W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home in NYC I had some internet challenges at the hotel while I was there, the hotel GM and head of IT got involved and solved the problem for me.The hotel GM reached out several times before during and after.They really took care of me. Loved the location. Staff was great, the spanish speaking housekeeping women on the 9th floor was so sweet to me every day. The food in room service was outstanding, the best I have ever had. I found it to be a good home for the 2 weeks I was there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trip to NYC Always stay there when we visit NYC. Super location but the staff is unbelievably helpful and kind. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Very noise and overrated. A good note on the Staff who are always nice, and very responsive. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5��by Barely a W-Hotel, but not the worst option! Ok, I got the W-Lexington (as I call it) ranked higher than the W-Time Square. I can justify myself, so be warned. If you must stay at a W in NYC and you can't afford the W-Time Square prices and for some reason don't want to venture downtown, then this is your only logical choice, unless you really want to slum it (W-standards) and walk over to the W-Union. The prices, although steep and out of whack for the age of the hotel and location are still more affordable than the W-Union and W-Times Square. However, if you want a good neighborhood style location and want to tell people you were/are staying at the W, then come here. I can't recommend it over your other alternatives, but I can suggest it if you can find a good promotion or a geographical reason. I really don't know if this place even has facilities other than rooms but I can tell you there is no sense to the true whenever/whatever experience the W-brand tries to create. Also, expect zero PLAT benefits and generally limited service. This hotel is well, well below the category 6, 5 or 4 standards for any W you would come to expect. In fact, I dare say, prepare for category 3 standards. But it's still a W, whatever that means anyway. November 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience We've been staying at W NYC for a few year now and this visit left many things to be desired. My upgrade was to a room without a bathtub even though specifics were relayed to the Front Desk staff. The carpet outside of the elevator on the 4th floor is covered with gum and stains (gross), the handle on my shower fell off the wall, and the shower head was difficult to maneuver, spraying water all over the floor. The waiter at breakfast offered us Orange Juice only to find out later that one glass of OJ costs $6. No mention of the charge at the time he poured the OJ. What has happened to this place??? We're not coming back. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy! I frequently stay at the W on Lex but the past couple of visits I've had trouble getting any good rest as the hotel is noisy. The primary reason, which I discovered this time, is that there's a police and fire station around the corner so all through the night sirens blaring. In addition, the street noise is loud in the rooms on the lower floors (below 10). The key get a quieter nights sleep is to get a higher up room that isn't facing Lex or 50th. However, the elevator access from the higher floors is another story. The beds also have a minimal amount of covering with thin and stiff feeling sheets. The rooms are also on the small side especially compared to other Starwood properties in the city. Housekeeping also is not up to par. There was an empty water bottle in the middle of the room when I checked in and they didn't replenish the soaps, lotions, or shampoos so I had to ask for more myself. The decor needs to be updated. It was cool 5-10 years ago but the problem with using a trendy decorum is that it starts to looked dated fast. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average stay Even the suites are small, but that is to be expected. There are no real preferred guest amenities, with the exception of potential upgrades (no free water or coffee, no concierge lounge). The rooms were clean and the staff was responsive. All in all, my stay was what I expected. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful SPG Lifetime Platinum member with a second and last experience at this hotel. Convenient location but indifferent staff and pathetic management. Second time with arrival and room not ready. Additionally while a suite was guaranteed using suite night awards, the front desk clerk attempted to switch the reservation to a regular room until questioned. Eventually was placed in a room on a lower floor facing the street with an extremely noisy HVAC system making sleep impossible. I checked out one day early and stayed elsewhere (non-Starwood). No refund or compensation for the unused Suite night award. My advise, stay elsewhere! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect midtwon business travel hotel The hotel is convenient to midtown office locations with a nice city buzz on the ground floor when checking in. Staff handled room check-in very well and followed through with room upgrade due to my Platinum Preferred status. Lower floors can be a bit noisy when trying to sleep. I stay at this hotel every trip to NY, availability premitting. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is okay. The cleanliness of the room was very disappointing. Hairs all over the bathroom - in the tub, in the sink, on the floor. Not what I expected of this kind of hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Staff helpful. felt safe at hotel and in area. would stay again if back in area. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience, as usual Housekeeping threw some of my cosmetics away, went thru my luggages. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plat disappointment Regular (small)n room next to elevator. No Plat amenities - even water. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a good experience. I was upset at the cost for the internet, especially as a SPG Memeber... July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great night The air conditioning in the room was extremely noisy. It sounded like an airplane filling the cabin with air prior to take off, shutting on and off throughout the night. Also, there is no curtain or door on the shower which is very strange and cold. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A NO NO NO NO W. MY MOST FAVORITE HOTEL BRAND IS THE W. I TRULY LOVE THE Ws. I never thought that I would rate a W. as unsatisfactory. It breaks my heart to write this review but I HAVE TO BE TRUTHFUL TO EVERYBODY OUT THERE WHO RELY ON HOTEL REVIEWS. I tried checking in and there was trouble FINDING my reservation and I was told that the hotel was booked to capacity-COME ON GUYS! I am very meticulous about checking all my reservations and would not take the trouble of flying from sweet old Midwest to my most favorite place in the world NEW YORK CITY without a hotel reservation. It was late in the evening and I was tired. Well then a room became available and it was assigned to me. ABSOLUTELY NO SPG RECOGNITION AND THE SPG 50-75-100 GUYS FORGET IT, ITS NOT GOING TO HAPPEN FOR YOU GUYS. Then somehow I got to my room, OH MY GOD, IT WAS TERRIBLE. The room was as small as a bathroom of many SPG hotels that I have been in.EXTREMELY CLAUSTROPHOBIC. I had my child with me and there was NO WATER IN THE ROOM. My child was THIRSTY and NO WATER WAS PROVIDED. HOTEL STAFF please have mercy on your guests, especially ones with children and provide them at least with a bottle of water. We guys work hard to attain SPG 50-75-100 status and at least deserve some water to drink. We were hungry and my child wanted the W chocolate that he is accustomed to at the other Ws but the top of the minibar was not stocked. I called the front desk without avail. Finally, I had to take my sleepy and groggy child out of the hotel and brought water and chocolate off the street in MANHATTAN. I apologize in advance to the Ws for saying this but this W is hardly a Category 6, its CATEGORY -100. Having said all the above, I would very much like to see this W improve and live up to the W reputation so that I can once gain proudly review it and say that this is one on the best Ws in NYC. Ws REMEMBER I LOVE YOU, YOU ARE THE BEST. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three week stay, not very sad to leave If you haven't noticed it already, the default reviews page shows 5 star reviews, so I've given this review a 5 star purely so people read it. In reality, my experience was more like a 2 or a 3. I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while looking for an apartment during my move to NY, so I've truly experience what this place has to offer. I'm a HUGE fan of W hotels. I've stayed at them worldwide and I'm a platinum member with SPG. I emailed the GM Anna letting her know I was looking forward to staying at the hotel for 3 weeks and how I was worried about bed bugs after reading about them at the hotel in other reviews. I also asked if the Insider could hook me up with cool parties and what not, seeing as though I'm staying for 3 weeks, I'm a platinum member, and I'm moving to an unknown city. At other W hotels, the Insider introduced me to Dr. Dre in HK, they've taken me out clubbing in Singapore, and other cool experiences, so this being NY, I kind of expected a bit more - particularly when you're paying nearly $500 a night. The last thing I asked for was a bigger room. I was moving my whole life to NY (from Australia by the way), so a small room just wouldn't be able to hold all my bags. I guess Anna forwarded the email to her colleagues, because I didn't hear back from her individually - which is fair - she's busy... but I don't even think she followed up because I arrive and get put in this shoebox of a room (after getting a bit of attitude from the guy at the front desk - blond hair... super unfriendly). I call downstairs and basically tell them off, so one of the concierges comes up and gets a suite organized for me, which was much appreciated - but just wondering why did I have to push for this? This is actually the first W hotel in the world, so it is quite old of a building. Very small hallways, elevators, etc. but the fantastic suite wasn't bad actually. Throughout the three weeks, you would have thought they'd adopt me as part of the 'family'... I stayed in the Singapore Sentosa Cove W for 10 days and afterwards they all wrote me thank you notes and even threw me a birthday party with cake and bottle service at their pool party... but at W NY, barely anyone even acknowledged my presence. I had multiple experiences where I was actually taken aback at the amount of attitude given by these employees. I have a friend staying there right now, and she says the exact same thing. Let me give you two exceptions however. David Nichols the Insider is a really nice guy. He's super busy so it might take him awhile to get back to your requests, but he's pretty hooked up in NY, so he'll come through with something for you. Also, Isabelle at the continental breakfast bar is probably one of the nicest people I've ever met. She was such a bright start to my day and so professional and caring about her guests. She should have a much bigger role in this hotel. If this hotel was full of Isabelles and Davids, it would be 5 stars easily. However, most of them just don't care about their guests, so it's a 2-3 star at best. I won't be returning to the hotel, and to be honest I'm even wondering if I'll remain as a loyal SPG member after I lose my platinum status this year (you need 50 nights and I'm at around 40). Also, I had no experience with bed bugs. My room was very clean. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel NYC Lexington This is my second or third time staying at W on Lexington (previously arranged by my company when travelling on business several years ago). It is a great property with great location and decoration, however it was very noisy on my last night with a lot of banging from either outside in the hallway or above my room, and a lot of talking in the hallway at 4:30AM which woke me up. I was also told they were out of extra blankets when I called for one which upset me. I was also upset when I checked out at 8AM and there were no apples (I was told they hadn't arrived yet) as it was one of my favourite parts to grab a fresh apple in the morning. Knowing that many guest check out early, you should try to keep some on hand from the day before or get a company who will arrive earlier in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Starwood Normally I love Starwood hotels, but this was disappointing. First, the gym had two non-working treadmills and nobody available to ask about them. Also, the gym was out of wipes to clean the machines after use. Therefore, some of the mats and exercise machines were covered in sweat with no way to clean them! Lastly, it's pretty poor not to have coffee in the hotel rooms. On the first day I called down and they offered to send me up complimentary coffee, which was great, but it took 20 minutes. On the second morning I went down to the lobby at 5:30am to get coffee only to discover it was empty. The service was really lacking at this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in a NY hotel I've had in a long time This was by far the worst stay I've had in a hotel in NY. The staff were unwelcoming even for NY standards, no recognition of SPG Gold status, I was assigned a tiny room on the 3rd floor directly looking out on noisy construction. Made me wonder why the front desk lady was so upset with me. The room was shabby, the bathroom had peeling wallpaper and was missing basic amenities like a shower cap. Really poor value for $700 stay. I will not stay at this property again. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Tiny rooms. Rude staff. Manager that hides so he/she doesn't have to confront issues. Overpriced. The worst W experience. I WARN PEOPLE TO STAY AWAY! May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par for a W Wow, where to start. I had heard negative things about this property before my arrival but the location and availability for my last-minute trip to NYC made this property the hotel for this stay. I have to say, the hotel lived up to most (not all) of the other negative reviews. To start, the rooms at this W hotel are the smallest I have ever encountered in the SPG program. At check-in I was told that I was being upgraded to the third level of rooms that the property had. WOW, this room was tiny! The desk in the room was literally no more than two feet wide. Petite, miniature, or mini would be the correct term for this desk. The desk was just wider than the chair. As a Platinum member I have become accustom to having nice rooms when I stay with SPG. This was not the case at this property. I called down to complain about the size of the room and was told I had indeed received an upgrade, (really????) and there were no other rooms available. I was offered breakfast in the hotel as a comp for the tiny room.. More on that later… The tiny room had a door leading to a mock-miniature balcony overlooking Lexington Ave. You really could not do anything with this mock balcony so I really don’t know why they even let you open the door. However, this door would not lock AT ALL. It required a key from the inside but had a simple knob on the OUTSIDE, odd but true. I called down to see what could be done about the lack of security with this door to the mock-balcony. Security came up with a handful of keys to see if he could lock the door. No luck. I expressed my concern that the guest from the room next door “could” enter my room via the joint mock-balconies. The chance might be remote, but it was possible and not difficult. They offered to move me to another tiny room without a balcony. I moved. The new room had a larger desk, small but more of a normal hotel desk. The only phone was the standard cordless phone in the W hotels. However, the handset would not work. I had to use the speakerphone for all of the calls to/from the room. I did eat breakfast in the hotel. Wow, again totally underwhelmed. I was seated promptly; however the waiter never came over. Finally the person setting tables noticed after awhile that no one had taken care of me and she took my order and provided good service. The food was well below par and I felt like I had wasted an opportunity to go out for a good breakfast. I did not finish my meal and would not return to the restaurant for another meal. I did receive a late check-out which is always appreciated, when needed. This is a standard comp for Platinum members. This property receives a higher percentage of negative reviews. I understand that every hotel has the chance to receive a 1-star review from an unhappy guest, but this property receives 1-star reviews 16% of the time. This percentage is HIGH. Obviously this mid-town property has some work to do. You can have small AMAZING rooms, but this hotel doesn’t. Plain décor, cheap plastic décor on the walls and not much to love, sum up this property. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but NOT W Standards We were traveling to New York to visit friends that were leaving the US, shopping, and enjoy a nice weekend away. We arrived at the hotel just before 9pm and we could not find the valet to take our car. He was not wearing any sort of recognizable uniform. Finally we got our bags, and I had to go inside to find him while leaving my car parked on Lexington Avenue. This was not a very good start. We then waited over 10 minutes before we were helped at the Welcome desk. She told me she was upgrading us to a Spectacular room. I inquired about anything else with my Platinum Status, and she said there was nothing else. We went up to the room and were a bit surprised. The room was NOT a Spectacular room, it was a Wonderful Room (at Best). The view was of a stairwell and another guestroom, where people were "enjoying their evening" right there for everyone to see. I called down to the desk and asked again for an upgrade or to be moved. She said she would look and call me back. The agent called me back and said there was nothing else she could move me into. I had trouble believing that, so I went online and looked and there were other Wonderful Rooms and Mega Rooms for sale on the website (aka, available as it was after 9pm) but the woman at the front desk lied and refused to help. Realizing, I would get nowhere, I emailed customer service and the hotel management asking them to call me on my cell phone, as I would be there for a couple days. During my stay, I received NO phone call, email back, no offer to help, not even an apology or note. We then did not want to stay in the room (it was small, and the view was disturbing) so we went to the lobby bar. We sat in in some of the couches and looked at the drink menu, and waited over 15 minutes, but the cocktail waitress never came by. She walked passed ONCE smiled at us and I waved her over, but she went back into the kitchen and never came out. Finally we went to the bar, and the bartender was saving the seats for someone else! We moved some other stools up to the bar and squeezed into the corner. The drink was NOT to W Standards either. I have stayed at the other W's in New York, and the Downtown bartenders are some of the best in the industry. This one seemed to hate her job. When we checked out, I had been charged for internet (although it was supposed to be free) and the agent kept forgetting to take it off. She has to re-print the bill 3 times. With the line that was there, the entire process took close to a half hour. I am glad I was only going out shopping and not trying to catch a plane. When we left, Lexington Avenue was closed for a street fair, which I know can be difficult on the hotel as their front entrance is not accessible. We had to lug our bags out and around the corner to meet the valet. There was NO offer of assistance from anyone. It then took over 45 minutes for our car to arrive. We left thoroughly disappointed in the W New York. After a couple days, I had still NEVER received a response to my initial email to the hotel management, my initial request for a call back, nor the request I made at check-out. I emailed the hotel again, and again copied Starwood Customer Care. This time I got a quick response and voice mail from Jason, the assistant director of the Welcome office. I am glad that the actual management of the hotel cared enough to respond. Jason apologized and said he "missed" my original requests as the GM was off for the weekend. I find that hard to believe that the GM leaves and nobody checks emails. He offered me a minimal amount of starpoints and offered to upgrade us to a Fantastic Suite next time we came to the hotel. I am due that upgrade as a Platinum member anyway! I had had issues with other W Hotels before, as I know nothing is ever perfect, including a billing issue with the another W Hotel just a week before. They took care of it and certainly exceeded my expectations, but the W New York failed at every moment, even when trying to get a resolution. Beware! October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment Cant deliver on Starwood promise. 1. Arrived at 5:35pm. - room not available - despite email from Renee about my arrival time. 2. If you like living out of a suitcase and Dontwant to unpack, be aware - no drawers in hotel room. When I inquired, Guest Services said "no hotels in NY have them?.....are you kidding? It may be my first time to this hotel, but I regularly come to Starwood in NY but wanted to try this property. 3. Coffee, tea, or diet coke in room - nope. Minibar half empty and no coffee in room. aghh! If you need caffeine to wake up, not at this hotel.. I wouldn't stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, unsatisfactory room The W Lexington has a great location. Walking distance to practically everything! And if you need to take the subway, an entrance is a block away. The staff was welcoming and polite! I even received a free drink voucher because my iPod hookup was missing a part. The problem arises when you step into your hotel room. I stayed in a suite with a separate living area, 2 tvs, queen bed, bathroom, etc. The room was "cold," not in the sense of temperature, but in comfort and space. The carpet was dirty, the curtains had stains on them, and the bathroom was terribly tiny. I understand the need for maximizing your space in NYC, but if I'm paying >$800 a night, I expect some cleanliness and comfort. If you are looking strictly for location, this is the place! If you want some warmth in your hotel room, look somewhere else. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time Though being on a business trip, the only expectations i had were to get a room for a good sleep, and the hotel did offer more than that. The location is in the heart of the city and all necessary needs, though available in hotel as well, are placed near by. Is walking distance from Rockefeller, Grand Central, Bryant Park, etc. which also make the hotel nicely located for travelers visiting for touring. In all a very nice experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed here before with much better service. To be concise, the kitchen was closed at check in and I was hungry after a long cross country flight from Seattle. Once in my room I was surprised by the smaller than normal room and very surprised to find some leftover spandex workout shorts in the closet on the luggage stand. Nasty and smelled of old sweaty BO. Not what I expect out of a W hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs better maintenance Bathrooms are tiny and poorly maintained. Tub was backed up and room smelled like mildew. Bar is decent but lobby has a weird smell like an airport or train station that has been cleaned with harsh chemicals. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Stayed at W's many times. Disappointed in this one. No electrical outlets outside of bathroom. The one that was visible was behind a glass top desk which couldn't be accessed. Heating, A/C unit very loud - couldn't use it at night. Lighting was not acceptable. Had to read newspaper in bathroom. View through filthy windows was into another hotel room. Carl Carran Elm Grove, Wisconsin August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations My spectacular room was not spectacular. Not what I'm used to for a platinum upgrade. Tiny room, tiny bathroom, couldn't see the tv from the desk, no chair to watch tv. My second wake up call didn't arrive this morning, and I was rushed since nobody called me as requested. Asked for a paper to be delivered each morning, only on the day I checked out did I receive one. Concierge Evelyn was wonderful as she did everything she could to get me a paper, but no luck by the morning staff. For the price I paid, along with my SPG status, this hotel experience was way below expectations. The whatever/whenever attitute wasn't evident during my stay. February 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>