W London - Leicester Square

  • Leicester Square,
  • 10 Wardour Street
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1D 6QF
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Plano Family

Menores de 12 anos podem dormir gratuitamente nas camas do quarto quando estiverem acompanhados de um adulto pagante. Para maiores de 12 anos, pode ser cobrada uma taxa adicional. Camas adicionais estão disponíveis mediante solicitação por uma taxa diária. Apenas suítes podem acomodar uma cama adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Apresentação obrigatória de identificação válida no momento do check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in earth!! If you live in Southampton, what you need is a good hotel in London. W is awesome hotel and the location of it is very amazing. I can go by the tube everywhere. I will keep coming and I think I will be platinum thanks to this hotel. However I am a scientist and I need coffee to keep my brain working. It is not comfortable to ask for a tea or coffee and it is will be great if the hotel provide a coffee machine inside the room. I am encouraging everyone to stay in this hotel and my family will stay there in April!! January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel in Leicester Sq I have stayed in this hotel prior to this time and feel the service has deteriorated signifcantly. Checking in and out was extremely slow, I did not have housekeeping until I called and asked (4 days). Nothing was replaced in my room - towels, water, etc. Room was feeling tired and run down. December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience Do not stay in this hotel over the weekend if you want to sleep! Noise from in-house night club unbearable and poor noise insulation in rooms mean you will not be able to sleep November 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I had booked two rooms at the hotel, one for myself, and one for friends arriving two days later. Neither room was ready by 3 pm check-in time, and I had to wait longer than I should have. My luggage had been misplaced, and it took some time to get it delivered to my room. Room was not one promised at booking, and was told I'd have to wait even longer to get the room I had booked. Management made little attempt to make up for the inconveniences. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and design but service could be better The location is perfect, very central and within walking distance to all the popular shopping areas. The design inside and out is impressive as you would expect from a W hotel, very modern features and lovely reception. Door staff and check in staff very friendly and helpful. Bar is a lovely design with a good selection of drinks and music, however waited quite a while to order and even longer for the bill. When asking for the bill I mentioned my SPG membership as I was advised by the check in staff to do so to receive 10% discount and points. I was met with quite a attitude from the waitress when I said I have a Starwood membership number the response was a very abrupt 'and'. Ate in the spice market beautiful starters but disappointing mains. Room was lovely but could of done with a dust and hoover. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for the business traveller Unfortunately - not a facility for business. It is definitely for the tourist/party/nightlife crowd. Rooms are not conducive to working. On the design side - it is very over designed. The designers tried too hard to make it hip and in doing so destroyed a lot of the functional aspects of the room. Bathrroms are difficult as the door blocks the desk area when open. The dressing area is black walls and ceiling and dimly lit. The desk barely holds a laptop. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel with great location This hotel is quite different from many hotels in London as it caters for the trendy & fun loving guests. Modern deign with great location, close to everywhere in London - Chinatown, West End theaters, good F&B & entertainment outlets, not forgetting London m&m World just next to the hotel. It also makes good business hotel with its five star service from the talents. I'll be back again whenever I come back to London. March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of bling in central London Launched to much celebrity fanfare earlier this year, the new W in central London is a hip hop and a jump from many of the sights for tourists, and well connected to transport for business visitors. The Asian food at Spice Market, the on-site restaurant, was fantastic (although the service over dinner was a little aggressive) and the gym and limited spa facitilies are new and fun. Some of the teething problems from a stay closer to the opening have been solved with staff now being much more co-ordinated. The rooms remain just a little bit peculiar, with the sink the focus of the room - water ends up everywhere. It's also a real challenge to find all the light switches in order to sleep. Please note that most rooms are the same - the hotel considers an upgrade to be being put on a higher floor. Although Platinum, I've not yet managed a corner room (although corner rooms were available online both nights I've stayed). November 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by LIMO Service disparity I found it rather dissappointing that the service booked by the hotel for a sedan car was 105 pounds from the airport. However the service also ran by the hotel that is out front is only 75pounds. The pickup service below was never offered by the hotel when I made the booking. Consequently I ended paying an extra 30 pounds (60 pounds total) TWICE, before I was advised of an additional service. Quite frankly I am extremely dissappointed. Not to mention after the first night my room was never properly cleaned leaving the trash and no amenties to shower with. As a high volume starwood member, this is not the kind of service that I have come to expect from the W hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! Had another perfect stay at a W Hotel. This was my first stay at the W Leicester Square, but it definitely will not be my last one. The location is right in the heart of London and couldn't be in a better location. Easy access to shopping, food, sights etc is first rate. The hotel itself is typical W style. Always trendy and hip, yet comfortable and luxurious. The staff there is second to none. I had arranged for a package to be delivered ahead of my arrival and the Concierge held the package for me and immediately I had it upon arrival. Check in staff was very helpful. When it came time to getting assistance on a car or things of that nature, the staff went WAY above my expectations. Sergio helped make arrangements for a car for the event I was attending and set up a driver to pick me up 6 hours later. Again, first class all the way. I've been staying in London for over 15 years now and this was by far the best hotel experience I've ever had. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were incedibly attentive I would like to focus my review on the staff, rather than the hotel - the hotel speaks for itself. The general attitude and awareness of the staff was brilliant; to all those who worked on the 4th and 5th August 2014 - thank you, my wife and I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bizarre I am a platinum member who practically lives at Starwood. I was told I was upgraded but if this was an upgrade I hate to think what a standard room looks like. The rooms are tiny, so small that half the bathroom is spilling out into the room, taking up most of the functional space in the room with a sink and counter. The toilet is in a tiny mirrored closet, as is the shower. Clearly some consultant thought it would be a good idea to cut corners here. For such an expensive hotel I'd expect something more spacious. Furthermore the walls are very thin so you can hear every creak and squeak in the next room over and hallway. I felt like I was in a space age youth hostel. You should absolutely avoid this hotel and go for something nicer for the price, even if you want to use your SPG points--save them for somewhere that is worth it. Overall I am so regretful at I wasted my money here when there are so many great options in London. I hope you don't make my mistake. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not too comfortable This hotel is a bit on the flashy side. It's more about being trendy and stylish and less about comfort. The people are nice and helpful. They did appear to be a bit stingy on the supplies having run out of soap and Kleenex, the latter of which was never replenished. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very noisy and unfriendly Very long check-in - about 20 minutes in 4:30 pm. Requested silent room but got noisy room near bar without any notices and sorries. Ask to change and got new keys two hours later. Room was noisy too - I heard club music till 01:30 am and sometimes heard sound of water from the neighbor's toilet. For this inconvience and unexeptable situation hotel manager offered me... one drink at the bar and extended the offer only after long discussion. So I haven't upgraded - manager said hotel was fully booked but I saw many rooms on sale for that day at spg app later. Breakfast. Waiters want extra pay for omelet and coffee. Lounge. They haven't lounge for platinums. They have bar for all guests with good wine but bar overcrowded all day especially in the evening. Bed comfort was ok but room design... In the center of small room was a sink. And only one socket for guest. White and mirror walls. Small wardrobe for clothes, big wardrobe with shower. May be this hotel was good for snow queen but not for me and probably not for you. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The negative reviews are not justified I arrived only today, but I couldn't resist doing an early review because everything so far has been perfect. Literally the best W hotel welcome ever -- greeter at door, ambassadors, welcome desk agent, etc. were really genuine, friendly and personalized. As a lifetime plat member of SPG, I've had many W experiences, and I can have fairly lofty expectations. It doesn't hurt that I got a great platinum upgrade ro a very nice room, but I am confident from the quality of the fittings and finishes that lesser rooms would be very nice as well. To be candid, from some of the criticisms I had read about the hotel, I was a bit concerned that I might be disappointed. But I find many of the negative comments unjustified or untrue -- for example, that you don't have a view through the double windows, that the windows don't open, that the bathroom experience is too "weird," and so on. Everything seems well-maintained, good quality and very clean. The chain could take some cues from how well this property is managed -- starting with the ideal welcome. Very well done! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location in London! W Leichester Square is centrally located for tourist attractions, dining & shopping in London. The proximity to the tube stations further enhance the location. The staff is most welcoming and will make you feel like family. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not willing to meet guest requirements I asked for an early check in (12:00 - 12:30) as my elderly mother and I were attending a wedding. On calling the reception I was told my elderly mother could change in the gym changing rooms - which is clearly inappropriate. I emailed suggesting that only one room of any category being made available would satisfy my needs and was told to book the night before as well to secure the early check in. I find it hard to believe that reception and housekeeping are so uncoordinated they can not make one room available for early check it, At no time did I see any attempt to make any effort to meet my requirement. I have never encountered something similar in any other Starwood Hotel. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party venue only Internet service is skittish to say the least. Arrived from Stockholm and the web connection feels 3world in comparison. Rooms are way to small. On a positive note, great bed, pillows. Service about average. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try this experience W London is a modern and very well designed hotel located downtown London. We spent an exellent weekend in the city last week. Great atmosphere, professional and friendly personnel welcomed us at the reception. Rooms were just the right mix of design with very inteligent and practical solutions. Particular attention is given to the cleaning service (they pass several times during the whole day) and every particular is taken into account to make your stay easy and confortable. There is also a very nice launge bar on the first floor, with nice people and professional barmen. Cocktails are prepared with the right attention. A great taste of London that made our weekend a special one. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I hope no one else has this experience; stayed here recently (may 2013) and had a fire alarm go off all night thorughout the hotel, and severely ruined our next day of vacations. Staff was apologetic but offered nothing in way of compensation, not even starpoints. Also, shower drain flooded but maintenane was able to fix it; due to the nature of the room setup, however, it flooded the entire room (shower is in a closet-type door, cant get out without water going everywhere). Staff also gave away the second of my two reservations even though I mentioned to them TWICE not to do so, as I would be checking in late. They gave it away anyway. Everyone was nice, but somewhat incompetent. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar Security unfriendly and out of line We went to the bar and I ran into a friend by accident and hugged him. Within 20 seconds a security guy came over and threatened to remove me from the premises for rowdy behavior. The 5 of us looked at each other and started laughing. We still have no idea what he was talking about. Later we sat in front of the dj booth. The speakers were so loud that we couldn't even hear one another. A security guy came over again and told us to be quiet. I wonder if they want some drones in there that won't laugh or have fun at all. Worst experience in London. Thinki9ng about it, now I don't wonder anymore why there were only 4 girls, including ours and about 75 guys. Girls don't deal with that, they rather go somewhere else. Also, next day I talked to the GM, he offered us a free massage, but I never got an apology for the situation or any form of resolve. Very sad. Won't stay there again. If the security guys would have approached us with courtesy or respect, that would have somehow be tolerable, but the way they treated us is just straight out unacceptable and just extremely rude. I am German and I am used to rudeness. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor front desk experience Front desk service was very disappointing. As a Platinum member, I was shocked to be told that there was no room available for early check-in, and in fact, my room was not available for check in for nearly three hours past the normal check-in time. The front desk and manager ignored me and other guests who had been waiting for service when someone they knew showed up. I asked the front desk the night before check out to order a taxi for me for 4:45 am as I had an early flight. When I checked out, the same woman who assured that she would make the request had no memory of me or my request - after less than 5 hours. I am very disappointed with the check in and chek out experience. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTALLY DISGUSTED! Never to return to this hotel! Totally disappointed with this hotel and SPG. I redeemed 2 rooms at this hotel from the 22-23 June. Requested in advance to have adjoining rooms as we were travelling with 2 young children. Arriving from a long drive from Edinburgh to London, we reached the hotel at 12:20am. Tired and exhausted, we were told by the hotel security to park our car by the road curb in front of the hotel entrance while we check-in and after check-in we can move it to a nearby car park. When we checked in, we were told that they don't have any adjoining rooms for us and only had rooms on different floors. It's so absurd that when they told us that they could have done something abt 2 hrs before our arrival. We ended up spend our last night in London - sleeping in 2 different rooms on 2 different floors. So much for a romantic night. Also our clothes were packed in the same luggage and we had to shuffle between floors to get unpacked. If that's not bad, I returned back to my car after check-in and found that received a 65pound parking fine for parking by the road curb. GOSH!! I approached the security and they said that I received a parking fine for parking there - duh! I told them that I was told to park here while I checkin, why wasn't anyone looking out for me at that time?? I didn't get a favourable reply and was even told by the hotel staff to pay the fine or write-in. What kind of service is this??? After I drop off my car at the rental, I returned to the hotel and asked to settle the parking fine by either calling the authorities to waive the fine or to pay it. It's been 2 days and I've not heard anything from the hotel about this. Also, if the fine is not paid within 14 days, the fine will increase to 130pounds. Upon returning to the room, the water tap in the room 632 was so hard to turn on - apparently the lever was missing and the blinds were unable to shut fully. I've stayed at many SPG hotels and had always requested to have 4 bottles of water in my rooms, this was not the case in this hotel. The wireless in the room were intermittent and had so much trouble getting on it. Had to go to the front desk to get it resolved. The amenities that is common for all SPG hotels were not even available at this hotel. There were no bathroom slippers (the floor was very cold), cotton buds, tooth brushes etc. It's a 5 star hotel and they don't provide even the basic amenities??? Complimentary Breakfast in the morning was pathetic, Was told that since its complimentary, we are not entitled to the hot food and only had to settle with the cold dishes, cereal and toast. The hot chocolate that we order tasted awful, definitely a far cry from Star bucks. We had one room extended to 5pm. We requested that our rooms or at least one could be extended to 6pm due to our late check-in, but was denied. This is definitely not the Platinum treatment that I would expect from a 5star SPG hotel. I get even better service at a SPG hotel in China! When I returned to the hotel at 4:30pm, I found that my card was deactivated and had to approach the front desk to get it activated again.Waited another 15mins to get it activated. Only had 15 mins left to get the entire family ready to check-out. Absolutely terrible! I've stayed at SPG hotels for all my business stays and was very happy with the Platinum status and treatment that I received in the past, this experience in W Hotel London is totally terrible. What's totally nonsensical was that I received a parking fine while checking-in despite the hotel security telling me that it's ok to park by the road while I check-in. I'm not going to pay the fine and want the hotel to resolve this ASAP! I demand the hotel to resolve these issues immediately. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mean people NEVER NEVER NEVER again this place...the worst....stinks! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish design hotel really nice hotel with a fantastic design, friendly staff, especially Ruben from welcome desk, and a modern cool bar (Wyld) January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ever Improving hotel I'm glad to report that after a previous not so good review, the hotel management has indeed listened and improved on certain aspects of the hotel. Well done! It is a very unique property with its challenges, one being above the nightclub, which still is rather loud, even on the 6th floor. I think more soundproofing needs to be done in the club - but then again, i'd rather be IN the club than the room. My only concern was that the Fabulous Room King bed's mattress was not comfortable at all - in fact it seemed to have been sloping inwards and this resulted in a bad night's sleep. I'm staying again in 2 days and will give the managers the benefit in seeing if they did indeed address this issue. If it is a fun hotel you want, you'll get it at the W! November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location and Design are not the only recipes for a good hotel stay It is a very centrally located hotel and its design is above the average if not uniquie. But these come at a price of very bad service. When we arrived there was no one at the reception and it took us about 15 minutes to check in (we were the only customers though) Our room was on the second floor and the music from the club was so loud that it would penetrate the walls. The sink although make a design advance as it placed inside the room made things a bit difficult as it was leaking water on the floor,. Here it come more Two things made our stay a nightmare 1 The Shower would leak water all over the place and we had to walk on the water and the lights system although sophisticated would not operate as promised We had to remove our card from to switch off lights and this meant that we lost all charging and heating facilities Breakfast although rich and of variety was poorly served as we had to wait a long time to get our orders The staff was generally polite but no help was offered on our real problems. At least the last day a guy called George recognized that something could be wrong with our room lights but hey it was too late.. Had we were on a holiday stay that is to go clubbing we might have immersed ourselves in the wonderfull coctails of the bar but we were on a business trip... December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, excellent people, excellent hotel! I chose to stay at W London for a very special birthday for my partner, and I got more than I expected: they were very helpful and they catered to my needs. They even upgraded me as a surprise and they made the event perfect. The staff were very cordial, polite and always with a genuine smile on their faces, and I particularly loved the smallest details: from changing the mat in the lift depending on the time of the day (check in the morning, afternoon and evening and you'll see what I mean!) to the matching gadgets and fine details in the room. It was an amazing experience, one I will never forget and one I will always cherish. I definitely give W London a 10+ vote and I'm definitely coming back! November 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is insufficient Designed to be a contemporary vibrant and festive hotel, this W sorely lacked in almost every area. The Spa Suite was the singular most uncomfortable room I've ever had the displeasure of suffering in my many years on the road. My wife was literally in tears upon the shock of the discomfort and poor design of the room. Clearly, the intent for the design is spectacular, but the application is horrific. The design begets a complete lack of accomodation for youthful, vibrant partying and all the implications thereof. If one stays up late drinking, as I assume the Hotel encourages by their motif and environment, ones spouse cannot arise earlier to bathe, as one must engage the bedroom lights first, prior to ANY other light activating, effectively waking the sleeping spouse. There is NO "living" or "den" area in the suite, effectively making it NOT an actual suite. This spa suite only featured a sleeping area and then a sink/bathtub area, which seems LARGER than the "bedroom" area. There is NO area to socialize and have drinks, other than the bathroom sink counter, and although I've had memorable moments in bathrooms at parties, I prefer to choose the moment, rather than be forced into drinking at the bathroom counter. (see further note below re: food service). There is NO decent, useable, large or well lit mirror in front of or adjacent the sink, making it inconvenient to properly shave, and there is woefully insufficient lighting for applying makeup. Upon entering the room, one is greeted by a closed entry hall in complete darkness, with doors at both ends, making it impossible to slide the room key into the lighting activator switch without use of a flashlight, which FORTUNATELY I had in my mobile phone. If ordering room service, forgetting that they not only get the order wrong, but also deliver it at a different and earlier time than specified and requested, awaking one too early following a late night of debauchery, this suite has NO area to dine, other than standing at the bathroom counter, which is not so appetizing. One cannot open the closet doors and both sides of the dresser drawers at the same time.There is NO convenient electrical outlet for personal grooming usage. It would be too painstaking to continue this detailing of all the misguided intent and inadequacies of this ill-conceived horror of a hotel. Suffice it to say, in summary, in all my travels around the world and in everything from premier properties to slovenly dumps, I've never experienced such a disaster as this W in London....and their complete oblivion and apathy to the fundamental issues and problems is simply astounding. Do yourself a favor, stay elsewhere. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, but Nightclub makes sleep Impossible! This hotel is beautifully decorated, and the location is amazing as a home base for all of the key London sights. Catherine at the front desk was wonderful to us, and provided us with an increadible upgrade, and was always helpful when we saw her throughout our stay. But the location and staff can't make up for the fact that the nightclub on the roof uses so much base from 10pm til 3am that it is impossible to sleep in your room. Even using white noise generators and ear plugs you couldn't cancel out the pounding of the base. Another frustration is that the super modern bathroom in the WOW Suite doesn't have a single electrical outlet making it impossible to use any applicances other than the hard wired hairdryer. May 12, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:32:11.791-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_3464, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>