W Taipei

  • 10 Zhongxiao East Road Sec. 5,
  • Distrito Xinyi
  • Taipei,
  • 110
  • Taiwan
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to the excellent services at Front Desk I would like special thanks to Tracy and Zelos :) They're really helped me out for everything ! And offer me, if you guys have any problem just call us and they will help you whatever they can. :) The services here was excellent everytime when I was here. The other good thing I want to shared, the insider ladies ( Vv) always very helpful and recommended many nice dinners / night club place to us. We definitely come here again and again to exploring more fun with our friends in W. Thanks and see you soon ... check my reservation. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fine hotel Excellent. Staff and service outstanding September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hostesses Service and hospitality were great! In particular, your kind hostess Carina was exceptionally helpful and friendly. She was very responsive and offered extra help to my needs. She made my stay a very enjoyable one! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it absolutely! First of all, Debbie at the front desk made everything all easy. She set the tone of our stay, when she saw my kids, she greeted them with a huge smile(+ small welcome toys) and made us feel welcomed! We love the pool at W Taipei and it would have been nice to know if the pool closer notice was done in advance more than 24 hours ago. We will be back in near future. PS: I asked the two beds with a day bed by the window but it was only thing did not meet my needs. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W Hotel Exprience Hotel situated in a good business district. Great service. Wonderful Hotel. If you got time to chill I highly recommend to drop by WooBar for a drink chill and relaxing. Want to thank Sara From the front desk for assisting me on using the spg Keyless was cool. After long meeting coming back to hotel makes you feel so chic and relaxing. Highly recommend W Taipei September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Taipei The W offers great service, gorgeous rooms, beautiful swimming pool, and a fantastic location. WooBar is also a great place to relax and meet friends. The staff is helpful and dedicated. Breakfast is awesome. It's by far my favorite hotel in Taipei. August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Excellent customer service all around. The staff is well trained and are very friendly and helpful. Particulaly like to highlight Jessi Chang and Sandra Wu. They are ready to help with any request from guests. The staff makes the hotel! August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great location, great hotel, great staff, fun atmosphere. When I stayed here, I felt like a platinum member. Room upgrade, service level, etc. All excellent. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff All the staff in the hotel was great, responsive and professional especially Dora Hsu who works at the Welcome Desk. She was very friendly, professional and was able to accommodate our needs for our first time stay in W Taipei. I also would like to thank you Housekeeping as they did a great job cleaning our room. Again thank you everyone who works in this hotel. August 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience on receiving my kids and husband during check in Hi Cary, I would like to fire a complaint here as at the check in counter on Friday afternoon, I was in the meeting while my husband and 2 kids (one 4 year old and the other 2 year old) arrive your hotel to check. However, my husband didn't bring the catch nor the credit card with him. The receptionist insist to have guaranteed by credit car/cash for them to check in. Thus, it caused my kids and husband have to wait in lobby for 2 hours for me to arrive to get into the room. 2 hours might be short for adult, but very irritating for kids for less than 4 year old. I don't expect W hotel will conduct this mistrust to the customer, especially who is using company contract for this room reservation. I might not consider to stay in W hotel next time for my business trip in Taipei... August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by an establishment that represents everything that the W satnds for your staff, from the bellboys to the roving representatives and even the guy at the front desk I totally have to raise 2 THUMBS UP for them, professional, well trained and made us feel like were meeting new friends. Charles (front desk),Carina (roving rep) and Andy(Kitchen) deserve a pat on the back for a job well done....actually ALL OF YOUR STAFF DO =). We enjoyed everything the rooms were awesome, housekeeping staff were DAMN friendly, breakfast was a little lacking though perhaps you can add more food that u would find on the Taipei street stalls? deep fried squid....chicken or even the backed potatoes with bacon bits, perhaps more choices from the bakery etc. Poached eggs took awhile to be communicated, not perfect but taste awesome. Gym was well equipped, clean and the 2 ladies that were there were beyond awesome. Other than that I will praises about your establishment to all my friends and family. I truly enjoyed my stay and ill definitely cant wait to be back. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 40th Birthday Celebration I live in Taipei, and decided to do something special and spend my 40th birthday at the W Hotel. We managed to visit most places in the hotel in just 1 day, starting with staying by the pool Saturday afternoon. We then checked into the room, which was absolutely beautiful by the way, and the view from the 24th floor was fantastic (like the room name!). We had afternoon tea at Yen Bar, then dinner at the Kitchen Table. I ordered a bottle of Demi Sec, which was awesome, coupled with the great food, and then off to Woo Bar for drinks at night. At around midnight we got back to the room and ordered room service. One of the best things in life is having nachos delivered to your room after midnight. It's hard for me to decide if this was the best part of the whole day or not haha (I love nachos!). Then in the morning we woke up to an incredibly clear day and that great view of 101, and had breakfast in bed! The bed in that room was incredibly comfortable. In fact, the only reason I woke up was because my brother called me from the states to wish me a happy birthday. I could've kept sleeping all morning, it was so comfortable. July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay in Taipei This is second time staying at W hotel. Although it was just a short time but the experience was wonderful. Besides the well-designed room the hotel facilities, there were bedtime snacks provided when I returned from strolling around Taipei. That was very impressive. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay The ONLY thing I would say about the hotel is perhaps have a variety of different genre of music other than the Euro rave beat 24/7. I think the same song played from the minute I checked in and lasted 5 days. Other than that you won't find a better hotel in Taipei. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Ambience and Great Staff I am mostly impressed with the quality of staff and how responsive, detail-oriented, and efficient. They are very friendly, communicative, and easy to talk to. I would like to specifically mention Zeke and Laura who works at the front desk. Both of them are smart, caring, and really think for the guest. Fantastic stay. One point though - the floor bricks are starting to run down and I can see water stains/spots...can you guys do something about it? Love W. It the only hotel I'd stay every time I come to Taipei. Thanks! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leusre Week in Taiwan Among all my often international traveling, I rate the W Taipei the best experience. Seriously. Beside the facility being in a convenient location for transportation, and the maintenance and decor of the Hotel is excellent, I have to point out the courteous and helpful personnel, all through the Hotel, from the lobby greeting people to the room service people. Fantastic attitude and always sincere smiling. Extra kudos for the Kitchen Table restaurant, to date the most efficient and attentive personnel I ever seen. Plus, as you enter the Hotel, there is always a very refreshing scent through, very pleasant. W Taipei is my hotel of choice. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Fabulous! Everything from arrival to check-in, the room itself, the service rendered, the food enjoyed, check-out, and all else in between were just wonderful and immaculate. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic, stylish, comfortable and convenient hotel First time stay at W hotel Taipei. The location is very convenient. There is a bus station next to the hotel that you can take a bus to airport directly. The MRT station is near-by and a big shopping mall with plenty of nice restaurants. The staff is very well-trained and helpful. The hotel room is beautiful. The comfort of the room is more than I expected. Quality of bed, bed sheet, amenities, etc is of high standard. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very good features I and family all feel very good July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Promise - consistently delivered by all staff. Having stayed at other W hotels, I was looking forward to my first stay at W Taipei. I can say, without a doubt, that it was the staff that impressed my friends and I most. The efficiency and willingness of different team members to accommodate requests impressed my friends and I immensely. The reservations staff fulfilled my request for two interconnecting rooms which the check-in staff checked me into smoothly and seamlessly (unlike a previous experience at a different SPG hotel). One friend had books delivered to the hotel prior to our arrival and one of two boxes was in her room. The second box arrived at the room soon after we did. The nightly happy hour for Gold and Platinum SPG members at WOO Bar was a wonderful surprise and despite running extremely late and arriving with one minute to spare, we were seated and afforded a great happy hour experience. When we found out that the pool was open 24 hours, two of my friends took a 3am swim. They knew there would be no lifeguard on duty but were pleasantly surprised when a security guard kept an eye on them and their belongings making them feel a whole lot safer. He even took some photos for them. Also, it was a nice surprise to receive a pre-arrival email from our personal ambassador, Gary. Knowing direct assistance was even closer at hand if we needed it certainly made the weekend carefree. Overall, seeing the W brand being consistently delivered by the staff members my friends and I encountered was certainly the highlight of our stay. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The W staff is really top notch and has made this W hotel a favorite of mine. The workout facilities, the WooBar, the Yen Bar all are great places to rest up after a busy day. The hotel staff, particularly Joyce, Vivian and the WooBar team have made me feel very welcome, and have great recommendations for local restaurants if I don't want to have dinner at the hotel. Cary, TJ and Mathew are all great hosts and stop by if I'm in the WooBar to make sure everything is fine. The rooms are very comfortable, well decorated and the ammenities are very good. I hope to return soon some day! June 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, horrible (reception) staff I have booked this hotel for a weekend with friends. But from check in everything went wrong: booked package for three people, only two people were allowed: extra charge. Even though booking was three adults, room was not made for three beds: upgrade: extra charge. Staff promised to reply our complain: not done. Received voucher for a free drink: woobar staff was not aware of this voucher... etc etc... Big communication issues in this hotel! Very pitty as this is not a cheap hotel, so you expect certain level. Well, not in W Taipei. Good luck! PS: Facilities and location were good :) June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by W at its best Had a wonderful night stay to end my trip to Taipei. Matthew and his team was there to make it special and helped in arranging a nice room for us. It was indeed heartwarming to see such good service especially from Matthew who was there to receive us at the reception as well. The happy hour for Gold and Platinum members is also a good touch and adds recognition for members. Overall, excellent service, great rooms and one of the best W that I have stayed so far. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary We celebrated our anniversary for this trip, W Taipei is very warm hotel, they prepared the heart-shaped cake for us, we were so surprise about this. Front Desk staffs are friendly and professional, when I asked some information about the clinic, they explained to me very patiently. We are very satisfied with this stay, and will come back next time. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by memorable experience Sarah provided a personalized experience at the hotel and went above and beyond. It was because of her that my stay at the W in Taiwan was exceptional. Thank you I cant wait to come back! May 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mattress too soft I have stayed at this property quite a few times, and every time I have felt that the bed mattress was too soft. This time, I figured I would ask to see if there was something the hotel could do. Staff was quite responsive to my concern which was something I want to acknowledge, but when I came back from a long day of work that day, I realized they have inserted a piece of wooden board above the original mattress. This is something unheard of and it was not effective and uncomfortable. They came and took away the wood and turned over my original mattress instead as an alternative. It ended up being slightly better but to be honest, I don't expect this kind of solution for a 5-star hotel such as W. They should really have a real alternative including different types of mattresses/beds. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best W in starwood Normally a W is not my usual choice, but have stayed in many. This property is by far the best W, and right up there against all the Starwood brands. The decor, while W modern is still comfortable. As a platinum, I have sometimes felt that the W brand is somewhat aloof. While no W has an executive club, a complimentary happy hour in their spectacular bars, my favorite being the Yen bar on the 31st floor, is far superior to the typical club lounges. Thank you, also for the generous upgrade to the gorgeous marvelous suite. Every great Hotel is also dependent on its staff. Here, this W, also excels. My special thanks to all those whose names, I have forgotten, but special mention must be given to Joyce, who did so much to make our stay special. As an example, made a dinner reservation, at a hard to get into spot. We were a little late, but the host new us by name when we walked in the door, because Joyce phoned to make sure we arrived safely. That is truly being a W insider. Thank you Freya and Aki, for arranging our rail tickets to Hualein for our visit to Taroko Gorge. And finally for our most happy, happy hours in the Yen bar served by Farrah, Alice, and Jay, and I am sure other names that I missed. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything a W is supposed to be! Location - Extremely convenient. In the heart of the city and an easy commute to the many good restaurants and cool bars etc. A short walk to the subway station, and I did not encounter any problems getting taxis whenever I needed one. Rooms - was upgraded to a suite due to platinum status. The suite was very spacious, tastefully furnished and decorated. The toiletries were of very high quality (as is to be expected of a W) and were consistently replenished generously. Service - Mindbogglingly good! An amazing example of the "whatever/whenever" culture that every W in the world should aspire to! (see more about this below) Restaurants - Ate a very quick dinner at the chinese restaurant, Yen. Food was good, and service was attentive and great. Tried the breakfast buffet at The Kitchen Table. Excellent spread. Bar - Loved the WooBar. Good cocktails, great service, excellent vibe! Enjoyed the complimentary 5-7pm happy hour for gold/platinum SPG members. Try out their interpretation of the Bloody Mary! There was a good crowd at this bar almost every night of my stay at the W. Highlights - Amazingly efficient check-in experience. Kudos to Zelos, his enthusiasm for his city is infectious and a welcome tonic after a long and tiring flight. Made me feel very welcome and special to be an SPG member. - Service at Yen, the Chinese restaurant, was very efficient. I told them i was in a rush and needed to have a meal as fast as possible. They managed to deliver my order within 3 minutes of seating me (by giving me accurate information on what items would be the best to order for quick serving times), and the meal was completed and paid for within 15 minutes during dinner time on a Friday evening. Unfortunately, i was in a rush and did not take down the name of the waitress. - The concierge service was amazing. Whenever I stay at a W, I try to test out their Whatever/Whenever policy. The W Taipei team truly exceeded the high level of service that I have come to expect from a W hotel. I had such a good and relaxing time during my stay in taipei, I wanted to return for a longer stay to learn the language and also learn more about the city. So I asked for them to help find me the best place to learn mandarin, information on renting apartments for a longer period, and also information on the visa application process! They did their absolute best in getting me the information for my unconventional requests.For the more conventional requests such as restaurants to sample the local cuisine, and cool bars to visit, they provided extremely good recommendations that fulfilled my criteria. (Members of staff who were particularly helpful - Jasmine and Freya, thank you very much! When I said I wanted to experience the cuisine that is typically enjoyed by the locals, rather than those recommended for tourists, Freya provided me with a detailed itinerary of restaurants to visit, and instructions of what to order, so as to maximise the number of different types of dishes I could sample at several places for one meal!). - Woo bar is a great place to hang out. Bartender service was exceptional esp a young man named Courage. He did his best to educate me on ingredients of cocktails and my questions about the bar scene in Taipei although his english proficiency was not perfectly fluent. The usual response would have been to take the easy way out and provide short standard answers. I spent a rainy afternoon reading at the bar and felt completely at home! - Concierge service on the ground floor was very good too. A young lady named Yeinn (hope that this is correctly spelled) was particularly helpful and courteous. The team was always ready to help with a smile! Something to improve on : - For the breakfast buffet, I think it would be good to have a sign at the egg station to explain why sunny side up eggs were not available (prevention of avian flu, apparently) rather than have various guests ask for the same thing repeatedly! Overall, one of the best experiences at a hotel ever for me and definitely a standard of service that all SPG hotels should aspire to. Exceeded the high expectations that I have for every W hotel I stay in. Made me not want to leave! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Acceptables We go to Taipei every six months and usually stays at either Le Meridian or W hotel, both in Eastern District. We stayed in Le Meridian last year and was not too impressed so this time we choose the W hotel. We have been here back in 2014 and there are plenty of reviews already so I just want to point out a few things that are NOT ACCEPTABLE. 1. Every morning around 6:30 - 7am we came down to Woo bar area for a cup of free coffee and relax. There are already plenty of staff at the lobby area and they kept smiling at us like we looked funny and they expect us to smile back! That is NOT ACCEPTABLE because we just woke up, had jetlag and we are grumpy. We don’t want to smile and we don’t want to be happy. We just want to remain grumpy, at least through the morning coffee. Don’t need to cheer us up! 2. And it gets worse throughout the day. Everywhere you go, there are staff everywhere and they all smiling at us and asking if we need help. We are old but not that old. We don’t need help every step of the way. We are grownups and we should be able to figure our own ways! 3. One time we were walking toward the guest elevator (in front of The Kitchen restaurant). An office lady staff was walking in front of us going into The Kitchen. She saw us behind her so she pushed the elevator button for us then disappeared. Now that is just WEIRD and NOT ACCEPTABLE. Remember when you were kids, you always fighting to push the elevator buttons? Well, she just took that pleasure away from me. I think all their staff are like kids, because I see them rushing to push buttons for guests all day long. And what if we got used to others pushing buttons and forgot how to? We would be standing in front of elevator forever in other hotels. So for our own sakes, please do not push elevator buttons for us. 4. We normally don’t eat breakfast in the restaurant, too formal at 6, 7 o’clock in the morning. One day we made a breakfast reservation in The Kitchen to meet our friends. It was supposed to be a simple “buffet” breakfast yet it turned into a full service meal. The keyword is “buffet”, yet I don’t think the staff understand the concept of “buffet? They tailor made omelet, cook special plates, bring specialty coffees, heat up soy milk and even bring fresh pressed vegetable/fruit juice for us. I mean I did not wait in line for fresh juice, I just told the server what I want – Carrot/Apple/Orange. What happened to a simple “buffet”? The definition of buffet means I get it myself right? What’s next? Feed me too? NOT ACCEPTABLE. I got so stuffed I cannot eat anything else for the rest of the day and I still have nightmare that three staff were serving our table at once – do you need coffee, omelet, milk, ….. AHHHHH, leave me alone! 5. We are Starwood Gold members so we are used to be recognized throughout the Starwood hotels. But W hotel in Taipei took it too far. They have this “free happy hour” for gold members from 5-7pm. Most of the days we were too busy to go but one day we came back early and gave it a try. We thought they would give us one drink and leave us alone. No such luck! The lady first opened a NEW bottle of champagne for us, then keep coming back for second, and third, or cocktails, or beers…. I think they get a bonus if they can get the guests drunk, for free! By the time we left for dinner at 6:30pm, we were already half drunk and stuffed with snacks. How are we supposed to show up at a dinner party half drunk and stuffed? NOT ACCEPTABLE! 6. When I checked out at 4pm, all the counters were busy so I wanted to wait in line and enjoy viewing the hotel décors. No such luck! Here jumps out a lady and hustle me to another counter and rushing to check me out. It’s like they are just rushing to kick us out! I cannot even wait in line to enjoy the scenery and décors of the hotel? That lady was even trying to grab my 20 pound backpack and carrying it downstairs for me. Now that was just embarrassing. I am not that old and I am still capable of carrying my own weight. What would people say if I gave that 20 pound backpack to a lady that was barely my daughter’s age? In summary, if you are traveling to Taipei and you prefer to remain grumpy, ignored and left alone, please don’t go to W Taipei! You are not going to be happy (I mean grumpy) there! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vivian is amazing! Vivian's hospitality has made W Taipei my second home! I would just like to say a public thank you here! April 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:03:38.138-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_530, tr_530
  • loc_en_US, sid_3573, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>