W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Plano Family

Menores de 12 anos podem dormir gratuitamente nas camas do quarto quando estiverem acompanhados de um adulto pagante. Para maiores de 12 anos, pode ser cobrada uma taxa adicional. Camas adicionais estão disponíveis mediante solicitação por uma taxa diária. Apenas suítes podem acomodar uma cama adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Apresentação obrigatória de identificação válida no momento do check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, frivolous and friendly hotel We booked 3 rooms at W as part of the celebration for a significant birthday of my partner. They joined in the fun by decorating our room before we arrived and ensured the check in process was smooth and relaxed. The rooms are up to the frivolous and comfortable standard W is known for around the world. The staff, in particular Roberto and the door men, were very friendly and ensured, among other things, that our bags were deposited in our rooms after a taxi they arranged collected us at home took us to dinner elsewhere. All in all a fabolous night! September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as usual Staying at W is always fun, the service is impeccable, the food is great and if you have the energy spend some time at the bar or restaurant it is always worth it. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and design but service could be better The location is perfect, very central and within walking distance to all the popular shopping areas. The design inside and out is impressive as you would expect from a W hotel, very modern features and lovely reception. Door staff and check in staff very friendly and helpful. Bar is a lovely design with a good selection of drinks and music, however waited quite a while to order and even longer for the bill. When asking for the bill I mentioned my SPG membership as I was advised by the check in staff to do so to receive 10% discount and points. I was met with quite a attitude from the waitress when I said I have a Starwood membership number the response was a very abrupt 'and'. Ate in the spice market beautiful starters but disappointing mains. Room was lovely but could of done with a dust and hoover. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were incedibly attentive I would like to focus my review on the staff, rather than the hotel - the hotel speaks for itself. The general attitude and awareness of the staff was brilliant; to all those who worked on the 4th and 5th August 2014 - thank you, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for the business traveller Unfortunately - not a facility for business. It is definitely for the tourist/party/nightlife crowd. Rooms are not conducive to working. On the design side - it is very over designed. The designers tried too hard to make it hip and in doing so destroyed a lot of the functional aspects of the room. Bathrroms are difficult as the door blocks the desk area when open. The dressing area is black walls and ceiling and dimly lit. The desk barely holds a laptop. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel with great location This hotel is quite different from many hotels in London as it caters for the trendy & fun loving guests. Modern deign with great location, close to everywhere in London - Chinatown, West End theaters, good F&B & entertainment outlets, not forgetting London m&m World just next to the hotel. It also makes good business hotel with its five star service from the talents. I'll be back again whenever I come back to London. March 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely disappointed!!! One of hotel staff was terrible.. Location is bad. I really do not use this hotel ever!!! November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LIMO Service disparity I found it rather dissappointing that the service booked by the hotel for a sedan car was 105 pounds from the airport. However the service also ran by the hotel that is out front is only 75pounds. The pickup service below was never offered by the hotel when I made the booking. Consequently I ended paying an extra 30 pounds (60 pounds total) TWICE, before I was advised of an additional service. Quite frankly I am extremely dissappointed. Not to mention after the first night my room was never properly cleaned leaving the trash and no amenties to shower with. As a high volume starwood member, this is not the kind of service that I have come to expect from the W hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of bling in central London Launched to much celebrity fanfare earlier this year, the new W in central London is a hip hop and a jump from many of the sights for tourists, and well connected to transport for business visitors. The Asian food at Spice Market, the on-site restaurant, was fantastic (although the service over dinner was a little aggressive) and the gym and limited spa facitilies are new and fun. Some of the teething problems from a stay closer to the opening have been solved with staff now being much more co-ordinated. The rooms remain just a little bit peculiar, with the sink the focus of the room - water ends up everywhere. It's also a real challenge to find all the light switches in order to sleep. Please note that most rooms are the same - the hotel considers an upgrade to be being put on a higher floor. Although Platinum, I've not yet managed a corner room (although corner rooms were available online both nights I've stayed). November 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! Had another perfect stay at a W Hotel. This was my first stay at the W Leicester Square, but it definitely will not be my last one. The location is right in the heart of London and couldn't be in a better location. Easy access to shopping, food, sights etc is first rate. The hotel itself is typical W style. Always trendy and hip, yet comfortable and luxurious. The staff there is second to none. I had arranged for a package to be delivered ahead of my arrival and the Concierge held the package for me and immediately I had it upon arrival. Check in staff was very helpful. When it came time to getting assistance on a car or things of that nature, the staff went WAY above my expectations. Sergio helped make arrangements for a car for the event I was attending and set up a driver to pick me up 6 hours later. Again, first class all the way. I've been staying in London for over 15 years now and this was by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite hotel in London As a Starwood Platinum, I have stayed in many hotels around the world. Admittedly, I was a little worried about my stay at the W beforehand, having read some prior reviews. However, my thought is that those reviews must have been written by competing hotel chains or people who did not actually stay at the W. It was a spectacular hotel. As a female business traveler, I look for a few key aspects of the hotels I stay in - the hotel must be Clean, Comfortable, Quiet and Safe. Clean - The W was incredibly clean and nice inside - from the hotel lobby to the hallways, gym and guest rooms. The rooms smelled fresh and were warm and cozy - even though it was very cold outside! Comfortable - with out a doubt, the beds were like Heaven, so soft and comfortable - just wonderfully comfortable. Quiet - the hotel was VERY quiet inside. I was worried being right in Picadilly which is a wild and crazy area filled with people, cars and music nightly - inside the hotel you hear none of that - which when you are trying to sleep off jet lag - is a welcome experience! Safe - this hotel is very safe. Again, as a woman I sometimes like to just have a nice dinner in the hotel lounge and not worry about going out alone. The lounge has great food and there is a restaurant called Spice Market on the bottom floor if you want more. Finally, I have to give special mention to Jorge at the front desk. Both he and the manager on duty upgraded me to an extreme wow suite - a name that is perfect, because I have to admit - when I walked into the room the first word out of my mouth was wow! All of the front desk staff was friendly and genuinely cared that I had a good experience with them. There was no 'superior' attitudes like have been mentioned in previous reviews. The staff was GREAT!!! I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone coming to London. You are located right in Picadilly Circus - you have a Starbucks, Whole Foods within walking distance. Also you are very close to Leicester Square (where the Tom Cruise movie Edge of Tomorrow - final scene was filmed). You can walk to other lovely sites around London - Westminster Abby, The National Gallery etc. Stay at the W - you won't be sorry. In this case the W stands for WONDERFUL! Great job W staff! You now have a fan in California! November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bizarre I am a platinum member who practically lives at Starwood. I was told I was upgraded but if this was an upgrade I hate to think what a standard room looks like. The rooms are tiny, so small that half the bathroom is spilling out into the room, taking up most of the functional space in the room with a sink and counter. The toilet is in a tiny mirrored closet, as is the shower. Clearly some consultant thought it would be a good idea to cut corners here. For such an expensive hotel I'd expect something more spacious. Furthermore the walls are very thin so you can hear every creak and squeak in the next room over and hallway. I felt like I was in a space age youth hostel. You should absolutely avoid this hotel and go for something nicer for the price, even if you want to use your SPG points--save them for somewhere that is worth it. Overall I am so regretful at I wasted my money here when there are so many great options in London. I hope you don't make my mistake. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be improved The "clubiness" of the hotel and dark hallways is seems very 10 years ago, and shabbiness of the guest room itself was consistent with this notion. The tables and walks were nicked, cracked and discolored. Overall, the room seemed shabby and not quite up to the expected level of class and style one would expect from a W and from a Starwood property. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plesant Surprise Used my star-points for a weekend at W in London. Was pleasantly surprised that I was given a spa suite when I checked-in. Location is good as it was near all the main attractions and main tube stations. Staff were also very efficient and quick to attend my requests and queries. Some suggestions to make W a better choice for platinum members would include the following: 1) warm breakfast to also be included 2) complimentary cocktail at lounge 3) better lighting at the corridors to rooms as its as dark as a nightclub. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too comfortable This hotel is a bit on the flashy side. It's more about being trendy and stylish and less about comfort. The people are nice and helpful. They did appear to be a bit stingy on the supplies having run out of soap and Kleenex, the latter of which was never replenished. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very noisy and unfriendly Very long check-in - about 20 minutes in 4:30 pm. Requested silent room but got noisy room near bar without any notices and sorries. Ask to change and got new keys two hours later. Room was noisy too - I heard club music till 01:30 am and sometimes heard sound of water from the neighbor's toilet. For this inconvience and unexeptable situation hotel manager offered me... one drink at the bar and extended the offer only after long discussion. So I haven't upgraded - manager said hotel was fully booked but I saw many rooms on sale for that day at spg app later. Breakfast. Waiters want extra pay for omelet and coffee. Lounge. They haven't lounge for platinums. They have bar for all guests with good wine but bar overcrowded all day especially in the evening. Bed comfort was ok but room design... In the center of small room was a sink. And only one socket for guest. White and mirror walls. Small wardrobe for clothes, big wardrobe with shower. May be this hotel was good for snow queen but not for me and probably not for you. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location in London! W Leichester Square is centrally located for tourist attractions, dining & shopping in London. The proximity to the tube stations further enhance the location. The staff is most welcoming and will make you feel like family. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The negative reviews are not justified I arrived only today, but I couldn't resist doing an early review because everything so far has been perfect. Literally the best W hotel welcome ever -- greeter at door, ambassadors, welcome desk agent, etc. were really genuine, friendly and personalized. As a lifetime plat member of SPG, I've had many W experiences, and I can have fairly lofty expectations. It doesn't hurt that I got a great platinum upgrade ro a very nice room, but I am confident from the quality of the fittings and finishes that lesser rooms would be very nice as well. To be candid, from some of the criticisms I had read about the hotel, I was a bit concerned that I might be disappointed. But I find many of the negative comments unjustified or untrue -- for example, that you don't have a view through the double windows, that the windows don't open, that the bathroom experience is too "weird," and so on. Everything seems well-maintained, good quality and very clean. The chain could take some cues from how well this property is managed -- starting with the ideal welcome. Very well done! January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not willing to meet guest requirements I asked for an early check in (12:00 - 12:30) as my elderly mother and I were attending a wedding. On calling the reception I was told my elderly mother could change in the gym changing rooms - which is clearly inappropriate. I emailed suggesting that only one room of any category being made available would satisfy my needs and was told to book the night before as well to secure the early check in. I find it hard to believe that reception and housekeeping are so uncoordinated they can not make one room available for early check it, At no time did I see any attempt to make any effort to meet my requirement. I have never encountered something similar in any other Starwood Hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try this experience W London is a modern and very well designed hotel located downtown London. We spent an exellent weekend in the city last week. Great atmosphere, professional and friendly personnel welcomed us at the reception. Rooms were just the right mix of design with very inteligent and practical solutions. Particular attention is given to the cleaning service (they pass several times during the whole day) and every particular is taken into account to make your stay easy and confortable. There is also a very nice launge bar on the first floor, with nice people and professional barmen. Cocktails are prepared with the right attention. A great taste of London that made our weekend a special one. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I hope no one else has this experience; stayed here recently (may 2013) and had a fire alarm go off all night thorughout the hotel, and severely ruined our next day of vacations. Staff was apologetic but offered nothing in way of compensation, not even starpoints. Also, shower drain flooded but maintenane was able to fix it; due to the nature of the room setup, however, it flooded the entire room (shower is in a closet-type door, cant get out without water going everywhere). Staff also gave away the second of my two reservations even though I mentioned to them TWICE not to do so, as I would be checking in late. They gave it away anyway. Everyone was nice, but somewhat incompetent. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish design hotel really nice hotel with a fantastic design, friendly staff, especially Ruben from welcome desk, and a modern cool bar (Wyld) January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location and Design are not the only recipes for a good hotel stay It is a very centrally located hotel and its design is above the average if not uniquie. But these come at a price of very bad service. When we arrived there was no one at the reception and it took us about 15 minutes to check in (we were the only customers though) Our room was on the second floor and the music from the club was so loud that it would penetrate the walls. The sink although make a design advance as it placed inside the room made things a bit difficult as it was leaking water on the floor,. Here it come more Two things made our stay a nightmare 1 The Shower would leak water all over the place and we had to walk on the water and the lights system although sophisticated would not operate as promised We had to remove our card from to switch off lights and this meant that we lost all charging and heating facilities Breakfast although rich and of variety was poorly served as we had to wait a long time to get our orders The staff was generally polite but no help was offered on our real problems. At least the last day a guy called George recognized that something could be wrong with our room lights but hey it was too late.. Had we were on a holiday stay that is to go clubbing we might have immersed ourselves in the wonderfull coctails of the bar but we were on a business trip... December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, excellent people, excellent hotel! I chose to stay at W London for a very special birthday for my partner, and I got more than I expected: they were very helpful and they catered to my needs. They even upgraded me as a surprise and they made the event perfect. The staff were very cordial, polite and always with a genuine smile on their faces, and I particularly loved the smallest details: from changing the mat in the lift depending on the time of the day (check in the morning, afternoon and evening and you'll see what I mean!) to the matching gadgets and fine details in the room. It was an amazing experience, one I will never forget and one I will always cherish. I definitely give W London a 10+ vote and I'm definitely coming back! November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory service and not suited for business traveller The check-in process was horrendous and although I mentioned that I was to check in at 1pm I expected to be checked in at 3pm. The response from the front office was the check in starts "from" 3pm and not necessarily the room would be ready then! Terrible start and when I went to the room I found out that the pressing service is not available on Sunday after 12 noon. As I checked in on Sunday I had to press the suit myself, not ideal but I had no choice as I had to leave the next morning at 8am for business meetings. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room and I found out later the next day before checking out through a hidden collateral in the room that the coffee and tea was complimentary at the lounge. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is insufficient Designed to be a contemporary vibrant and festive hotel, this W sorely lacked in almost every area. The Spa Suite was the singular most uncomfortable room I've ever had the displeasure of suffering in my many years on the road. My wife was literally in tears upon the shock of the discomfort and poor design of the room. Clearly, the intent for the design is spectacular, but the application is horrific. The design begets a complete lack of accomodation for youthful, vibrant partying and all the implications thereof. If one stays up late drinking, as I assume the Hotel encourages by their motif and environment, ones spouse cannot arise earlier to bathe, as one must engage the bedroom lights first, prior to ANY other light activating, effectively waking the sleeping spouse. There is NO "living" or "den" area in the suite, effectively making it NOT an actual suite. This spa suite only featured a sleeping area and then a sink/bathtub area, which seems LARGER than the "bedroom" area. There is NO area to socialize and have drinks, other than the bathroom sink counter, and although I've had memorable moments in bathrooms at parties, I prefer to choose the moment, rather than be forced into drinking at the bathroom counter. (see further note below re: food service). There is NO decent, useable, large or well lit mirror in front of or adjacent the sink, making it inconvenient to properly shave, and there is woefully insufficient lighting for applying makeup. Upon entering the room, one is greeted by a closed entry hall in complete darkness, with doors at both ends, making it impossible to slide the room key into the lighting activator switch without use of a flashlight, which FORTUNATELY I had in my mobile phone. If ordering room service, forgetting that they not only get the order wrong, but also deliver it at a different and earlier time than specified and requested, awaking one too early following a late night of debauchery, this suite has NO area to dine, other than standing at the bathroom counter, which is not so appetizing. One cannot open the closet doors and both sides of the dresser drawers at the same time.There is NO convenient electrical outlet for personal grooming usage. It would be too painstaking to continue this detailing of all the misguided intent and inadequacies of this ill-conceived horror of a hotel. Suffice it to say, in summary, in all my travels around the world and in everything from premier properties to slovenly dumps, I've never experienced such a disaster as this W in London....and their complete oblivion and apathy to the fundamental issues and problems is simply astounding. Do yourself a favor, stay elsewhere. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like other W Hotels The reason I like staying at the W hotels, is you expect the same where ever you go, but not Leicester SQ. The rooms are very small and the particular room that we were in was not very well planned out. Though I enjoy the open plan room, to have the wash basin in the middle of the room which was connected to the desk which was just too much. The toilet and shower were separate, though every time we had a shower, water and steam flowed in to the main room as the door did not shut properly additionally the toilet door too. The staff were great and were at hand when needed. January 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shower was extremely dirty. My experience was ruined by the shower, which was extremely dirty, and full of black mold/fungus. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and not once did the hotel bothered to clean it. I have a picture of the shower that would be happy to attached but I do not think there is a way to do so. Other than that, this is a hotel that I really liked, having been here three times already. The bed is nice and the location, although not glamorous, is convenient. Not sure if I would recommend it... I like it but the shower made me feel like I was staying at a motel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A destination in its own right I stayed with my girlfriend on the eve of Chinese New Year so the suroundings of the hotel were very vibrant. The hotel was just as lively with a busy lounge bar and lobby. We liked eveything about our stay, from the room which was very comfortable and had a cool design/decor, to the atmosphere in the public areas and the lounge. Service at breakfast in Spice Market was particularly good, all staff in the restaurant very welcoming and helpful. The design, atmosphere and attitude of the staff in the hotel make it a unique experience. I would definitely stay here again. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Exceptional Service Great property, great location. Quick bullets: - Exceptional service. Everyone is professional. W Outreach was very helpful. - Great hotel bar + restaurant just add to the convenience. - Expensive. Just like everything in London. - Some noise from the street at night can be distracting if you don't get to sleep easily. There are bars outside and people will randomly celebrate very boisterously. The hotel has done a pretty good job with noise reduction as far as double-siding windows, etc, but there's only so much you can do. - Solid gym for a European hotel. March 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>