W Scottsdale

  • 7277 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by As far as W hotels go, you can do better. Our stay was ok... There was some conflicting information given to me when I called ahead. First, I was told they had self parking. They do not, forcing you to pay for the valet, which I HATE (would not have stayed here if I'd known this). I don't like other people driving my car. Second, we were told that the hotel was pet friendly. It's not. There is almost nowhere for the pets to go outside, not to mention a hidden $150 fee. (we've never had to pay at any other W hotel.) These two things added up do not equal "pet friendly" in my book, maybe "pet tolerant*" would be a better description. Overall it was ok, but I won't be staying here again, too much "Nickel and Diming" of the guests, there are plenty of other equally nice hotels in Scottsdale that are cheaper and have no pet fees and free self parking. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend Getaway Had the most amazing weekend here! Was in town for a friend's wedding and so lucky to stay here. Spent a relaxing day by the pool, got a workout in at the gym, and conveniently found a nearby salon to get my hair done! The staff were all very friendly and responsive. Lauren in concierge was so helpful in making the weekend extra special for my boyfriend (we were celebrating his birthday). All in all a great place to stay. Hoping to return for a longer trip! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel caters to local party goers. The hotel is more concerned about being a night club than a hotel. No gold or platinum desk for check in. Staff more concerned about local party scene than guests who are staying there. Pool area was not designed for guest comfort since it was crowded with the locals who pay to come there. Other SPG properties cost the same but offer many more amenities designed for staying guests only. Would never stay with my kids. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so special status this time I understand that I am only gold status, but whenever I travel I stay with SPG resorts and most the time with a W hotel and the Westin if there is no W in the city. I always expect an upgrade if they are available as part of the stellar service I have come to enjoy through SPG. This was not the case this time, in-fact I have been to the hotel on 5 or 6 separate occasions this year alone for weekend stays, and I have only been upgraded once. This last time the hotel wasn't booked up at all, and they indicated that they only do upgrades when they are really busy and not when they are really slow. This makes no sense from a customer loyalty/lifetime value standpoint. So, you would rather make sure you have something available for first time guest or non-loyal guests than provide an upgrade for a customer that nets the hotel a much greater profit over the course of their many stays? I speak at conferences on analytics and serve on Adobe's advisory board (specifically their analytics product). This is the exact opposite of what makes good financial sense, and starts to tarnish the value of the SPG rewards program. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid rooms around room 241 Room 241 and surrounding rooms have absolutely no natural light, the windows open onto a small cement courtyard and this blocks out any daylight. It was like being in a cave. The room itself was pleasant enough and up to W standards. The lobby too was very well done and comfortable. The pool area isnt for swimming despite claiming to be open 24 hours. it was always a party and full of non swimmers. great for poolside cocktails but it would be uncomfortable getting wet when others are all dressed in party gear. While not all, many of the staff are arrogant. I had one person laugh and snicker at my rental car, which apparently wasnt up to the standards of the hotel or other guests. The front desk didnt acknowledge my Gold status, fair enough there are probably very many people at Gold level, but then dont promote it as something to aspire to if you're not going to acknowledge it. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar service at pool bar We spent an afternoon at the roof top pool. The pool was not crowded, however, the area around the pool was not kept up to par. Used towels, drink cups etc. littered the seating area. When we went to the pool bar, we were one of three couples in the lounge area. We ordered drinks from the bartender and sat down on lounge. While there was no waitress, when drinks were prepared, they were left on the bar and never served to us. After a few minutes, we happened to turn around and our drinks were sitting at the bar. We were only a few feet from bar and the least the bartender could have done was call out to us. Management needs to be on top of personnel in this area. There is no excuse for having untidy pool area and server bar area needs to be more attentive. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by W HOTEL If I had known that this hotel was PARTY CENTRAL to all of the locals, I would never have booked it. The entire weekend was like being at a college break with a very young crowd drunk and obnoxious. I will never go here again. My wife complained to staff several times and was told they are aware of the environment. Those in the hotel cannot enjoy the pool at all. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Great location! The W hotel is a very lively place, great for the young crowd, but not recommended for families as it can be very noisy. The staff was very friendly, and welcoming. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again It would probably be fun if you are 21 and want to pretend like you're in Vegas for the weekend, but otherwise forget it. We went, hoping to relax and unwind, and no one mentioned to us that the pool is completely unusable on Saturdays and Sundays, for the Vegas style pool party they have. Its mostly locals, and since the pool isn't reserved for hotel guests, forget finding a lunge chair, they're all taken by 10 am. It was when a girl nearby literally vomited that we finally left and spent the afternoon at a different hotel. The hotel at night is akin to a nightclub. Don't forget your hotel key, it will take you an hour to get past the bouncer at the front door! Definitely a never again sort of situation! the staff ws nice enough, and the rooms, besides having no separation between the bed and bathrooms (hope you're super comfortable with your partner hearing EVERYTHING you do!) were okay, but really, its overpriced for what you actually get. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a hotel in my life I stayed at W hotel in Scottsdale Arizona this past weekend. I was treated horribly by management and security staff. I strongly recommend not going to this hotel. The feeling you get when you arrive to the hotel is as if your at a nightclub. With bouncer who aren't polite and welcoming. I will never come back to this hotel ever again. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For A Rocking Good Time I just completed a five week stay at this property for work and pleasure. During the week I would work out of the hotel. and on weekends I would unwind with friends. This property is able to cater to the business crowd while also keeping the party going, which is very hard to do. What really makes this property so great is their staff. They function like a well oiled machine and are always there with a smile and a solution if needed. I stay at W's on a weekly basis, and this staff is the best out there, hands down. I would like to call the talent out by name, but there are too many awesome people too mention as the whole team is phenomenal. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great except service Room service did just enough to get by. Room was barely cleaned and bed sheets felt like paper. Morning breakfast Staff was slow and less attentive. I have stayed at cheaper hotels with 100% better service. May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is too loud with too many people partying all night Went for spring training and stayed at the w so we could walk to the ball park. The staff was amazing but the hotel is very loud with a lot of people partying all night. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel I only had a one night stay at this hotel, but really enjoyed my stay. Great breakfast, location, service and room. The Bliss products are wonderful. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Great Staff The hotel is in a great location with a ton of great things to eat and do within walking distance. The hotel is well maintained and very modern. It was a perfect fit for our bachelor party. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great! Overall, nice experience at this W, but I feel that there are a lot nicer places in the area. And I thought this W was just OK compared to other W's I've stayed at. One thing to note is that it is without a doubt a party hotel. Think Jersey Shore/Vegas. A few things were unacceptable. The concierge Victoria was rude to us on multiple occasions. Specifically, each time when we called the Whatever/Whenever desk. She had an attitude towards us when we were inquring about the Acura drop off service. It discouraged us from calling the desk again. Also, the menu book in our room had many profanities written in it. Not the nicest thing to read when you are just looking to order some eggs. It really drove home the 'party' vibe of the hotel. A few things were really nice! Our experience at Bliss was awesome, happy with our services & the spa staff was very nice & helpful. The pool was great both on Friday which was very chill, and on Saturday when it turns into party pool. Mallory the waitress at the pool is great! She's friendly, accomodating, and attentive! The hotel just really lacked that vacation feel. It seems better suited for busines trips or party people. It has a bit of an identity crisis. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is draped in contemporary decor to cover up what is obviously lacking My recent stay at the W Scottsdale is filled w/ mixed emotions. I've stayed at every SPG location in the Phoenix metro area and this was my first trip to the W. More than likely will be my last. This hotel is catered to the youth and I felt that this really applied to me. I enjoyed the decor, atmosphere, and facility grounds. But once you get past the lobby, it all falls apart from there. Aside from the gracious front desk staff, the remaining staff were cold, no attentive, arguementative, and severely lacks any customer service skills. As an SPG member, I felt neglected and also felt that there is no distinction between a member or a normal guest. This was a first for me as a SPG resort experience. The room is beautiful but for the price point, I think a 360 sq ft room is not worth the price or the service it comes with. On a hot summer day or during a fashion show or party I highly recommend visiting the W but not staying for the night. There are other SPG resorts in the area that will give you an overall better experience than what the W can offer. I really want to like this place, but service goes a long way.....and they have a long way to go. I do not recommend this hotel to any moderate to high travel SPG member. on an extended stay. I April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay at this hotel if you want to sleep As a platinum SPG member I knew what I was getting into when I checked into a W. A high energy hotel. Because of that I requested a quiet room at check in. During the second night of my stay there was a very loud party next door. The management "tried" to get them to quiet down. When that did not work they offered me free breakfast. Since they could not get the room to quiet down I ended up giving up on sleep and checked out at 3:30AM. At this point they were very apologetic and offered me coffee…really?? Coffee because I could not sleep? The bottom line is this is not a hotel for business travelers who want to be able to sleep. The hotel just doesn't seem to cater to us. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel Nice up to date hotel. Staff was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Halloween horrible I was supposed to stay down the street for a conference and got relocated to the W, what a poor choice. I am an SPG loyalist but would highly recommend against staying at this property. I was given no warning about the hotel party when my stay was booked. I was woken up 4 times between midnight and 6:00 am because of people partying and hotel security did nothing about it. $28/day to valet only park was a joke too. Please, this is Arizona, not Beverly Hills! I will NEVER stay at this property again and highly recommend against anyone else staying here. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good It was good, but I had bigger expectations. I think staff is great except for the onces on reception. They don't have a lot of knowledge and are not very helpful. I think that they should work on the breakfast menu and offer better things... July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy Establishment This hotel is the hot spot in Scottsdale. It has large, comfortable rooms, a trendy sushi restaurant and a luxury spa all in one location. If you are looking to have some fun in Scottsdale, I highly recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a tranquil, relaxing getaway this may not be the spot for you. The hotel had a trendy restaurant and night club that keeps the hotel busy every night and into the early morning. We did have an issue with clubbers making a lot of noise at 4 AM when they head back to their rooms. Also slightly disappointed that the only restaurant in the hotel was sushi and there wasn't a more general option. Otherwise, we had a fabulous visit. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Pros and Cons to this hotel for a girls weekend - Pros - close to shopping, great spa, good pool area, check-in staff was great as were other staff Cons - concierge not as helpful as we would have liked, things like yoga classes - we were handed a dated printout with studios that were closed. No reasonable coffee solution for the am - had to walk to Starbucks - only 3 blocks away, but still a pain. Also not great room service options if you are staying in, had to use an outside service. Living Room Bar is nice, but high end, not a place to relax after the pool. Admittedly the pool bar may have been better but it was cold when we were there - so I can't speak to that. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hip and well treated Great place with all kinds of eye candy; I love the décor and the ambiance. The staffs are 101% customer satisfaction for my standards, I’m hard to impress. I have been to many states and countries around the world and the W hotel is always one of my best stays. Coming from the art on the walls, the lighting in the elevator, the nightlife (even the door guy was cool), the music, the mood setting, great managers, etc. I can go on and on till my eyes bleed; you just have to experience it yourself. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel!!! I do not particularly take the time to sit down and write a review about my experience, but after my stay I felt obliged to do so. This was my first time staying at The W in Scottsdale and I loved everything about it. I loved the ambiance, smell, decor, and how the W emits class! I felt like I was a king and was treated with the utmost respect from all of the staff. I have become a fan and will highly recommend this place to others and I am looking forward to staying at the other W locations. I would also like to personally express my gratitude to one associate specifically. His name is Sean and he was the associate that assisted me when checking into my room. Sean exemplified world class customer service. I liked how he was friendly, and very impressionable after a very brief time of interaction. He displayed exceptional customer service and the W has definitely hired and trained a great staff. -Tony June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place but not my favorite I have always loved W hotels but this one was a little unusual. I was upgraded to a spa room and the bed was set away from the wall sort of floaing in the room. Because of that there was no lighting next to the bed so there was no abiity to read at night unless I sat at the desk. In fact the lighting inthe room was way too dark for me the entire time. I found it a little unusual as this is the first time I've ever encountered this issue in a Starwood hotel. It will force me to think twice before staying here agin. The location however was fantastic and I loved having Sushi Roku right there! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond I'm a huge W fan, but the Scottsdale staff was really excellent. They called me by name as I walked through the front desk area multiple times and, since it was my 25th stay, they even put a bottle of wine and a personal note in my room. We also decided last minute to hike camelback and the nice concierge found us a bag and like 10 bottles of water to make sure we were ok in the 106 degree heat. How thoughtful! Will definitely be back. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough While I am an SPG Gold Member, this was my first time staying at a W. First, the service from the front desk, Whatever/Whenever and concierge staff was excellent. Everything was done with a smile, from changing my room to getting my laundry. However, the staff at the bars were slightly offish and had a "too cool" attitude. The gym was way too small, as was the pool area. We had to go to the Phoenician on Saturday and Sunday in order to get chairs in the sun, and we were up early. Overall, the experience met my needs and having a car service on hand (Acura and AZ Limo) provied helpful. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another amazing visit ! Dominique, Shannon and Tyler made for a memorable check in with a surprise upgrade and the amazing personal yet professional recognition and service that makes the W Scottsdale one of my most favorite W hotels. Wonderful setting, no requests to small or too big, chic crowd, fantastic A La Buble band and wonderful bar staff. I come here for business often- enjoy a quiet morning swim. Wonderful helpful morning staff as well who helped me keep track of time while exercising. Well done once again W Scotsdale ! Keep up the amazing work of dazzling your guests. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party Getaway! I've stayed here 3x in the past year (twice with buddies and once with the wife). Highly recommended as your annual get together with the boys for spring training or getaway with your lady. Both day and night at the WET pool are a blast and the servers are top notch! If I ever had to travel to PHX/Scottsdale for work this would be my first choice. Only downside is that due to the weekend partying around the area it would be difficult to get a good nights rest if you're with the kids? Therefore, I do not recommend this place for families with small children. March 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>