corner suite was excellent, and we actually prefer those on the lower floors (7th) because of the room configuration. Do not need the bed next to the door! * Free coffee machine in room upon request. Even free refill of coffee, after asking. But this hotel does still not get a five star rating from me. What we did not like: * Upon arrival, we had a rather funky smell in the living room area (think B.O.). * The were a lot of stains on the carpet. Unavoidable with that brigh color, I think. * Someone amended our shower door during our stay. It actually turned out more noisy and hard to close. * Key card was deactivated on our third day for no apparant reason. Had to get in line at check in to get a new. Tiring after a long day out. * Only Wave for platinum breakfast. Please change this, we want to sit outside at Bravo! * As usual, it is/was a hassle to get a correct folio. Some mysterious mini bar charges had to be removed. The hotel had no clue about the virtuoso amenities. And the folio had the wrong date for check-in, which meant that the posting in my SPG account also got wrong. In fact, I am still in the process of trying to get my SPG nights posted correctly. To be frank, it is getting annoying. This has happened before, and shows that they do not priority understanding the SPG program and the importance for SPG members to get this right. What happens after a stay, is also a part of the whole experience! October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is GREAT, SUPER GREAT All in the hotel is great but the diference is the staff!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Birthday at W Was staying at W Barcelona for my birthday. Got upgraded as SPG Platinum to a very nice Corner Suite with Ocean View. Check in was friendly and fast (W Insider Nuria made it very personal), but queues can get very long. As the room was not ready yet, got 2 drinks at the bar. Late Check Out was granted. A cake and sparkling wine waited at the room. View was amazing, the bed wonderful and plenty of great Bliss products in the bathroom. Some of the furniture would need a replacement (esp. for a 5* hotel). Staff was friendly everywhere, but sometimes you need some patience. Breakfast was for free as SPG Platinum in both restaurants and choice+quality very good. Gym is equipped very well! We had a great stay at W Barcelona and can def. recommend the place. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Amazing hotel in an amazing location ! The room is to-measure my expectations , but could renew some rooms . A big thank you to Rita of " Wave " which was very helpful during my stay. The entire team of "Salt" also deserves my thanks . October 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:56:53.611-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_547, tr_547
  • loc_en_US, sid_3183, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>