W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Eingang an der Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't let the modern decorating and great views fool you This hotel is very clean and very modern with fantastic views of the World Trade Center site. Unfortunately, the good news ends there. First off, the W hotel nickel and dimes their guests. For a hotel of this caliber at this price, free wifi should be offered throughout the hotel rather than the free wifi in lobby and outrageous hourly and day-by-day pricing in rooms. They charge over $6 for 30 minutes of wifi in your room. Another way in which we felt we were being taken was their business center offerings. We wanted to print tickets to visit the 9/11 memorial and found it was over $6 for 30 minutes of internet usage (the least amount of time you can purchase) and .69 cents per black and white page printed in their business center. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels with free printing and although I found this irritating, it was only a few bucks. I wonder how much they’ll charge me for drinking the 10 ounce bottle of water that was in our room… A dollar an ounce? In the lobby there is a bar which by night has a dj and you have to walk through this to reach the elevators to your room; obnoxious in my opinion. It was dark and loud and I’m not sure who they are trying to appeal to with this setup. It can also make it difficult to speak with the people at the front desk as we experienced while checking in. Our room could be converted to adjoin with the neighboring room so there was a door in our wall; this also seemed a bit out of place in a hotel trying to be this modern and swanky. (It tries HARD by the way). The people in the room sharing our adjoining door were loud all hours of the night, though we didn’t complain. Our final night at the W we came in around midnight to find our room smelling strongly of marijuana and a lot of noise coming from the adjoining room. It was clear where the smell was coming from and by this point we felt the need to call the desk and complain. The woman who answered was courteous and said security would be up to check on the activities of our neighbors while housekeeping would be up with air fresheners for the room to mask the smell. We waited about 20 minutes for someone and received nothing. When we called again we received another apology and were told someone would be up with spray for our room; no mention of security was made this time and based on the continued noise next-door it was clear nobody had come. A few minutes later a gentleman came and sprayed our carpet to kill the odor and while it helped mask the smell, it also left our carpet wet even the following morning; a half-hearted and unacceptable fix in my opinion. The lack of attention from security was inexcusable as was the level of noise that continued throughout the night and into the morning. My final complaint brings me back to the fees for use of their business center; for the roughly $7 charge for internet and printing fees I spoke of earlier I was charged a $100 temporary authorization on my credit card which remained far too long. To make matters worse, several calls to the hotel’s “Finance Department” (which rings to one person’s phone) left me unable to reach anyone to discuss the fee. In my opinion this is a hotel trying to appear upscale and classy but run like a seedy motel. While it was clean and stylish I found the staff to be inattentive and the amenities lacking. This is what I imagine it would be like if the cast of Jersey Shore opened a hotel. While I would like to be able to recommend this hotel, I cannot and I will not stay again. As an aside: I don’t blame the hotel for this but you should be aware that construction noise from the World Trade Center was bad. Crews were using jack hammers and digging at 7am on Saturday morning and it was LOUD. Judging from the signs on the street warning of blast signals I imagine what we experienced was not an isolated incident. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, style and service Location is fantastic in the financial district, looking out over Ground Zero Memorial and close to Battery Park. Lobby on 5th floor is very cool. Don't miss the rolls in the restaurant. Awesome. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service This we consider a service experience. Thus we pay attention to the details. We feel your facility meet our expect ions and exceeded in some. Thank You April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trendy hotel Had a fabulous experience here. Our party showed up early and found that our room was ready so that was great. I liked that i was asked what upgrade i wanted as a Gold member with Starwood. Andrew at the front desk was wonderful. Very accommodating, friendly, and super charming. All the staff were great, helpful with everything. If there was one negative I would say that we had a problem with our tv and asked for someone to come up and they must have forgot. But was no big deal since we were headed out anyway. Location is great, right across from 9/11 memorial. Would definately stay here again. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR 20TH ANNIVERSARY My wife and I spent 4 nights at your wonderful hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary, the US Tennis Open and 2 plays. The room was fabulous, the location of the hotel was perfect with great ease of access to the subways, but most important was the treatment by the staff. Smiles and good cheer, a present to celebrate our anniversary and recognition of the travails we had gone through just to get to NYC because of Hurricane Issac as we are from New Orleans. Lastly, my wife misplaced her gold earrings in the room which were found and sent to us. A truly wonderful experience!!! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many positive features going for it The W is situated in a great position downtown - next to the 9/11 memorial; close to the subway and Century 21 (a must for shoppers)! All the staff were fantastic we came in contact with no matter what position they held within the hotel, with all requests always being met. Of special mention were Ritchie and Ray who went out of their way to assist us. Whilst our room was slightly small, that was the room style we had chosen. Daily cleaning was excellent. We would highly recommend staying here when in NYC. The close subway connects easily to the rest of Manhattan. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I have only had good experiences when staying at a W Hotel, and that is in many countries, under many circumstances (like during Sandy in NYC ) . Feels like home. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room and poor construction The room was not up to W standards. There was mildew in the shower, makeup smudges on the white painted walls, and the shower head was so full of lime the water sprayed everywhere. A close look around the room reveals details of poor construction. This may have been why I heard every single thing the maid was doing outside my room all morning, including her conversations. I was awoken at 10:30am by all this noise, although I had 4:00pm late check-out. There are plenty of other Starwood Hotels to choose from in Manhattan, I'll stay at one those next time. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in NYC Hotel is nice in a new building with great acces to the subway for transport anywhere in town and the airport. It is actually quicker to most parts of the city since it is so close to the subway stop. Waterfront promenade is only a few blocks away. This area has some great views of the river and is worth a look. The W Downtown is a "Hotel" in New York City not just another New York City hotel. I hope you can get a chance to experience this hotel soon. The service is world class from the bell staff to the insiders who look after your needs and requests. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by MInibar Scam Have stayed at this hotel frequently - probably 5-10 times a year. For the last five or more visits, I always have erroneous minibar charges after I leave. Have to xcall up and have the bill adjusted, have a delay in expense reimbursement because the charges dont match the bill, a major headache. It has happened so freqnetly of late that I am beginning to believe its intentionally a way of hyping revenue at this property. Ready to never stay there again. Don't if this is a way og getting incremental revenue because people think its too much trouble to dispute a $15 charge. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the new W Downtown near new One World Trade This hotel is very beautiful - very "hispterish" quality. It is dark which I usually do not like but they have really cool lighting effects throughout the common areas. I asked for a quiet room and I was very happy with one of the corner rooms. The staff was nice. I needed an early check in and even though it was Memorial Day Weekend they were able to accommodate us. The view was horrible because I was looking at an abandoned brick building and an ugy occupied bldg outside the window. However, it was quiet and that was more important to me than the view. I stayed in room 814. So if you want quiet it is a great room. If you want a view - this is not the side of the building to ask for. The cafe in the hotel had a very nice staff and the food was good and tasty. Service was excruciatingly slow and it is very overpriced - even by NY standards. I would stay here again - the price was great - less than $300.00 for Memorial Day weekend. It is literally across the street from the new 9/11Memorial. The front door is not actually on 123 Washington Street - It is on Albany so keep that in mind when you hire a driver or a taxi. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Failed to meet expectations This a very chic trendy hotel. I was blown away by the level of design detail. However, I felt basic hotel services were sorely lacking in that detail. 1. The outside temperature in Manhattan during my stay (12/15-12/19) was from 25-35 degrees. The heater was not working and had to be serviced. 2. My first night, I ordered room service twice (at different times during that night). The first order came within a respectable 30-35 minutes, but the second order had never come up. When I called back, they insisted the order had never been placed. Rather than argue, I told the Whatever Whenever person I would cancel the order and find food elsewhere, as I had been waiting for over 45 minutes. They then persuaded me to stay and wait for meal...the meal did come and it was not added to the bill. The next morning, I ordered room service and the pancakes were not cooked correctly. I was leaving for a meeting, so I didn't complain. That evening, I ordered room service again and the meal was fine, but the delivery person confronted me about the last night's order. WHY? I again told him that I had placed two separate orders that were about 30 minutes from each other. But he was more interested in telling me that he filled my order. I found that to be unprofessional. 3. On Sunday, 12/18, I called Whatever whenever around 10:05am to have valet retrieve my car. I waited about 10 minutes before going to get it. When I got there, the bell person told it was on the way. At 10:25am, there was still no car. We proceeded upstairs to the front desk to ask them where the car was. She checked with the valet service and said it was on the way. Rather than wait downstairs in the freezing hotel lobby, we decided to stay on the reception level floor for another 10 minutes. We went down to the lobby about 10:40am and there still was no car. We had gone back the front desk to say that we had been waiting over 30+ minutes for our car. We had to show her the ticket again, describe our car in full detail. After 10 minutes of phone calls and her rationalizing this mistake, the car was returned to us about 10:55am. Normally, I wouldn't raise an issue about a slight mistake, but I found that the staff didn't take responsibility in their mistakes and should not engage the guest in what went wrong. Sadly, this hotel failed to meet the basics or service during my stay. I left feeling undervalued. It is however a cool place to hang out if you're hipster. December 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible. General cotton buds, tooth brush/paste not available. . One bottle of complimentary water was given on the first day, when requested more bottles, was told that it is only given to platinum members. Tap water smelt bad and therefore did could not be drunk. Final night out of four nights house keeping did not bother to make room. Air condition in the room is located blowing onto both of the beds and although can be adjusted and angled away, the air still ends up blowing on the beds September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I had a nice short stay. Jean Marie (might have this name wrong) was nice and informative at the front desk. Robert Rozko is a professional concierge and gave great information in a short amount of time. He was informative for the local area and the city transportation as a whole. Great Stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappily Surprised I normally enjoy the W Hotels, but this stay was particularly disappointing. I checked in at 2am, when my colleague and I got to the front desk there was only one employee available. The other employee was eating a meal and carrying on a loud and garish conversation. It took the one employee about 15 minutes to check me in although I was only staying for one night. When I got to my room, I noticed a suspicious smell which I then found out was cigarette smoke. After a long day of work, my rooms had to be switched. The new room was near the street which made it near impossible to sleep. I checked out at 11am. I don't think I will ever stay at this location again. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked Stunned that this hotel has only been opened for two years. Our experience was hard to believe. We have been loyal W guests and I can't think of any reason I would ever go back again. Had some serious housekeeping problems that were reported on day one and on day three - still not fixed. This was the number one problem but certainly not the only. Very, very disappointed. Would be very hard pressed to ever recommend this hotel or another W hotel again October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Downtown NYC Found a great deal on this hotel for week of Fourth of July. It is located right across the street from the 9/11 Memorial entrance and blocks away from Wall St. The room was very clean and comfy. Bliss bath products were a nice treat. Bed was very comfortable. No free wi-if in room, but can get in lobby/living room. Concierge can print out boarding pass for flights. Overall, great stay. I would definitely book this hotel next time I am in NYC. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property Amazing Staff You can never go wrong with any W Hotel, but I recently stayed at the propery in front of Lower Manhattan, and this has been the best experience I have ever had in a W Hotel. The staff was extremely attentive, thoughtful and catered to each and every need with a smile. There are several hotels in the area, but I urge you to select this one if you are staying in Lower Manhattan. It's where your dollar paid and value received definitely meet. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most amazing stay EVER!!!! THE W IN DOWNTOWN NYC WAS THE MOST AMAZING HOTEL STAY EVER. THE ROOM WAS AMAZING, THE VIEW OF THE WORLD TRADE CENTER WAS EXCEPTIONAL, THE STAFF WAS TOP NOTCH FROM CHECK IN TO LATE NIGHT ROOM SERVICE TO CHECK OUT AND EVEN THE COMPLIMENTARY CONCIERGE SERVICE. THE CHOCOLATE LAYERED CAKE WAS DELICIOUS. THIS REALLY WAS THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT AND I STAY AT A LOT OF HOTELS. WHEN I COME BACK TO NY, THIS WILL BE MY TOP CHOICE!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience, but Although many aspects of the hotel were wonderful, for us, what was lacking was the "warmth" of the hotel staff. No greetings as we moved from room elevator to lobby elevator; front desk to concierge. The exception was Ray every morning. A true delight that understands customer experience. He brought us water when we didn't ask, anticipating our need. Also, recommending I use books to raise my laptop to make it easy. He is a keeper. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved my stay--until the surprise charges I live in NYC and enjoy staying at interesting hotels around the city every now and then to get to know different neighborhoods of this exciting city. I was delighted by the staff, was completely blown away by the beautiful view of the Freedom Tower from my room, and really enjoyed the style of the facilities. I left feeling wonderful after great sleep on an extremely comfortable bed. To my dismay, I received an email copy of my bill only to discover an added charge of $72.52 added to my bill for "Munchie Box". I am admittedly frugal and never indulge in these overpriced conveniences and certainly DID NOT take any "Sips, snacks, or something else". How disappointing that a delightful stay has been soiled by this inaccuracy. I have left a phone message with the finance department to report this egregious error and I look forward to W Downtown's resolution. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER USING MY POINTS FOR THIS HOTEL I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. FIRST OF ALL THERE WAS NO ONE TO VALET MY CAR . I HAD TO GO TO RESIDENCE HALL TO FIND SOMEBODY TO VALET THE CAR . I HAD TO WAIT 20 MINUTES. WHEN I GOT TO THE 5TH FLOOR TO REGISTER ALL THEY HAD WAS ONE PERSON HANDLING CHECK IN .I HAD TO WAIT 30 MINUTES TO CHECK I N. THE ROOM I WEAS GIVEN WAS DIRTY DIRT AND DUST ALONG THE RUG THAT MET AGAINST THE BED . ALSO I HAD TO CALL TO CHANGEROOMS BECAUSE LIGHTS DIDNT WORK AFTER PLACING MY CARD IN LIGHT SLOT . THEY MOVED ME BUT IT WAS AGIN INCONVENIENT.THEY SAID THEY HAD 24 HR ROOM SERVICE BUT WHEN I CALLED I COULD GET NOTHING FROM THEIR ROOM SERVICE MENU EXCEPT ICE CREAM ONLY ONE FLAVOR FINALLY WHEN I CHECKED OUT I CALLED DOWN FOR MY CAR THEY SAID 20 MINUTES OK I WAITED UPSTAIRS AND THEN WHEN I GOT DOWNSTAIRS I HAD TO GIVE THEM MY CAR NUMBER AGAIN AND WAIT ADDITIONAL 20 MINUTES VERY DISAPPOINTED AS A SPG PROPERTY AND THE FACT I AM APLATINUM CARD HOLDER NEVER AGAIN THANK YOU FREDERICK DENIKE January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features - excellent staff The hotel met all of our needs from comfort, staff, fitness to transportation. One thing I would say is that it is hard to find a good, late meal besides room service but everything else was great. The concierge service was excellent and helped with all of our needs and answered all of our questions, and we had quite a few with being new to the city. Thank you for a wonderful stay. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged Excellent other then the fact that I hard to call to have my bill adjusted as I never received the free internet as part of the gold member package. Then after the adjustment I was hit with extra charges with out explanation and will now have to make more calls once again. Took 24 hours after check to even see the final bill. Very frustrating to now have to make repeat calls and initial call the person argued with me that it was not the package I choose only to find it i was indeed what I had picked. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at front desk was very rude! Staff at the front desk was very rude! I walked in . Asked for room. The guy at the front desk without any hesitation said they are all booked told me to go to another hotel. I looked at couple travel sites ! All of the, showed available rooms , and cheaper price than normal! I told him I booked thru SPg site and other sites available too. He got angry ! He said he had to take rooms from other ! No clue what that meant ! I asked to use the business office! ( after checking out - around 9 am- I had to print something , another guy at the front desk was also rude! He gave me card - told me to go to biz office- however I found the card didn't work- then I went up. Made me wait 20 min just to say somebody will meet me in front of the biz office. He was chatting with some people ! Unfortunately i didn't get the names! Was very tired and wanted to relax as soon as I get to my room . I find it very unprofessional how the front desk and concierge treats guest!! August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst starwood hotel in the chain - should not be a W I was severely disappointed with this hotel. We stayed here Saturday night. To start there was no valet out front to park the car. It is a very crowded area and taxis were sitting in the loading zone because no one was monitoring it. Took at least 10 minutes for the valet to show up and take the car and that was only after I got out and chased one down. When you pay $65 to park that is inexcusable. Once we checked in we went up to the room only to find it smelling of harsh cleaning chemicals. We asked for a new room, which thankfully they accommodated us with. I have stayed at a few "W's" before and this one does not meet the expectations of what a W should be like. The room itself seemed to be slapped together and unkempt. The typical modern architecture of clean lines and contrasting colors was more like dirty walls and counters with dusty carpet. I am not sure if they are severely understaffed or if they are simply mismanaged. Hopefully it will improve. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and property I generally stay at other Starwood brands, and sometimes don't feel "hip enough" for Ws, but with meetings across the street, I tried the W Downtown. The staff was awesome - very laid back and friendly. Nice amenities and a comfortable room...I'd definitely recommend this property to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way to help! We had a great time staying at the W NY Downtown! We really enjoyed our room (The corner king), and had a fantastic view. Lauren put a lot of effort into helping with some of the finer details of the hotel. And the Acura Experience was a nice bonus - nice car too! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We decided to stay in NY Friday night, very spur of the moment. W was the perfect choice. We had a wonderful view from our room-- of the 9-11 memorial fountains. Every employee we met at the W was extremely courteous and helpful. I hope to visit again soon. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I stayed at the W - Downtown and Chris went out of way when I was checking out in the morning to hail down a cab for me. he walked several blocks until he would find out. He was professional, courtesy and had a positive approach to his job. July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>