W Washington D.C.

  • 515 15th Street NW,
  • F St. zwischen der 14th und 15th Street
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20004
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but nothing more The room was humid; the elevators were always crowded and it typically took several trips to get a free elevator to get to my room; and worst of all the staff was not friendly. In fact I had to leave a day early b/c of a family emergency and when i called to check out for that reason the front desk responded "we are going to have to charge you." Not I'm sorry, do you need a taxi or help with your bags... no no. "We are going to have to charge you!" I honestly did not care about money at that moment but that was rather disappointing. As a loyal Starwood customer it made be question my loyality. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious hotel staff that puts the need of the customer first What an incredible hotel, with such warm, impeccable service. Have to call out Isavella at the front desk and Jessica from the whatever/ wherever team to take care of every need. We love SPG and this experience has only solidified our loyalty to SPG. Thank you so much! August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by BEWARE! STRESS AHEAD Try this hotel if you want poor, unfriendly, insincere service. My Lifetime Platinum status meant nothing, nor did the nearly $500 a night I paid. I was stuffed into a tiny room right below the rooftop bar and could hear the music until 2 am. The staff did NOTHING to acknowledge or correct my complaint. I was so stressed out by service failures and lack of sleep I had to leave after the second night. May 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Room I was placed in a handicapped room,that could not have been used by a handicapped person. There was no room for wheelchair to navigate and shower was not handicapped accessible. The room was small, closet in bathroom, and not able to use for a business stay. Will not stay again September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who designed this? Hotel Washington is an historic property that is apparently now supposed to be a hip place. Service is exemplary, food was outstanding - no issues there. But it's dark- one guy at our meeting said the hallways and elevators looked like burnt-out wood. Couldn't read the signs in the hallways and elevators & folks kept hitting the emergency call button. Lighting in my sleeping room was terrible; beautiful but useless. The lovely white leather lounge/banquette in my room was only good to hold a suitcase as it only faced the bed, not the TV. Common sink area in one of the public ladies rooms had nothing but a narrow sink edge to set anything like a purse on; pretty but aggravating. And whose idea was it to turn Presidents' faces into b/w silhouettes behind the front desk like a kindergarten art project? Chairs in the new rooftop restaurant are beautiful- but you can't sit back in them. Can't beat the view though! Overall, I don't know whether or not to recommend the hotel.. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way Over Rated Hotel staff tries, but can't do much. We were promised a bottle of wine in our room, but that NEVER showed up. Room was small, bathroom was odd, to say the least (and we stay at lots of W Hotels). Sink was in the room and there was nowhere to put anything. Restaurant is a joke. Went for breakfast. Our server was condesending....he served us cold coffee when he remembered, brought one serving of toast with the food and the second order of toast way after the meal! I got silverware and napkin after food was served and only after I asked....etc. The room was so noisy that we almost left in the middle of the night....it was just too cold outside to do so. Went to get some coffee in the lobby....NONE in their fancy pot....just looked good. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly, we didn't get to stay at The W in DC We had reserved 2 rooms for the Fourth of July - 10 months in advance - a kind of Bucket List Plan for celebrating Independence Day in our Nation's Capitol. One of the rooms was a very expensive suite with "panoramic views" of the mall. The 9 and 6 year olds in our group were beyond excited about staying in a hotel and watching the fireworks from their room. Upon arrival we were told, "We've upgraded you!" However, the new room, which we were later told was the same price as the original room, had no view of the National Mall. It certainly appears the decision was made to give to someone else the room with the "panoramic view" promised to us. Pretty tough lesson on fulfilling your commitments to our very disappointed youngsters. We did not stay at the W July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by professional staff hotel was excellent and staff was even better. had a few questions and they could not have been more helpful. will not hesitate to stay again. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. The W Hotel always meets my expectations. This one is located right in the heart of DC. The service is impeccable and the rooms provide total comfort. It is within walking distance of many of the monuments and just a short cab ride from National Airport. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not The Warmest Greeting I have to say that but for its location, I would not hurry back to the W. On my arrival, a wet, cold evening in Washington after a long cross-country plane ride, I went to check in. As I have been a Starwood gold member for years (and in some years Starwood platinum), and as these program highlight the upgrade-when-available feature, I asked the woman at the desk, "So do you have a nice room for me this evening?" Her curt response was "We're fully booked." I noted that that didn't respond to my question, and I got a very stern "You have the room you booked!" That rather set the tone for the stay, I'm afraid. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but no free wifi in room! We really enjoyed our stay, this is the best location in DC for sightseeing and great local restaurants. Our room was ok, but no free wifi in room is very disappointing. We were in a hurry to catch a train when leaving and the staff were great with their assistance. We would stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good this hotel has lovely atmosphere and comfortable room. Staff is kind and friendly. good location. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Location, Bad Service The W Hotel in Washington DC was such a disappointment from our arrival to checkout. We waited 30 minutes to check in to the hotel (only 2 out of 3 stations attended) and I was questioned rudely about my name not being on the reservation, (my husbands was) , despite photo ID that had the same last name and the exact credit card that the room was charged on. Upon room arrival at 6:00 pm, we called "Whatever, Whenever" to come get laundry to be done for a morning appointment requesting 8 am for the clothing to be delivered(the card says 12 hours) Upon returning from our evening event, we had a card under our door that stated that the laundry could not be ready until 11 am- obviously at that late hour, there was nothing we could do about it- so much for Whatever, Whenever service. Lastly , in the middle of the first night stay, there was a loud disturbance in the hall of our floor and after 1 hour, still no resolution by W Staff. Loud yelling ensued by W "bouncers" and drunk guest for another hour. After calling the front desk 2 times, I had told them that if the person was not removed, that we would call the police. Two hours after the initial disturbance, the hall finally was quieted. The second night between 2-4 am, we were awake due to a loud party and people screaming during intercourse. This hotel is just a party place. I would not recommend it to anyone. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Style over Substance The hotel looks hip, but the rooms are small and impractical. The sink is in the middle of the room, and the glass wall the shower shares with the rest of the room probably seemed like a better idea on paper. They did not get around to making up our room, and or the rooms of several others in our party. The Fitness Center was adequate. The roof bar/restaurant looked like it had a great view, but the staff obviously wanted a hipper crowd than us, and all but told us to go elsewhere.. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Comfortable Room Ever I travel often for business (4 SPG hotels just last week) and this is by far the best one I've stayed at. The bed was so comfortable that I actually want to order the entire bed set! I loved the shower and all of the toiletries. I may need to go to Bliss and buy the full size of each! I went up to the rooftop for happy hours / appetizers as well as brunch and was pleased. The food was good, a little pricey, but overall a great experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL FOR YOUNG PROGRESSIVE GUESTS I stay at the W hotel in DC approximately 1-2 times per month and each time my stay is nothing less than exceptional. The front desk staff is always polite and assist with upgrades when available for its valued members. The rooftop bar is an added bonus. If you want a quiet stay or retreat then this hotel is not for you but if you want a young vibrant scene with great networking potential, then this hotel is for you. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of the Capital. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and have all the expected amenities. I will most definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so comfy The greetings were nice & staff was friendly. The hotel looks great but the beds are not at all comfortable. It really was a glorified futon. My children thought they were too hard and my husband had a stiff back. Although they added a pillow topper, it made no difference. The Concierge was on the phone for some time, so I went to the spa to check for appointments but there were none available for the week. I went back upstairs & the Concierge was still on the phone. So I called the front desk from the lobby to check how late she would be there (as her eyes peeked up over her iMac), she hung up the phone as I walked over. She was very pleasant & gave me great advise. The hotel stay was a disappointment except for the BLISS shower products. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steer clear if you want to sleep My wife and I were looking for a local downtown getaway as our first night away from our 4-month old. We chose the W because we love the rooftop patio and trust the value and experience that SPG offers at all of its properties. Upon checking in, I was offered a room with a view of an alley. I chose to pay to upgrade (surprisingly, as an SPG Gold member, no upgrade was offered). The employee assured me that, on the 7th floor, noise from the bar would not be an issue. Around 12pm, my wife and i were awoken to the pounding base of ridiculously loud music from the hotel's (beautiful) rooftop bar. The music did not stop until about 3am. As you know, you can't ignore base. At that point, an unending parade of shouting, screeching drunks loitered in front of our door (yep -- $40 upgrade and our room is in the elevator lobby), in one case attended by a bellhop. By morning, my wife and I had gotten about four hours of interrupted sleep between the two of us. Staycation ruined. If you value a good night's sleep (or sleep of any kind), steer clear of this property. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The "Forget it" Hotel Besides location this is the "Forget it" Hotel. Need help with your luggage on arrival? Forget it cause staff will run from you instantly. Need a calm check it? Forget it cause it takes ages to find a reservation. Need a clean room? Forget it cause you have to wait till 7 or 8 pm to have housekeeping. Need a quite breakfast? Forget it cause it will take at least 40 minutes to get some (poor) service. I am a big fan of the W Hotels concept but the one in Washington for sure has no way to reach the basics of a 1 star hotel and it is far from being close to the expectations of SPG clients. Overall an experience to forget. Nothing more than a upscale bar (POV) with some rooms for the untold visitor. FORGET IT! May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and SPG Recognition From Dan at the front door to Ermias the security supervisor, the staff here exceeded our needs! Robbie at the front desk was so helpful throughout the duration of our stay. We have already booked future reservations and cannot wait to get back to this property (or the POV lounge!) October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful suite! I have stayed numerous times and this stay was by far the best. I used a suite award night and the room was great! Staff seemed to be a lot more attentive and welcoming this time around as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkout At checkout at my request a charge of USD6.19 for a munchie consumption was removed because I had not consumed the product. I have now discovered that the charge was put back. The charge is being reversed and my foreign exchanges costs are being compensated. This is disappointing since I was not informed that the charge was put back. A hotel such as W which incessantly prides itself in its promotions and during my stay as a top class hotel should not make such a fundamental error in client service, that is making a change to the final client bill without informing the client or providing an explanation. I am ambivalent as to whether I could recommend this hotel. It has a good location and good facilities but overbearing self promotion is over the top! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot in DC Very hip, happening place. Very comfortable rooms - awesome shower. Front desk staff was awesome! August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FANTASTIC LOCATION, BUT BAD SPG It is a location just front of the White House, so there is no other hotel, like this in DC. Rooms, facilities are super nice and clean and comfy. However, SPG recognition is ZERO, beside, instead of looking the White House got an unasked suite facing nowhere...and got charged $25 for ONE MUNCHIES withy out my authorization and with out reply for my question for this charges afterwards since. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel on the East Coast The first time I ever stepped foot into the hotel was for the night life on the rooftop... recommended to me by everyone ever. Next step was to get a room on my next visit. I'm so glad that I did. I DJ all over the country and unfortunately roll from hotel to hotel more than I ever planed on. Its very very rare that you find a hotel with the quality like The W. From the second you walk into the gorgeous lobby you realize that its "like that". Its decor is incredibly edgy and elegant all in one, the view is one of a kind, the White House what, a block away? The room itself was immaculate, elegant with its own modern twist. The bathroom was beautiful and huge. Somehow I've found myself an actual fan of this hotel.. I will be a lifelong guest to this hotel and plan on returning for any reason I can find to stay. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, close to downtown Rooms are newly updated and modern. The staff was extremely professional, and I received excellent treatment as an SPG member. I was well-rested and would stay here again. There was an event (CitiesOpen) going on that did interfere a bit with using the facilities -- it was crowded and as a first-time guest, I wasn't sure if I could eat at the dining room (though maybe that was construction?) and room service had a lot of extra fees (and honestly, just combine them into one: a 10% District tax fee, a 16% service fee, a 5% admin fee, and a $5 delivery fee? Just incorporate some of that into the food price and give a flat tax... reading that made me not order room service!) July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait & Switch I guaranteed a reservation for a specific suite type and at check-in was given a substitute room at the same rate but not the suite type I reserved. The substitute suite did not offer what was advertised on the website. The day manager, Megan, claimed that reservations are constantly changing. This implies my reservation was not as important to the hotel as whoever they gave my room to. I have lost confidence in this hotel's willingness to fulfill their commitments. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "could be my last trip ever" I was about to deploy to the desert and my wife and I were able to meet one last time in DC before I left. I checked in wearing desert pattern utilities and the staff asked if I was "coming or going." I answered "going" and the front desk gentleman told me he had a room for me. We were thrilled to get a spectacular view of the Capitol Mall and a very comfy bed. This would have made our weekend by itself but in the morning the breakfast was good with very pleasant staff and my wife had some carrot juice drink concoction that she still talks about today. We found the upstairs balcony/lounge area to be a wonderful place to just sit and drink hot chocolate (It was winter!). We spent hours there sitting and talking until we each had to leave in our own directions. I come home in a month or so and I can not wait for us to have a reunion of our awesome weekend at the W. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely restored hotel This is a well located hotel with wonderful staff. The restaurant is being renovated so we couldn't rate that but the staff helped us with good dinner suggestions nearby. The hotel needs to tell people that it is The Washington W hotel as we drove around the block three times before we saw the small W sign. It's nice the historic name is preserved but the letterhead and email didn't give a notice about the name. Anyway we found it and enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>